The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Irlande
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Il faut être âgé d’au moins 18 ans pour pouvoir s’enregistrer à l’hôtel The Westin Dublin. Une pièce d’identité en cours de validité est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Dublin I was on holiday from the states for 8 days, spending the first 3 in Galway. When we came to Dublin, I became very sick and was confined to my room for most of the time. You had an employee named Craig on the night shift that was just absolutely wonderful. He attended to all of our needs and was able to get us a Dr. at 12am on a Friday night. He also called back to ask how I was feeling. I give 5 stars to Craig. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The front debt staff and concierges are all outstanding. They bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxuriously beautiful and friendly place to stay! From the moment we arrived, we were blown away with the amenities and treatment we received. The hotel and staff were lovely and we can't wait to return. Georges at the front desk could not have been nicer and he worked diligently to make sure all of our questions were answered. He is a major asset to the Westin team and it was a pleasure to interact with him. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great city, good location but service needs improvement First time in Dublin. Great city and great location of the Hotel. Rooms is average. comfortable bed. But... when I arrived at the room there was already the luggage of another guest, the heating wasnt working well, breakfast is far below expectation and the rate conditions were not recognized by the staff. Only after lengthy discussion adjusted accordingly. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff in Dublin was among the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced. The rooms were very nice and well kept. The location is fantastic for tourists. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Choice of Hotel in Dublin City Centre With wonderful service extended to all Guests by caring ,friendly and helpful Staff ,Westin Dublin offers this and a best location to explore just about everything one would wish as it is also a particularly great hotel for both Business and Tourist Guests ;Natives as also Visitors from abroad . Situated in a nice Historical area of City ,wedged between Main Shopping areas of Grafton ,O Connell and Henry Streets ,near Theatres etc whilst one can walk easily to any one of these . It's location is also easily accessible to and from Dublin Airport and Ferry Ports . July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice accommodations, 3pm check-in too late As as SPG gold for life member, I would expect that hotel could have found clean room for me when I arrived at noon. They put a rush on cleaning the room, and several hours later my room was ready. When I checked in they explained that 3 pm check in is standard here but there is no good reason for such a late check in time. Breakfast buffet was poor - scrambled eggs were mushy and chunky and overpriced. No omelets. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Must pay €6 per hour for internet? Great city centre location is the big positive for this hotel. Our room was tiny, more for a single person than a couple. I was very surprised to see that internet did not come as standard in this 5 star hotel. €6 per hour or €15 for 24 hours is outrageous! I would not stay again because of this. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great staff I stay in hotels about 80 nights a year of which about 40 are at various Westin properties. This is by far the nicest Westin I've ever visited. As SPG Platintum, I was upgraded to a writer's room overlooking the front of the hotel and the old Bank of Ireland. The room was immaculate, bathroom was huge and brand new, and the bed was heavenly. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellent and I really loved the fireplace. I can't think of anything negative to say about this place. Even the location is perfect. Close to shopping on Grafton St, very close to Trinity and Temple Bar and there are multiple buses that run right next to the hotel. On top of that, I was looking for a particular bottle of liquor and emailed in advance asking if they had any recommendations. The concierge, Ross called around to local shops before I arrived and emailed me with a response. I didn't meet Ross on my stay but I really appreciated his effort. Stay here, you won't be disappointed. I wish all Westins were like this place. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location. Chic. Customer Service ++ Spectacular experience. The Mint Bar is 1st rate for music, food, selection and service! Guest room was immaculate and stylish. Staff works to please at every turn. An enjoyable experience. Excellent location to shops, Trinity College and Dublin life! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Services Westin Dublin is always such a lovely Dublin hotel in which to stay .Staff are very courteous ,helpful ,and regardless of how busy they are ,they are patient and follow everything up in such a professional way . Hotel is in a wonderful location . September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near the heart of everything Dublin! Starting and ending with Peter the doorman, this was a great hotel decision for the start and end of our Ireland vacation. The staff were all cordial and helpful. My only complaint and its one I have for many hotels..when I am traveling with my wife it would so nice to have two chairs in the room - even If one is just a desk chair! