The Westin Dublin

  • College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Irland
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für die Registrierung und den Check-in im Westin Dublin beträgt 18 Jahre. Beim Check-in muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxuriously beautiful and friendly place to stay! From the moment we arrived, we were blown away with the amenities and treatment we received. The hotel and staff were lovely and we can't wait to return. Georges at the front desk could not have been nicer and he worked diligently to make sure all of our questions were answered. He is a major asset to the Westin team and it was a pleasure to interact with him. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great city, good location but service needs improvement First time in Dublin. Great city and great location of the Hotel. Rooms is average. comfortable bed. But... when I arrived at the room there was already the luggage of another guest, the heating wasnt working well, breakfast is far below expectation and the rate conditions were not recognized by the staff. Only after lengthy discussion adjusted accordingly. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastiic hotel in perfect location I stayed in The Westin over the Easter week-end and my partner and I had a wonderful time. The room was perfect (albeit a suite!), food excellent and could not find a fault with the staff. Everyone of them that we encountered had a big smile in particular the Coincierge! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Very very comfortable, lovely bath and great shower; staff were so friendly and always helpful. Location is perfect. Would definitely recommend and hope to return. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff!! Honestly I have not been in a hotel were people were as nice as in Westin Dublin. Linda at the desk helped us tremendously, Sam and Daragh at the concierge desk were so efficient!! This has been a remarkable experience!! Awesome people! April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Must pay €6 per hour for internet? Great city centre location is the big positive for this hotel. Our room was tiny, more for a single person than a couple. I was very surprised to see that internet did not come as standard in this 5 star hotel. €6 per hour or €15 for 24 hours is outrageous! I would not stay again because of this. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great staff I stay in hotels about 80 nights a year of which about 40 are at various Westin properties. This is by far the nicest Westin I've ever visited. As SPG Platintum, I was upgraded to a writer's room overlooking the front of the hotel and the old Bank of Ireland. The room was immaculate, bathroom was huge and brand new, and the bed was heavenly. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellent and I really loved the fireplace. I can't think of anything negative to say about this place. Even the location is perfect. Close to shopping on Grafton St, very close to Trinity and Temple Bar and there are multiple buses that run right next to the hotel. On top of that, I was looking for a particular bottle of liquor and emailed in advance asking if they had any recommendations. The concierge, Ross called around to local shops before I arrived and emailed me with a response. I didn't meet Ross on my stay but I really appreciated his effort. Stay here, you won't be disappointed. I wish all Westins were like this place. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location. Chic. Customer Service ++ Spectacular experience. The Mint Bar is 1st rate for music, food, selection and service! Guest room was immaculate and stylish. Staff works to please at every turn. An enjoyable experience. Excellent location to shops, Trinity College and Dublin life! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Services Westin Dublin is always such a lovely Dublin hotel in which to stay .Staff are very courteous ,helpful ,and regardless of how busy they are ,they are patient and follow everything up in such a professional way . Hotel is in a wonderful location . September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff in Dublin was among the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced. The rooms were very nice and well kept. The location is fantastic for tourists. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The front debt staff and concierges are all outstanding. They bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and location Lovely room - comfortable beds and pillows, lovely bathroom - felt like luxury. Staff were really accommodating. Loved the atrium too. Nothing negative to report back. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Location Had a amazing stay here. Staff was so friendly & helpful. Great location, right next to Trinity & Temple Bar. Definitely recommend staying here. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The only reason for the less than excellent rating above is that at breakfast time yesterday at about 0915, a very busy time, several of the fruit juice jugs were empty and I had to wait a long time for the cranberry juice jug to be refilled so I could pour for two other guests. I asked if orange juice was available and was told it would be squeezed and brought to my table. I believe it was but was given to another guest. I couldn't make a fuss so went without any orange juice! The hot full breakfast items were running a little low and the last piece of tomato went to my old boss, Sir Patrick Duffy. So I had no orange juice and no tomato. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disasapointing experience Our overall experience was acceptable, however a couple of thing let the hotel down badly. 