The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1095 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the big apple! Excellent stay. Conveniently located! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience While I stay at this hotel quite often while I am in New York on business, this was a very bad experience. When I checked into my room, the bed linens were dirty--they apparently had not been changed from the prior guest. In addition, the towels were dirty. This is inexcusable. The faucet in the bathroom sink only had hot water--no cold water. I called the manager on duty to complain about all of these things. I also asked for a couple of bottles of water to be delivered to my room. While the bed linens and towels were changed for the second night of my stay, I never received the bottles of water. Moreover, the manager never offered any type of compensation or consideration for my inconvenience. I will certainly look for other hotels on future stays in NYC. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location,location Great Location. Very comfortable beds. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place in New York I wrote a review yesterday, but I'm not sure it was posted. To recap I always stay at the Westin in Time Square. I recommend it to everyone. I'm in New York at least 4-5 times a year. Plus a few more times with my family. The Westin is about people. They treat you like you King. People know who you are and are always friendly. I always stay on the Club Level. The rooms are great and the people working in the club are great. The health club is always clean and the equipment is 1st class. The front desk people are great. The GM Terri is a wonderful person. She found out my daughter finished her 1st semester at college with a 4.0. Terri had a bottle of sparkling apple with chocolate and note waiting for her in our room. Tell me one other hotel that would do that for you. December 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Should Have Returned! This hotel is old, beat up and has absolutely NO respect for the SPG Gold member with over 200 night stays worldwide. For the rate of the room we paid in NYC over five c notes per night, we could have done much better! This is our 2nd time back in 2 years, as I have business here annually. Promises were made by staff in email before our arrival, NONE were kept upon arrival on a dismal, cold and rainy day. Think hard before ever staying here. Plenty of better deals regardless of the location with staff that care! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel room that we stayed it was great. It was completly renovated and we could see that. Everything in the room was working and worked great. I would definetly come back to this hotel and will be recommending this to anyone take a trip to NYC. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This needs repairs The hotel is in a need of updating. The smelled of mole. The paint was pilling off the desk. The location was good June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good base for exploring the city The location of the hotel is great for exploring the city. Close to two subway lines (one is just across the street) and 8th Avenue is relatively fast for driving and to get a cab. Although very close to times square, the rooms were VERY quiet (we were on a high floor). With the nice beds and near silence, we all got lots of sleep. Rooms are pretty standard Westin which is good but don't expect luxury. Nice updated decor and bathrooms. The desk staff is polite but in a hotel of 800 rooms, they are busy and can seem somewhat terse. Great bell staff, efficient storage of bags and doorman will stand in the rain to get a cab. They gave me a SPG upgrade to a better view and higher floor, which was nice. We didn't try any of the restaurants or bars - it's NYC and they are everywhere in the area. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location and helpful staff great room, great staff, but when I was checking in, the line was too long! Over 40 minute wait, you don't want to wait in a line, after being on a plane and then a taxi ride for that long. Seems like everyone before us had long issues checking in. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel location is excellent - just a short block to 42nd St and 1 long block to Times Square. The check-in agent was fantastic - he gave us an excellent view room of the River and Cruise Ship Terminal. Plus he gave us a room immediately instead of making us wait until 3pm as most New York Hotels do - - ! The Hotel and Room was very comfortable. I didn't think the room was as clean as it should be - - there was a very visable 'red' swizzle stick on the floor that remained there the entire time of my visit. Really liked the Bar-10 with a great view of 8th Ave below. They make an excellent martini and the 'small-plates' were great. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Workout room The new workout room at The Westin New York Times Square is absolutely WONDERFUL! Best equipment I have seen in my travels (I spent 100+ nights a year in hotels), great machines (the TVs always work and have all the best channels available), awesome atmosphere, plenty of cold towels too. Excellent job Westin staff and management team. This is certainly one of the best Westin hotels, the GM certainly sets the right tone with the staff, they are always ready to help with anything and their responsiveness is really great, they jump on things right away and get them done. Fully recommend this hotel both for leisure and business travel. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never missed an upgrade. I stay at this hotel at least once a month and never miss a plat upgrade. Sometimes to an Atrium Club room and sometimes to a corner room on the top floors of the tower. Once I had a suite but really prefer the corner room on the top floor. But I've never missed an upgrade here. If you are the type who likes control over his/her room comfort, this hotel has windows that open and a solid HVAC system. My only complaint is the consistent lack of SPG front desk services. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. The regular line people regularly won't help the status people. But the front desk issues aren't worth missing another otherwise great property. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Wonderful Property From the moment you enter the Westin at Times Square, the staff makes you feel home. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They fulfilled my request for an early check in along with a high floor level. The view was wonderful of the city and the room was nicely appointed. I can't wait to return back to NYC and stay again at this wonderful property. The location is central to everything especially if you are in town for the theater. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atrium was an Oasis I was staying at this hotel because I was in town for a conference at the Javits Center. Upon check in I was put in the Atrium room section which looks more pleasant than the other sections of the hotel I walked through. The atrium is light and bright, open and the colors of the walls in the hallways are a light blue with artwork along the walls. The hallways in the rest of the hotel seem to be the dark somber colors which are a little dark and depressing. The room was of good size and had a mac computer available for use in your room. You can’t beat the location being in Times Square. If in NYC again I would want to stay at this hotel in the Atrium Section. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed * Room Service food was horrible. Wantons had been sitting hours. Stir fried chicken must have been sitting as well * Fridge in room was warm. mechanic came to fix it - was warm next day never fixed. * One day room was cleaned but towels not replenished. Didnt notice till next morning when I needed to take a shower. Had to call express service 3 times to get towels. Late for meeting. * Whenever I called express service it was never express. It took 10-12 rings for someone to pick up the phone and longer to get help. Overall I was shocked. I've been part of SPG for 10 years. Stayed at many hotels. This was my worst experience. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel indeed This hotel is very nice and is one of my favorite hotel to stay when I visit NYC. The location can't be beat, it's right on Times Square. Overall hotel feel is very luxury and modern. I love their bathroom and interior of the room design. Also I had access to the Club lounge and it is one of best club lounges I've experienced compared to like 20 other hotels. I will definitely stay here again and looking forward to it. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really so sad it was funny Asked for quiet room. We were right next to elevator. Broken items in room. Shortage of normal amenities. TV broken. Difficulty in getting these addressed. Seriously, it took 10 minutes to get cold water. Broken bathroom door. No fan in bathroom. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost perfect The hotel more than met my expectations. I loved every minute of my stay. Every little detail was thought through, even a complimentary bottle of water in the room, very welcome at the end of my journey to get there. If I had to point out one down side, the bedding was very complicated and I found myself tied in knots with the 4 layers. Given that New York is the city that never sleeps, I didn't spend long in bed so not a real problem! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choice of staying in New York My family and I almost always stay at this hotel when we visited New York. Great location, steps away to almost all Broadway theatres, steps away from the Time Square, and walking distance to the Central Park and MoMA. The club lounge is excellent and well staffed. The staff there remember my family and me. A great feeling when you travel far to a big city such as New York. Highly recommend. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these beds! I am a modern day version of the "Princes and the Pea." While other chains claim to have great beds, only the Starwood group delivers with the best beds in the hotel industry! August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in process took over an hour Arrived at the hotel at 12:30 since we had requested an early check-in and were told we would receive a call when our junior suite and club room were ready. No call. Went back to the hotel at 4:30 and after waiting in line for a half hour, were told that our rooms would not be ready until 6:00. After an additional 15 minutes of trying to find alternatives, we were finally given 2 rooms on non-club floors. One of the rooms was not made up. Back to the front desk for another 15 minute wait to get another room. We missed our pre-theatre dinner reservation. Would not recommend staying here for these prices. What a nightmare. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not abide by the SPG rules. This hotel is very nice, and very conveniently located. The hotel refused, however, to honor the SPG rules by upgrading me to a junior suite, and first lied to me by denying that any suite was available. This has happened to me at this hotel so many times that I am convinced that the hotel has a policy of not complying with this SPG rule, and of lying to guests. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My daughter and I stayed here August 2013 and had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and very roomy. The staff was very nice and efficient. Our only problem was that the refrigerator in the room was full of sodas, water, wine, etc. We wanted to put our own items in and removed some of the items. We put them back in before we left, but were charged for moving items. Apparently, there is a senor in the fridge to monitor any movement. I did contact the hotel and they were going to take them off my bill. I was a shock to see $105.00 worth of refreshments. We would definitely stay here again. The room was so quiet, and the view was amazing. We were on the 43rd floor. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got downgraded from double-double to king I booked a room with two double beds. I got downgraded to a king with a rollaway twin, which was problematic for our sleeping arrangements. I don't understand how hotels can get away with substituting the room you paid for with an entirely different room. The front desk actually tried to sell the downgrade as an "upgrade" because, hey, it's a higher floor and free wi-fi. Even worse than the unwanted switcheroo, I had to call housekeeping twice and went to the front desk twice before I finally received the rolloway bed at 1:00 am (after checking in at 5:00 pm). My niece had to wake up early for a morning audition, so sitting around waiting for the rollaway to be delivered had a negative effect on her sleep schedule. Fortunately, we were able to move to a double-double for our second night. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status Meaningless Suite night upgrade confirmed and then not honored without notice; arrived to find family of 3 assigned to a room with one bed; took several phone calls to obtain a room with two beds; reassigned to suite on Day 2, promised a fold-out couch and luggage transfer; returned to hotel at 11 PM to emply room with ONE BED and no luggage; rollaway bed brought to room instead; first two nights of a five night stay were entirely unenjoyable; management offered 3,000 points and some chocolate for the inconvenience; really did not feel cared for or appreciated at this hotel; unlikely to return for business or pleasure. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor interior and inadequate amenities The recently renovated interior design of the room looks cheap. It should be with a motel instead of star hotel, not even mentioning 3 or 4 stars. This is really to my surprise. The amenities are inadequately supplied. There were no slippers, shower cap, and even Q tips. We may get all of them by a phone call to the front desk, but why the bother we never had in any other Westin Hotels around the globe? August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad My family and I love to stay at Starwood Family Hotels and Westin Hotels in particular. I surprised my wife with a trip to New York for her 40th birthday. I chose this hotel due to its location - right in the heart of Times Square. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that when I booked the hotel (through SPG as a Preferred Member), I reserved a room with a King bed but when we arrived was given a room with double beds instead. I questioned the staff at check-in, but she said that it was the only room type available (so what was the King bed reservation for?), and offered no apologies, compensations, etc. She also never acknowledged the fact that I was an SPG member in any way. So overall, I liked the hotel, the location, and Westin in general. I was just upset with the fact that we didn't get the type of room we reserved (especially considering it was a special occasion), nor any kind of apology or acknowledgement that a mistake was made. But I don't hold grudges, so I would still recommend this hotel. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting NYC The hotel is relatively new, and it shows. Everything about it was great. I was lucky to be put on the top floor in a corner room. I had amazing sunset views over the Hudson River. I could also see the Empire State Building to the south. Inside the room, the bathroom was really nice. There was great water pressure, even though I was on the top floor, which has been a problem at other hotels. The room was also mostly quiet. It helps to be that far above the street. My only gripe is the blackout window shades. The roll up ones are both noisy to operate and hard to move. Westin should reconsider these. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...poor customer service. We stay primarily at Westin hotels and appreciate the quality of their hotels and service. Westin Times Square sadly fell far below the Westin standard for service. We booked two rooms, one of which was still not ready for check-in by 7pm at night. Housekeeping did a substandard job of making up our room - the sheets had come off the bottom corner and the cover was just pulled up. The garbage was not removed from the room. I asked the concierge to print google map directions - he couldn't help me as his printer was broken but did not offer to assist me in any way. His response was that I could ask someone else. Will not recommend this location to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous The location is unbeatable if it's your first time in NYC. The experience was outstanding and the facility itself is going to be better than you expect. October 23, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>