ウェスティン・コンベンションセンター,ピッツバーグ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 15222
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • ピッツバーグ
  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Members Look Elsewhere I have stayed at this hotel consistently over the past three years and have accumulated over a hundred nights in this hotel. Over the course of the last year I have had consistently bad customer service, trouble attaining rooms, and have not received a single upgrade at this hotel. Some of the in-room wait staff, concierge and valet staff are the friendliest and most accommodating people on the planet however, management and the front desk associates are the worst I have ever seen at a Starwood property. If you are a SPG member this is not the property to stay at. Sure, it is convenient in terms of location but you are going to give up a lot in amenities that you work so hard to get. Specifically, in terms of upgrades and difficulty in getting pleasant assistance in anything you need at this hotel. If you are a SPG member looking for your amenities, look to another hotel. Upgrades are never available. Management says it's because of occupancy rates but I have been at this Westin in the winter months when conventions are at the minimum and have still not received an upgrade. Secondly, the customer service and front desk personnel are consistently unfriendly and unpleasant to the hotel guests. At one point this year, I actually witnessed a manager yelling at a guest in front of a line of other guests at the front counter. This is totally unacceptable and the customer service at this hotel is atrocious to say the least. I would not recommend this hotel as the service has been subpar for that of a Starwood property (for some time now) and it offers absolutely no benefits to its SPG members besides your free bottle of water. Out of all the Starwood properties that I have stayed at over the course of the last three years, this hotel is by far the worst when it comes to courtesy at the front desk / from management and ease of booking. SPG members I would encourage you to look at other Starwood properties in the area as they offer better customer service, more availability for room upgrades and additional amenities. Based on these continued experiences, I will not stay at this hotel again. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! The location of hotel is great and the room has great comfort! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay for Paul McCartney concert I enjoyed every mooment of our stay at the Westn. I worked with Pam Perlow to secure the reservation and she was very prompt and professional with completing the reservation. The room was immaculate and the housekeeping staff very personable. The check-in process was very quick and was appreciative of having a late check out and early check in. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Location Everyone, and I mean everyone, made me feel welcomed without overdoing it. I truly appreciated the wireless access as a guest and the Starbucks coffee in my room. I took advantage of the green program (not having room serviced each day) and commend you for doing that. I appreciated having coffee-to-go after breakfast (the eggs benedict with salmon--terrific) and an apple to take with me. Room service was exceptionally prompt and, again, very tasteful food. The folks at the Fitness Center were very attentive and the Center itself very clean and good smelling. Having access to a shuttle to take us to landmarks and venues was over the top. I truly, truly enjoyed my visit with you! Please know that every member of your staff performed above expectations. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Older Hotel with some remodeling. Main problem is paper-thin walls that transmit a lot of noise from plumbing, hallways and especially adjoining rooms. Housekeeping staff is good and restaurant was adequate. My convention was well-catered and food was OK. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was awful Could not get the room I booked. Room had no refrigerator. Room was hot due to energy saving and made sleeping in a hot room unpleasant. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located, needs updating This Westin is great if you're attending a convention, unfortunately SPG parent company should invest in updating the rooms. The staff are great! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Westin Pittsburgh Stay The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh is a stunner architecturally. The common spaces are well-appointed and light-infused. Direct connection to the adjacent DL Convention Center is a plus. Staff responsiveness and attitudes are superb. Obviously, the staff are well-trained in customer service and they embrace it as a mission. Special shout-outs to the bell hops and especially the bell captain who jump-started my car. A special nod to the shuttle driver Tim who patiently answered my questions about Pittsburgh and life in general. I did not eat in the hotel restaurants as my conference in DLCC included meals. My room was average. I appreciated the hot water and the "rain" shower head. There were a lot of noises from the corridor and adjacent rooms. The bath tub was slow running. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never go back there again I booked this hotel because it had a great star rating. Well although the hotel was nice, I was so disappointed about the staff! Didn't feel welcome there. There was a volleyball tournament somewhere so alot of the teams stayed there! There were so noisy and rude and the parents were just as bad. I called the front desk twice the first night we were there because the girls were bouncing volleyballs in the hallway, talking so loud, running through the halls and the parents didn't say a word or whoever the chaperones were. The front desk said they would send security up but I heard them for another hour before it finally stopped and the second night was just as bad I didn't sleep. I understand there are things going on but when someone goes for a getaway you should get rest. I didn't sleep well either night. Then I told them at the desk when I checked out about how my stay was not pleasant the lady at the front desk just looked at me! I feel something should've been done. I've never stayed in a hotel that was that noisy!!!! Never will go back there May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but other aspects needed some improvement I visited the Westin hotel in Pittsburgh for the annual AnthroCon convention and, although the rooms were fantastic, the hotel's other features required some slight improvement... The pool's temperature did not feel properly regulated, the hot tub was completely out of commission, the gym's changing room did not feel properly maintained and the cleaning staff was not very prompt (probably due to the convention though) to name a few. On the other hand, the rest of the staff was very friendly and they were able to quickly answer all of my questions. In closing, although I am not a fan of Downtown Pittsburgh, I highly recommend the Westin Convention Hotel if you are attending one of the many conventions held in that area or just traveling in general. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would give this hotel an "F" in nearly every category, especially customer service and professionalism. I would not recommend this hotel for any reason. I was sorely disappointed in the unprofessional behavior of the night desk staff and their childish games rather than answer a simple question and help me. Never once did they ask me if I was a SPG. They asked me why I was in town, and the attitude and behavior deteriorated as soon as I said I was in town to support a friend competing in the Masters National Bodybuidling show at the Sheraton. I don't think the Americans With Disabilities would be very happy to get a call and/or letter regarding how unhelpful the night staff was to me, a partially vision impaired individual, when I could not properly read some of the hotel materials and called to request assistance. Then imagine my surprise at being put on hold for more than 5 minutes by Lindsay when I requested to speak with a manager. The night shift manager, Natalie?, was unresponsive, vague, and actually laughed at me (it sounded like she had her hand over her mouth to muffle the laughter). I went to the front desk in person and discovered they were standing right next to each other, so really no need to put me on hold. Rather than provide a professional response to my initial inquiry, I was met with insults, argument, and condescension. I was upset when earlier in the evening (before 7) the young man at the front desk hung up on me when I called to ask about the shuttle service. I was also disappointed with the moldy, wet carpet smell on my floor. I only hope I don't suffer lasting effects. Additionally, I was highly offended that I was accosted in the elevator along with about 5 or more other guests by someone begging for money, then yelling obcenities at any guests who did not give her money. I was disappointed that no effort was made to accomodate any of my requests or answer my questions. As a SPG, I expected much more professional behavior and hotel appearance. I also did not expect to be accosted by vagrants running amok through the hotel and threatening bodily harm. I have never been treated so shabbily nor had such a horrible stay in any Westin in any other city in the U.S. (I travel extensively). I feel like my entire trip was ruined by each and every disappointing experience caused entirely by this hotel, by either the shabby appearance and offensive smells (which varied by floor), the aggressive vagrant (from whom I actually feared a physical assault), and this Westin's unprofessional, rude, and insulting weekend night staff. I wish I could have saved myself the stress, insult, humiliation, and the significant $$$$ this trip cost me by just staying home. I will never stay in this hotel again. In fact, I would drive a considerable distance to avoid it even if it were the only available. I would cancel my trip if this were the hotel I had to stay in on my next visit to Pittsburgh. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Pittsburgh Nice downtown location, but I expected better. The towels were musty (obviously laying around in water too much), the phone was from the mid 1990's and didn't work, and the vanity was chipped. When I asked if I could have a late checkout, I was told no, even though it was only an extra hour (from noon to 1 pm). July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Beautiful hotel, great and responsive staff. Very,VERY comfortable bed... July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One deficiency I enjoyed the stay with one exception--there is no MSNBC and this will keep me from staying there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was fine. Steaks at banquet friday night were very tough. Steaks are not a good choice for a banquet dinner. Escalators not working. The wait for the elevators -- sometimes excessive. Desk staff was very helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I am a big SPG fan but this was my first stay at the Westin in downtown Pittsburgh. Location is great but I guess I checked in after the "furry" convention in town and my bathroom smelled of bleach and disinfectant. Secondly the flush on the toilet would hiss for 10 minutes before finally dying down. I usually like Westins a lot but this was definitely sub-par. Could have been a better stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Decent Hotel, Friendly Staff and the elevators were all in operational order during the convention stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best beds ever I love going to the Westin Hotels as the beds are truly heavenly,,,the hotels are always super clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible business hotel. It's a trap for loyal SPG member As a platinum SPG member 5 years in the running, I have stayed in numerous SPG properties and have always been a fan of the Westin brand. I believe the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh is perhaps the worst Westin Hotel I have ever set my foot in. First, as a platinum member, I have never ever been upgraded for 8+ weeks in the Westin Convention Center. Not only did the hotel not upgrade me, I was "down graded" from King Size bed, which my company usually reserve for me, to rooms with two double beds. I tried to voice out my complain the first time around, but received no attention from the hotel staff. Due to my hectic work schedule, I was too tired to complain again. Second, the cleanliness of the room is very questionable. 