1. Our room (203) was booked as as queen and we also booked a twin for our kids (205). The kids room was significantly larger than our room and we flt a bit hard done by. 2. We settled into the Exchange bar for predinner cocktails and waited apporxiately 10 minutes for recognition. When we ordered cocktails that were not on the list we were told that this was not a problem. It evidently was as the cocktails took a further 15 minutes to arrive. The price also wasnt a problem as 2 cocktails, 3 mixed drinks and a soft drink came to €70 plus tip. 3. Our bathroom in 203 had no visable source of heat and was constantly cold. There was evidence of damp and condensation damage on the roof which verifies the lack ot temperature. 4. We had room service breakfast on our 1st morning which was excellent. We went down for breakfast the second morning to the Exchange restaurant and had to wait for 15 minutes for a table as the dining room was plainly too small for the number of rooms. Whilst the food was excellent, the staff seemed totally unprepared for the number of people wishing to dine. Buffet ran out of items quickly, had to ask for Juice and Tea several times, and a 5 star hotel putting a commercial toaster out for guests to do thier own toast is below my expectations. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? The Westin Dublin was a huge disappointment to me. The suite I had was well situated but the bedroom was very small. Most of the space in the suite went to waste. The bed was horrible, like sleeping on a cardboard box. The pillows were flat but the most disturbing aspect if the bedroom were the bed linens. They were very rough to the touch, much like sack cloth. The staff was very young and tried to do the best with what that had. I never saw an actual Concierge, only bell men manning the desk from time to time. One of the three massages I prearranged was very good, one was horrible and one was cancelled. Overall this is indicative of my experience at this hotel. About two thirds wrong all the time. Breakfast was boring, especially three days in a row. The one night I went to dinner in the restaurant, I waited almost ten minutes before anyone showed up at the reception desk to welcome guests. At that point there was a queue of people waiting for seats in a near empty restaurant. I was overcharged about 7 pounds for my dinner but couldn't get anyone's attention to correct the mistake. I left in disgust knowing that I was going on parole the next morning and would never be back to this mistake of a hotel. Truly, this has marred the Westin brand in my mind and makes me hesitant to ever stay in a Westin again. Someone from Starwood needs to visit this property and shake the place up. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day stay! My stay at the Westin Dublin meet my expectations. My only complaint is the charge for in-room wi-fi. It is very inconvenient having to sit in the lobby rather than the privacy of my room. This surely could be included in reservation. Also, on my first night there was a buzzing noise like the air conditioner coming on which started around 1pm and I did not sleep until after 4pm. Being so quiet any noise is very loud, and this was very annoying. I did mention it to reception the next morning, and whatever happened, the next two nights were noise free. I will return to Ireland in December and will definitely consider staying at the Westin September 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dublin I find it unfortunate that I am unable to write a glowing review, however the service at this location was less than satisfactory--in fact the service was lousy, beginning with my luggage tossed on the floor of my less than clean room--it took more than 45 minutes to get staff to respond to my request for luggage racks and a fan, offering the lame excuse that they were very busy; I suppose that our stay was not important enough for a reasonable response. Frankly, but for the young lady who checked us in, given the chance, we would have moved elsewhere. June 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ireland The view from the window was totally obscured by a roof. This is the worst ever experienced at a Starwood property. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, central location, excellent staff We stayed at the Westin for 3 nights in July. The rooms are lovely- spacious and comfortable. Ours was a standard, but amenities very good. Breakfast excellent with a wide range of choice and again, a spacious dining rom even when crowded on one particular morning. The afternon tea in the Atrium was outstanding; cocktails in the Mint bar good fun The most outstanding feature, however, was the quality of the staff - could not have been friendlier, more respomnsive and attentive, all through the hotel but single out Bernard and his staff in the breakfast room for special mention Recommended July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom cleanliness and room temp comfort Bathroom was great size but it was dirty. the sink faucets had rings of green stuff growing at the base and the shower had a lot of mold specially in the grout. This could have easily been cleaned with thorough scrubbing instead of a wipe down which is clearly what they were doing. For a 4 star hotel and any hotel for that matter this is unacceptable. I was taking quick showers and avoiding touching anything. Room AC seemed only to be blowing air not AC. Had to request fan to help cool down and move air around the room. Front desk and consierge were extremely friendly and helpful. Mint Bar service and food were excellent! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay!!! First time in Dublin and going to a Westin hotel is like going home whenever I'm out of town. The smell of the green tea scent is the same in all the Westin and so is the heavenly bed. I am a loyal SPG member and have a SPG Amex card - checked in thru the SPG counter and was given a wonderful room with a great big shower. The hotel is centrally located near the Temple Bar area and it's never a dull moment. The concierge picked out an excellent local Italian restaurant and was always helpful in giving directions. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Dublin. Oh and try the Peculiar Tea for afternoon tea where they serve mojitos out of a teapot!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location The best part of this hotel is the location - right in the center of Dublin with easy walking access to Trinity College, Temple Bar, Grafton Street, etc. The hotel itself is very nice too. We were upgraded to a library suite, which was stunning. The bar downstairs is pretty out of the way, so you won't get a slice of Irish life, but it's nice enough. Plus, there's plenty of other great places to eat and drink close by. All in all, I'd highly recommend the hotel for the rooms and the location. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin dublin Everything was great and the staff at the Hotel were fantastic with the exception of the Mint Bar. We arrived at the bar on Friday night around 10pm. It took over 15 minutes to get a drink even though I was standing right at the bar with my group of 8 people. I guess the bar tenders were busy with a group girls that were behind the bar making their own drinks. It's a shame that we had that experience since other than that the Westin was 5 star. After the first drink it took 15 minutes once again to get anyone's attention so we just walked out. We just never set foot into that bar once again or recommended it to anyone. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel - Could be better I have stayed in Westins in the US on business in the past and chose this hotel for my anniversary trip to Dublin because of how centrally located it was. The room was very comfortable as always. I thought the bar was a little over priced in comparison to other high end locations such as the "The Church". We only ate breakfast one day at the hotel since Dublin has great restaurants. Everyone was friendly. With Dublin being a big WiFi city with it's own free hot spots, I was surprise that the internet fee was over $20 a day US. I know most of the high end hotels think everyone gets to expense on their business accounts, but it does cut into budgets in these economic times. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and it a great location. The staff (especially the front desk personnel) were so friendly and accommodating. After our stay we experienced issues with another hotel in Dublin. We attempted to check in at the other hotel when we found the front door locked and unable to gain entrance. My wife, my 9 month old daughter and I were stranded on Temple Bar with no where to go. I immediately ran to the Westin and booked another room due to the customer service and quality we had previously experienced. The staff was so welcoming and understanding of our situation and did everything they could to rectify it. This is truly a wonderful hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed / room ever ! we chose The Westin primarily for its location as we wanted to do as much sightseeing as was possible in the limited time available to us and it did not dissappoint. We were virtually on the doorstep of Trinity College (Book of Kells / Long Library a must see) and both the National Gallery and History Musuem - Temple Bar just across the street. But what was most enjoyable and unexpected was the sheer luxury and comfort of our bed it truly deserves the title of heavenly. Also the hotel staff were the nicest and most helpful encountered yet on our travels and the valet service was a lovely and very useful touch. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property is wonderful /staff & service not!!!!!!! As always we sleep great on heavenly beds as every bed we own is a heavenly bed! The staff is what is lacking at this property. We asked the evening prior to our departure about timing to call for our car which was parked in valet. We were told 5 minutes max at the early hour we were leaving. We called 30 minutes prior and still ended up waiting and additional 30 minutes and all the front desk could do was make excuses as to short staff, moving cars, etc. The gentleman in front of us experienced the same service and timing so this was not just a one off. Sad to have our vacation end this way. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Stay! The Westin is an excellent hotel; however we feel it would benefit from a more extensive evening menu in the Mint bar. Also the breakfast area where the hot food is placed becomes congested when there are queues for the toast. Possibly solution is to relocate the toaster. It would be easier if alternative breakfast options were listed on a menu for each table. The only downside to the visit was we were not informed that the Mint bar would be closed on the Sunday and that there was only a very limited menu available in the Atrium. However special praise to Nicola who managed to accommodate our needs. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a Spectacular Experience From the very start, pulling up at the door in the rain, we were immediately surrounded by umbrellas and staff waiting to take care of our every need. That set the scene for three amazing days of over and above service - from the amazing breakfasts to ever-so-helpful staff, to concierge knowledge, to a special 50th wedding note for my parents, to the front desk efficiency, to the spectacular rooms. My whole family came away with a resounding "amazing" in relation to our stay. August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>