The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1022 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless This was the best of many stays I've had at the Westin New York at Times Sq. The corner suite was spacious and offered a spectacular view of Times Sq and the Hudson River. Staff was very helpful. Housekeeping responded quickly to my requests. I was steps away from the Theatre District. I didn't want to leave! January 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really so sad it was funny Asked for quiet room. We were right next to elevator. Broken items in room. Shortage of normal amenities. TV broken. Difficulty in getting these addressed. Seriously, it took 10 minutes to get cold water. Broken bathroom door. No fan in bathroom. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in New York I travel to New York once or twice each month. I always stay at the Westin Times Square. I've stayed at all the other major hotels in New York and none are as good as the Westin. The rooms are great and have wonderful views. The facility has a vibrant energy about it. The staff is excellent. All the front desk staff are top-notch, but I want to do a special "shout-out" to Jane. She knows me (and my family) and is professional and personable. Another special "shout-out" to Sal who tends bar (at both bars). If there is one thing I'd like to see improved ... I'd really like to see additional features in the spa such as hot tub, steam room, etc. I'd like to meet the GM some day and thank them personally for my wonderful experiences at the Westin. Keith January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well taken care of at this Westin A great overall experience, reception took special care to address my requests. Lobby area very social, Mac in room was a nice touch. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in New York I have stayed at The Westin Time Square the 1st weekend they were open. I stay at least 4-5 times a year. My family almost always bring another family. I recommend the hotel to everyone. The GM Terri is tops in the field. She always makes our visit special. We stay on the club level. The people working in the club, remember us and greet us right away. They always remember what fruit my wife likes and ask her if she would like it. The Health Club is 1st class. The front deak people are great. The room is always great. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great service from the minute I walked in! The extremely nice front desk woman greeted me and offered me late check out, a complimentary drink & gave me a room with an incredible view of nyc. Very grateful!! M June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Welcome at check in Having chosen this for location for our first trip to New York (for 7 nights) and the Westin name we were surprised at how unimpressive the property was. Upon arriving at 7:30 in the evening we received the most uninspired check in - in fact, we were made to feel as though we were bothering Janet as she told us our room was being held (we had booked/paid for two double beds) for us since they were sold out and then she told us the room wasn't ready (at 7:30 pm?). I asked if she could please check with housekeeping since we had left our home at 4am and my two daughters were tired. We wanted to freshen up before heading out to exciting Times Square. She said to hold on a minute, went in to the back, came out after 5 minutes, handed me the keys. I asked her for the room number and she said it was on the packet. I asked her if she could please direct us to the elevator and she pointed (our first time to this property and to New York). We were stunned - my husband could not believe how calm I remained while this woman treated us so nonchalantly (who made us feel as though she was doing us a big favour by giving us our room keys). Wow, never in our many many trips have we ever experienced such a welcome at a Starwood Property. Upon getting to our room we encountered a closet off the track (it wouldn't open) and a phone that didn't work - I contacted housekeeping and they came within 5 minutes and fixed everything. They were kind and asked if they could do anything else and I asked for extra towels and robes which were delivered in minutes. We always leave a daily tip in our room and were not disappointed with the cleanliness of the room (although the decor is quite boring). We were also surprised at how few staff at the door ever smiled or welcomed us when we returned from our outings (being there 8 days you would think they would recognize us) - in fact, little eye contact was ever made! They hovered around their desk and rarely were outside to open a cab or car door. So unusual for us to see that as we have stayed at many Starwood properties (usually Category 5 and up) and always feel so welcome. Our trip to New York was wonderful and we will be returning - but not to this property. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dank rooms Disappointed when I got in the room - the lighting was terrible which, as a result, made me not want to go into my hotel room. The light when I came into the room was half bright, the lights in the bedroom were few and far between. Brutal. Room 1515. (I'm a Platinum SPG for many years so was upgraded.) May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our stay memorable My wife and I were in NY for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday. We had chosen another Starwood property but were very disappointed with the hotel and their lack of response to our concerns. So after the first night I booked into the Westin for the last two nights. The difference at the Westin was like day and night compared to the other hotel. The whole experience was excellent and made our stay in NY very