The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to register and check-in at The Westin Dublin is 18. A valid ID is required at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff in Dublin was among the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced. The rooms were very nice and well kept. The location is fantastic for tourists. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and location Lovely room - comfortable beds and pillows, lovely bathroom - felt like luxury. Staff were really accommodating. Loved the atrium too. Nothing negative to report back. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Location Had a amazing stay here. Staff was so friendly & helpful. Great location, right next to Trinity & Temple Bar. Definitely recommend staying here. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The front debt staff and concierges are all outstanding. They bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The only reason for the less than excellent rating above is that at breakfast time yesterday at about 0915, a very busy time, several of the fruit juice jugs were empty and I had to wait a long time for the cranberry juice jug to be refilled so I could pour for two other guests. I asked if orange juice was available and was told it would be squeezed and brought to my table. I believe it was but was given to another guest. I couldn't make a fuss so went without any orange juice! The hot full breakfast items were running a little low and the last piece of tomato went to my old boss, Sir Patrick Duffy. So I had no orange juice and no tomato. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dublin Westin This is a really nice hotel in a great location. It is right across the from Temple Bar. It is in walking distance from the Guiness factory. We always like the Westin experience . Great bed as usual. "heavenly" Great concierge staff November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disasapointing experience Our overall experience was acceptable, however a couple of thing let the hotel down badly. 1. Our room (203) was booked as as queen and we also booked a twin for our kids (205). The kids room was significantly larger than our room and we flt a bit hard done by. 2. We settled into the Exchange bar for predinner cocktails and waited apporxiately 10 minutes for recognition. When we ordered cocktails that were not on the list we were told that this was not a problem. It evidently was as the cocktails took a further 15 minutes to arrive. The price also wasnt a problem as 2 cocktails, 3 mixed drinks and a soft drink came to €70 plus tip. 3. Our bathroom in 203 had no visable source of heat and was constantly cold. There was evidence of damp and condensation damage on the roof which verifies the lack ot temperature. 4. We had room service breakfast on our 1st morning which was excellent. We went down for breakfast the second morning to the Exchange restaurant and had to wait for 15 minutes for a table as the dining room was plainly too small for the number of rooms. Whilst the food was excellent, the staff seemed totally unprepared for the number of people wishing to dine. Buffet ran out of items quickly, had to ask for Juice and Tea several times, and a 5 star hotel putting a commercial toaster out for guests to do thier own toast is below my expectations. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? The Westin Dublin was a huge disappointment to me. The suite I had was well situated but the bedroom was very small. Most of the space in the suite went to waste. The bed was horrible, like sleeping on a cardboard box. The pillows were flat but the most disturbing aspect if the bedroom were the bed linens. They were very rough to the touch, much like sack cloth. The staff was very young and tried to do the best with what that had. I never saw an actual Concierge, only bell men manning the desk from time to time. One of the three massages I prearranged was very good, one was horrible and one was cancelled. Overall this is indicative of my experience at this hotel. About two thirds wrong all the time. Breakfast was boring, especially three days in a row. The one night I went to dinner in the restaurant, I waited almost ten minutes before anyone showed up at the reception desk to welcome guests. At that point there was a queue of people waiting for seats in a near empty restaurant. I was overcharged about 7 pounds for my dinner but couldn't get anyone's attention to correct the mistake. I left in disgust knowing that I was going on parole the next morning and would never be back to this mistake of a hotel. Truly, this has marred the Westin brand in my mind and makes me hesitant to ever stay in a Westin again. Someone from Starwood needs to visit this property and shake the place up. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day stay! My stay at the Westin Dublin meet my expectations. My only complaint is the charge for in-room wi-fi. It is very inconvenient having to sit in the lobby rather than the privacy of my room. This surely could be included in reservation. Also, on my first night there was a buzzing noise like the air conditioner coming on which started around 1pm and I did not sleep until after 4pm. Being so quiet any noise is very loud, and this was very annoying. I did mention it to reception the next morning, and whatever happened, the next two nights were noise free. I will return to Ireland in December and will definitely consider staying at the Westin September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big rooms. Very impressed by the superior service of your staff.and the luxury of the hotel and also the friendlyness of the dub liners. Thank you.can't wait to come back. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dublin I find it unfortunate that I am unable to write a glowing review, however the service at this location was less than satisfactory--in fact the service was lousy, beginning with my luggage tossed on the floor of my less than clean room--it took more than 45 minutes to get staff to respond to my request for luggage racks and a fan, offering the lame excuse that they were very busy; I suppose that our stay was not important enough for a reasonable response. Frankly, but for the young lady who checked us in, given the chance, we would have moved elsewhere. