The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Skiers Our first trip to Whistler. The good: The Concierge took care of lift tickets and ski rentals. Very Nice. The ski shop is on the same level as the walk to the lifts, and the hotel has an excellent location for accessing the Whistler/Blackcomb lifts. Additionally the Westin has a ski valet at the lifts where you can drop off your skis and not have to carry them the 40 yards to the hotel, so it's very convenient to drop them and then hit the apres ski at the bars in the village.The ski shop equipment is not very high performance though. If you are looking to demo the best high performance equipment you should plan on using one of the MANY rental shops in the village. But for convenience if above average equipment is good enough, you can't beat the in house shop. The room was small, but very nice, except noted below. The disappointments: As a Platinum guest I expected a better room/view. I was using my Starpoints Awards so since there was no $$$ involved maybe they chose not to upgrade my room. We ended up in the minimum size room, with no view (except the side of a building and walkway). I guess I'm spoiled by the upgrades I usually get! The coffee maker is a joke, one of those two cup jobs, I was expecting a real coffee maker in a room advertised as having a kitchen. No dining table and chairs, we had to use the ottomon/coffee table as our dining table. No ice bucket, we had to use a bowl. No DVR/Blu Ray player for the TV. The wifi worked well in our room. The TV tended to have satellite reception issues. The FireRock bar is very nice. We didn't try the restaurant, but the food in the bar was excellent and wasn't very expensive (for a resort hotel). February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Whistler Great hotel in a great location for everything you need to do at Whistler or Blackcomb August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel staff went out of there way to make our stay the best it could be. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironman Trip - Great Hotel Can't complain about our stay, the hotel was great and the room was comfortable. Only complaint would be two king beds. They even upgraded our room with no questions asked. I would stay at this hotel again. The parking charges and internet charges are a little unnecessary but seems to be what you will find in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect As usual, Westin never dropped the ball during my visit to their resort. 5-Star in every department. I just wish the cost of dining in the on-site restaurants was priced more affordably. With so many choices in Whistler all within a short walking distance the convenience of eating at Auberge or Sushi isn't worth the substantially extra cost. For example, $28 for a breakfast buffet? Plus tax, plus tip, per person? Westin needs to re-think their philosophy in my humble opinion. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Room The room was spacious, but the parking charge of $34 and daily per person charge of $8 for ski storage seems high especially as the room charge is not cheap (>$300). Suggestion would be to have these charges included in a package. Lounge was very nice as I had a drink there. One of the two elevators did not work during our stay, which in the morning and evening caused congestion. Stairs only went down to the 3rd floor, so no help there. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, not so great staff The hotel is quite comfortable with a nice heated pool which is a plus for those with kids. Rooms are cozy and include a kitchen area. Reception/front desk staff just do not seem to be happy working there. Not friendly or welcoming. I've been to this hotel 3 times since the Fall and the last trip was the most disappointing. The only reason I come back is because I have Spg membership but even then it doesn't get very far when asking for adjoining rooms and then being told its available but for $40.00 more?! I thought upgrades are free when available w/ Gold status?! The clerk made no effort to be accommodating and was quite rude. At least we had rooms next to each other, we just kept our doors open and the kids ran through the hall from room to room, no biggie.. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but needs some improvement. Great resort, but rooms need to be refurbished with simple yet modern tech amenities which have come to be expected such as easily assessable bed side outlets or USB hubs. Also house keeping missed our room one day... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff...love them! It was pouring rain on our second stay at Westin, me and my daughter want to go to the village and without hesitation they lend the hotel's umbrella to us. Another on one our last day, my car broke down and Westin staff lend us flashlights and helped us to seek car service...I'm planning to celebrate my 40th birthday at Westin whistler next month. Thank you so much Front Desk, you made our stay so easy and relaxing for us! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well situated Hotel The Aubergine restaurant is excellent. The service was friendly and engaging and the food was delicious. Great variety of choice in price, food and options for children. The pool, fitness facilities and spa are also excellent but they ran out of towels and it became quite messy. The room wasn't very clean and the bedding was stained which is a bit disconcerting. Dusty and not well vacuumed. Very central and good location. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whistler getaway This hotel has everything we needed for a week end getaway, July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Stay Disappointment My family's current Westin Whistler stay was marginal at best. The hotel was booked under the assumption presented by the hotel that their renovation would be complete. It was not complete and the ongoing construction and fumes were a serious inconvenience. There were no apologies or considerations for guests under the circumstances. Further, I found the hotel reception, restuarant and conceirge staff woefully understaffed and lacking in knowledge. Restuarant waits were long, mis-information regarding ski lift ticket options were misquoted costing us several hundred dollars more, and the hotel fees assessed nickeled and dimed you at every opportunity. Next time we travel to Whistler we will consider our option first. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in village and attentive staff Even though the rooms are slightly dated the customer service was excellent and location is great July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Whistler We loved our stay at the Westin in Whistler! Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff were very accommodating, the pool and hot tubs were excellent and the Fireside lounge was relaxing and the food was terrific. It's located just off to the side of the village so it's close to everything yet nice and quiet. We look forward to staying there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is just thinking of MONEY!!! I am SPG platium member, and I asked for little bit early check-in and late check-out, however, they did not honor any with various mon-sense execuses... also, the service is terrible and they told you it is busy busy... no service, get out quick, so more guest, more money.... unbelievable, you need to exame the manager... December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst stay there yet stayed at this hotel many times, and this trip was by far the most disappointing. The room was not ready on our arrival, and we had to prompt staff to check again on its status after check in time of 4pm. The staff were not friendly and courteous. The buffet breakfast was below par compared to other visits. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant enough The Westin was our homebase for the 2014 Ironman Canada event. Excellent staff - very attentive and professional. Good check-in, fast bag handling, not “overly-friendly” receiving staff which I appreciate. At one point our in-room phone was not working and we needed a 4:30am wake up call. We mentioned this to the maintenance person, and someone was knocking on our door at 4:30 the next morning. Regarding our junior suite, it was small and bit dated with old cabin-style cabinetry, but quite comfortable. Clearly time for a facelift, though. Nice little gas fireplace and well equipped kitchenette. We were not able to cool the room adequately due to the fact that everyone was using the AC, and the system could not keep up. This property was built largely as a winter facility, so we assume it is an engineering issue, and likely not a common problem. If there is a compliant, it is prices, particularly with food and beverage. While the Whistler area is expensive, the Westin is "Beyond Categorie" as we say in cycling. Non-valet parking for our rental car at $30/day? Basic breakfast buffet at $35/person? Very limited entrée selection at the Vine and Grill dinner room (4) and very expensive. We can only assume that other guests may have felt the same, as the dining rooms seemed to have very little activity despite the fact that the hotel appeared to be very full. We realize that Whistler is a pricey get-a-way in general, but we got-a-way from the Westins prices (which means they generated no F&B revenue from us) and found better value and variety steps away in the village. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by whistler - fairyland we loved the location, rooms and amenities of a kitchen and internet. We did not use food or beverage, pool, spa or fitness center as 1 day is not enough. We attended a wedding on top of the mountain and the gondola ride was located outside the hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort, perfect location! We had a wonderful vacation in Whistler last week. Our stay at the Westin Whistler was great. The hotel was great and it had everything we needed. Great rooms with a kitchen, enough storage for 4 people in a dbl room, great pool and hot tub, wonderful bar area, great shopsand restaurants in the hotel. The location can't be beat especially if you are travelling with children and plan to sign them up in ski school. What made our family vacation even better was the staff. The staff was very professional and pleasant at all times. They were eager to help and very polite. I especially can't say enough good things about Stephen B. at the Concierge department. He went above and beyond helping me plan and book our trip. From ski lessons for the entire family, to lift tickets, ski rentals, ground transportation, suggesting restaurant reservations in anticipation of the holiday travelers, etc. He did not miss a detail which made our vacation very enjoyable and stress free. Our sincere thanks to Stephen B. and to the hotel for a wonderful family vacation. We hope we can come back soon! April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired and out of control A one bedroom suite with water damaged ceiling in kitchen area, mould showing on ceiling through drywall, who knows how much behind drywall.....stove top controls bent, door to bedroom coming off hinges. Common areas: late night noise disruptions in hallways (3am), swimming pools and hot tub turned into massive snowball fight with at least a dozen children ( 8 to 12 yrs old) being allowed to run roughshod over everyone there, all while under the watch of their parents. No staff there to put stop to it. Simply unacceptable for a property of this supposed calibre. Will not recommend to anyone and will certainly not return. Just plain poorly run. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything i expected Great location, great staff, pretty much great everything. Rooms is a little iight, NY feel to it on size, but everything else was great January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The westin is as all we have stayed clean and has nice room and very comfortable bed , easy to go for walk as close to village and sights. The food and lounge good and greeting staff more than happy to give directions July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ageing resort property Overall somewhat dissapointed with value obtained for this stay. Rooms are in need of a serious update with textiles and finishes clearly showing their age. Service and staff responsiveness not up to Westin standards overall. Will look elsewhere next time. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good rest Wonderful beds and a great room. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected. We decided to stay at this hotel, as our main reason for the trip was to do the Whistler Food Tour, and the meeting place is at the lounge of this hotel. I requested an earlier check-in (3 pm) while making the reservation, because 4pm would be cutting it close to when we had to leave for the tour. We arrived, parked and registered early. They took down my cell phone number, and said they would call me when our room was ready. It was 3:20 and no call. We went back to the front desk to inquire - this was when we found out our room was indeed ready. When I told them someone was supposed call us, she just shrugged her shoulders. The carpets down the hallway to our room was filled with crumbs and debris that looked like it wasn't vacuumed in a while. It was in the same shape the next day. The room was adequate. Dishes were clean but still in the dishwasher. I left my cleaning chores at home. I certainly didn't expect to have to put the dishes away from the previous guests! Upon retiring to bed, we noticed our pillows were stinky.. like a dog smell stinky. Thankfully we were able to sleep with our window open. For the price we paid for a higher end hotel in the shoulder season, we feel we did not get a very good value for our money. Too bad, we tried! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the bathroom and kitchen area We were really happy with our stay at the Westin. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We did find the room to be too warm which made for a restless sleep, however, I believe the A/C just needed some tweaking. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. One needs to be aware the daily parking fee is rather steep! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favourite Whistler Destination If your skiing or biking the proximity to the gondola can't be beat. Well appointed kitchenettes are an added feature that allow for an easy breakfast or dinner option. The overall service is great, the staff are courteous and friendly. The Hotel is close to the village bustle but removed enough to be quiet and private. Most importantly my family loves the Westin. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I expect a hotel of the Westin stature to excel at the details, as it always has done during my past stays. I found my recent stay (Aug 3-6) several irritating things that diminished my enjoyment. 1. We had a snack in the main restaurant (nachos) and they were terrible. Plain cold, not appetizing at all. I enjoy better nachos at the local pubs. The chicken add on was cubed tasteless, grilled chicken. It really needed some flavor. I also always ask a restaurant if they make their own guacamole or if it is packaged. I didn't ask this time, as I assumed at the cost of the nachos and stature of the restaurant, it would be homemade, but it was not and it was terrible. 2. The change room in the gym/pool was a complete mess. There was one clean towel and the remaining dirty towels were strewn about on the change room floor. Looked like no one had cleaned the change room in hours. 3. My room was not cleaned very well and not stocked with fresh shampoo/soap each day. We piled old dirty towels in the tub and they were not replaced or removed each day. At the end of out 3 nights we had an enormous pile of wet towels in the corner of our bathroom. 4. We were not restocked with disposable coffee cups each day. I like to make my morning tea in these cups as they are much larger than the small coffee cups. They were not restocked each day. 5. the sushi restaurant was closed every time we went to eat there (lunch and on Monday night). 6. I booked the room through Secret Suites of Whistler. Secret suites advertised that rooms with 2 queen beds were available, but the reservations clerk informed me that Secret Suite bookings were not eligible for 2 queen beds at the same rate as a queen and a sofa bed. I would say this is deceptive advertising. 7. There were no extra pillows in the room. On the King bed there was 2 decent pillow and 2 very floppy ones. I hope to stay at the Westin again, but am hesitant to do so after my last stay. I can get a similar stay in a 3 star hotel at a much reduced rate. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly Great stay at your hotel always a treat when we can bring our dog Bailey to enjoy the outdoors of Whistler July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What? There was dairy in my turkey wrap. I enjoyed my stay BUT, when I had breakfast in the restaurant on the 29th I ordered the turkey wrap and confirmed with my server that there was no dairy in the wrap. As I was part way through consuming my turkey wrap I discovered it contained cheese which was melted throughout, My server was no where to be found so I didn't get to confront him. Needless to say, I had issues the remainder of the day due to the dairy I had consumed. I was most uncomfortable during the conference I attended. If you have any idea what it is like to consume dairy when one is lactose intolerant, you'd understand. It was a waste of $30.00 because I could not eat my entire breakfast. December 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>