The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsatisfied We are SPG members and we went to Whistler to celebrate our Annyversary . We told Hotel that we were cekebrating our anniversary and asked for a high floor with a view we were on 5th floor looking at trees . the carpets need cleaning and shower floor should have black mildew cleaned . From a few experiences SPG members are not treated special . August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Contained Great kitchen and really good fridge. Small balcony which was nice. One of the few hotels that supplied TWO racks for suit cases. A very nice unit good lounge facilities. Bedroom was a bit small as no room for suitcase racks in bedroom but it was more than adequate. All in all a good experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! First time at the Westin in Whistler and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Would definitely recommend the hotel, and will most assuredly return. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Getaway We were so pleased with the Heavenly Bed, the pool facilities, as well as the overall comfort accessibility of the Westin. We are already planning to book our return! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and horrible experience We had booked our rooms weeks in advance to ensure that our three rooms would be next to one another. Only two rooms were next to each other. The other room was on the same floor but way down another hallway and it wasn't even ready when we arrived. The room had wet carpets. When we asked for extra coffee we got a total of one package of coffee. We had noisy people in the room next to ours and could get no sleep at all. One of our rooms didn't get cleaned at all the whole day even though the "do not disturb" sign was removed.In addition, we had extra charges on our bill which were not valid. I would not stay in this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is run down The property needs a major upgrade. Everything, other than the beds, is run down and not close to Westin standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is ok Very bad experience with the Reservations staff. ANd then upon arrival the manager Sheldon was dismissive and bailed on us at the end of the day. It was rectified the next day but not to our satifaction. We could never recommend this hotel again. Staff in restaurants and bars great as was the conceirge. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Very enjoyable, small accommodations but comfortable August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at the Westin Resort in Whistler We celebrated my son's birthday at the Westing Resort & Spa in Whistler, and the facilities and service were excellent! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Had a great stay at the Westin Whistler resort, the amenities were nice and relaxing, staff were attentive and very friendly and the room were nice. The only issue was the fridge has a defect on the door that the beverages fell out when we open the door. Suggestion is to place no glass bottles in the fridge doors or fix the fridge door bar so it doesn't break. At least the staff were kind enough to attend to this issue right away. Thank you August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest feedback Very nice experience staying at your hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay This hotel never disappoints. The pool is fantastic, the hotel staff are amazing all located in a fantastic location in Whistler. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Whistler Great hotel in a great location for everything you need to do at Whistler or Blackcomb August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids Experience Hotel needs to improve their kids menu. Especially at the poolside they used to offer chicken fingers, hot dogs etc and now it's more of a gourmet menu and if you have kids you would know they rarely eat that kind of food. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Away from the crowds I enjoyed my BC Day getaway at this Westin because it was just far enough away to be able to relax away from the crowded Village stroll area. A very good meal without having to stand in line for sometimes up to an hour in other places. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel staff went out of there way to make our stay the best it could be. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a very positive experience at our most recent stay at the Westin in Whistler. The hotel staff was extremely accomodating and everyone we encountered was very pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and we woudl definitelyu recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for the great hospitality. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We were given a gift certificate from our children however had incredible difficulty booking a room with it. Finally after three days of frustration trying on the phone, we were able to contact someone to help us. Ended up with a nice studio room which needs some updating, but loved the comfy beds. Great location to the lifts and the Village stroll. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whistler getaway This hotel has everything we needed for a week end getaway, July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Whistler We had a one bedroom unit in the West Tower. Very nice room. The gas fireplace did not work on the first night, but was repaired for the next day. The parking charge at $30.00 a day plus taxes is a bit of a stinger or maybe I should say stinker. The hotel could probably use a little more staff in the restaurant. We went there for the buffet breakfast, but after being seated, we waited a very long time for service. Unfortunately the wait was so long that we ended up leaving and having breakfast in the village. The property is very nice and in a good location. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironman Trip - Great Hotel Can't complain about our stay, the hotel was great and the room was comfortable. Only complaint would be two king beds. They even upgraded our room with no questions asked. I would stay at this hotel again. The parking charges and internet charges are a little unnecessary but seems to be what you will find in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but needs some improvement. Great resort, but rooms need to be refurbished with simple yet modern tech amenities which have come to be expected such as easily assessable bed side outlets or USB hubs. Also house keeping missed our room one day... July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant enough The Westin was our homebase for the 2014 Ironman Canada event. Excellent staff - very attentive and professional. Good check-in, fast bag handling, not “overly-friendly” receiving staff which I appreciate. At one point our in-room phone was not working and we needed a 4:30am wake up call. We mentioned this to the maintenance person, and someone was knocking on our door at 4:30 the next morning. Regarding our junior suite, it was small and bit dated with old cabin-style cabinetry, but quite comfortable. Clearly time for a facelift, though. Nice little gas fireplace and well equipped kitchenette. We were not able to cool the room adequately due to the fact that everyone was using the AC, and the system could not keep up. This property was built largely as a winter facility, so we assume it is an engineering issue, and likely not a common problem. If there is a compliant, it is prices, particularly with food and beverage. While the Whistler area is expensive, the Westin is "Beyond Categorie" as we say in cycling. Non-valet parking for our rental car at $30/day? Basic breakfast buffet at $35/person? Very limited entrée selection at the Vine and Grill dinner room (4) and very expensive. We can only assume that other guests may have felt the same, as the dining rooms seemed to have very little activity despite the fact that the hotel appeared to be very full. We realize that Whistler is a pricey get-a-way in general, but we got-a-way from the Westins prices (which means they generated no F&B revenue from us) and found better value and variety steps away in the village. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in village and attentive staff Even though the rooms are slightly dated the customer service was excellent and location is great July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good rest Wonderful beds and a great room. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The westin is as all we have stayed clean and has nice room and very comfortable bed , easy to go for walk as close to village and sights. The food and lounge good and greeting staff more than happy to give directions July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ageing resort property Overall somewhat dissapointed with value obtained for this stay. Rooms are in need of a serious update with textiles and finishes clearly showing their age. Service and staff responsiveness not up to Westin standards overall. Will look elsewhere next time. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the bathroom and kitchen area We were really happy with our stay at the Westin. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We did find the room to be too warm which made for a restless sleep, however, I believe the A/C just needed some tweaking. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. One needs to be aware the daily parking fee is rather steep! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly Great stay at your hotel always a treat when we can bring our dog Bailey to enjoy the outdoors of Whistler July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, not so great staff The hotel is quite comfortable with a nice heated pool which is a plus for those with kids. Rooms are cozy and include a kitchen area. Reception/front desk staff just do not seem to be happy working there. Not friendly or welcoming. I've been to this hotel 3 times since the Fall and the last trip was the most disappointing. The only reason I come back is because I have Spg membership but even then it doesn't get very far when asking for adjoining rooms and then being told its available but for $40.00 more?! I thought upgrades are free when available w/ Gold status?! The clerk made no effort to be accommodating and was quite rude. At least we had rooms next to each other, we just kept our doors open and the kids ran through the hall from room to room, no biggie.. July 15, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:52:16.916-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_289, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>