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The only reason for the less than excellent rating above is that at breakfast time yesterday at about 0915, a very busy time, several of the fruit juice jugs were empty and I had to wait a long time for the cranberry juice jug to be refilled so I could pour for two other guests. I asked if orange juice was available and was told it would be squeezed and brought to my table. I believe it was but was given to another guest. I couldn't make a fuss so went without any orange juice! The hot full breakfast items were running a little low and the last piece of tomato went to my old boss, Sir Patrick Duffy. So I had no orange juice and no tomato. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom cleanliness and room temp comfort Bathroom was great size but it was dirty. the sink faucets had rings of green stuff growing at the base and the shower had a lot of mold specially in the grout. This could have easily been cleaned with thorough scrubbing instead of a wipe down which is clearly what they were doing. For a 4 star hotel and any hotel for that matter this is unacceptable. I was taking quick showers and avoiding touching anything. Room AC seemed only to be blowing air not AC. Had to request fan to help cool down and move air around the room. Front desk and consierge were extremely friendly and helpful. Mint Bar service and food were excellent! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and location Lovely room - comfortable beds and pillows, lovely bathroom - felt like luxury. Staff were really accommodating. Loved the atrium too. Nothing negative to report back. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Location Had a amazing stay here. Staff was so friendly & helpful. Great location, right next to Trinity & Temple Bar. Definitely recommend staying here. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Very central, perfect for city status. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review This hotel is very comfortable with large rooms, great beds and very clean. It is centrally located and easy walking distance to many attractions, historical sited and shopping in Dublin. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disasapointing experience Our overall experience was acceptable, however a couple of thing let the hotel down badly. 1. Our room (203) was booked as as queen and we also booked a twin for our kids (205). The kids room was significantly larger than our room and we flt a bit hard done by. 2. We settled into the Exchange bar for predinner cocktails and waited apporxiately 10 minutes for recognition. When we ordered cocktails that were not on the list we were told that this was not a problem. It evidently was as the cocktails took a further 15 minutes to arrive. The price also wasnt a problem as 2 cocktails, 3 mixed drinks and a soft drink came to €70 plus tip. 3. Our bathroom in 203 had no visable source of heat and was constantly cold. There was evidence of damp and condensation damage on the roof which verifies the lack ot temperature. 4. We had room service breakfast on our 1st morning which was excellent. We went down for breakfast the second morning to the Exchange restaurant and had to wait for 15 minutes for a table as the dining room was plainly too small for the number of rooms. Whilst the food was excellent, the staff seemed totally unprepared for the number of people wishing to dine. Buffet ran out of items quickly, had to ask for Juice and Tea several times, and a 5 star hotel putting a commercial toaster out for guests to do thier own toast is below my expectations. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day stay! My stay at the Westin Dublin meet my expectations. My only complaint is the charge for in-room wi-fi. It is very inconvenient having to sit in the lobby rather than the privacy of my room. This surely could be included in reservation. Also, on my first night there was a buzzing noise like the air conditioner coming on which started around 1pm and I did not sleep until after 4pm. Being so quiet any noise is very loud, and this was very annoying. I did mention it to reception the next morning, and whatever happened, the next two nights were noise free. I will return to Ireland in December and will definitely consider staying at the Westin September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Base in Dublin I found this hotel warm and accomodating from my first contact with the front desk to check out and everything in between. This is a great location in Dublin as a base for experiencing the city. The staff made it easy to feel comfortable with the area. Everyone was always more than helpful. Our terrace room on the 5th floor was magical. