The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexplained charges After checking out extra charges were added to the bill. Hotel is unwilling to justify. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by october 3 to 5 The hotel is quite fine and the room accommodation was excellent. Improvement is required with handling the bicycle storage request for this guest. Staff is poorly informed; the bike cage is not well signed; and this experience was difficult to understand given that Whistler is such a biking destination. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointment!!! This hotel was a big disappointment. The room was shabby, paint off wall, mold in shower, dirty grout in showder, dirty carpet, dirt on faux leather dining chairs, fireplace did not work (they did fix), remote sound and mute did not work, paint chipped on molding in bathroom, bed dreadful, large indentation and sagging, finish off fireplace mantel, baseboards scuffed and dirty, September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not for the price Nice hotel and GREAT location. Rooms need a refresher and maybe some have already, but mine wasn't (still clean though). Outside is being done so that's a great sign. Beds were great, so that combined with location still make this a place to stay IF the pricing is right. Do not overpay to stay here unless you get an updated room (not sure if those exist yet though). September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Parking Rates - not for local BC & WA residences I recently stayed at the Westin Whistler with my wife and newborn. Upon arrival, I was told that parking was not included in the rate, even though on the Westin Whistler website, there is an explicit public advertisement that state local BC and WA guests who show valid ID (which I had) had parking complimentary with their stay. The front desk manager, tried to explain they do not advertise that, I showed him the webpage on their own site, he then went on to try to explain how different rates include and exclude parking. $30 extra per night was added to my 2 nights stay. I feel that local guests from BC/WA area are treated like 2nd class citizens since it appears The Westin Whistler's target guest is really the international traveler, which my family and I were not. I would not stay there again, even though I am a SPG member. Plenty of other hotels in Whistler to choose from. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay like before this is my 2nd time stay here, everything like before. Nice location. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location A wonderful stay with an amazing upgrade, beautiful surroundings in the heart of whistler, and incredible, responsive, grounded and friendly staff, in a location that sets the heart a flutter and the body moving to all the pleasures that is the core of whistler in september! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights. Front desk staff is extremely nice. We had a one bedroom room; it was small but comfortable and there was a small balcony which was nice. Only 1 complaint. During our first day of breakfast, we couldn't get any service. I ended up getting my own drinks (breakfast was a buffet so the server only had to bring drinks). The manager on duty recognized the poor service and made it right, which we appreciated. We ended up at the restaurant for dinner. Service was much better! The food was good but I felt it was overpriced (which I guess is to be expected at such a location). September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The fee I paid is a rip-off in my opinion A hotel with a lot of EXTRAS: The Good - Staffs are extra nice - Bed & pillows are extra comfortable The Bad - Breakfast is extra fee - Room wifi is extra fee - Bottled water is extra fee - Movie channels are extra fee - Parking is $30 extra - No daily newspaper The Ugly - Published check-out time is 3pm but in reality it's 11am. May be stretched up to 12:30 upon request, depending on room's availability. Considering that their check-in time is quite late at 4pm, an average guest will only get a measly 19 hrs of stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Very friendly employees and excellent service. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsatisfied We are SPG members and we went to Whistler to celebrate our Annyversary . We told Hotel that we were cekebrating our anniversary and asked for a high floor with a view we were on 5th floor looking at trees . the carpets need cleaning and shower floor should have black mildew cleaned . From a few experiences SPG members are not treated special . August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Contained Great kitchen and really good fridge. Small balcony which was nice. One of the few hotels that supplied TWO racks for suit cases. A very nice unit good lounge facilities. Bedroom was a bit small as no room for suitcase racks in bedroom but it was more than adequate. All in all a good experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! First time at the Westin in Whistler and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Would definitely recommend the hotel, and will most assuredly return. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Getaway We were so pleased with the Heavenly Bed, the pool facilities, as well as the overall comfort accessibility of the Westin. We are already planning to book our return! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and horrible experience We had booked our rooms weeks in advance to ensure that our three rooms would be next to one another. Only two rooms were next to each other. The other room was on the same floor but way down another hallway and it wasn't even ready when we arrived. The room had wet carpets. When we asked for extra coffee we got a total of one package of coffee. We had noisy people in the room next to ours and could get no sleep at all. One of our rooms didn't get cleaned at all the whole day even though the "do not disturb" sign was removed.In addition, we had extra charges on our bill which were not valid. I would not stay in this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is run down The property needs a major upgrade. Everything, other than the beds, is run down and not close to Westin standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is ok Very bad experience with the Reservations staff. ANd then upon arrival the manager Sheldon was dismissive and bailed on us at the end of the day. It was rectified the next day but not to our satifaction. We could never recommend this hotel again. Staff in restaurants and bars great as was the conceirge. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Very enjoyable, small accommodations but comfortable August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at the Westin Resort in Whistler We celebrated my son's birthday at the Westing Resort & Spa in Whistler, and the facilities and service were excellent! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Had a great stay at the Westin Whistler resort, the amenities were nice and relaxing, staff were attentive and very friendly and the room were nice. The only issue was the fridge has a defect on the door that the beverages fell out when we open the door. Suggestion is to place no glass bottles in the fridge doors or fix the fridge door bar so it doesn't break. At least the staff were kind enough to attend to this issue right away. Thank you August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest feedback Very nice experience staying at your hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay This hotel never disappoints. The pool is fantastic, the hotel staff are amazing all located in a fantastic location in Whistler. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Whistler Great hotel in a great location for everything you need to do at Whistler or Blackcomb August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids Experience Hotel needs to improve their kids menu. Especially at the poolside they used to offer chicken fingers, hot dogs etc and now it's more of a gourmet menu and if you have kids you would know they rarely eat that kind of food. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Away from the crowds I enjoyed my BC Day getaway at this Westin because it was just far enough away to be able to relax away from the crowded Village stroll area. A very good meal without having to stand in line for sometimes up to an hour in other places. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel staff went out of there way to make our stay the best it could be. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a very positive experience at our most recent stay at the Westin in Whistler. The hotel staff was extremely accomodating and everyone we encountered was very pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and we woudl definitelyu recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for the great hospitality. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We were given a gift certificate from our children however had incredible difficulty booking a room with it. Finally after three days of frustration trying on the phone, we were able to contact someone to help us. Ended up with a nice studio room which needs some updating, but loved the comfy beds. Great location to the lifts and the Village stroll. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whistler getaway This hotel has everything we needed for a week end getaway, July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Whistler We had a one bedroom unit in the West Tower. Very nice room. The gas fireplace did not work on the first night, but was repaired for the next day. The parking charge at $30.00 a day plus taxes is a bit of a stinger or maybe I should say stinker. The hotel could probably use a little more staff in the restaurant. We went there for the buffet breakfast, but after being seated, we waited a very long time for service. Unfortunately the wait was so long that we ended up leaving and having breakfast in the village. The property is very nice and in a good location. July 30, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:19:43.805-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>