The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • South Carolina
  • 29601
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay - Not Great Current Gold Preferred Status & AMEX Platnium Status - Upon arrival, the valet were very pleasant and nice. The location was great in the heart of downtown/main street. Booked a KING room and was told upon arrival I would now be in a handicapped room, which is not what I booked. Asked about any upgrades due to both of my statuses, and was told nothing was available. Asked about a late check out and was told nothing was available. When the gentleman at the desk overhearing my annoyance with the woman checking me in, he was able to interject and have her offer me a 1pm check out. No mini-bar in handicapped room. Housekeeping knocked at my door at 8am and then again at 11am. I called the front desk to let them know about the late check out and they said it was noted to put up the door hanger, but I had room service in the am and needed the hanger off so they could deliver. Would I stay there again - yes. Does the property need improvement/updating - yes but for the price the value was fair. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel In my opinion the Westin brand is among the best hotel brands, and the Westin Poinsett is an exceptional hotel in perfect location with an excellent professional staff and management, and superior customer service. It is the perfect spot in Greenville December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Poinsett Never Disappoints We stay at the Poinsett regularily....and it is always a pleasure.. The rooms are great, the location to everything in Greenville is perfect, and the staff is second to none. The feeling walking into that historic lobby is wonderful. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Can't Say "No" My wife and I stayed at hotel while attending a court hearing in Greenville. From the time we checked in, the hotel staff bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. From upgrading our room to providing a compact refrigerator. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful old hotel This is a beautiful old hotel and it has completely modern features and comforts. I have stayed at the Westin Poinsett many times and I would gladly recommend it to anyone visiting the Greenville, South Carolina area. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel has all the classic amenities and old world charm you would expect. Service was outstanding. The hotel was so well located that I was able to walk to almost every point of interest in Downtown Greenville. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old school charm with modern ammenities Loved the bed comfort and the shower. The coffee in the room was great. We would have enjoyed a mini fridge in the room. We loved the farmers market in front of the hotel and the ability to walk everywhere. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old world meets new world Great hotel... beautiful early 1900's architecture... outstandng service from every functional area... great location in middle of Greenville historic district... Very Westin... wish there was a pool August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay (again) Came to Greenville for the Peace Theatre, this hotel is very convenient, great location, close to everything, nice old building, lovely rooms and EXCEPTIONAL staff in every department July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodging Experience My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Weston Poinsett. I would give an unqulaified recommendation to my friends and associates. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a classic I had an overall great experience. I wish the hotel had provided a complementary bottle of water in my room but I was able to get one at the front desk. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Great location,views, and service. In the middle of all the action in Downtown Greenville. Easy walking to EVERYthing August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love this modern and historical hotel! Everything about this hotel speaks to what Westin and starwood brands stand for. Smart, friendly, and welcoming staff right from valet and it continues with the front desk. They always have my reservation laid out in advance so check in is super easy, and they always recognize your spg level with appreciation and even welcome baskets from the GM. The hotel itself is in a great location right on main st so walking to everything is very easy. The hotel is quite old but it has been updated to make it feel modern while maintaining the antique charm. The restaurant has a very nice breakfast . All in all, this what an SPG hotel should feel like. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My partner and I recently booked a room to spend the night for the Melissa Etheridge concert. We had the option of driving the hour and a half back back and forth from home, but decided to treat ourselves at this fine hotel. We were greeted with a very friendly and worldly parking attendant who was kind and helped us to find a convenient place to park. Upon check-in, the staff was very accommodating and gave us plenty of instructions that were very helpful during our stay. The room was so lovely and the bed just divine. It was so nice to come back to at the end of the night and an indulging way to unwind. We debated on going out for a late breakfast on our way back home when it was time to leave the next day. The late check-out was really nice and helped us to relax and not feel rushed. It also gave us more time to enjoy the poshness of our room. We decided to opt for room service. It was an easy experience to find what we liked off of the menu, which is sometimes tricky for us since we have dietary restrictions. The room service attendant was very nice and greeted us warmly. The food was just incredible. I never wear robes, but after showering decided to slip on the one that came with the room. As my girlfriend and I lavishly dined, I felt like a queen wearing the robe and feasting on the food expertly prepared by your chefs. This is our second stay at The Westin and most definitely not our last! We made a promise to each other to stay at a Westin hotel the next time that we want to treat ourselves, whether it's a simple excursion or a dream come true seeing Melissa Etheridge perform. The fruit infused water in the lobby was a great touch. We came home and made ourselves a batch! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Liked the place very much, hope to stay there again next year July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only SPG Game in Town Greenville is a great city, and for a town this size to support a Westin is amazing. Staff was friendly and professional, and platinum received upgrade to a suite. There is no club, though there's a "preferred level"; free breakfast in the restaurant was offered to compensate lack of club. The hotel is very old, but is well maintained (not sure when it was converted to a Westin). It is in the heart of Downtown, within walking distance to many restaurants, the ballpark, etc. Street parking is free, and fairly plentiful nearby. I would certainly stay again, but this property is expensive compared to cities with more SPG competition. