The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check Out Drama I have stayed at this hotel a few times and usually don't have too much trouble. However the last time I stayed I was charged for valet parking for three days. When I explained that I did not use valet, the front desk manager, was suspicious and asked me if I could prove I didn't use valet. Not the way I expect to be treated as a Platinum member or any guest for that matter. It was a bit embarrassing to have to search for a receipt for off site parking February 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by High expectations, low performance I checked in and when I did, no mention of the green program (not having maid service) was made. However, when got to my room 701, I read the door hanger and promptly put it out at around 3:30 pm. I did not have washrags and thought this was part of your downsizing/green program so had to use handtowels until in talking with my fellow attendees that they had washrags. I did follow up with a housekeeper in my hallway and finally got washrags the on Friday afternoon. I had one little $5 green redemption card flipped under my door on Friday and that was it. My bathroom never did get warm despite having the room thermostat turned to 75. The building was horribly cold the entire meeting. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by On business and location is perfect Although my stay was only two nights based on the hotels location I was able to see much of downtown Charlotte in addition to meeting with my clients outside of the city. This is a well kept property. Common areas were clean and well decorated and the room was clean and not run down. Guys at valet were very cool and helpful...makes a big difference not to have to worry about your rental car. I would recommend and also choose this property again. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve party This review is about the NYE party the hosted in their Charlotte - Uptown location. The hotel itself is clean and beautiful, and the front desk woman who checked us in was great, but the good ends there. Do not waste your money on the NYE party. The bartenders were rude and when I tried yo order a cordial, which was advertised, they had NO idea what I was talking about. They advertised they would have a champaign fountain and they did not. The process to receive your wristband was a disaster. Some woman told us and others to follow a couple to a different area and the couple was going up to their room, so we had to stand in line all over again! The hor'derves weren't anything exciting, but we expected this and had dinner at McCormick and Schmicks prior to the party. It was so bad, we only stayed for an hour and walked to where Charlotte's first night was being held. It was a free event that was WAY better than paying the $280 for The Westin's party. Honestly I'd be embarrassed to be a nice hotel and throw that train wreck. As a hotel, it is great, good location and clean. The bartenders are rude and clueless to the drinks they are serving. We also had a rude cashier that we bought tickets from who charged us for an extra champaign that we didn't want and told us there wasn't anything she could do about it, she said we wanted three, when there were on,y two of us and we both had mentioned TWO. Very disappointing. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room, Terrible Food!!! When we arrived, there were at least 14 people in front of us waiting to check in. When we finally got to the desk, our agent was extremely friendly and made us feel much less stressed after such a long wait. She assigned us to a beautiful corner room on the 23rd floor. The views were beautiful. The door did not close properly but since it took us so long to check in we did not mention it because we were late for a dinner appointment. It had to be literally slammed in order to be closed. The morning started well with a beautiful sunrise over the city. Ordering breakfast was another story. My husband had scrambled eggs with potatoes and bacon and I had the egg white omelet with cheese and broccoli. it was served with has browns (that I did not get) and no meat so I ordered a side of bacon. NO COFFEE OR TEA!!! just an orange juice and apple juice. That's it. The check was $71. that's right SEVENTY ONE DOLLARS!!!!! and the food wasn't even warm!!! I might go back but I would never order from room service again. By the way, most of the bill was service fee's and gratuity. I read the small print on the menu before the food arrived to be sure as I am used to getting scammed by this. Also a $6 fee for delivering the food. The actual food was about $50. Our server stood around waiting for ANOTHER tip that wasn't coming. Plus tax. I actually felt so angry that I considered not going back to the Westin. Still not sure.. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good news and bad news First and foremost, the front desk manager, Kimberly Johnson went above and beyond the call of duty to assist during check in when the reservations i made were not quite right. i truly appreciated her willingness to jump in to assist in a creative way. she is a real gem. on the downside, the room had an odd odor emanating from the bathroom that lasted my entire stay. I did not complain abut it, but it was very odd and unpleasant. lastly, the bell staff appears to have cut a deal with a few limo drivers, so that if you ask for a taxi to the airport, they take you to a limo instead of a cab. indeed the taxis must know the scam, as they are not around. obviously, the limo guys are "very friendly" with your bell staff for the benefit. