The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 818 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cycling Charlotte We loved Charlotte + had a great stay at the Westin. After a heavy day of exploring the city by bike, each evening we had so much fun hanging out with friends + colleagues at the hotel bar, delicious food + we closed the place down each night. The pièce de résistance was taking a bubble bath in the luxurious tub with a city view. What a way to end a perfect day! September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cycling Charlotte Had a great weekend in Charlotte + the Westin was a great place to return to hungry + tuckered out. Each night we gathered with friends + colleagues in the lobby, ordered delicious food from the bar + closed the place down! Our room was clean + comfy, the staff very helpful, friendly + professional. We loved our experience in the city + at the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No room at the inn? As part of the ICMA convention, I made a reservation for this hotel for 2 nights, and received a confirmation last week, along with 5 others from my municipality. I arrived at the convention, worked my shift, and then walked over to the hotel to check in. I was informed that although I had a confirmed reservation, they had no rooms available, and had taken the liberty of locating another room at a hotel 15 minutes away from the convention site, near the airport. Sitting in room at hotel away from peers and colleagues, not certain as to how this happened. They comped this room, and have a room for me tomorrow, but now I have to pack and relocate. Very inconvenient, and not what I had planned for the week. Haven't really stayed at the Westin yet, will rate it once I get to stay there, but first impressions are always hard to overcome. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay Staff and hospitality were excellent! Room was clean and comfortable. I was glad to see that the Westin is promoting 'Green' programs to reduce wasteful re-washing of clean towels / linens. I made use of the program 3 of the 4 nights I stayed there. However, the one day I didn't use it I got no room service. A smelly shower curtain needed replacing and I had to leave a message w/ the cleaning staff. Otherwise highly recommended! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience ever! Comfortable and friendly. Felt like home. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! Hotel in perfect location to Convention Center, restaurants and downtown attractions, as well as, transportation. Rooms clean and very well appointed. One of the few hotels where all of the elevators operated with minimum wait. A rarity for large groups. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I thought the hotel was very nice. My only issue with the experience was the quality of the restaurant food. The hot food on the breakfast buffet was lukewarm and the portion sizes for a few of the appetizers did not live up to their price point. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel over Labor Day weekend We stayed at the Westin Charlotte over Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to the Charlotte area. It was a very pleasant experience and overall exceeded our expectations. The staff was courteous and helpful. They pointed out sights to see while vacationing and how to get around. I was concerned when I read some poor reviews prior to booking but decided to give it a try anyway! I am surprised at some of the other low ratings! What complainers. To some people if the hotel doesn't give them something free they complain. The hotel was clean, elegant, and had a great bar area and the rooms were well appointed. The room did not have a wow factor but for the price I did not expect it to blow me away. Clean, neat, with a little sophistication. I also enjoyed the fact that we were not right next to EPICENTRE. Too much noise at night during the weekend. The Westin is a few blocks away so you can still walk to EPICENTRE in less than 10 mins and you are away from the crowds when you want to relax. Yes, some things are overpriced; in room dining, parking, internet but I would expect this from any 3-4 star hotels in a major downtown area. I am pleased and glad we decided to rate for ourselves rather than base it off reviews alone! Thank you Westin! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conferenece Meeting spaces were adequate. amenities met expectations. Coffee was terrible. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, welcoming, hotel The lobby is large and beautifully appointed, but best of all you are greeted by staff immediately upon arrival. The bar area provides a comfortable space to meet friends for conversation and snacks. We had a dinner for 20 in the restaurant and were all happy with excellent food and service. Our room on the 20th floor provided a nice view of Charlotte, very comfortable beds, and sufficient amenities for our needs. Finally, the elevators were amazing - quickly swished us up or down without lots of stops in-between. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stay here regularly and am always very satisfied. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great, people were very courteous, food this trip was average As far as sleep and comfort, great accomodations. Staff were very friendly and courteous as a whole, much better than the average for certain. However, room service food preparation didn't hit that high mark. Not cooked as requested, longer wait than prior visit. Other issues that just didn't make it a great event. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable The Westin Charlotte has amenities needed, a helpful and very courteous stafff in a convenient location. I also appreciate thier efforts to be eco-friendly. When I travel to Charlotte for business I'm always very comfortable here. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room, Terrible Food!!! When we arrived, there were at least 14 people in front of us waiting to check in. When we finally got to the desk, our agent was extremely friendly and made us feel much less stressed after such a long wait. She assigned us to a beautiful corner room on the 23rd floor. The views were beautiful. The door did not close properly but since it took us so long to check in we did not mention it because we were late for a dinner appointment. It had to be literally slammed in order to be closed. The morning started well with a beautiful sunrise over the city. Ordering breakfast was another story. My husband had scrambled eggs with potatoes and bacon and I had the egg white omelet with cheese and broccoli. it was served with has browns (that I did not get) and no meat so I ordered a side of bacon. NO COFFEE OR TEA!!! just an orange juice and apple juice. That's it. The check was $71. that's right SEVENTY ONE DOLLARS!!!!! and the food wasn't even warm!!! I might go back but I would never order from room service again. By the way, most of the bill was service fee's and gratuity. I read the small print on the menu before the food arrived to be sure as I am used to getting scammed by this. Also a $6 fee for delivering the food. The actual food was about $50. Our server stood around waiting for ANOTHER tip that wasn't coming. Plus tax. I actually felt so angry that I considered not going back to the Westin. Still not sure.. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff! I stay at this particular Westin fairly often and am probably a pretty high maintenance guest in that I'm always losing something, leaving something behind, etc. The staff always is accommodating in tracking down my chaos, helping me with forgotten items, and in general with my total disorganization. Thank you. Tom August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Good location, nice lobby and rooms. Need to offer more room service food options. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about your hotel We had to call the front desk 3 times in one night b/c the room beside us was playing very loud music and yelling (between 11pm-2am). We were surprised that such immature people were allowed to stay in such a nice hotel. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed the uptown view. Our check in was easy and quick. We feel $18 a day for parking is WAY overpriced!! We were disappointed that there wasn't an outdoor pool to enjoy. The bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped. Maybe my expectations were high since I've heard such good things about your Heavenly Bed. My partner woke up with terrible neck pain! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not return Too pricey for what we got. Hotel needs a refurbishment. Self-parking expensive (18 dollars), and platinum breakfast rather limited (only cold buffet, please, no-no to the hot items, then you must pay.) But the worst was the noise. Oh, the noise. We had a corner suite, and the designer thought it was a good idea to have wall to wall windows in the bedroom. Well, not when there is a train track UNDER the hotel and a six lane motorway next to it. And the gap under the door was ENOURMOUS – heard everything that happened in the hallway. The service was the best part of this hotel. Except for one snarky comment when I asked about a room change: Well, you got a free upgrade, you could always go back to your regular room. Honey, a platinum upgrade is part of the program, and is not free, it comes with putting thousands of dollar from my own pocket into starwood every year. Oh, and still waiting for my stay to post. Hate when that happens. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good conference hotel Stayed for five days for a conference. Comfortable, clean well-equipped room. Hotel has the amenities I expect August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant needs better menu selections Everything at this hotel is excellent but the menu at Bar10 is very limited and unexciting. The food was good, but there were no meatless meals and most items were pork based. But in all, this hotel is worth the cost and exceeds all expectations. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed: Wrong Rate Applied When I booked my stay I asked for travel industry rate. I was advised that I would receive that rate but I was charged the higher rate. When I asked about it during my stay a front desk personnel said there was nothing she could do. I would hope after all the years that I have been a member there is something SOMEONE CAN DO August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key Location Beautifully designed hotel located perfectly for attending conferences and for exploring the Queen City and it's surroundings! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite Booked..no suite available at check in. I booked a suite. "King bed, 615 sq ft, separate living area with sofa, two bathrooms" When I arrived they claimed it was a mistake and no suite was available. This was about 6:30PM. Not late. I got a regular room (king, not a suite). They apologized.offered to 'try and upgrade me next trip'. And I am a SPG Platinum member (Ive stayed here perhaps 8 times over the last 3 years- pretty mediocre treatment of Platinums. Great property, comfy rooms, good location....but just very busy with poor service.) Poorly handled. I could have forced them to 'walk' me, in which case they would have paid for my room elsewhere. I just got off the phone with them following up (I am in the hotel) and again all I got was "Im sorrys". There are things a guest service person can do- dollars, SPG points, food. None of this was considered nor offered. Staff really failed to understand what they could do in this situation to make a guest feel that they appreciated their business. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms The Heavenly beds are truly heavenly. I had a great nights sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by some difficulties There were 3 names on the room. I made the reservation. When one of my roommates tried to check in (she arrived before me), they could not find our reservation under my name or her name. They finally found it under the 3rd person's name. When I reserved the room I also reserved a roll-away. When my roommate was finally able to check in, she asked about the roll-away and they said they would send it right up. This was about 12-12:30. I arrived after 3 and the roll-away had not been delivered. We went back down to the desk and asked again. The roll-away finally arrived after 4:00pm. Also, we had to call housekeeping when we arrived back at our room after 5 on the 4th day of our stay, our room still had not been serviced. We had to call down and request. The Do Not Disturb was NOT on the door. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My husband and I were celebrating our two year wedding annivrsary. The stay was great! The only problem we had was that the strawberries and wine was not in the room when we arrived and we had to call for that. It was delivered immediately. My husband did not eat any because they were all voered with nuts and chocolate, so I ate them all (5). The wine/champagne was very good. We had a wonderful view of the city! The over all stay was great and e will stay again. LovelyOne44 August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel This was another great experience for us. This hotel has everything with first-class standards. I look forward to my next stay there. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A welcoming Westin I stay at a lot of hotels. I've traveled for business and conventions over twenty weekends this year. You think all hotels are the same but they are not. These folks really have their act together. Staff are well trained, attentive, and competent at their jobs. Food arrived quickly and correctly both in the bar and to room service. You think you should take these things for granted but after being at several properties elsewhere recently that didn't reach that standard, this Westin was a haven of competence. I would definitely stay there again if in the Charlotte area. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Nights of Good and Bad I have to say I was disappointed with the hotel overall. I loved the comfort of the bed and the shower, but I didn't like most of the food servers. We waited nearly two hours for a cocktail server to come and check on us regularly (Each time we ordered another round we had to go to the bar because NO ONE checked on us) and we spent at least 200 dollars in the bar nightly. The waitress in the restaurant was even worse. Then there was the room. The bed was awesome, but there was a knocking noise that persisted throughout the week. Every 15 minutes or so it sounded like someone was throwing a basketball against the wall. And the bed was amazing but useless since the air was so warm. The AC never got cold enough and I would sweat incessantly. It was just not what I had expected and I was thoroughly disappointed. I know this brand can do much better. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Enough The hotel is nice enough if you have plenty of money in your budget to spend. Otherwise, you may want to go elsewhere. As I was here because of a conference, the room rates were reasonable. When I needed anything from the staff, they were always polite and saw to my needs immediately. The problems I did have were during the dining events. The wait staff were always hovering and I find that very annoying. They were always wanting to take my plate, cup, and flatware too soon. I had to wave them away many, many times. Also, the food served wasn't up to par for this type of hotel. If you are staying here - eat elsewhere. August 11, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:11:21.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_818, tr_818
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>