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect proximity For downtown Greenville, can't imagine a better spot. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the folks staying with the Banking School for 10 days Hi, love the service (Mike, Dorothy & Linda were standouts), and obviously will be back next year for banking school. Two things, the rubberized mattress pad is terribly uncomfortable (though I slept well after taking it off), and it's too easy to hear every door closing on the entire hallway - makes for a rough night's sleep. Otherwise, everything was as wonderful as ever - thanks! July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually 5* Very dissapointed in my last stay. Reservations were made months ago and I arrive after notifing hotel 3 times of my arrival and we did not have the room we booked. We needed a double room and it was given to some one who decided to stay another night!!??? We were given a roll away which was far, far from a "heavenly bed"! It was my sister's first visit and I was totally embarrassed that she experienced this. I must say that the lady behind the desk and the manager were extremely nice. I have been to this hotel countless times and it has always been excellent. Don't know who made the mistake but this should never happened. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Hotel was neat and clean and for a business traveler like me, the bed and the room was very good. Great to see rain shower in the bathroom, very few in North America have it. They could have a bottler of water in the room as a complimentary or even chargeable July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Problem We arrived OK and when my wife used the toilet, it did two things. First, unknown to us, the drain must have been clogged. After flushing the toilet, the drop-down flapper valve malfunctioned allowing water to continue running. Since the drain was clogged(unknown to us), the water filled the floor before we noticed it. A mess. I wiped it up as best I could to avoid damaging the carpet. My wife called the front desk. They responded OK, but since we were due by now to depart to our dinner reservation, we left behind a mess. It was OK when we got back, but the inconvenience left me wishing we'd receive a discount on our room. It didn't happen leaving us a bit perturbed. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it should be We booked months in advance, asked for adjoining rooms, and got 308 and 309, which are on different halls altogether. My wife has kept her own last name forever--and we have been married for more than thirty years. She was treated rudely and almost not allowed to check in without me. Do let them give you room 309. It is dark with no light coming through a window that faces a brick wall, and noise from the band at night can be heard 3 stories up. Don't leave cookies out on a plate; the maid throws them away even when covered with a napkin. It was not a good stay for us. Better luck to the rest of you, May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed My wife and I live in the area and have wanted to stay at the Poinsett for years. The room was clean but no better than any other $70 a night place I have been to. The hall door had such a gap that we heard everyone walk past our room, the coffee maker was broken, and the toilet ran on and off by itself. At checkout I told the front staff and was told they would get the engineer to fix it. Then he asked if we were checking out. I said yes. Then he told me I owed $6 for parking and asked how I would like to pay. No I am sorry for the inconvenience, just that I still owed for parking. This place was a big disappoint. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A local romantic getaway The hotel was great. We went there for our 10 year anniversary. We live an hour away and it was great to go somewhere for 1 night. The restaurants are within walking distance. I liked having 3 bags of coffee included with the in-room coffeemaker. I disliked the way the exit to the parking garage was set up. The front desk warned us that it there may be a "glitch" when trying to exit the garage and how to get around the "glitch". The glitch happened but it still required us to get assistance on the intercom to exit the garage. If the desk has to explain a glitch then fix it. It doesn't match a upscale hotel. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience When we checked in they gave me the keys and I went to my room on the 5th floor and the keys would not open the door. I had to leave my luggage and go back down stairs and wait in a long line to get new keys. I was not a happy camper about that. They I had difficulty getting the keys to work on the parking garage. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I had never been to Greenville - now I can not wait to go back and stay at this hotel while it is true that the hotel is not "modern" I feel that it makes up with wonderful period architecture. The staff was wonderfully friendly and informative, the hotel has a great location, in the middle of a great (international) variety of restaurants and bars. The free shuttle from GSB is a fantastic amenity!!! The restaurant was very good for breakfast. The restaurant staff was very friendly and welcoming I gave a lower grade in SPG recognition only because when I originally checked in the front desk did not know that I was Platinum. Once I gave my number the SPG recognition was fantastic August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I would say compared to other Westins this one is average to below average. My loyalty to starwood is very strong but I don't think I will stay here again next time I am in town. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately this review is based on a bad experience after leaving. The hotel was fine, if a bit old and worn, but the room was clean and comfortable. I left a phone charger behind and the only way they would send it back was to use my credit card for a $20+ charge to Fedex my $30 plug. In the past, the few times I have left something behind and it could not be sent as a courtesy, free of charge, I was charged a nominal $5 mailing fee. So this is a policy that really bothers me and makes me reluctant to continue a relationship with such a "Host". After all I am an SPG member and have tried to use the hotels wherever and whenever I travel. Very frustrating and "deal-breaking" policy! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, and willingness to accommodate! July 8, 2014 We recently stayed at the Westin Poinsett celebrating our "60th" Wedding Anniversary, on July 2, a gift from our two daughters and their spouses. We where treated great! Our expectations were far less than what we received! A fabulous landmark in Greenville, and we had the pleasure of the experience. Thank you Westin Poinsett for making our celebration a fabulous one to remember! Best Wishes, Cecil and Ellen Nalley July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>