The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a great stay at the Westin Detroit. It was so convenient right off the concourse as I was stuck in Detroit for the evening due to weather delaying my flight and prevenitng me making my connection. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asian travel We especially like the stop over here after a long international flight from Asia. It gives a nice relaxing time before heading home. We appreciate the great govt rate. It is so convenient for arrival and checkin for the continuation of our trip. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Terrible Valet Parking The hotel location, amenities, quality, comfort, and overall stay was excellent for what we paid. We purchased a park and fly package that allowed us to have our car parked via the valet for up to 10 nights while we went on vacation. Everything about the hotel was fantastic except the valet parking situation. The hotel rooms were clean, quiet, and located very close to the private security entrance to the Delta terminal. We had a 9am flight and it only took us 5-10 minutes to get from our room through the security line on a busy Saturday morning. We had two encounters with the valet parking and both were bad experiences. We dropped off our car on Friday evening and had to stand outside and wait for 10 minutes before the valet came over to acknowledge us and then he seemed overwhelmed because there were at least 7 other cars jammed into the small area in front of the hotel entrance. We were handed a ticket and told to text the number when we land and they would have the car ready for us at the hotel entrance. When we returned from our trip I texted the number and 10 minutes later we received an automated text back saying the text service was not working properly and to call the valet service number. On our walk from the baggage claim to the hotel entrance I called the valet phone number 2 times and nobody answered. When we got to the valet area there was nobody there to assist but there were several cars sitting there running. I waited 10 minutes for the attendant to return to the stand and then gave him our ticket which then required us to wait another 10 minutes for our car. I don't think waiting 20 minutes for our car is acceptable for this size and caliber of hotel. If they can remedy their valet parking fiasco then I would give this hotel 5 stars but the disappointing valet parking set them back to 4 stars in my opinion. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another perfect stay at the Detroit's Airport Westin Attentive staff, excellent restaurant and bar. Unbeatable, convenient flight info screen, complete with boarding/check kiosk and TSA facility! September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff is terrible I asked for a receipt for my expense report and was told that it would be emailed - it was not and when I called I was told that I had to call back and talk with accounting. Accounting would not answer and it took days to get the docuements I needed. I looked at my Starwood account and it would not record an accurate receipt - terrible - NEVER sty here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to deal with a canceled flight So glad Delta put me up here after my flight was canceled. Only thing about the ordeal that was good. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient Delta set up us with a room due to a mechanical flight delay. Thought being right at the airport would be loud, but hotel was very quiet. Staff was very courtesy and helpful finding my SPG number since I didn't have it handy. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is really good to be at the airport This hotel is very good to be at the airport and really it is almost sound proof, you cannot hear the air planes coming and going. I would stay there again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the room overlooking the tarmac our room overlooked the airport tarmac which was great - we were really surprised that we couldn't even hear planes August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff, Great Beds! We always stay at the Westin Detroit Airport hotel when we have early morning flights out. The Westin makes it easy and comfortable. I must call out two persons on the staff who have been exceptional... Marcus in the Dining area, and Cory in the Valet service. Marcus provides exceptional customer care, is terrifically personable, and makes dining a very positive experience. As for Cory, we've been the recipients of this gentleman's amazing and courteous valet care on a number of occasions! Showing up at our door on time, lugging our luggage all the way in to the terminal for check-in, and always doing so with a warm and happy demeanor! This guys a CLASS act!!! Thanks, Westin! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay perfect hotel experience when staying at a hotel before flying out August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Early Flight Stay at the Westin for the proximity to Delta. Since we checked in late and left early in the morning the price is high for the limited time spent. Large room, large comfortable bed. Great big screen TV. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in quality of service Overall I was very disappointed in the quality of service at the restaurant. I sat at my table for over 20 minutes before I had to go back to the front to request service. It took another 5 minutes before someone actually saw me. After this it took another 20 minutes for my drink order to arrive. I will not be staying here ever again. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option Failure I always take advantage of green services (no need for fresh linens, towels,,, everyday) when staying in hotel and your program seemed to share my philosophy. However, what I did not expect was absolutely no cleaning services at all. Bed was not made, no one replenished the coffee, water, cream, or shampoo and the trash was not emptied Knowing this, I will not be selecting this option again at your facility. I do at least expect a made bed and replenished sundries. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricing Hotel is beautiful. Room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Only downfall was the price - over $300. TOO expensive for one night to sleep for 5 hours. I was stuck at the airport due to the weather. Then the securityentrance to the airport was not open in the morning. Seems dsyfunctional but that is probably an airport issue and not a Westin issue. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with mediocre staff The hotel was nice and comfortable. Everything you would expect from a Westin. The staff however is lacking. First after I was in my room for about 30 minutes someone attempted to enter with a key. Luckily I had the latch bolted. This employee was very apologetic and pleasant I will note. Next while walking to the elevator two members of housekeeping staff were walking towards me then in front of me (we turned a corner) they were in a loud conversation and neither acknowledged me to say even hello. While in the gym a staffer came in with a scowl on his face and didn't say hello either. The girl taking the room service order was unprofessional at best however, the waitress was very friendly and the food was exceptional. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great room with view over the ramp. Clean room and bathroom. Bed was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay On a flight across the country from New Hampshire to Montana I was forced to layover in Detroit. Delta got me a room at the Westin and everyone I dealt with at the Westin went out of their way to make my forced delay as enjoyable as possible. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient One can reach the hotel through the terminal and vice-versa. Extremely convenient. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and fantastic restaurant Location is great, faster to get to your room than to get to the taxi stand outside the airport. Had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both were excellent. There were 5 of us at dinner who ordered different things and everyone was very impressed. Room and bed very, very comfortable. Great hotel August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pleasant moderately difficult to find if not familiar with area. Create better signage when approaching the airport and have a larger exterior sign on the entryway. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwarranted charges The hotel was perfectly ok, but when we got home we found an additional $83.36 had been charged to our credit card. I called the hotel to inquire and was told it was charged just in case we had additional expenses. When I complained I was connected to an accountant who was brisk to the point of being rude and said it would take three days to remove the charge. We were not told about this ahead of time, and it was an unwarranted use of our money. We won't be staying at a Westin hotel again! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay between flights My review would be excellent across the board, but for the dining experience. The food that should have been hot was not hot. The service was not satisfactory, and in general except for one salad,the food did not taste good and was over priced. I would not plan to have another meal there given this experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful rest This location is comfortable and quiet and has easy access to the airport terminal. A great place to relax. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer response. Due to a canceled flight, Delta put me up in the Westin Hotel. I have stayed at this property before. I was welcomed as a SPG member but my membership had lapsed. It was re-instated. Excellent Staff. Thanks. Wayne Punch August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream bed Wish I had a bed like this at home. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MINI BAR? WHEN WE CHECKED IN THEY ASKED US IF WE WANTED A KEY TO THE MINI BAR. WE SAID SURE ONLY TO FIND THAT IT WAS EMPTY. ASKED WHY WE WERE TOLD WE SHOULD CALL ROOM SERVICE TO GET WHAT WE NEEDED....OK..WHY GIVE US A KEY TO AN EMPTY FRIDGE, AND WHY MAKE US TIP SOMEONE TO BRING UP A COKE? I CALLED THE DESK AND ASKED IF WE WERE SUPPOSED TO HAVE COMPLIMENTARY WATER IN THE ROOM...YEP WE WILL SEND SOME UP... NEVER HAPPENED. WE STAY HERE ALL THE TIME, AND HATE TO COMPLAIN BUT..... MARC July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by End of the Day After a long travel day, we usually are very pleased with the Westin. However this time we had several minor issues that were not resolved.Bottled water is usually in the room at no charge - not available and not resolved. The second was the mini bar was completely empty - we usually like to have a drink in the room - this time we had to go to the restaurant bar.We were told to order from room service with a minimum charge! After traveling the last thing we wanted to do was go to the restaurant. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall rating We ate dinner at your restaurant - it was excellent. The staff was very helpful - I had ordered a wheel chair to take me to my gate - it came at exactly the time I ordered it. It was so convenient to be so close the gate I had to leave from. I would not hesitate to stay at your hotel when I have to travel and leave early a.m. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early flight overnight stay My husband and I had a 6 a.m. flight so we stayed overnight at the airport. We were surprised at how quiet our room was even though we overlooked the gates with constant airplane traffic! We didn't hear anything! The staff was very helpful and attentive. The shuttle to our terminal in the morning was easy to catch and got us there in plenty of time! A wonderful stay overall! July 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-26T07:57:55.941-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_1415, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>