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has fees for everything I stayed here for a conference and found that they charged a fee for everything including $50/night for damages as well as including your parking and entire stay at the beginning of your stay rather than at the end. Upon checking out a day earlier than on my original reservation (but that I stated upon checking in), I was informed that there would be a fee of one night's stay plus tax as penalty. Not to mention that I did not get the room I had reserved, and that housekeeping ignored the "Do not disturb" sign hanging on the door (which also was removed and not replaced). July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Luggage Lost I checked into this hotel around 11AM on Tuesday and was told that my room was not yet ready, but that they would take my bag and deliver it to my room. No problem; I hadn't expected the room to be ready early. An hour or two later, I received a voicemail that my room was ready. Great, except I was in meetings and couldn't return until that night. A colleague joined the meeting later, having checked into the hotel as well, and was laughing that he had originally been given a room that had my bag in it, which he described as appearing to have been "hastily tossed into the room", and was trying to tease me about being in a rush. I assumed it was poor service from a bellhop or something. When I arrived at the hotel that night, they attempted to assign me to a room other than the one my colleague had mentioned my bag being in. I explained the situation, and the desk assistant looked stricken and went to the room behind the front desk. She never returned. I waited 10 minutes with no serivce or information. Line forming behind me. The manager comes out and explains my bag is not in that room, and suggests I look in the new room assigned. Shouldn't they KNOW if the bag is in that room? I look -- no bag. Back downstairs, I tell the manager this, and she goes to investigate. Another 10 minutes later, a man comes out and begins asking me about my bag, no introduction. I ask who he is, and he says he's with security. He then takes me to the luggage room to see if I can find my bag. At this point I'm irate. It's late at night, I have the bag check ticket, I have an important meeting in the morning. This debacle is now going on 45 minutes. My bag is not in luggage. As we are walking out of the room, the security man seems to have some sudden memory of being given a bag that hospitality "found" in what he originally describes as a "non-guest area" but then decides is one of the rooms. He describes it -- it's clearly mine. He tells me that he had to go through it to look for a name, then starts describing my shoes, my clothes, and what he calls "some kind of Bible or something" (my daily devotional). He goes to get the bag, and it's a mess. The zipper is tricky, and it's off track. My clothes are balled up, including my underwear which is now tucked into my shoes. While the manager stayed with us and was very nice, she repeatedly told me she "wants to know what happened, too". Shouldn't she KNOW what happened? Why am I on an investigation of poor service with the manager? The room was comped and I supposedly given some points or something (I don't know, haven't checked). This experience was very upsetting, and I have no intention of returning to that hotel. I feel violated by someone going through my personal belongings, then choosing to announce to me that he "had" to go through them and describing them to me in detail while we are standing in the hotel lobby. He never apologized for the problem; just said he was glad it was sorted out. This, to me, is not "sorted out". If a bag cannot be left for delivery to a room, they should never offer to take it. I would've been better off and saved myself an hour of terrible service while worrying that they had actually lost my belongings, then I'm supposed to be comforted that they lost them, found them, had no idea whose they were (WHERE WAS THE CLAIM TAG THEY AFFIXED TO IT?) and looked through everything I brought. I'm getting upset just thinking about it. The next morning, a concierge came to my room to help me with the presentation materials for my important meeting. He asked how my stay was going, I mentioned the lost bag, then he said "oh, I heard about that'. Great, so I'm also a source of chitchat by the front desk. Thanks a lot. I'm not impressed. P.S. They lost another colleague's bag, too. Lucky for her, she was able to find it in the luggage room. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Charlotte downtown GREAT hotel with two suggested upgrades. The "arrow" on the key card is quite small, make it larger and/or have the front desk explain it. Put a light on the in/out key card reader at the parking garage, hard to see at night. Left some luggage and Security was very good about calling back and promising to send it to me. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good overall Overall the stay was good. We had some problems with housekeeping. On most of the days there were no washcloths left in the room. Also some of the days there was no breakfast order menu left in the room and we had call room service two times to have one brought up. One morning the breakfast order card was not picked up. I stopped at the front desk to let them know so that my wife would receive breakfast while I went to meetings, but she never did get anything brought to the room. On one occasion the housekeeper left the toilet brush and container in the room. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several minor problems at a nice hotel The Westin is, well, a Westin. But I experienced a few annoyances during my stay. The clock in my room was one hour ahead, and despite having a college degree, I could not figure out how to change the time. Shouldn't this be noticed by the team cleaning the room? The TV was Equally difficult to operate - hard to even turn on and impossible to change the channel. Finally, the comforter on the bed is designed for an Arctic climate so it would be great to lighten it up. But as I said, it's a Westin so otherwise good service and comfort prevailed. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to move 3 times with a 90 year old woman While I have stayed many a time at the Westin in Charlotte, this instance was one of my worst experiences. I reserved a room using my points for my parents and grandmother to stay during a visit to the city. We arrived around 9:30pm and the staff was very welcoming. However, our first room only had one bed when two was requested and the second one was extremely dirty and clearly hadn't been cleaned since the last residents departed. Normally I wouldn't put up a fuss but all this was happening around 11:00pm at night with 2 parents over the age of 60 and a grandmother who is almost 90, having to lug their bags to three rooms at this hour. I'm extremely disappointed in how things played out and hope that action will be taken to remedy this situation. August 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed, will never stay there again. We've been SPG members for almost 8 years; we stay loyal to the SPG family and every year when we travel to NC we have stayed at the Westin Charlotte. This year was our LAST. We were treated badly from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out 11 days later! To be totally honest, the reason we did not leave and move to another property was because my wife and kids were all unpacked. The plumbing in the bathroom was bad, it was reported 3 times and nothing was done. Upon check-in I was profiled by the front desk staff and it was suggested that I was committing credit card fraud because I handed my wife's SPG AMEX instead of mine since she used hers to make reservation; even though it's a JOINT account, the reservation and the SPG membership are under MY name and we share the same last name. It just went downhill from there. On New Year's Day at 2:30 am we were woken up (kids included) by someone slamming on our door...it was a group of people who were drunk, being loud, using foul language and even undressing in the middle of the hall. They were not even guests but people looking for their friends who were the guests. To make matters worse my wife and I called 3 times to request security to come up and escort them out and it took them nearly 2 hours to do so, the whole time the loud and disorderly group went from their friend's room to the hallway, to the ice machine room yelling, bumping against walls and doors, etc. To say that we are totally disappointed with the management and the service at that location is an understatement. We will NEVER stay there again, it's a true shame as that was one of our favorite locations in the past. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy, slow, cold The bathroom was filthy. I brought it to the attention of the desk clerk – nothing happened. I called the operator to relay a message to housekeeping – nothing happened. I used a towel to sit on the toilet. You can figure it out from there. The restaurant breakfast was ice cold when delivered to the table. We got a coupon at gave it a second try. Mildly warm, but the eggs had congealed into a yellow mass. As slow as the service was, they likely sat in the kitchen for twenty minutes. NEVER NEVER again will I stay at this location. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by charlotte expectations The hotel met all my expectations and more. I was able to get a choice room, check-in early for my 4 days conference, and check out late for my 7 PM flight home. The bed was great, the view nice. Room service was very quick, though wish menu had more offerings. Everything was very convenient, all the staff I met was very nice, opened doors, said "hello" and made this one of the best of my 100+ hotel stays in my life. I don't know if business will ever take me back, but this is where I recommend anyone to stay !!!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel I've stayed here many, many times over the past few years as a frequent business traveler. The rooms are clean, the fitness center (especially since it was remodeled) is great, and I've had very few issues. At times I've felt that check in could be faster...and occasionally I've had an issue with the cable going out on certain channels. But overall, it's my hotel of choice when I travel to Charlotte and am usually treated to a nice, comfortable, clean stay! Mini starbucks in the lobby is a nice morning bonus too. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location but Mediocre Service Arrived at 4:30 pm and room was not ready. As a gold member and not an early check in, have not encountered this before. Staff indicated due to hotel being "full". After I indicated I was going to wait by desk until room was ready (had several small bags and traveling solo), a ready room was located. In the almost empty restaurant with 4 wait staff,hostess seated us without a menu and 10 minutes passed before a waiter appeared at our table, while several conversed with other adjacent tables. Room did not have pen with note pad, had to locate my own." No do not disturb" sign. All minor yes, but not expected for a hotel with these rates and prices. Warning: Indoor Lap Pool In Gym beccomes haven for children on weekends. one parent and 10 children - not all belonged to that parent. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff inconsistent 3 people in my group asked if we could check out late due ot a meeting lasting until 2. One was told yes until 4, one was told yes until 3. I was told yes until 1 (my meeting lasted until 2) then I would be charged $75 to stay until 4. Why was I treated differently? Doors slam too hard in the hallways waking me each time someone enteres their room near mine. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by no free wi-fi??? My girlfriend and I were in town for the Panthers game and stayed at the Westin Saturday night. The room was very nice, very clean, and the bed was oh so comfortable! My only gripe is that there is no free wi-fi in the rooms! You would think that if you are paying this much for a room that wi-fi would be included these days. After all - how much are some wireless routers to put on each floor?!? The nice fellow that checked us in was super. He was very helpful in giving us ideas for places to eat, things to do, etc..., and got us in our room at noon! I would definitely stay here again as it is convenient to all that uptown Charlotte has to offer, the stadium to watch the Panthers, and was very nice, but just hope they start throwing in some amenities that most much cheaper hotels throw in. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I recently attended a wedding at your lovely property. The staff was very friendly and most accommodating, from the agents at the front desk to the bellman. We loved the beds and the shower hardware....would love to own one. The ballroom where the wedding was being held, on the 2nd floor was something out of a movie, simply breathtaking. I asked the Bride if she designed the wedding and she let me know it was the Hotels wedding planner that took her vision and turned it into an amazing reality. I design offices so I'm always looking for ideas. Kudos to this individual. All in all a wonderful stay. My only one concern was the internet in the room. It is a pay service and kept disconnecting. Not a huge deal but still a little frustrating. Will definitely keep Westin on my Radar for future stays. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not feel like a Westin Have stayed here weekly for several months now and not once has the staff recognized that. Additionally this previous week my room preferences were not met. Was surprised to learn when I document a request in a reservation, it isn't even reviewed until I check in. Whats the purpose of the hotel staff asking me to document such request in my reservation when its not reviewed? Not terribly impressed with the service here but there isn't another Westin to revert to in the area. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No room at the inn? As part of the ICMA convention, I made a reservation for this hotel for 2 nights, and received a confirmation last week, along with 5 others from my municipality. I arrived at the convention, worked my shift, and then walked over to the hotel to check in. I was informed that although I had a confirmed reservation, they had no rooms available, and had taken the liberty of locating another room at a hotel 15 minutes away from the convention site, near the airport. Sitting in room at hotel away from peers and colleagues, not certain as to how this happened. They comped this room, and have a room for me tomorrow, but now I have to pack and relocate. Very inconvenient, and not what I had planned for the week. Haven't really stayed at the Westin yet, will rate it once I get to stay there, but first impressions are always hard to overcome. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room service is horrible Don't plan on ordering food at this 24x7 room service hotel after a game. They won't even answer the phone at room service or front desk. Then 2 hrs later when u r hungry u get to share 1 fork and napkin. Worst room service experience that I have ever had. If u know u r gonna be busy after the game then stagf youself accordingly. 2 hrs is along time for a cold Turkey sandwich. My fav hotel has falken to the bottom. And if u walk downstairs don't expect anyone to help u August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed Visited on a business trip. Front desk was very nice. Room was on a very low floor with construction outside the window. They could look right into the room. The construction was very loud during the day, so no resting between work events. Bathroom was gross with gray hair on the hand towels and soap dish. Visted the front desk on last day to let them know it was not a pleasant visit. They tried to give me SPG points to make up for the bad visit. They said a manager would have to approve and that they were all in a meeting and that one would call me back later in the day. That was over two weeks ago and I never heard from anyone at the hotel. Had someone called me and followed through with what I was told I would not have written this review. I do not find this hotel professional and do not plan to stay at this hotel again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Enough The hotel is nice enough if you have plenty of money in your budget to spend. Otherwise, you may want to go elsewhere. As I was here because of a conference, the room rates were reasonable. When I needed anything from the staff, they were always polite and saw to my needs immediately. The problems I did have were during the dining events. The wait staff were always hovering and I find that very annoying. They were always wanting to take my plate, cup, and flatware too soon. I had to wave them away many, many times. Also, the food served wasn't up to par for this type of hotel. If you are staying here - eat elsewhere. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check in process was very good. My room 434 was anything, but what I expected. There was a fan runnung outside of the room day and night. The room smelled like burnt grease. I had to use one of the coffee packets and place at the HVAC intake to change the spell of the room. I had no wash clothes the first day. Had to use hand towels for wash clothes. When I needed an extra hour for check out, Jessica at the guest counter was very short with me just said no April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about your hotel We had to call the front desk 3 times in one night b/c the room beside us was playing very loud music and yelling (between 11pm-2am). We were surprised that such immature people were allowed to stay in such a nice hotel. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed the uptown view. Our check in was easy and quick. We feel $18 a day for parking is WAY overpriced!! We were disappointed that there wasn't an outdoor pool to enjoy. The bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped. Maybe my expectations were high since I've heard such good things about your Heavenly Bed. My partner woke up with terrible neck pain! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicer uptown hotels Though the bed did seem a little aged, the room was above expectations. It was roomy, clean, well-furnished, and had all the amenities I required for my business trip. Unlike some of the other hotels, the desk chair was very comfortable. I also like the idea I can forego maid service for most of my trip in exchange for bonus points. The room service, though pricey, was excellent. The staff was friendly and competent at addressing all of my needs. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay Staff and hospitality were excellent! Room was clean and comfortable. I was glad to see that the Westin is promoting 'Green' programs to reduce wasteful re-washing of clean towels / linens. I made use of the program 3 of the 4 nights I stayed there. However, the one day I didn't use it I got no room service. A smelly shower curtain needed replacing and I had to leave a message w/ the cleaning staff. Otherwise highly recommended! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Check in was great, but everything went down hill after that. Requested a menu from the wait staff Thursday evening at the bar area she never came back, went to the restaurant (Ember) the hostess didn't even acknowledge us. So we went to another restaurant. The shower in the room would overflow. The day we checked out I called for our luggage to be picked up waited 20 minutes and no one showed up so we took them down ourselves and checked out. April 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>