Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin made our trip great! So much was great at the Westin in New York. The room was comfortable and nice and had a good view. Located at times square was convenient. Staff was a little curt but ok. The restaurant Shula's has a very limited variety on the menu and was quit pricey but what we had was really good. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This is one of the few times I have written a review, but felt compelled after our recent visit. This Westin is what you would expect from a very good Westin, however the staff is incredible! Every person we encountered was very friendly and attentive to making our stay was enjoyable as possible which is unique these days. When I booked, I told them that I was traveling with my family so they set up a small tent and had a nice knapsack gift for my son. The location is ideal to get just about anywhere in NYC. This hotel is right in the middle of all the action and just a block off Times Square. I would highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends. If you are platinum and plan on eating breakfast, get the breakfast as your amenity. It's a good buffet and worth it compared to the 500 points. I look forward to returning to this hotel in the future! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was great I really enjoyed the service at the hotel and felt they were very responsive. November 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location...that's about it Not my favorite place to stay in NY, but solid location and friendly staff. November 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Very nice location. In addition, Impressive management layer response on solving the delayed service experience and looking forward to the improvement for my next visit. November 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Times Square nice hotel, excellent location November 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay Supposed to stay in this hotel for 13 nights, but check myself out on the 6th day. First 2 night was good, a little high noise level but acceptable. 3rd night, had the do no disturb sign out and housekeeping called at 11am to ask if I want them to clean up the room. On the 4th night, random calls kept coming in starting at 9am, 2 consecutive nights of disturbed sleep. I contacted the SPG lady Kerry, she was helpful to make sure housekeeping and random calls stop coming in, but considering I still have 8 nights to go, I decided to go elsewhere November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Night in NYC / Times Square I live in NJ, quite close to NYC actually but was going to see a Broadway show and figured I would make a fun experience and stay in Time Square. Upon check-in, I was upgraded to an absolutely stunning suite. The staff was very accommodating and attentive throughout my stay. Would definitely stay here again. November 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of my least favorite Westins I dread it when I have to stay at this hotel for work because I can never get a good night's sleep. The pillows are terrible. The room is just ok at best but the room prices are outrageous. Premium prices for just an ok room that I can't ever get a good night's sleep. October 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff cold as ice Have never felt more unwelcome. Not a smile or a friendly hello. Was not given a corner grand deluxe room I had paid for and had to return to the front desk to change rooms. I would not consider the guest rooms to be "newly renovated" as advertised. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by August The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Matthew. Thank you for the early check it was helpful. The breakfast was good but could use an omelet station September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great location, easy access to parking, very friendly and helpful staff and lovely rooms with comfy bed and amazing views! September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay An excellent stay. Wasn't expecting much. I replied to a pre-arrival email with 4 requests. Each was met. Great views from two good sized rooms. Daughters 18th birthday was wonderfully acknowledged. Good internet for platinums - shame about having to log-in every 24 hours. Wonderful staff (except 2 - the exceptions prove the rule). Great location, cleanliness and facilities. Would definitely return upon my next visit with the family. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are large and clean. August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in west side of Times Square Great location on west side of tiles square . Corner of 8th ave and 43 rd st . One block from Port authority terminal and @10 blocks from Penn station . One block from subway . Being west of Times Square makes it easier to access the square without having to deal with the crowd crush of central Times Square which makes it easier for taxi service and to maneuver around quickly . The room I had was outstanding and competitively priced . Awesome view of 8th ave . This hotel needs better signage as to location of fed ex within the building , the back entrance to Westin is not made apparent; the business center charges by the minute for Internet which I think is a short sighted and misguided policy . Lobby furniture is "tired " and needs updating . This is a high volume hotel and we know that and the room was awesome as was the hotel hallway which appeared newly updated but the lower street level lobby and the main lobby had me worried that the rest of the hotel might be suffering the same affliction ... Which is simply that a high volume hotel needs more frequent care and furniture replacements .. It also needs an updated decor in the lobby . Other that their charging for room internet and their need for some updating( it appeared as if they were repainting the lobby during the night hours ) I would highly recommend this hotel . August 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The hotel was great and the staff was friendly and very helpful in making my stay very pleasant. This was my first time to New York and the hotel and staff made my stay great. When I come back, I will definitely stay at the Westin. Thank you for a great first experience in New York City. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, staff, and room The Westin in Time Square is wonderful! The hotel is in a great location and the staff is so helpful. The rooms are clean and a great size. Kerry and the rest of the hotel staff went out of their way to surprise my friend with a birthday cake on her first trip to NYC. I have been to NYC several times. This is my new favorite hotel. August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service We were greeted warmly at our check-in by Jane who facilitated a smooth and helpful experience. Our request for a room with a view of the city was granted and she offered a late check-out after asking when our flight would be departing at the end of our stay. We had few requests during our stay and all were granted. The hotel lobby was always clean and inviting as we returned each day. Our room was in pristine condition thanks to the cleaning staff. The consierge was helpful. Fabulous location for exploring NYC. Just across the street from a subway stop. Minites from Times Square. We had a wonderful experience and the Westin staff and property contributed significantly to that. August 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not really the pride of manhattan I stayed over in the end of august 2014. My overall impression having stayed in many SPG hotels is that the guys on the door (on the floor) were the best I have seen for a long time. Ask them about local information they give you full story - now the rest of the hotel.... 1) Front of house - seems to not really be interested whatsoever. I waited in the queue for 20 mins and saw the SPG member queue was free - I was told to go back to the normal queue as I wasnt a platinum member (even though the staff member was doing nothing at the time) 2) The room - had a broken mirror/wall - they came and fixed it but is it up to me to sort out the maintainance ? 3) Service - now like some of the other reviews this is totally awful - order coffee for two and they send up cold coffee (30 mins later) with one cup. I ring down and they let me know its not their fault (I didnt realise it was my fault they didnt send up two cuos - maybe I should have appologised to the room service team?) 4) The concierge was clueless - I could have go more information about the local area by googleing it - staying at the westing round the corner you had really good service - the one here seemed as if I was interupping them Now fortunately I am in manhattan again soon and but unfortunately my favourite hotel the st regis is booked and so looks like I will be staying here again - on the booking they have upgraded my room to a junior suite but looking at reviews and the really small tvs they have in these rooms I will decline and take the original room I booked instead. Thanks SPG member July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin NYC 3-7 Aug 14 Location was outstanding--right in the heart of Manhattan. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westins the best Great location, great facility, staff is fairly friendly. Shula's restaurant has excellent food but is really expensive. Bar / lounge is a bit small to be enjoyable. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay we recently stayed for a long weekend at times square westin and have stayed at this westin as well as others. this trip seemed different from the very beginning and continued throughout the stay.we were in a corner suite and the room was truly amazing as well as everything else that weekend. the gentleman that checked us in was entirely responsible for such a great time, warren left nothing to chance and not one time did we not no where we were going with regard to attractions and others. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistency This is my third time at your hotel.. I feel I am treated with special recognition! Everyone is friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful with so many places to eat, shop and do including cinema and theater in walking distance. June 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated I chose this venue because it was the only available Starwood hotel in Manhattan that day. Booked late afternoon after I had to extend my stay. For a rate of almost USD 800, the venue does not provide the expected comfort. Rooms outdated, concierge had already left, car arrangement by porter was ridiculously expensive. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This was my first trip to New York to celebrate my birthday and it was everything plus more than I could have hoped for. The rooms were very spacious & the beds were super comfortable. Location was close to the theatres and attractions! I didn't eat at the hotel so I cannot rate the food & beverage quality. I would go back in a minute & stay at the Westin Times Square! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location, amazing staff. You can't get better access to all that the city has to offer! You can walk right over from the port authority or park with a valet. (We've tried both - arriving happily by car and then bus for each of two recent trips.) Then there's the staff... With our babies fast asleep in our room, my wife and I were seated in the hallway (with the monitor) recapping the day and planning the next. Every staff member who passed was sympathetic and offered refreshment or a good joke. They're cheery and helpful from the frontdesk to the lobby and baggage services. You can't ask for more! We've already gone back. And it remain or go-to place for visiting NYC. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Randy Randy - the luggage guy - deserves a shout-out. Very cordial. Very personable. He was also instrumental in helping us resolve a problem with our room. Thank you Randy. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location location Great for short stays close to everything, can walk to most sites of interest. Across from port Authority May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly great!! I was a bit weary of the Westin because of the average and angry reviews, but decided to choose it anyway because of the location, Superfoods breakfast and the gym. I arrived late, nevertheless was given a wonderful corner room on the 32d floor, breakfast was really delicious, and great coffee which is important to me! I loved the modern bathroom and the amazing bed! Special thanks to Guest Services who were always very helpful and accommodating to a jet lagged guest requests at 4am!! Overall thank you very much for making my stay in NYC even more wonderful, and I will definitely chose the Westin Times Square next time in there! May 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards The housekeeping and maintenance have deteriorated in this hotel. For example, we had a dirty and torn towel placed in the room, a torn lampshade, all foam pillows (Westins usually have two foam and two feather) and the pillow cases were too small for the pillow. The bed did not feel like a Westin bed, at least to us. We were told by staff that many of the other staff didn't seem to care or take pride in there work. All in all, a disappointing stay. May 1, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:12:37.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1231, tr_1231
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>