memorable. All of the staff were extremely helpful and especially the front desk manager, who went the extra mile for us. The rooms and location were great. Will definitely stay again ! December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Westin at Times Square was the most disappointed service experience I had since joining SPG 8 years ago. The check in was horrible. At 2:45pm, the line for the SPG Gold was at least 8 clients compared to the regular line of 1. And yet, no additional front desk personnel was smart enough to expedite the check in for their loyal clients. Oh, I only wanted to pick up my keys since I already had checked in at 9:30am. No morning paper for 5 straight days. The only good thing was the heavenly beds is truly comfortable. I would still recommend the hotel only because of its location and hopefully improve the check in process especially for the gold/platinum members. Did not feel appreciated for my loyalty to SPG. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great surrounding attractions & Great rest in comfortable beds Room was clean with great comfortable bed. Few steps away from NY's attractions times square, toys r us, madame tussauds, ripley's museums, theaters along with many options of cafes and restaurants. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service - Very nice Room We had a great room on the 10th floor, very big with two big windows and a couch and table. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This needs repairs The hotel is in a need of updating. The smelled of mole. The paint was pilling off the desk. The location was good June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status Meaningless Suite night upgrade confirmed and then not honored without notice; arrived to find family of 3 assigned to a room with one bed; took several phone calls to obtain a room with two beds; reassigned to suite on Day 2, promised a fold-out couch and luggage transfer; returned to hotel at 11 PM to emply room with ONE BED and no luggage; rollaway bed brought to room instead; first two nights of a five night stay were entirely unenjoyable; management offered 3,000 points and some chocolate for the inconvenience; really did not feel cared for or appreciated at this hotel; unlikely to return for business or pleasure. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience While I stay at this hotel quite often while I am in New York on business, this was a very bad experience. When I checked into my room, the bed linens were dirty--they apparently had not been changed from the prior guest. In addition, the towels were dirty. This is inexcusable. The faucet in the bathroom sink only had hot water--no cold water. I called the manager on duty to complain about all of these things. I also asked for a couple of bottles of water to be delivered to my room. While the bed linens and towels were changed for the second night of my stay, I never received the bottles of water. Moreover, the manager never offered any type of compensation or consideration for my inconvenience. I will certainly look for other hotels on future stays in NYC. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place in New York I wrote a review yesterday, but I'm not sure it was posted. To recap I always stay at the Westin in Time Square. I recommend it to everyone. I'm in New York at least 4-5 times a year. Plus a few more times with my family. The Westin is about people. They treat you like you King. People know who you are and are always friendly. I always stay on the Club Level. The rooms are great and the people working in the club are great. The health club is always clean and the equipment is 1st class. The front desk people are great. The GM Terri is a wonderful person. She found out my daughter finished her 1st semester at college with a 4.0. Terri had a bottle of sparkling apple with chocolate and note waiting for her in our room. Tell me one other hotel that would do that for you. December 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait and switch on the room, unresponsive management This was my first visit to this property, as I usually stay at other nearby hotels when traveling to New York. I had heard good things about it from colleagues so I thought I would give it a try. Upon checking in, there was almost no line at check-in which was nice and something I am not used to at New York Hotels, especially since it was peak check-in time. The desk agent was nice, thanked me for my loyalty to Starwood, upgraded my room and directed me towards the elevators. Upon entering the room, the room smelled of cigarette smoke. It was not a BAD smell, and seemed to be concentrated around a window. I opened the window to air out the room, and after a few hours, it appeared to have worked. I should not have had to do this, at the very least, Housekeeping should have taken care of this as it was a non-smoking room. I also attempted to connect to the internet in my room. Unfortunately it did not work. It took me about 30 minutes and a long call and hold to reach the "help desk" and get the issue resolved. The worst issue did not occur until I got back to the hotel after working at an event late at night. I attempted to take a hot shower to relax and cleanup before bed, but found there to be no hot water. I went to call downstairs but noticed the message light beeping. It was a message from the hotel saying there was going to be no hot water. This was not a good situation, as I needed a hot shower after working, and was sore and tired. I had not had time to take one before leaving as I needed to spend so much time connecting to the internet so I could prepare for my event. I realized there was nothing I could do and I went to bed. I was able to shower in the morning, but that did not save me