The Westin Miyako Kyoto

  • Keage, Sanjo, Higashiyama-ku
  • Kyoto,
  • Kyoto
  • 605-0052
  • Japan
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and surroundings Stayed 2 nights here. Hotel is quite old but this cannot be helped and is the same for most places in Kyoto. The location is away from the city centre, but still extremely good, a short taxi ride (JPY700 approx) from Gion or Kyoto station (JPY 1300). Shuttle bus service provided. Plenty to do even if you do not wish to venture out from the hotel - there are 2 or more walking trails, many shrines and temples to visit around the hotel, as well as art boutiques, quaint shops and dining places. Service is good, with many (not all) english speaking staff. Will choose Westin Kyoto for my next trip! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel everything is so perfect! The hotel has great service. Especially for my disable daughter. The breakfast was so delicious, everything was from local, so fresh, super great taste, we couldn't forget it. The Japanese room was so good, we all enjoyed the Japanese style life.Location is very comfortable, good view. Hope can live over there for a long time. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel This hotel is a bit far from JR station, however, there is a shuttle bus departs every 30 mins. Avoid the rush hours as the bus may be crowded. The staffs are good and friendly. The room is clean. The Japanese buffet breakfast is worth and recommended. Upgraded? Yes, but after insisting. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Perfect 48 hours - Impeccable Hotel We spent two perfect days in Kyoto celebrating our Anniversary. Every moment spent at The Westin Miyako was treasured. The hotel is all class and a polished gem. If you are looking for perfection, the Westin Miyako delivers from the moment you check-in, and until you check-out. The entire staff is attentive, very polite, and professional. The room was modern, clean and full of amenities found at most 5 stars hotel. The breakfast buffet at the hotel's Aquablu Restaurant is a culinary delight. The restaurant staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel Front Desk Staff and Concierge provides recognition of your SPG membership and were always hospitable and gracious to any request or inquiry. The hotel is extremely stylish and exudes elegance and sophistication. Located within walking distance of downtown Kyoto and many temples and shrines, yet worlds away from the hustle and bustle of the city, the hotel is surrounded by the serenity of near by mountains and lush trees. If the Westin Miyako were a US Property, it would be a SPG rated Category 6 hotel. I am a extremely delighted fan of the Westin Miyako. Thank you very much for the great stay and great service. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service and Amenities We travelled there from Australia for our honeymoon and were sadly let down by the Hotel in several departments compared to Starwood's other hotels. Considering we had paid over $500 AUD per night to stay there, it was especially upsetting. As we had stayed with Starwood before, for considerably less price, we had very high expectations! While the Hotel is located in an excellent position for sightseeing, that was about the only positive. Yes the staff were friendly but when you pay so much money for a room, you have certain expectations on the level of service and the quality of the room. The only thing they gave you was free WiFi. 1) They offered no recognition, discount to my wife and I that we were Starwood Prefered Guests. 