The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1089 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I recommend this hotel only for location. Safe and centrally located for all I wanted to do. The bell staff was the most friendly/accomodating. The front desk staff was polite, but never recognized Starwood status. When I called to get the WiFi code as part of my benefit, the clerk was rude and said I should have selected that at check in. I wasn't asked at check in which benefit I wanted.Not a Starwood experience! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a place to sleep Disappointing. Bar's last call was at 11:10 in the city that doesn't sleep! Bad restaurant, no coffee/breakfast. Best I can say is the room was clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our stay memorable My wife and I were in NY for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday. We had chosen another Starwood property but were very disappointed with the hotel and their lack of response to our concerns. So after the first night I booked into the Westin for the last two nights. The difference at the Westin was like day and night compared to the other hotel. The whole experience was excellent and made our stay in NY very memorable. All of the staff were extremely helpful and especially the front desk manager, who went the extra mile for us. The rooms and location were great. Will definitely stay again ! December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Square Had a great stay at The Westin Time Square August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Westin at Times Square was the most disappointed service experience I had since joining SPG 8 years ago. The check in was horrible. At 2:45pm, the line for the SPG Gold was at least 8 clients compared to the regular line of 1. And yet, no additional front desk personnel was smart enough to expedite the check in for their loyal clients. Oh, I only wanted to pick up my keys since I already had checked in at 9:30am. No morning paper for 5 straight days. The only good thing was the heavenly beds is truly comfortable. I would still recommend the hotel only because of its location and hopefully improve the check in process especially for the gold/platinum members. Did not feel appreciated for my loyalty to SPG. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great surrounding attractions & Great rest in comfortable beds Room was clean with great comfortable bed. Few steps away from NY's attractions times square, toys r us, madame tussauds, ripley's museums, theaters along with many options of cafes and restaurants. January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avg Sheets and towels are poor quality, there are no glasses but plastic glasses, shampoo was scarce. It did not feel luxurious but average. It does its job bu it is not a treat to stay here. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting NYC The hotel is relatively new, and it shows. Everything about it was great. I was lucky to be put on the top floor in a corner room. I had amazing sunset views over the Hudson River. I could also see the Empire State Building to the south. Inside the room, the bathroom was really nice. There was great water pressure, even though I was on the top floor, which has been a problem at other hotels. The room was also mostly quiet. It helps to be that far above the street. My only gripe is the blackout window shades. The roll up ones are both noisy to operate and hard to move. Westin should reconsider these. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel fit all of my needs. This hotel fit all of my needs. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This needs repairs The hotel is in a need of updating. The smelled of mole. The paint was pilling off the desk. The location was good June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience While I stay at this hotel quite often while I am in New York on business, this was a very bad experience. When I checked into my room, the bed linens were dirty--they apparently had not been changed from the prior guest. In addition, the towels were dirty. This is inexcusable. The faucet in the bathroom sink only had hot water--no cold water. I called the manager on duty to complain about all of these things. I also asked for a couple of bottles of water to be delivered to my room. While the bed linens and towels were changed for the second night of my stay, I never received the bottles of water. Moreover, the manager never offered any type of compensation or consideration for my inconvenience. I will certainly look for other hotels on future stays in NYC. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place in New York I wrote a review yesterday, but I'm not sure it was posted. To recap I always stay at the Westin in Time Square. I recommend it to everyone. I'm in New York at least 4-5 times a year. Plus a few more times with my family. The Westin is about people. They treat you like you King. People know who you are and are always friendly. I always stay on the Club Level. The rooms are great and the people working in the club are great. The health club is always clean and the equipment is 1st class. The front desk people are great. The GM Terri is a wonderful person. She found out my daughter finished her 1st semester at college with a 4.0. Terri had a bottle of sparkling apple with chocolate and note waiting for her in our room. Tell me one other hotel that would do that for you. December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...poor customer service. We stay primarily at Westin hotels and appreciate the quality of their hotels and service. Westin Times Square sadly fell far below the Westin standard for service. We booked two rooms, one of which was still not ready for check-in by 7pm at night. Housekeeping did a substandard job of making up our room - the sheets had come off the bottom corner and the cover was just pulled up. The garbage was not removed from the room. I asked the concierge to print google map directions - he couldn't help me as his printer was broken but did not offer to assist me in any way. His response was that I could ask someone else. Will not recommend this location to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Should Have Returned! This hotel is old, beat up and has absolutely NO respect for the SPG Gold member with over 200 night stays worldwide. For the rate of the room we paid in NYC over five c notes per night, we could have done much better! This is our 2nd time back in 2 years, as I have business here annually. Promises were made by staff in email before our arrival, NONE were kept upon arrival on a dismal, cold and rainy day. Think hard before ever staying here. Plenty of better deals regardless of the location with staff that care! November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good base for exploring the city The location of the hotel is great for exploring the city. Close to two subway lines (one is just across the street) and 8th Avenue is relatively fast for driving and to get a cab. Although very close to times square, the rooms were VERY quiet (we were on a high floor). With the nice beds and near silence, we all got lots of sleep. Rooms are pretty standard Westin which is good but don't expect luxury. Nice updated decor and bathrooms. The desk staff is polite but in a hotel of 800 rooms, they are busy and can seem somewhat terse. Great bell staff, efficient storage of bags and doorman will stand in the rain to get a cab. They gave me a SPG upgrade to a better view and higher floor, which was nice. We didn't try any of the restaurants or bars - it's NYC and they are everywhere in the area. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel location is excellent - just a short block to 42nd St and 1 long block to Times Square. The check-in agent was fantastic - he gave us an excellent view room of the River and Cruise Ship Terminal. Plus he gave us a room immediately instead of making us wait until 3pm as most New York Hotels do - - ! The Hotel and Room was very comfortable. I didn't think the room was as clean as it should be - - there was a very visable 'red' swizzle stick on the floor that remained there the entire time of my visit. Really liked the Bar-10 with a great view of 8th Ave below. They make an excellent martini and the 'small-plates' were great. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Workout room The new workout room at The Westin New York Times Square is absolutely WONDERFUL! Best equipment I have seen in my travels (I spent 100+ nights a year in hotels), great machines (the TVs always work and have all the best channels available), awesome atmosphere, plenty of cold towels too. Excellent job Westin staff and management team. This is certainly one of the best Westin hotels, the GM certainly sets the right tone with the staff, they are always ready to help with anything and their responsiveness is really great, they jump on things right away and get them done. Fully recommend this hotel both for leisure and business travel. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never missed an upgrade. I stay at this hotel at least once a month and never miss a plat upgrade. Sometimes to an Atrium Club room and sometimes to a corner room on the top floors of the tower. Once I had a suite but really prefer the corner room on the top floor. But I've never missed an upgrade here. If you are the type who likes control over his/her room comfort, this hotel has windows that open and a solid HVAC system. My only complaint is the consistent lack of SPG front desk services. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. The regular line people regularly won't help the status people. But the front desk issues aren't worth missing another otherwise great property. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel & its staff needs improvement Unhelpful reception staff Very noisy hotel & room No internet access in rooms Toilet was smelly with a bad smell Not enough shampoo and no shower gel August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really so sad it was funny Asked for quiet room. We were right next to elevator. Broken items in room. Shortage of normal amenities. TV broken. Difficulty in getting these addressed. Seriously, it took 10 minutes to get cold water. Broken bathroom door. No fan in bathroom. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Wonderful Property From the moment you enter the Westin at Times Square, the staff makes you feel home. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They fulfilled my request for an early check in along with a high floor level. The view was wonderful of the city and the room was nicely appointed. I can't wait to return back to NYC and stay again at this wonderful property. The location is central to everything especially if you are in town for the theater. January 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed * Room Service food was horrible. Wantons had been sitting hours. Stir fried chicken must have been sitting as well * Fridge in room was warm. mechanic came to fix it - was warm next day never fixed. * One day room was cleaned but towels not replenished. Didnt notice till next morning when I needed to take a shower. Had to call express service 3 times to get towels. Late for meeting. * Whenever I called express service it was never express. It took 10-12 rings for someone to pick up the phone and longer to get help. Overall I was shocked. I've been part of SPG for 10 years. Stayed at many hotels. This was my worst experience. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atrium was an Oasis I was staying at this hotel because I was in town for a conference at the Javits Center. Upon check in I was put in the Atrium room section which looks more pleasant than the other sections of the hotel I walked through. The atrium is light and bright, open and the colors of the walls in the hallways are a light blue with artwork along the walls. The hallways in the rest of the hotel seem to be the dark somber colors which are a little dark and depressing. The room was of good size and had a mac computer available for use in your room. You can’t beat the location being in Times Square. If in NYC again I would want to stay at this hotel in the Atrium Section. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel indeed This hotel is very nice and is one of my favorite hotel to stay when I visit NYC. The location can't be beat, it's right on Times Square. Overall hotel feel is very luxury and modern. I love their bathroom and interior of the room design. Also I had access to the Club lounge and it is one of best club lounges I've experienced compared to like 20 other hotels. I will definitely stay here again and looking forward to it. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Too few front desk workers. Concierge staff as whole made us feel as though they were doing us a favor by talking to us. Final bill incorrectly charged us for minibar items not taken. Took me 3 phone calls and 2 1/2weeks to correct. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choice of staying in New York My family and I almost always stay at this hotel when we visited New York. Great location, steps away to almost all Broadway theatres, steps away from the Time Square, and walking distance to the Central Park and MoMA. The club lounge is excellent and well staffed. The staff there remember my family and me. A great feeling when you travel far to a big city such as New York. Highly recommend. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to Time Square Great location close to Time Square with easy access to NYC August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend stay in NYC Fave Starwood hotel in midtown hands down. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in process took over an hour Arrived at the hotel at 12:30 since we had requested an early check-in and were told we would receive a call when our junior suite and club room were ready. No call. Went back to the hotel at 4:30 and after waiting in line for a half hour, were told that our rooms would not be ready until 6:00. After an additional 15 minutes of trying to find alternatives, we were finally given 2 rooms on non-club floors. One of the rooms was not made up. Back to the front desk for another 15 minute wait to get another room. We missed our pre-theatre dinner reservation. Would not recommend staying here for these prices. What a nightmare. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not abide by the SPG rules. This hotel is very nice, and very conveniently located. The hotel refused, however, to honor the SPG rules by upgrading me to a junior suite, and first lied to me by denying that any suite was available. This has happened to me at this hotel so many times that I am convinced that the hotel has a policy of not complying with this SPG rule, and of lying to guests. September 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>