The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 28202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel to stay at Wonderful location to stay for a convention and you have great rooms and your help is friendly and informed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at The Westin Charlotte! I was so impressed with the property itself as a whole - extremely clean, beautiful and extremely comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful with providing assistance when needed. I would HIGHLY recommend this property. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to step up their service Although a Starwood preferred guest and a member of a large corporate client group, I was given one of the worst rooms imagineable: the view was of an ugly roof area filled with mechanical equipment, which periodically made significant noise. The hotel touted a green program where housekeeping would not come until the end of the stay, which I agreed to but the results were very inconsistent. Some days staff replenished towels and water, and didn't on other days. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dude, where's my room service? My needs are usually simple. I checked in late Thursday evening and wanted a dessert, so I ordered berries with a dab of whipped cream, plus hot tea. Half an hour later the berries and tea arrived...but no whipped cream. Asked my server if he could get it for me, and he said sure. 20 minutes later, still nothing, so I called back. Agent said she would find out where he was and call me. 10 minutes later, still nothing. So I called again, got a different agent, and he got me my whipped cream. Oh, and the next morning, the breakfast I pre-ordered was late. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plush Very comfortable and great staff at a good price. I am eager to return. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location was great, room soundproofing needs improvement Room layout and heavenly bed were at the level I expect for a Westin - very good. Upgrades are needed in the bathroom (seemed a little worn for a relatively new hotel). I stayed on the 24th floor and the noise from the hallway late at night/early morning was ridiculous - woke me up from a dead sleep as I thought people were in my room. I was just glad that the floor wasn't heavily populated until the last night of my stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay This hotel met all of our needs. Close to local attractions, clean and comfortable, and good services: gym, pool, on site restaurant and bar. The beds were comfortable. The only thing that I would advise is to ask to not be placed in the same floor as guests with dogs. This hotel allows large dogs and during our stay there were about 5 rooms around us with large dogs, so there was barking going on during the day and night. It did not wake up our kids, but woke the adults up once. It wasn't enough to complain during the night, but enough that it was mentioned during check out. Westin employees were apologetic, which we really appreciated. We have provided feedback to make sure that guests with dogs are separated from other guests if possible. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed When I got to the hotel, not once was I approached by anyone in valet. Once I finally almost walked thru the door, Valet attendant said may I have your keys. I said no due to the fact he never helped me with parking nor help with my bags. Then I after I said something to him, and then tried to end the conversation. He stood there and raise his voice and argued with me.. All this while I was on a business call.. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by price should include internet For as high as the price was it should have included in-room internet at no additional charge. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This Westin exceeded my expectations. I brought a group to this hotel--I received great feedback about the facility, service, and location. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants to satisfy every cuisine and price point. The rooms and the views also made our stays extremely comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms beginning to show age I have had better room experiences at this property before. The property is beginning to look worn and the room I stayed in should be pulled out of commission until the stains (red) on the carpet are addressed and the condition of the bath tub is addressed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite domestic Westins I've stayed at more than 20 Westins domestically, and I think I can say that this is my favorite. It's a beautiful property with impressive design. The staff is incredibly professional, on-the-mark and as an SPG platinum guest -- the provided ample recognition and amenities. During both of my stays I was upgraded to a large corner suite on one of the top floors. I can't speak highly enough to how impressive these suites are...especially for a business traveler. Restaurant is great with excellent specials and an outdoor seating area. Super convenient self-parking to save the company some money. Will stay here every time I'm in Charlotte. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Excellent Customer Service Staff June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Lobby bar cramped and lousy service; CBS not received on room TV, despite other channels coming in; disturbed its a pet-friendly hotel, considering it's a convention center, d'town hotel in a corporate town; exposed wiring from ceiling fixture. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay I always love staying at this Westin, which is why I continue to come back every year when the convention is in town. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are always so clean and well cared for. The only criticism I have is that room service took longer to deliver on both occasions, but I'll chalk that up to packed hotel during a busy convention. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this hotel The hotel was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and well mannered. Breakfast...delicious! I wish that I could have stayed longer. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The service at this hotel was wonderful from my check in experience to my check out. All who worked at the hotel had a real smile on their faces and were extremely helpful. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We were in Charlotte for a wedding and were not able to get the group rate for the wedding because I called 4 days too late. This was totally my fault and I do not blame the hotel for not honoring the group rate. However, the person I spoke with was borderline rude and definitely uncaring. So we arrived at the hotel expecting the experience to be worth the extra 100.00 per night we were paying over the group rate. In other words, it's o.k. with me to pay a standard rate for a great hotel. The towel rack in the bathroom was falling out of the wall, as was the toilet paper holder. The room appeared clean enough, but we kept finding hairs everywhere- so gross. But the worst part of it was when I called after returning home to inquire about my bill and spoke to the rudest person (female) I believe I have ever encountered in the customer service field. This would have been Sunday evening, 6/22/14, just before 7 pm. I would highly recommend you following up on this person because she is a poor representation for your hotel. I had a simple question she could have answered nicely yet she chose to be sarcastic and condescending. I can't imagine ever staying at this hotel again, especially since the folks staying at the other wedding hotel all reported a great experience. So, less than stellar room, 2 rude customer service representatives, and a parking garage that needs a better labeling system. Most confusing parking deck I have ever been in and I've been in a lot! Sigh... June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worst SPG property I've stayed at The only positive thing about this property are the employees that work here. I've stayed at this Westin on several occasions and each time it's gets progressively worse. They changed the shower heads, which used to be the best feature in the rooms. There is absolutely no SPG recognition. No free water, club room or other amenities offered at almost all other SPG properties. If you are ever coming to Charlotte, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable, Standard Westin Experience Checked in on a Wednesday later afternoon. Valet was quick and efficient. Checkin was reasonably easy, and my status was acknowledged -- no upgrade offered, but this hotel doesn't have a lot of suites, so no big deal. The rooms are comfortable, albeit a little on the smaller side, and some of the furnishings are definitely starting to show their age. I prefer the corner rooms as they have extra windows. Internet worked well, and i had a quick breakfast in Embers in the morning, which was fine. No problem checking out or getting my car. Had a really nice dinner at Halcyon in the Mint, btw. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Professional and friendly staff; clean and comfortable rooms; high quality dining options; relaxing atmosphere. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Apathy by management. As I read the reviews of previous guests it seems that some of my concerns have been mentioned before and still not addressed by hotel management, as we experienced similar problems of past guests. We checked in early in the evening after a long drive and were quite tired. The person at the front desk was very polite, but despite noting that there were 5 in my party ( 2 adults and 3 young children), did not inform us that if we were planning to use the sleeper sofa in our room that we would need to call house keeping to have the bed made up for our use.As we had a parlor room with 1 bed ( a king) she must have thought that all 5 of us would be sleeping in this one bed! She did not inquireabout our sleeping arrangements or offer assistance. It was not until our children had changed into there pajamas that we discovered the bed was not made and then after calling the front desk discovered the need to have housekeeping make up the bed. They did so promptly, though did not bring pillows for the bed, and it was uncomfortable having a stranger in our room while our children were in there pjs ready for bed. We found the beds to be poorly made, with mattress pads that did not fit the beds and linens that were to small for the bed. As such the sheets and mattress pad turned into a nice lump in your back. Not the most restful sleep despite the "heavenly bed" logo. The bathroom was extremely cold and apparently doesnt have a direct heating source.,almost unbearable (it was in the mid 30's that evening), and same for the pool area and spa. Lastly when we attempted to bring our concerns to management, we could not speak to anyone directly. We had to leave a voicemail with the front end manager, and despite our requests for a return call still have not spoken to anyone. Instead we received the same generic , tepid reponse, via E-mail,, AFTER A WEEK AND A HALF,that I see on the reviews that I've read on line. Obviously they truly care about there guests opinions!! Not what I would have expected from a hotel chain with the Westins reputation. I will never stay there again, though I would still continue to stay at other Westins. Very disappointing!!!!! February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Westin Quality The Westin continues to be my top hotels to stay in around the country. The staff are pleasant, rooms are great and the food it divine. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What It Once Was My wife and I spent our wedding night at this hotel. I have made many recommendations in the past; however, I recently thought to surprise my wife with a night out from the house. The promised suite upgrade did not happen, which was a critical factor in deciding to book the hotel. I called the night before to ensure the Platinum Upgrade would be there and upon check in was told no. The room service menu was no where to be found and eventually a printed piece of paper was brought to the room. When the room service arrived it was not complete, not as described and cost nearly $100 for breakfast items. I stay at Starwood Properties more than 100 nights a year now and as Westin's go this hotel is not up to standard. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by We were very unsatisfied I am sorry to say that we were very unhappy with our stay at your hotel. First, the man at check in could not find our reservation and was not helpful nor offered any apologies. He found our reservation eventually. Next, our room was not clean. There were some stains on the sheets, a ripped pillowcase, crumbs on the carpet, and the tub did not look clean. We tried to have a drink and a bit to eat in the bar after the play, but after 30 minutes of being ignored by the waitress we left. When we came back to our room and some sort of "air freshener" had been sprayed in our room and it smelled terrible. We called to complain and although Jennifer was very polite it took the manager an hour to call us back and again his response was not polite or helpful. He offered to move us, but at this point it was midnight and we chose not to move. Costumer service and cleanliness is vital to a hotels reputation. I stayed here years ago and was very satisfied. Sorry to say, this hotel has gone downhill and this will be the last visit to this hotel. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that there was no shower cap in the room, especially since the over-sized shower head sprays from above, instead of at an angle. Otherwise, I found the bed to be very comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator in the room. The Ember lounge staff were less helpful. No one told us we needed to go to the bar to order drinks, causing a delay in getting served. Otherwise it was a lovely stay. Thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by whats that noise? two issues- first i was on the side facing the convention center- there was an audible hum 24/7 from outside - i presume it was the cooling system of the convention center. Not terrible but irritating- much more noise than i would expect from a major hotel. Second- and this is not a new concern- I don't understand why i can get free internet in a mid price hotel, but pay for it in high end locations- Its even free in airports. Internet has turned into an expected staple- charging for it is like charging a separate fee for towels- on the positive side- I love the 5 buck per night rebate if you will fro not having new towels daily. Also had a small incident with a cleaning person- was going to ask her about getting more coffee but she was unavailable to comment - stating she didn't know anything as she rushed by- not a major point but again not expected at a hotel of your caliber. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by tired of internet charges & problems Tired of $12.95 per day for internet that does not work at peak periods and charges every time you log on - tired of having to ask the check out clerk adjust the charges - I asked the check out clerk to smile if she had heard my complaint before - both of them started to laugh. Westin professionals - get the message - even your employees are cracking up at the charges and the poor service - are you not embarrassed? Come on - Westin is a great brand with great properties for a reasonable price - join the rest of the world or expand the band width - September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff, Nice facilities but worn rooms Very large, modern convention hotel right on the edge of uptown. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are modern, but there are problems (phone is next to bed and cannot be placed on the desk, so if you're working and need to use the phone, you have to sit on the bed. The Drapery was hanging half off and paint was peeling in the bathroom over the sink. Very nice, spacious fitness center and a good indoor swim pool. There is no executive floor and if you are a SPG Platinum, the benefits are not complete. Also, there's a Kinko's in the hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service hit or miss for platinum members Nice hotel centrally located. It's unfortunate that service for platinum members is not more focused on meeting and predicting needs. I have yet to be upgraded to a suite on arrival even when they are available - it's makes it worse for the front desk person to lie and say they are sold out in suites - when I told her that I just looked online and they were available - she said I was mistaken or the website was - really? Day 2 - suite is still available! Then she puts me in a double - even though my reservation was for a king - when they then give me a king - they downgrade the room - really?? No need to complain because even though the grand deluxe was available with a king - I suspect she would have told me the online booking system was wrong. 4th week staying at this hotel in the last 5 or 6 weeks and still can't get my request for additional pillows correct - even though it's clearly in my reservation. It's unfortunate that they can't fix the service - since everything else has been great. Service at the lobby bar was great and the gym is really nice for a city center hotel. However, I will probably look to other brands for my next stay since I left aloft after bad service - but at least aloft does t pretend to be a full-service hotel. I expected better of Westin. Now out of spg options in downtown Charlotte June 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>