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? The Westin Dublin was a huge disappointment to me. The suite I had was well situated but the bedroom was very small. Most of the space in the suite went to waste. The bed was horrible, like sleeping on a cardboard box. The pillows were flat but the most disturbing aspect if the bedroom were the bed linens. They were very rough to the touch, much like sack cloth. The staff was very young and tried to do the best with what that had. I never saw an actual Concierge, only bell men manning the desk from time to time. One of the three massages I prearranged was very good, one was horrible and one was cancelled. Overall this is indicative of my experience at this hotel. About two thirds wrong all the time. Breakfast was boring, especially three days in a row. The one night I went to dinner in the restaurant, I waited almost ten minutes before anyone showed up at the reception desk to welcome guests. At that point there was a queue of people waiting for seats in a near empty restaurant. I was overcharged about 7 pounds for my dinner but couldn't get anyone's attention to correct the mistake. I left in disgust knowing that I was going on parole the next morning and would never be back to this mistake of a hotel. Truly, this has marred the Westin brand in my mind and makes me hesitant to ever stay in a Westin again. Someone from Starwood needs to visit this property and shake the place up. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelet option in Dublin We stayed 4 nigths at this hotel. It has a great location, 2 minutes walking to Trinity Church, Temple Bar, very close to main attractions an restaurants. Good breakfast. The only thing we didn't like was that breakfast was served up to 10 AM. We arrived 2 minutes before 10 and door was closed. They let us in but they started to take all the food out. If closing time is 10 o'clock it may leave the food at least 20 minutes more so people who are already in could have time to be served. Everything else excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Dublin The Westin Dublin was a perfect choice for us. It's in a great central location. Very clean, great staff and maybe the best cup of coffee I've ever had from room service! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property is wonderful /staff & service not!!!!!!! As always we sleep great on heavenly beds as every bed we own is a heavenly bed! The staff is what is lacking at this property. We asked the evening prior to our departure about timing to call for our car which was parked in valet. We were told 5 minutes max at the early hour we were leaving. We called 30 minutes prior and still ended up waiting and additional 30 minutes and all the front desk could do was make excuses as to short staff, moving cars, etc. The gentleman in front of us experienced the same service and timing so this was not just a one off. Sad to have our vacation end this way. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dublin I find it unfortunate that I am unable to write a glowing review, however the service at this location was less than satisfactory--in fact the service was lousy, beginning with my luggage tossed on the floor of my less than clean room--it took more than 45 minutes to get staff to respond to my request for luggage racks and a fan, offering the lame excuse that they were very busy; I suppose that our stay was not important enough for a reasonable response. Frankly, but for the young lady who checked us in, given the chance, we would have moved elsewhere. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Dublin City Center Outstanding location adjacent to Trinity College and the Green. Whether museum hunting or thirsting for a convivial cold pint, the Westin's location is excellent. Staff are outstanding - very helpful. Rooms with a balcony offer fresh air and a definite city immersion. Highly recommended. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best The hotel was fine but not nearly as nice or accomodating as most Westin Hotels. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay!!! First time in Dublin and going to a Westin hotel is like going home whenever I'm out of town. The smell of the green tea scent is the same in all the Westin and so is the heavenly bed. I am a loyal SPG member and have a SPG Amex card - checked in thru the SPG counter and was given a wonderful room with a great big shower. The hotel is centrally located near the Temple Bar area and it's never a dull moment. The concierge picked out an excellent local Italian restaurant and was always helpful in giving directions. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Dublin. Oh and try the Peculiar Tea for afternoon tea where they serve mojitos out of a teapot!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property in the Heart of Dublin! This hotel embodies what every Westin should strive for. The hotel was super clean, rooms were well appointed and the staff was great. Everyone one we interacted with was on point, especially the staff in the Exchange Restaurant where we had an incredible Irish breakfast on Sunday. We went to Mint Bar downstairs for a nightcap, and it was a nice place to grab a few pints or crafted cocktails. The live music was a little too loud to carry a conversation for our liking (maybe we're just getting too old). The next day, we stopped by the Atrium Lounge for our last pints right before trekking back to the airport and the staff there was very friendly also. The only hiccup was that when we arrived at 4:30pm only 1 of the 3 rooms we booked were ready (they were trying to accommodate all three rooms on the same floor). The front desk came up to hand deliver the keys to the other rooms shortly after we got to the first room. We had only wanted to drop our things off and explore anyway so it wasn't a big deal. Overall a great experience and we're already looking forward to returning when we come back to Dublin! July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>