from an uncomfortable and smelly nights sleep. There was a very long line at check-out when I left so I bypassed it and decided to contact the hotel later that day to take care of the issue. I emailed the hotel explaining the situation with all 3 issues at the hotel. I received a prompt reply from Joe, the Service Express Manager. He simply said he was sorry as they had placed a letter in the rooms and was sorry mine was missed and offered me a very minimum amount of SPG points. I emailed back saying that what the hotel did was not acceptable as I was not informed of a major hotel deficiency either before or during check-in, and if I had known I would have stayed elsewhere or made other arrangements. I also said that the offer of compensation would not cover 1/4 of the value of a night at that hotel and that it was unacceptable, as I was cheated out of a comfortable room and a good nights sleep, which I had paid for and expected from Westin. I received another reply from Asya, the Guest Services Manager. She simply restated more clearly exactly what Joe had said, and offered the same minimal compensation. I again replied restating my previous email and asking that the Hotel GM respond. The Hotel GM, Sean, did respond via telephone. When we did get in touch with each other via telephone he apologized again. He explained that he had only taken control of the hotel 2 days prior, which would have been after my check-out. Upon further research, the former GM had been demoted to a lesser Starwood hotel nearby. I explained to him exactly what had happened and why I thought I felt cheated and the hotel pulled a bait and switch, and why I thought the initial responses were not only apathetic but inappropriate. He agreed and apologized and explained he would be working to make the hotel better. It appeared to me that Starwood was aware of management faults in the past with this hotel and brought this GM in to fix them. He then offered me an additional 10,000 SPG points which would bring me up closer to a free room, and also asked me to contact him before I came to the hotel again. I agreed and thanked him for his time and told him I was glad that Starwood was bringing someone on to fix up the hotel, and that made me feel more confident in the future. A week went by and no points were added to my account. I also noticed that my bonus points associated with the rate were not added either. I was booked in a rate that included triple base SPG points, I emailed again in regards to the missing compensation points as well as bonus points associated with the rate I had paid. I received no response. I then again called the GM's office and spoke with his assistant who said she would get right back to me. 2 days have passed and I have heard nothing, nor have any points been added. It seems I have been the victim of bait and switch again at this hotel, so I would warn anyone from staying here, especially SPG Platinum or Gold guests, as you will not receive the attention and care that we have come to recognize as standard with Starwood. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good base for exploring the city The location of the hotel is great for exploring the city. Close to two subway lines (one is just across the street) and 8th Avenue is relatively fast for driving and to get a cab. Although very close to times square, the rooms were VERY quiet (we were on a high floor). With the nice beds and near silence, we all got lots of sleep. Rooms are pretty standard Westin which is good but don't expect luxury. Nice updated decor and bathrooms. The desk staff is polite but in a hotel of 800 rooms, they are busy and can seem somewhat terse. Great bell staff, efficient storage of bags and doorman will stand in the rain to get a cab. They gave me a SPG upgrade to a better view and higher floor, which was nice. We didn't try any of the restaurants or bars - it's NYC and they are everywhere in the area. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Pt number not recognise Westin Time Square do not have club lounge. Do not give PT number free breakfast. Price of room are the same as all other non SPG number No upgrade to better room. SPG in this hotel only have the sign but without any real meaning and service or recognition for number May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel location is excellent - just a short block to 42nd St and 1 long block to Times Square. The check-in agent was fantastic - he gave us an excellent view room of the River and Cruise Ship Terminal. Plus he gave us a room immediately instead of making us wait until 3pm as most New York Hotels do - - ! The Hotel and Room was very comfortable. I didn't think the room was as clean as it should be - - there was a very visable 'red' swizzle stick on the floor that remained there the entire time of my visit. Really liked the Bar-10 with a great view of 8th Ave below. They make an excellent martini and the 'small-plates' were great. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never missed an upgrade. I stay at this hotel at least once a month and never miss a plat upgrade. Sometimes to an Atrium Club room and sometimes to a corner room on the top floors of the tower. Once I had a suite but really prefer the corner room on the top floor. But I've never missed an upgrade here. If you are the type who likes control over his/her room comfort, this hotel has windows that open and a solid HVAC system. My only complaint is the consistent lack of SPG front desk services. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. The regular line people regularly won't help the status people. But the front desk issues aren't worth missing another otherwise great property. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Workout room The new workout room at The Westin New York Times Square is absolutely WONDERFUL! Best equipment I have seen in my travels (I spent 100+ nights a year in hotels), great machines (the TVs always work and have all the best channels available), awesome atmosphere, plenty of cold towels too. Excellent job Westin staff and management team. This is certainly one of the best Westin hotels, the GM certainly sets the right tone with the staff, they are always ready to help with anything and their responsiveness is really great, they jump on things right away and get them done. Fully recommend this hotel both for leisure and business travel. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Wonderful Property From the moment you enter the Westin at Times Square, the staff makes you feel home. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They fulfilled my request for an early check in along with a high floor level. The view was wonderful of the city and the room was nicely appointed. I can't wait to return back to NYC and stay again at this wonderful property. The location is central to everything especially if you are in town for the theater. January 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed * Room Service food was horrible. Wantons had been sitting hours. Stir fried chicken must have been sitting as well * Fridge in room was warm. mechanic came to fix it - was warm next day never fixed. * One day room was cleaned but towels not replenished. Didnt notice till next morning when I needed to take a shower. Had to call express service 3 times to get towels. Late for meeting. * Whenever I called express service it was never express. It took 10-12 rings for someone to pick up the phone and longer to get help. Overall I was shocked. I've been part of SPG for 10 years. Stayed at many hotels. This was my worst experience. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atrium was an Oasis I was staying at this hotel because I was in town for a conference at the Javits Center. Upon check in I was put in the Atrium room section which looks more pleasant than the other sections of the hotel I walked through. The atrium is light and bright, open and the colors of the walls in the hallways are a light blue with artwork along the walls. The hallways in the rest of the hotel seem to be the dark somber colors which are a little dark and depressing. The room was of good size and had a mac computer available for use in your room. You can’t beat the location being in Times Square. If in NYC again I would want to stay at this hotel in the Atrium Section. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel indeed This hotel is very nice and is one of my favorite hotel to stay when I visit NYC. The location can't be beat, it's right on Times Square. Overall hotel feel is very luxury and modern. I love their bathroom and interior of the room design. Also I had access to the Club lounge and it is one of best club lounges I've experienced compared to like 20 other hotels. I will definitely stay here again and looking forward to it. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choice of staying in New York My family and I almost always stay at this hotel when we visited New York. Great location, steps away to almost all Broadway theatres, steps away from the Time Square, and walking distance to the Central Park and MoMA. The club lounge is excellent and well staffed. The staff there remember my family and me. A great feeling when you travel far to a big city such as New York. Highly recommend. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in process took over an hour Arrived at the hotel at 12:30 since we had requested an early check-in and were told we would receive a call when our junior suite and club room were ready. No call. Went back to the hotel at 4:30 and after waiting in line for a half hour, were told that our rooms would not be ready until 6:00. After an additional 15 minutes of trying to find alternatives, we were finally given 2 rooms on non-club floors. One of the rooms was not made up. Back to the front desk for another 15 minute wait to get another room. We missed our pre-theatre dinner reservation. Would not recommend staying here for these prices. What a nightmare. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not abide by the SPG rules. This hotel is very nice, and very conveniently located. The hotel refused, however, to honor the SPG rules by upgrading me to a junior suite, and first lied to me by denying that any suite was available. This has happened to me at this hotel so many times that I am convinced that the hotel has a policy of not complying with this SPG rule, and of lying to guests. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad My family and I love to stay at Starwood Family Hotels and Westin Hotels in particular. I surprised my wife with a trip to New York for her 40th birthday. I chose this hotel due to its location - right in the heart of Times Square. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that when I booked the hotel (through SPG as a Preferred Member), I reserved a room with a King bed but when we arrived was given a room with double beds instead. I questioned the staff at check-in, but she said that it was the only room type available (so what was the King bed reservation for?), and offered no apologies, compensations, etc. She also never acknowledged the fact that I was an SPG member in any way. So overall, I liked the hotel, the location, and Westin in general. I was just upset with the fact that we didn't get the type of room we reserved (especially considering it was a special occasion), nor any kind of apology or acknowledgement that a mistake was made. But I don't hold grudges, so I would still recommend this hotel. December 18, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>