The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous My husband and I had a fabulous experience at the Westin, Times Square. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the room was comfortable with a beautiful view, and the food very good. The hotel was located in the heart of it all. I highly recommend. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location I stood in and out of a line that I thought was for SPG member but no one would attend me. front desk clerk was horrible barely said a word to me and when she did she would walk off, I had no idea why? Was told my room was not ready and she would call me. I left the hotel and about 2 minutes later I received a call that my room was ready. Ridiculous!!! When I went back to check in I got the same clerk urrrrggh!!! She handed me a key and that was it she did not tell me what room number or where I needed to go to find my room I had to ask her. When I arrived in my room I was given a room with 2 beds reservation was 1 king bed. I called the front desk and was told to come back to the same girl could not be done over the phone. When to the front and was told they did not have a King available. Really!!!??? Would have beed easier over the phone. By then I was so upset. I almost wanted to just go to another hotel but the room was clean and I had plans that I had to be at. Plus I still had to wait for my luggage and when the gentleman arrived he had 2 suitcases but one of them was not mine. It took a while for him to understand because he really wanted the one that was not mine to be mine. And he kept tell me are you sure this one is not yours. I had to point it out to him no I know what my luggage looks like, see the one you have in your hands it looks like its twin. Other than that the room was really clean and I loved the location. Maybe next time I will just try another hotel. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff/ worst hotel experience Booked a promotional package called "the shopping package" which included a macys gift card and coupon and a tote bag. when we Checked in the receptionist seemed to not have any knowledge of the promotions package. After I explained what it included she went looking for the tote but couldn't find one, so instead of offering to send us one at a later date or offer adequate compensation, she just went on with the checkin in. Right when we arrived at 9:30pm, we requested a crib for our 1-year old. We were told the crib would be right up. 10:30pm still no crib, so we called the front desk and they acted surprised and told us it will be right there. 11:30pm still no crib, so called front desk again got same response. finally around 12:30am the crib arrived, too bad it was 2 1/2 hours after baby fell asleep in our bed. TV didn't work and we were charged for unused amenities. Terrible experience, very disappointed with my choice of hotel. Tried to celebrate anniversary with wife with a nice hotel room, instead we spent almost $500 that we didn't have, when we could have a better experience at a comfort inn for under $100. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in mess From the front desk lady I got the room key to room 2326, and took the elevator to the 23rd floor and found no 2326. Back to the front desk and a gentlemen checked my room number, scratched out the 2326 on the key holder and changed it to 2341. I took the elevator back to the 23rd fllor and gladly found room 2341, but the keys didn't work. The cleaning lady on the floor can prove it for me. Back to the front desk again and talked to another girl. She changed my room to #2337 and gave me new keys. I took the elevator to the 23rd floor and held my breath and insert my key. It finally let me in. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heart of the City This was my first trip to NY, so I was a bit overwhelmed by the shear awesome-ness of the city itself. The Westin is perfectly located for all the "touristy" stuff that Times Square has to offer. The hotel room itself was very modern with all of the amenities a person could ask for. If you are here on business, then look no further. This is a great place to stay in Times Square. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time Square Great Location but the room seem in disrepair. The door corners paint seem to be falling off mini bar ridge is broken without cooling TV remote channel is not working February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleased This hotel is in a desirable location in NYC - rooms were good - service was complaints...easy access to subway.. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-Located for Times Square, Can Have a Great View My wife and I stayed in this hotel over the Valentine's Day weekend as a romantic getaway. Having never been to New York before, we wanted a location right downtown to use as a home base. The hotel itself is very conveniently located, especially if arriving on the training from the airport. Although "Time's Square" seems to encompass many blocks, the hotel is only about two blocks away from the famous location - which tends to be a great place to visit once or twice until you've had enough of the people. It also has two entrances, depending on where you want to go - one that is shared by the movie theatre in the building. Upon arrival we went up to the third level where the reception is located, and were warmly greeted. We checked in, and although I was only SPG Gold I was given a room on the top floor, facing north - what a view! That started off my trip feeling extra special (as it was also my wife's birthday). I found the rooms to be a good size, with nicely appointed bathrooms. I spent a little time working while I was there, and had no problem with internet access or the position of the desk in my room. Staff were always very friendly, although as others have mentioned very little is given away for "free" at the hotel. I went down to print two tickets to a Broadway show one night, and was charged almost $8 for the printing and internet usage. Would have printed them earlier if I'd known! The lounge on the reception level was quite nice as well - didn't eat but had a nice view from the window for a drink or two with pleasant conversations with the waitress. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay near Time's Square! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay We took advantage of the Winter Weekend special. The corner room had amazing views in two different directions from the 43rd floor. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Boarding Passes can be printed for free in the business office. The location of the hotel was very close to times square but just far enough away to not have the crowds around the entrances. There is also a subway station right at the hotel. I have already recommended the hotel to others. We were very pleased with out stay! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in great location My stay was during peak visit time in NYC, so I truly appreciate the hotel staff ensuring that my family's multiple rooms were adjacent to one another, even though they were made under different reservations. The hotel was in a very good location: very close to Times Square (but not right in the middle of the crowds), and to different subway lines, one block away from 2 movie theaters, and close to restaurants in H*ll's Kitchen (this review will not accept the actual name of the area). The breakfast (in hotel restaurant) that was part of our stay package was very nice; the only drawback is the wait for a table/food, which is understandable considering it was peak visit time. Recommended. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk at check in I was not noted ad a SPG member. My original reservation was for a high floor (I stayed on the 23rd) January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service discrepancy between package rates booked online and quoted rate upon registration. though resolution was made at a "higher"level, it was favorable. management and front desk staff were courteous, helpful, and quite accommodating. set a nice tone for my stay--and for future stays.....only drawback_ fridge ordered for room was a mini-fridge. too small for my purposes.. needed to have a second one. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Food Service I picked this hotel because of the location. It's walking distance to Times Square and to the train station. Our room was a corner room, nice and clean. The matress was very comfortable and the sheets were very soft. The bathroom was modern and the towels thick and soft. We had dinner at the Shula's on our first night and the food was outstanding! Oysters and steak cooked to perfection! I also have to mention the delicous bread served with our dinner. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied!! I am extremely satisfied with my experience here at the Westin in New York. Aside from the great location, the staff and customer service are above expectations! This hotel is a peaceful escape right in the craziness of the time square. Everything is walking distance and accessible. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Shula's restaurant has great food!! I have stayed here twice and I plan on returning to the Westin again. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful! This room has been the best sleep I have had in a while. The king size bed was a little piece of heaven. The bathroom is constructed in a way that is modern and beautiful with two headed shower pressure that made taking a shower very relaxing. Some of the staff I came across were excellent like Luis S. and the housekeeping lady who was very respectful. However, the front desk needs a little work. Some of the people who are the face of the hotel seem to forget that everyone should be treated equally not looked down on because they are not used to the traveling experience and are unsure of some things. Other then that, this hotel was fantastic and its location is in the center of Times Square. I enjoyed my stay there greatly. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin flagship in great location I've stayed at this property for years and whilst it's not my ideal for every NYC trip it certainly is a solid well-located flag property. Whether in town for Javits, Broadway Theater this location is ideal in that it sits atop a major subway station and by being off Times Sq. it's super accessible but without the headache of the crowds. Using the subway I can be in SoHo in a matter of minutes or on the UES in no time on the E train. The rooms are nice and the views on the Hudson side are fantastic especially when you're on 36 and above. January 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is great, amenities are lacking If you're looking for the ideal Times Square location, this is a great choice. And the hotel is beautiful on the outside. But overall, the service was lacking. We received no recognition of platinum status. No platinum amenity was offered at check-in, Suite night award denied, Your24 request denied, there was no club lounge, and no upgrades available for our room. As for the room itself, we were not impressed. The room said it was recently renovated, but there was nothing special or new about it from what we could tell. The drapes did not block the light (not your typical blackout drapes), the walls were thin and you could hear the rooms next door and all the outside noises. Also, the bathroom door was thin and did not close all the way, lacking privacy. We had 4 people in a room with 2 double beds, and it was a standard size room (compared to other hotels in NYC, I suppose this is a plus). We stayed for NYE, so I understand it's an extremely busy time, and normal service may not be possible, but I would have expected a little higher customer service and better appointed room. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible A loyal customer, I haven't had a worse stay anywhere else - disaster and fell down in every aspect possible. So much for being a repeat customer, means zero. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Westin Times Square was awesome! The location is perfect, all staff were helpful and friendly. We were thrilled to receive an upgrade on our room. Room was very clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend Westin Times Square! December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I could not have asked for more. Perfect Christmas vacation for my family. December 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Return or Recommend I am a big fan of Westin and really looked forward to staying at this property. However, after our 4 night stay in Times Square, the Westin name is stained in my book. I arrived later in the evening and was told that the corner room I booked awhile back had been oversold. Therefore, they put me in a standard room for that night and conveyed to me the corner room I booked would be available the next day and had my name on it. The following afternoon, I went to the front desk to get my new keys and apparently because my bags were "not packed" they gave the room away to someone else. I was never told that it was going to be a "blind move" or that the bellmen would be moving me. This was never conveyed. I was told I could move my bags myself and wait a second, I thought they were saving the room for me, a Gold SPG? Why did they give it away to someone? Not good customer service! They didn't seem to care about how the customers felt. All that mattered to them was what convenienced them. We finally got into our new room at 10:30pm but don't feel like we would have if we didn't stay on top of everything. We were compensated for the inconvenience but had to literally beg for it. Any other hotel would have been gracious and offered anything possible to make sure our stay went excellent from then on out but not this Westin. Honestly, we had a wonderful trip but were so stressed out whenever we were at the hotel. Isn't it supposed to be just the opposite? I wouldn't recommend this Westin, whatsoever. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Times Square Had an excellent girls getaway weekend at the Westin Times Square. The location was perfect, the staff was very helpful, and the view from the room was awesome. Thanks, Luis (front desk), for our excellent room and your fantastic service! December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new hotel for me to stay in when I go to NYC! I loved staying at this Westin! Everyone was very nice and attentive and went out of their way to make my stay as wonderful as possible. I would not hesitate to stay here again. First-rate on every level! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for weekend in New York enjoying Broadway and celebrating an anniversary Wel love staying at this hotel and it never disapoints us. The staff at the front desk always recognize our gold status and we had no problem checking in a little early and getting a late check out along with a room upgrade. We got a wonderful corner room on one of the higher floors with great views. Sal at the bar took great care of us for drinks before and after the show. The hotel had a wonderful cake delivered to our room which was a complete surprise and a nice way to top off our 17 year anniversary weekend. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for a wonderful stay Checked in on the 30th Oct for a 4 night stay. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was a 2 minute walk to Times Square and right across the street from Port Authority Terminal. Room was really nice with a super comfortable king bed. I slept pretty well each night. Soundproofing was adequate, but there were still occasional sirens which woke me up. My rate included American breakfast and it was always tasty, especially the sausages. I only wished that breakfast service could begin at 0630 instead of 0700 each morning. After checking out, I realized that there was a mistake on my invoice. After calling the hotel, they quickly resolved the problem. Many thanks to Westin for the fast response!!! November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by shower curtains My only issue with the hotel is that the bathroom and shower curtains had a very "damp" smell. The shower curtains should be replaced periodically to avoid that musty smell November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth of July 2014 Excellent service, it was my boyfriend 1st time to NYC. We were upgraded to a fantastic room, we defiantly plan on coming back next year. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is at perfect location, surrounded with good restaurants. Good space for events and conference. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lebanese traveler I stayed at westin times square for work for 1 night, and could not have been more impressed. My room is the top 44 floors of New York , with floor to ceiling windows (I got a view of the city , which was really amazing). The room itself was beautiful, with a gorgeous bed (that the hotel turns down every evening), tasteful furniture, and a nice bathroom with both a tub and a shower. Everything in it was absolutely gorgeous. The hotel itself was well-decorated, the staff on the floors was extremely friendly - my stay was extremely easy. I did check out with Sara. She was amazing . October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great stay If you are coming to the City for theater, the location is perfect-right in the heart of the theater district, adjacent to a subway station, and close of hundreds of restaurants. The rooms are extremely comfortable and very quiet. The only negative is that the light in the rooms is inadequate; more powerful lighting needs to be added for comfort and for handling ordinary tasks. The internet service is weak on the Eighth Avenue side of the hotel whereas it is fine on the opposite side of the hotel. October 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:44:37.937-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1191, tr_1191
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>