2) They had no english speaking channels or TV programs in the rooms. 3) They had no inhouse movies for guests. 4) We thought their bike hire would have been complementary but they charged us $2000 Yen a day. 5) The rooms were very poorly lit and needed renovation. 6)The buffet breakfast they supplied was second rate. All the hot food was unedible due to being cold. 7) Basically the hotel had no atmosphere and made you feel unwelcome. 8) Finally, the price for room service meals, in house laundry services and bar prices for drinks was exorbitent and excessive. 9) Communicating with staff was hard as their english was limited from the staff I spoke with. We felt so strongly about these things, we ended up checking out early and rebooking at a hotel further down the road with better facilities, for half the price. While locals might think the hotel is great, I caution foreigners from staying there for the above mentioned reasons. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly balanced stay The hospitality industry in parts of Asia really sets the bar for the rest of the world and the Westin Kyoto delivers on those high standards. Let's start with the beginning: a personal escort to your room who will explain the amenities in the language of your choice, English, Chinese or Japanese. An invitation to a free drink on the house as an SPG Gold member. A very attentive yet inconspicuous staff during your evening cocktails in the Executive Club Lounge. Housekeepers that do an amazing job without ever being seen or heard. It's been about 3 months since my stay at the Westin Kyoto and I often reflect fondly at the time I spent there. Its location in the hills of Eastern Kyoto, despite it being out of city center, is dear to my heart for the serenity and beauty that I woke up to every morning. Actually, it should be said that the hotel, both inside and out is shrouded in the kind of beauty that only Japan can provide. It starts with the green leaves and warm woods that decorate the lobby, to the traditional gardens and pathways on the outside and extending to the hiking trail behind the hotel that remains a best kept secret for the breath-taking views overlooking Kyoto city. Yes, it is AMAZING! I will admit this is one of the rare trips where I spent as much time enjoying the hotel as the city I'm traveling in. I loved having tea at the elegant Mayfair tea room, a cup of coffee in the Club lounge (where the view in nearly unrivaled) or just relaxing in my room after a long day of walking. Unlike most hotels in Japan, the Club Level room I stayed in was HUGE (and it wasn't even a suite) with a full bathtub, separate shower, and toilet stall (I loved how everything is separate!), a sitting area with a real couch, a corner office space and a Westin Heavenly bed worth dying for. The Westin Kyoto Miyako, to me, seems to be the perfect balance of tranquility and Western comforts. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed in room quality and location Just arrived at this hotel in Kyoto. The hotel is very nice however was surprised that the hotel room I have was what they call a junior suite, but really two separate rooms put together. I heard about the great views here, but our view looks out at a courtyard with only views of the other guests stuck in the oldest part of the hotel but on the other side. I am not sure how they call this a 5 star hotel, I don't see it. I am a platinum member and lifetime gold member so i don't often get a lousy room but I know it when I get one. Very disappointed to say the least especially after being on the road to Tokyo, Seoul, Hong Kong and then back here for a quiet weekend before heading home to NY. I spoke with the front desk staff and they couldn't help, will speak with the manager tomorrow. I would recommend another hotel unless you are guaranteed a room with a view -- I can guarantee you wouldn't want the room we have. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location for Visiting the Temples in Kyoto This place is amazing. In addition to spectacular grounds, the rooms are exquisite. You can request to stay in either a typical Westin room or, a traditional Japanese room with Tatami mats in a building separate from the main hotel. The view from the SPG club allows you the chance to take in Kyoto's unique sky-line. From here, you can tour the temples along the Philosopher's Trail and, walk through the traditional Geisha neighborhoods. Ask the concierge for their help and they will set you up with any reservations that you need. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience I stayed at the Westin Miyako, Kyoto in September, 2010, and I must say that this was the best hotel experience that I have ever had. I have stayed at many of the leading hotels throughout the world, but the graciousness and attention paid to guests at this hotel was unsurpassed. They really made you feel special. I was in awe! The hotel is gorgeous. The grounds are beautiful, and the location is convenient. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kyoto Protocol got it right! It's true, this hotel is benefitting from a cleaner environment. It's right beside mountains and forests minutes away from Kyoto Station! I have stayed here over 20 nights in the past 2 years and I have never ever had one single problem with anything. Suite upgrades for Plats? Yes? Fantastic Platinum lounge with great appetizers and a full self serve bar? Yes! One of the best Westin breakfast buffets with Japanese and Western food? Yes! Shuttle service? Yes (although only 'till 8pm) Electric bikes to rent? Yes (only 3,000Y for the day - totally worth it) Near various Shrines and Castles? Yes! Decent rates? God YES! (except in October when every night essentially triples) Best of all, lots of great authentic souvenir shopping near by. All other aspects of this hotel truly exceed its Category 4 ranking. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Not only is the hotel conveniently placed near the subway and walking distance to many sites and shopping, but it also has a small park with a beautiful bird watching trail, which comes in useful every morning before breakfast, as a warm up for the day. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the breakfast generous. This was my fifth stay at the Westin Miyako. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Stay during my weekend in Kyoto Thank you very much for this wonderful stay. I got a room upgrade without asking, to a wonderful Jr. Suite. Platinum Status definitively worth it in this hotel. Express Check In and Check Out Counter, wothout waiting. Lounge is excellent, food and beverages are really good. The chance to rent an e-bike is wonderful and worth it. Thanks for the wonderful stay. Will come back, when I'm in Kyoto next time. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by とても満足しました。 久しぶりの滞在になりましたが(前回の滞在ではあまり良い印象はなかったので)今回の滞在はとても素晴らしいものになりました。 フロント、ベル、ルームサービス、ラウンジ、四川を今回は利用しましたが、どの方も本当に心のこもった素晴らしいサービスで迎えてくれました。 特に男性のスタッフの面々がこのホテルは素晴らしいですね。 設備や立地もホテル選びの大切な要素ですが、やはり気持ちのよいスタッフに勝るホテルステイはないなと今回は改めて感じました。 February 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by 全体的には期待通りだが、ビュッフェが... このホテルは良く利用させて頂いおり、特に不満を持ったことはこれまでありませんでいた。しかし、今回はアクアブルーでのブッフェ朝食にやや遅めに行くと、9時頃から品切れのものが続出し、一向に補充されませんでした。10時の閉店を控えて明らかに渋っている感じが滲み出ていて嫌な気分でした。ビュッフェって早い者勝ちかと思ってしまうほどでした。一方、フレンチのグランドビュー(ディナー)はスタッフの対応も良く、料理のコストパフォーマンスも良かったです。 January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 安心感のあるホテル スパ施設が充実してるわけでもお料理が特別美味しいわけでもないが、私はこのホテルがとても好きです。 様々なリクエストに柔軟に対応していただけてゲストとして大切にしてもらっている気がします。 ラウンジアクセスが便利な上層階のお部屋が全て禁煙ルームなのが個人的には不満ですが仕方のないことなのでしょう。 寒い季節のヒーターや加湿空気清浄機、ブルガリのアメニティ…等々、いつもありがとうございます。 January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 安心できるサービス 毎年末に家族で利用しています。今年は到着したロビーでベルマンにクラブレベルの予約であることを伝えるとスムーズにクラブラウンジに案内されチェックインすることができました。予約時に伝えていた客室に関するリクエストが伝わっておらず時間を要したのは残念でしたが最終的にはリクエスト通りになったので問題なしです。アサインされた部屋は5階の市街地側の部屋で広いバルコニーから東山の景色が眺められる良い部屋でした。清掃はいつものようにしっかりしていたし、クラブラウンジ、バッフェレストラン、バーも安定感のある料理、サービスを提供しており、家族で滞在を楽しむことができました。 January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 教えたくないホテル 立地も南禅寺に近く、哲学の道から銀閣寺へも歩いて行けますし、平安神宮など観光場所もほどよくあり大好きなホテルの一つです。ここでいただく朝食も大好きです。和食、洋食と適度な量、種類があり毎日楽しめます。たまに、お客様から文句がでている(2回くらい文句を言っている方をお見掛けしました)納豆のかかったブロッコリー、実は私は大好きなんです。なくしてほしくない一品です。<笑> あと教えたくないひとつに、ここで過ごす夜のラウンジ。夕日が沈む景色の中、南禅寺の三門を見ながらビールをいただくのが好きです。 January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by おかえりなさい、と迎えてくれるホテル 会合などで帰りが遅くなる時やのんびりしたい時などに使わせて頂いています。 度々ラグジュアリースイートへアップグレードして頂き、疲れている時もお陰様で快適に過ごさせていただいています。 フロントスタッフのメリハリある心地良い丁寧語でのチェックインは、今日もこのホテルに来て良かったと思わせてくれます。 更にこのホテルの良さはエグゼクティブクラブのコンシェルジュがおかえりなさい、と迎えてくれること。 特に事前に連絡を入れているわけでもないのだが、毎年どの日が私の記念日であるかを確実に覚えていてくれてお部屋にメッセージや心配りをいただきます。 口先でおかえりなさい、と言って頂くホテルは他にもあるが、このホテルは本当に迎えてくれます。 国内外のホテルを多く利用する私が一番帰りたい場所です。 December 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 施設の敷地周りの環境は素晴らしい ホテル施設廻りには、ちょっとした森林もあり緑溢れる環境が整えているので、自然に癒されたい方はぜひ! November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 夏休み プールメインでのホテルステイだったので貸切状態で2歳児でも危なくなく楽しく過ごせました November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ゲストにそっと寄り添うホテルマンの対応 初めてのウエスティン都ホテル京都への滞在でしたが、まずお伝えしたいのが、是非、次もこのホテルに泊まりたいということです。 ロケーションが三条、祇園からほど近い中で、静かな場所にあるので落ち着いて過ごすことができます。早めに予約させていただいたからか、SPGフロアの中でも、眺めが良く広い角部屋をご用意いただけました。 今回の滞在は同行者のバースデー旅行も兼ねていたのですが、サービスでケーキをご用意いただくこともできました。 遅めのチェックイン、翌日が早朝から予定があったため、かなり早めのチェックアウトとなりましたが、時間が許せば、長く滞在し食事なども楽しんでみたいと思います。 October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff The location was close to Gion and you can enjoy beautiful old town and Kimono ladies while in taxi from station. Upon check in, I was upgaraded to suite and could have had excellent time in clean large rooms. Shower room was also nice to have bath tub and shower space separated but in one room - Japanese Ofuro style. I enjoyed and spent relax time in this beautiful hotel. October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 期待はずれ 特典で使用できるサウナは期待できない 管理が悪いのか足元の薄いタオルはカラカラに乾いて 熱くて入ってられたもんじゃないよ、改善したかな? October 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ハードは古いがソフトはさすが ハードはやや古いが全体的に落ち着いており、居心地のよいホテルである。駅前や繁華街付近でないこともあり、レストランやバーなど宿泊客がゆったりと過ごせる。中国観光客も多数いるが、場所柄か不快な気分になることは無かった。、また利用したいと思う。 