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, Location and Friendliness While my stay was only for one evening, I found the hotel to be very customer focused, clean and warm. The location is centrally located to major cultural sites and is right across the street from the tour bus lines. the Mint Lounge downstairs was convenient and had a very wide variety of wines, bourbons and a very attentive wait staff. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Dublin. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay!!! First time in Dublin and going to a Westin hotel is like going home whenever I'm out of town. The smell of the green tea scent is the same in all the Westin and so is the heavenly bed. I am a loyal SPG member and have a SPG Amex card - checked in thru the SPG counter and was given a wonderful room with a great big shower. The hotel is centrally located near the Temple Bar area and it's never a dull moment. The concierge picked out an excellent local Italian restaurant and was always helpful in giving directions. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Dublin. Oh and try the Peculiar Tea for afternoon tea where they serve mojitos out of a teapot!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location was Perfect Easy to get around to all the touristy places and Historic surroundings. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom cleanliness and room temp comfort Bathroom was great size but it was dirty. the sink faucets had rings of green stuff growing at the base and the shower had a lot of mold specially in the grout. This could have easily been cleaned with thorough scrubbing instead of a wipe down which is clearly what they were doing. For a 4 star hotel and any hotel for that matter this is unacceptable. I was taking quick showers and avoiding touching anything. Room AC seemed only to be blowing air not AC. Had to request fan to help cool down and move air around the room. Front desk and consierge were extremely friendly and helpful. Mint Bar service and food were excellent! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff at a Wonderful Hotel I stayed in the Dublin Westin for six days in late October. The amenities and facilities were beautiful and the grounds very well cared for. However, the staff was among the best I have ever encountered in my travels. Uniformly professional, always helpful and creative, they truly helped me experience my first trip to Ireland in the best way. The people at the Westin Dublin are the reason for my highest praise. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin dublin Everything was great and the staff at the Hotel were fantastic with the exception of the Mint Bar. We arrived at the bar on Friday night around 10pm. It took over 15 minutes to get a drink even though I was standing right at the bar with my group of 8 people. I guess the bar tenders were busy with a group girls that were behind the bar making their own drinks. It's a shame that we had that experience since other than that the Westin was 5 star. After the first drink it took 15 minutes once again to get anyone's attention so we just walked out. We just never set foot into that bar once again or recommended it to anyone. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel - Could be better I have stayed in Westins in the US on business in the past and chose this hotel for my anniversary trip to Dublin because of how centrally located it was. The room was very comfortable as always. I thought the bar was a little over priced in comparison to other high end locations such as the "The Church". We only ate breakfast one day at the hotel since Dublin has great restaurants. Everyone was friendly. With Dublin being a big WiFi city with it's own free hot spots, I was surprise that the internet fee was over $20 a day US. I know most of the high end hotels think everyone gets to expense on their business accounts, but it does cut into budgets in these economic times. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Superior Experience! We really loved the friendly and generous staff at the Westin Dublin...to a person they mirror the overall friendly impression we had of the entire City. The hotel is perfectly situated to be walk-able to all the sights we had on our list for this short stay, and in a wonderful part of town next to Trinity College. Due to our early flight from Boston, we arrived at the Westin Dublin at 5:00AM, fully expecting to spend several bleary-eyed hours in the lobby until someone checked out [the hotel was fully booked,] but the CA at the desk offered us a very nice room in lieu of the Writer's Suite upgrade they had us down for, and we never looked back...we were so happy to have the room we kept it for our entire stay. Thank you WD...we can't wait to return! October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed / room ever ! we chose The Westin primarily for its location as we wanted to do as much sightseeing as was possible in the limited time available to us and it did not dissappoint. We were virtually on the doorstep of Trinity College (Book of Kells / Long Library a must see) and both the National Gallery and History Musuem - Temple Bar just across the street. But what was most enjoyable and unexpected was the sheer luxury and comfort of our bed it truly deserves the title of heavenly. Also the hotel staff were the nicest and most helpful encountered yet on our travels and the valet service was a lovely and very useful touch. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location...friendly staff Our stay at the Westin Dublin was fantastic. The hotel is centrally located to shopping (Grafton Street), food and entertainment (Temple Bar) and sightseeing. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all respects. If I were to make one suggestion, it would be to provide Internet service that is easier and faster...but that's really a minor issue. The rooms are clean, spacious and offer guests all the amenities one could ask for. I can highly recommend the Westin Dublin. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, central location, excellent staff We stayed at the Westin for 3 nights in July. The rooms are lovely- spacious and comfortable. Ours was a standard, but amenities very good. Breakfast excellent with a wide range of choice and again, a spacious dining rom even when crowded on one particular morning. The afternon tea in the Atrium was outstanding; cocktails in the Mint bar good fun The most outstanding feature, however, was the quality of the staff - could not have been friendlier, more respomnsive and attentive, all through the hotel but single out Bernard and his staff in the breakfast room for special mention Recommended July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Stay! The Westin is an excellent hotel; however we feel it would benefit from a more extensive evening menu in the Mint bar. Also the breakfast area where the hot food is placed becomes congested when there are queues for the toast. Possibly solution is to relocate the toaster. It would be easier if alternative breakfast options were listed on a menu for each table. The only downside to the visit was we were not informed that the Mint bar would be closed on the Sunday and that there was only a very limited menu available in the Atrium. However special praise to Nicola who managed to accommodate our needs. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Craic The hotel and staff were superb! Location is excellent! Right next to Trinity College and one block from Grafton Street. In the heart of the Temple Bar area! We chose Westin because of location and price (best priced 5 star). We checked out all the other 5 stars during our visit and felt the Westin was by far the best for location, price and value. The included Irish breakfast buffet in the morning is astounding. Beds are so comfortable the first thing we did when we got back to the states was order Westin Bed mattress and bedding set for our home! Next time in Dublin we know where we are staying! September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property is wonderful /staff & service not!!!!!!! As always we sleep great on heavenly beds as every bed we own is a heavenly bed! The staff is what is lacking at this property. We asked the evening prior to our departure about timing to call for our car which was parked in valet. We were told 5 minutes max at the early hour we were leaving. We called 30 minutes prior and still ended up waiting and additional 30 minutes and all the front desk could do was make excuses as to short staff, moving cars, etc. The gentleman in front of us experienced the same service and timing so this was not just a one off. Sad to have our vacation end this way. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite Westin Standard sadly We love The Westin Hotels. We stayed one night at the Westin Dublin. The main hotel is gorgeous, facilities great just as you would expect. Sadly the rooms are small, beds are small but very comfy , decor in bedroom classy.We were informed that the bedroom we had on the 5th floor had been renovated. The bathroom at a quick glance looked lovely, loved the taps and large shower head. Sadly the bathroom was very poor, we didn't actually want to have a shower because of it. The grout in between the tiles was dirty - mold/mildew? There was paint cracking off in a couple of places on the ceiling, fingermarks on the door. I'm not normally someone to complain but sadly the bathroom was below par. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and experience We ran a meeting at the hotel and it was outstanding. The staff is superlative, the food was excellent, the location is perfect -- right next to Trinity College, near Temple Bar and an easy walk to any place you want to go. If ever in Dublin again, I will stay here. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hello All! I enjoyed your location. I had a lovely room. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I visited your competition while visiting, as I'm an event planner from the U.S. My favorite was the Merrion. I stayed at the Westin because I'm a loyal member. However, I really disliked the hotel bar and the hotel attrium bar/tea room. I, traditionally, don't like rooms without an outside view. It's very controlling and limiting. I know this is an issue that's not negotiable but it does play into my personal review and recommendation. Because I'm a loyal Starwood member I would stay again but I would not recommend to my friends/colleagues. Thank you for your kind service. Melody Taylor November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great location We were upgrade to the George Bernard Shaw Suite upon arrival and it was wonderful! Staff was very courteous and kind, it wasn't snobby at all. Perfect location close to Temple Bar, a tourist booth with day tours was right down the street, and you could get coffee and bagels across from the hotel for an affordable breakfast. The room had floor to ceiling windows, with a small balcony, a large bathroom and very comfortable bed and an awesome spiral staircase up to a sitting area. I loved this hotel and loved the concierge and staff even more. Try the cocktails and appetizers downstairs as well! October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and it a great location. The staff (especially the front desk personnel) were so friendly and accommodating. After our stay we experienced issues with another hotel in Dublin. We attempted to check in at the other hotel when we found the front door locked and unable to gain entrance. My wife, my 9 month old daughter and I were stranded on Temple Bar with no where to go. I immediately ran to the Westin and booked another room due to the customer service and quality we had previously experienced. The staff was so welcoming and understanding of our situation and did everything they could to rectify it. This is truly a wonderful hotel. July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>