90% of the rooms I stayed in smelled. The higher the floors (particularly in the SPG member floors) the stronger the smell. There's one night I had to call the janitor to come in a spray the air freshener twice. Five minutes later, the smell crept back in. I don't think the hotel ever bothers to clean the carpet. The scent just soaked in the carpet and the walls. It got so bad that I had to buy a Febreze and freshen up my room. Finally, what can I say about the food? While I enjoyed the service from the staffs who delivered my food, the food was some of the worst hotel food I have ever tasted. It's really a shame that I had to work through most of the dinners. Otherwise I would rather each McKinsey over Westin's food. Call me a sucker for SPG points, but everyone has a limit. I hope someone at SPG corporate reads this review. I really hope that someone can do something about the quality of this Westin Hotel. Please don't let it tarnish the Westin brand. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location If you are in Pittsburgh for a conference, this hotel is perfect. Connected by a walkway to the convention centre gives easy access to the facility. It is within walking distance to downtown restaurants and attractions. Don't get a room near the elevator because of the noise from the elevator going up and down. Other than that, it was an excellent stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, well maintained and quite comfortable/ July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for convention center This hotel has a covered walkway between it and the convention center. Since there is frequent rain at this time of year, that was very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms are very loud Whenever anyone near to my room flushed the toilet, it was extremely loud, July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, didn;t sleep well This was a nice hotel and the staff was really wonderful. My room didn't get too cold - it wasn't bad enough that I complained, though. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This is a comfortable, older, clean hotel with very accommodating staff. The conference I attended was really well planned and the location was perfect. The only problem I encountered was that some rooms were too warm and some too cold - not many were just right. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindfull staff The hotel and it's staff were perfect. Every request met, every corner cleaned. The sheets were freshly bleached but at the end of their life. That was the ONLY discrepancy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest services icontacted guest servuces and asked them to send up a breakfast order form (the one that hangs on the door). Needed to cl three times before i received one. Kind of frustrating. also, i noticed that i generally only have one of these order forms the first night of my stay and not addittional nights July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to city attractions Our experience was good except for response to our request for replacement of a room refrigerator. After three requests the refrigerator was delivered to our room but didn't cool. Another front desk request was made for a replacement which did not arrive. Finally after the fifth complaint a working unit arrived. The excuse given was that the front desk clerk did not notify housekeeping of our request. Other than this lack of communications between staff our experience at this hotel was favorable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best full service hotel in Pittsburgh One of the longest stays at a hotel that I have come to love over the past few months. Firstly, the location is the key, centrally located at the intersection of Penn and 10th st. Its a quick 10 minute walk to the intersection of 6th and Penn where you find a choice of restaurants and bars and close to Heinz field and PNC park. Close enough to the action but far away to have a peaceful night! The hotel is associated with the convention center,so advance booking is a must as they get sold out fast. The hotel has 'the best' gym in the city with a dedicated workout floor, swimming pool and good amount of the usual suspects, treadmills, cross trainers etc. They also have trainers, however I have not used them.There are a bunch of restaurants inside the hotel, including the Original Fish market.There is a free shuttle that can take you anywhere downtown and operates from 6am to 1130 pm, so you don't need to rent a car when you stay here. Cabs/shuttles/ buses to and fro the airport are plenty, so if you are flying in don't waste your money on idling your rental car and paying $22/day. The check in and out is pretty efficient the staff is extremely friendly and professional. The city views are definitely better than the river view (which is actually not much of a view). Try to get a room away from the elevators if you end up staying over the weekends. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Pitts business Centrally located and very accommodating July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>