March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 思いのほか良かったです 口コミがあまり良くなかったのと私が持ってる都ホテルのイメージから正直、期待していませんでした。しかし実際宿泊して見て思いましたが全然良かったですよ。設備が古いのはしょうがないですしスタッフの皆さんも全然ちゃんと仕事してたし、ジュニアスイートからラグジュアリースイートにアップグレードしてくれて家族も大変喜んでおりました。また行きたいと思いました。 February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 高齢者対策の充実を望む ジュニアスイートを案内して頂きました。 部屋の豪華さは申し分なく、上級会員であることの メリットを存分に楽しませて頂きました。部屋については 満足です。 ただ、館内はあまりに広く、フロントから部屋まで歩いて いくだけでも相当な距離を要します。 高齢者の家族がいるときに、足で歩くことなく部屋へ 行くことができる手段があることを検討頂きたいです。 たとえばポーターがエレベーター前に待機して、必要 な顧客には車いすの送迎をするなど。 January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 私たちの失敗とホテルの対応 このホテルは、いつも私がストレスを溜めた時に気分転換をするために一人で宿泊 するホテルですが今回はクリスマス会をするために23日から2泊お世話になりま した。いつも、何かとホテルに迷惑をかけてしまう私たちで今回もやっぱり迷惑を かけてしまいました。いつも本当に申し訳ないと思いながら利用しています。 記憶が薄れてしまわないよう、またこんなに素晴らしく感動を覚える体験は滅多と できないので投稿します。事が起きてしまったのは2泊目の夜のことです。USJに 家族3人で遊びに行ったのですが、あまりにも楽しく時間を忘れて遊んでしまい、 時間指定でルームサービスをお願いしていたのですが予定の時間に戻ることが できず、お詫びの電話をホテルにいれました。ルームサービス担当者が電話口に出 てくださり私たちが時間通りに戻れないことを伝えると、担当者は一度予定の時間 にお部屋にお運びしましたが不在だったので、もう一度お料理をお作り直しします との回答、申し訳ないので冷めたものでも構わないのでお部屋に入れて欲しいと リクエストすると、冷えた料理をご提供はできないので、新しい料理を作り直して お入れしますので帰りの時間を聞かれました。しかしルームサービスが提供出来る 時間内に戻ることはできないのでシャンパンを含む全ての料理をお部屋に入れて欲 しいとお願いをしました。その際もとても気持ち良く私たちの状況を判断しベスト な対応と心のこもった素晴らしい電話対応にまず感動しました。そして極め付けは 、普段お酒をほぼ飲まない私たちですが大切な日だけはアルコールを注文するので すが、お部屋の冷蔵庫にグラスシャンパンを入れて欲しいとのリクエストに対して 、なんとシャンパンクーラーにボトル半分以上(約4杯分)のものをお料理と一緒 に置いてくださったのです。この行為は、ホテル側が私たちゲストを信用していな いとできない事であり、また雰囲気を大切にしたい私たちの心をホテル側が察して の対応です。もちろん注文分の2杯だけ頂戴しました。この様な対応に正直、時間 を守れなかった私たちの行動の軽率さとホテルとスタッフの優しさに激しく感動を 覚えたのを今でもはっきりと記憶しています。私どももサービス業の仕事をしてい ますのでこの様な「優しい気持ちで」普段からお仕事をしないといけないんだなと 改めて考え直す良いきっかけとなりました。 私にとってホテルとは、社会(地域)の社交の場であると考えています。ホテルに とっては利用者全員にほぼ均一のサービスをすることが求められていますが、この ホテルの水準はいつ何時利用しても非常に高いクオリティーを感じます。慇懃無礼 でも無く、アットホームなのにゲストとの距離感(つき過ぎず・離れすぎず)が最 高に良いホテルです。また、私たちも日本のホテル文化を大切にし、またウエステ ィン都がもっと素晴らしいホテルとなるよう、私たちもホテルに接していかないと いけないと思います。また大切なゲストとして扱ってもらえるよう、ホテルのあり 方を問うよりもホテル側の立場もわきまえた言動をとらないとホテルは最小限の人 員で現場を回していますのでそのあたりも理解してあげたいところです。 ゲストから見たホテルは1ですが、ホテルから見たゲストは何百人です。このホテ ルのスタッフさんは本当に努力をされています。まだまだサービスレベルの足りな いスタッフさんもお見受けしますが、そんなスタッフさんもいずれは優秀なスタッ フに育っていきます。それはホテルとゲストがより良いコミュニティーと関係を 作るためのホテルとゲストの使命なのです。 最後に乱文を最後までお読みいただいた皆様に感謝いたします。 January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 観光にはとてもいい場所にありますし、部屋も多いので予約し易い。 静かな立地にある大きくてとても歴史のあるホテルです。 平安神宮や南禅寺にとてもアクセスがいいです。 しかしながら、とても大きくなりすぎて、かなり多い客室数に対して、スタッフが少ないため お客さんに対応しきれていませんでした。連休の夕方にチェックインするのに最も時間のかかるホテルだと思います。日本で最も観光客の多い京都なので、もっともっと対応するデスクを増やし、お得意様は完全に別スペースを作るべきだと思う。以前からそうだが、待たせ過ぎが改善されていないのが残念。今回でも15分は待った。以前は1時間以上まった。寺院が閉まる時間に合わせて全スタッフがフロントに集結すべき。なぜなら、客よりも少ないので、客室案内が戻ってくるまで、待たされるからだ。また、SPGのサービス内容についていうと 例えば、レストランが15%オフになるとか チェックアウト時間についてだとか チェックイン専用デスクはあってないよいようなものになってるし、スタッフの研修が少ないように感じた。あと車を止め易いように、エントランスを改修工事して、ハンディキャップのある人、高齢者 妊娠中の客に優しいパーキングスペースを作った方がいいとおもいます。 January 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by プラチナ待遇 期待しないほうがいいです。 部屋はほとんどアップグレードされません。 レイトチェックアウトもできないのに、わざわざ調べるフリをします。いつもです。 December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 子供と一緒に楽しめました。 京都という街は子供連れにはハードかな、、、と心配しながらの宿泊でしたが、それをいい意味で裏切られる宿泊となりました。 お部屋はそれ程広くないですが、必要なものは全てそろっていて快適に過ごせました。 スタッフの方は程よく放っておいてくれる感じ?でも聞いたら丁寧で我々には居心地は良かったです。サービスエキスプレスの方達はいつも丁寧に対応していただきお世話になりました。 家族との旅行でとても良かったのは館内にコンビニがあったこと、テラスがあったこと、庭園があってお散歩できたこと、小さい子でも一緒にプールに入れた事、キッズクラブ、あと動物園が近かった事です。 子供たちがまだ小さかったのでラウンジは殆ど活かせませんでしたが、それでもとても楽しい滞在になりました。 November 22, 2014
  • 2016-02-05 T05:53:39.364-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_1427, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>