The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15222
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad elevators stuck in elevator for 45 minutes - almost again the next day. printers in business center didn't work. staff was good, but I was glad to get the heck out of there. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Pittsburgh Very good hotel with professional staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one issue Your cable hook-up is out dated. One splitter for four rooms. I could not get movies or the guide. Maintenance came but had to get permission to get into another room to fix my problem. What if he couldn't get permission? July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location My flight was significantly delayed and I didn't arrive until 3 am in the morning. I was worried that my room wouldn't be ready, and that noone would be there. But I was pleasantly surprised that the front desk employee was attentive and happy to see me, he got me to my room in less than 5 minutes. The room was clean and what I expected from Westin. The view from my room was spectacular. Location is close to several museums and attractions and of course the convention center. One criticism is that I tried to call to confirm my room for my arrival when I was waiting for my delayed flight, and It was almost impossible to get to the front desk without getting through endless list of directories, and options. Took me almost 15 mins, after I called 4 different numbers, and one getting directed to reservation person in Canada, and she couldn't forward my call to the hotel directly, until finally I got connected to the front desk, and once I did, it took less than 30 seconds to get it taken care off. Chris June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, except seafood The hotel was fine. The staff was excellent. The seafood was overpriced and not very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! My husband and I were at the Westin for a Union conference. The hotel was beautiful, sparkling clean and welcoming. The staff was cheerful, helpful and pleasant. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. The conference rooms were well lit and inviting. The most wonderful thing was the event staff. We had a happy hour event before our banquet. Service was prompt, friendly and the snacks were fantastic! The banquet was amazing. The staff did an excellent job of preparing, serving and taking care of the guests. We waited for nothing. I have never been to an event with more polite, professional staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for conventions or a family getaway. Thanks Westin staff! A + for everything! Heather and Jason B., Butler, PA June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a way to go... Each morning I awoke refreshed and ready for another round of conference sessions. The staff Alay and Brian were most helpful.. Proximity to Seviche Restaurant and Macy's was a bonus! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Convention Facility The Heavenly Beds are truly heavenly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The shower was amazing which after a long day of travel was most welcome. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The serving staff at the conference meals were very attentive and professional. The buffets for our conference were amazing. The rooms set up for our workshops were all comfortable and arranged well. Would recommend to anyone planning a conference or similar event because it had all the elements a guest/attendee could hope for in a venue. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at Westin during a conference and was pleased with the hotel comfort and amenities. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Hotel information is missing or incorrect (TV channel numbers listed in the booklet in the room are incorrect, wrong location of Business Center on hallway signs, lack of helpful signage on the floor where meetings are held, etc.) June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Members Look Elsewhere I have stayed at this hotel consistently over the past three years and have accumulated over a hundred nights in this hotel. Over the course of the last year I have had consistently bad customer service, trouble attaining rooms, and have not received a single upgrade at this hotel. Some of the in-room wait staff, concierge and valet staff are the friendliest and most accommodating people on the planet however, management and the front desk associates are the worst I have ever seen at a Starwood property. If you are a SPG member this is not the property to stay at. Sure, it is convenient in terms of location but you are going to give up a lot in amenities that you work so hard to get. Specifically, in terms of upgrades and difficulty in getting pleasant assistance in anything you need at this hotel. If you are a SPG member looking for your amenities, look to another hotel. Upgrades are never available. Management says it's because of occupancy rates but I have been at this Westin in the winter months when conventions are at the minimum and have still not received an upgrade. Secondly, the customer service and front desk personnel are consistently unfriendly and unpleasant to the hotel guests. At one point this year, I actually witnessed a manager yelling at a guest in front of a line of other guests at the front counter. This is totally unacceptable and the customer service at this hotel is atrocious to say the least. I would not recommend this hotel as the service has been subpar for that of a Starwood property (for some time now) and it offers absolutely no benefits to its SPG members besides your free bottle of water. Out of all the Starwood properties that I have stayed at over the course of the last three years, this hotel is by far the worst when it comes to courtesy at the front desk / from management and ease of booking. SPG members I would encourage you to look at other Starwood properties in the area as they offer better customer service, more availability for room upgrades and additional amenities. Based on these continued experiences, I will not stay at this hotel again. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag A good hotel - some need in the room to clean thoroughly: bad odor in main room and moldy smell in bathroom. Clunking pipes took some getting used to. Good appointments and space though. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel and Great Location This hotel was a great choice for the conference. Being able to walk to the Strip District of PIttsburgh was fantastic. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never go back there again I booked this hotel because it had a great star rating. Well although the hotel was nice, I was so disappointed about the staff! Didn't feel welcome there. There was a volleyball tournament somewhere so alot of the teams stayed there! There were so noisy and rude and the parents were just as bad. I called the front desk twice the first night we were there because the girls were bouncing volleyballs in the hallway, talking so loud, running through the halls and the parents didn't say a word or whoever the chaperones were. The front desk said they would send security up but I heard them for another hour before it finally stopped and the second night was just as bad I didn't sleep. I understand there are things going on but when someone goes for a getaway you should get rest. I didn't sleep well either night. Then I told them at the desk when I checked out about how my stay was not pleasant the lady at the front desk just looked at me! I feel something should've been done. I've never stayed in a hotel that was that noisy!!!! Never will go back there May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice It was very nice and clean . The workers were very nice and helpful . The only complaint We have is they shuttled us to the concert at Heinz Field but could not pick us up after . That was very disappointing to us . Especially when we wornt familiar with Pittsburgh . June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Enjoyed a great stay and. Friendly staff June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Visit Our accommodations were great. The view of the river, nice. The beds were so comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible business hotel. It's a trap for loyal SPG member As a platinum SPG member 5 years in the running, I have stayed in numerous SPG properties and have always been a fan of the Westin brand. I believe the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh is perhaps the worst Westin Hotel I have ever set my foot in. First, as a platinum member, I have never ever been upgraded for 8+ weeks in the Westin Convention Center. Not only did the hotel not upgrade me, I was "down graded" from King Size bed, which my company usually reserve for me, to rooms with two double beds. I tried to voice out my complain the first time around, but received no attention from the hotel staff. Due to my hectic work schedule, I was too tired to complain again. Second, the cleanliness of the room is very questionable. 90% of the rooms I stayed in smelled. The higher the floors (particularly in the SPG member floors) the stronger the smell. There's one night I had to call the janitor to come in a spray the air freshener twice. Five minutes later, the smell crept back in. I don't think the hotel ever bothers to clean the carpet. The scent just soaked in the carpet and the walls. It got so bad that I had to buy a Febreze and freshen up my room. Finally, what can I say about the food? While I enjoyed the service from the staffs who delivered my food, the food was some of the worst hotel food I have ever tasted. It's really a shame that I had to work through most of the dinners. Otherwise I would rather each McKinsey over Westin's food. Call me a sucker for SPG points, but everyone has a limit. I hope someone at SPG corporate reads this review. I really hope that someone can do something about the quality of this Westin Hotel. Please don't let it tarnish the Westin brand. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive staff! We were impressed with the friendliness and willingness to help of the entire hotel staff. Everyone was perfectly capable and gracious. This will stand out for us, although I found the heaviness of the "heavenly quilt" too much! And we heard a "phantom flush" from the walls each night, thinking it was coming from our bathroom. And one of the elevators balked, stranding some acquaintances (and us almost) during a very busy Saturday. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This hotel was excellent! I booked a room for an overnight stay because I was going to a concert at the Consol Energy Center. I don't live in Pittsburgh, so I chose this hotel. They offered rate for government employees which I appreciated. The clerks at check in and check out were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was immaculate. The room was super clean and modern. The bed linens and pillows were awesome. None of that old polyester quilt action here! We used the free hotel shuttle a few times. The gentleman that drove us was so pleasant and pointed sites out to us. He took us to the concert and picked us up! That service alone would make me want to book here again! The parking was right under the hotel and reasonable. The only complaint I had was the room temperature. We weren't able to get it cool enough for our tastes. It seemed really stuffy in there, no matter how low we set the thermostat. Other than that, the bathroom was clean and updated. Great shower pressure and temperature. All around great visit! May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay 6/8 - 6/12 Pittsburgh Westin Convention center 1) Room smelled like mold 2) Coffee container where you pour water was not cleaned from previous stay and it was stinking 3) Platinum preferred guest get free buffet when they show the card. Front desk didnt give me the card, but my other colleagues had that card. So i had to charge full amount to room and then call customer service and spend 10 minutes or more to get it waived June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trade shows Great trade show location. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Disappointments Clean Facility, Courteous Service. Elevator Service was terrible- Very Loooooooooooooong Wait both ways. Romm TV was malfunctioning for Channel 17 CNN - the picture blurred with no sound after every few minutes intermittently. Corner lamp near the bathroom wall next to bed , the light flickered with short circuit sound upon closing of the drawer.. The Tag placed on the door ' Do Not Disturb" kept on falling down from the door handle.. There was hardly any car perking room for temporarily to go in to register or for unloading. The business center did not give me a free access to my e-mail. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best full service hotel in Pittsburgh One of the longest stays at a hotel that I have come to love over the past few months. Firstly, the location is the key, centrally located at the intersection of Penn and 10th st. Its a quick 10 minute walk to the intersection of 6th and Penn where you find a choice of restaurants and bars and close to Heinz field and PNC park. Close enough to the action but far away to have a peaceful night! The hotel is associated with the convention center,so advance booking is a must as they get sold out fast. The hotel has 'the best' gym in the city with a dedicated workout floor, swimming pool and good amount of the usual suspects, treadmills, cross trainers etc. They also have trainers, however I have not used them.There are a bunch of restaurants inside the hotel, including the Original Fish market.There is a free shuttle that can take you anywhere downtown and operates from 6am to 1130 pm, so you don't need to rent a car when you stay here. Cabs/shuttles/ buses to and fro the airport are plenty, so if you are flying in don't waste your money on idling your rental car and paying $22/day. The check in and out is pretty efficient the staff is extremely friendly and professional. The city views are definitely better than the river view (which is actually not much of a view). Try to get a room away from the elevators if you end up staying over the weekends. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I had some difficulties with my credit card when I tried to check in. Brittany at the front desk was incredible. She was very patient and kept apologizing for my problems. She went out of her way to make me feel welcomed. She is the BEST front desk person I've ever worked with. When her shift was over, a young man named Adam came over and finished the process. Your front desk staff was very accommodating. Thank you Brittany and Adam! June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators---- please what is with the elevators. We had to wait 15 minutes to get onto an elevator going UP, just to go DOWN. The system was overwhelmed by excessive guests Saturday night and Sunday morning/afternoon. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elevator Woes, Food & Houskeeping Blunders Elevators were not working and my room was not serviced in a timely or attentive manner. Although we were there over a busy Memorial Day weekend, the hotel knew we were coming as we were there for a major sporting event, and your hotel has hosted this event in the past, so it should have been prepared for the magnitude of people. Over half, if not more of the elevators were out of service throughout the entire holiday weekend and guests including us, ended up using your housekeeping elevators to get up and down from the guest floors. We also walked up once or twice, but my family member has heart issues, and it is lucky that there were no health related emergencies due to use of the stairs. Elevator wait times were upwards of 20 min. each time, and all of your guest were having the same issues. In fact, I believe this was raised to the management, but we see any resolve during our weekend stay. We were told our room reservations included breakfast, but upon checking, we were given coupons for the Grab and Go. Which, would have been OK, except that your restaurant staff did not know what Grab and Go included, nor did they have the take out containers readily on hand to support us as well as other guests. In addition, there were no trash receptacles for us to throw our trash in until we went and got one. By the way, A comment about your food setup> Having a hot food buffet line on the exterior of a restaurant which is not constantly manned by your wait staff or management is a nono. For many reason, including food sanitation, food temperature, food quality, cleanliness, etc. Are you licensed in ServSafe practices? Your breakfast food was way below par and should be reevaluated. For the price we paid for a room, even in a big city, I would have expected more than a cup of coffee and a croissant, but after seeing the food the way it was, I am glad I did not indulge. My room was not serviced until early evening and was not resupplied-I had to call and ask for toilet paper, tissues and towels on the 2nd day. Forget about the amenities, I just wanted the basics. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I've had to stay in the Westin Pittsburgh over a dozen times this year, and it's been a very pleasant experience. The staff is attentive and friendly, the facilities are nice, the beds are amazing. At this time (December 2011), there are a few places where they could improve, as well. The food prices are a bit high in the Pittsburgh Grille. I can't afford to eat at the hotel for all three meals of the day on the per diem that I'm budgeted. The drink prices are too high at the Original Fish Market., as well. I'd like to see more craft beers available and a few more inexpensive-ish, healthy menu choices. My last gripe would be that the gym closes too early. Overall, this hotel is excellent and they do a lot of things right. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Fitness Center! I was pleasantly surprised that the fitness center was large with plenty of equipment options, towels, filtered water and even work out gear that you could rent if you forgot anything, The most surprising element of the fitness center, however, was the mini-breakfast bar where I had choice of 2 smoothie shots (loved the mango) and could make a yougurt parfait or custom trail mix. What a wonderful way to start my day! Thank you. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Arrived with a group for a event at the conference center was late getting to and from hotel and conference due to elevators out of order they had booked the hotel full and had weddings going on the hotel was filled to max. Decided to go to the hot tub And guess what no water in hot tub and out of order. Decided to swim instead and was told no towels a large group just came through and cleaned them out.. Bad experience from beginning to end May 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>