The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by allways great hotel staff is kind and helpful. rooms are clean and neat, thankfully a quiet place in a noisy city. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suede Restaurant Great food, awesome service, great prices March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED This hotel should not be rated a catagory 5!!!!! The location is far enough off the strip that is should have a lower rating just for that reason. But also, the gaming was small, they had one cocktail waitress on the floor and I move around a lot. If you sit at the bar, service is ok. But sitting at a table in the bar, I had to go up and order my drink myself. The hall carpeting was dirting almost the lenght of the entire floor (15th). I'm a 4 Star Elite member and was very displeased. November 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by taproot Accomodations were excellant , NO hot water one morning, I was expecting to stay 2 and get one night free I stayed 7 nights and when I asked for the free night for the weekend i did not get it March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience The worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed. Elevators and hallways smelled awfull, old furniture. This is a 2 star hotel, how can you charge a 4 star price ??? Unbelievable. The restaurant has fixed priced menu, I couldn't order a la carte for breakfast. I just wanted a bagel/toast with cottage cheese. The Starbucks in the lobby could not heat my bagel , etc... January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have Low Expectations I travel to Vegas for work twice a year and the only reason I stay at the Westin is because it's the only Starwood property available close to the strip. I've never had an upgrade in the 8 years that I've stayed at this property, not really a big deal because I don't think they have suites. The hotel is getting a little dated. Beds are still comfortable. Very little SPG recognition here - I waited in line for 30 minutes because a big group of people was ahead of me. There was a platinum / gold line, but there wasn't anybody attending that counter. March 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location love the non smoking casino. Not far from the strip at all. Would come back. Pool service was slow but it worked out. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the Las Vegas Strip but still get away Was checked in by Sean who was warm, friendly and very welcoming. Gave us a room on the upper floors with a great view. Got 2 free drink coupons. Hotel rooms were quiet with heavenly bed. Hotel is an easy walk to the Strip but then you can get away from the craziness. Staff was terrific. Only glitch was that our room wasn't ready til 5 PM. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Excellent service, food and spa in Vegas March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Made My Day!! To those who want a very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, this includes the Casino staff, sort of quiet but comfy feeling, good food, then this is the place for you. Its off strip about 1 1/2 blocks. There is a small bar, food/booze store (same building) on same side that Westin sits.. And, for those who like to shop-go to nearby Miracle Mile Center, located on strip. We were here for New Years, and never left the hotel except to go out at Midnight and yell (like everyone else)! We have stayed at many different hotels @ Vegas but gave this place a try. A jewel on the side of the strip. A little pricey, but not for those of U who reads this!! January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review 1. BILLING ERROR I booked this hotel using SPG points, however, the staff also charged my Amex card while SPG also deducted points. When I reported to Amex to rescind the charge since points were used, the hotel denied that I used points. Although I sent a copy of the points statement (where the points were clearly deducted for my stay), Amex and the hotel still denied the use of points and kept the charges on my credit card. Therefore, I was charged on my credit card. I have been trying to rescind either the Amex charge or the point deduction and hopefully SPG can just reverse the points. This has been an ordeal that I have been trying to reverse for 4 months now. 2. HOTEL DESIGN/COMFORT I did not feel like this hotel was very up to date. The fixtures in the lobby and elevator are old and there were many "wear and tear" issues on the elevator. Hallways and rooms/bathrooms/showers are also very old. The upkeep of this Westin is poor compared to other Westins where I have stayed in the past. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn around the edges This hotel is not up to the usual Westin standards. It is a bit run down. My room had chipped furniture, and electrical outlet that was literally hanging from the wall, and the place just didn't seem clean. And the $57 room service breakfast (for one person, after all of the "fees" added on to the inflated a la carte prices) was not only outrageous, but the food was sub-par at best. And if you're actually going there for the casino, don't bother. A total of 6 tables, most of which were closed, none of the more modern and interesting games, and slot machines that haven't been used at other casinos since the 1990s. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I ever doubt you? I'd read the nasty reviews and was a bit apprehensive, but I am so glad I didn't listen - this place was more than I expected! First, we went too early to check in and while we waited in line, a man magically appeared with bottled water - gotta love that. Then, our room wasn't ready - no biggie, we were early - but then they offered to call us as soon as it was - and then actually DID. Love that too. This hotel's entrance is right next to the Las Vegas Monorail - for some silly reason, they have you getting off at the wrong (too early) stop - don't fall for this if you use it - get off at the Bally's stop - they literally drop you off across the street from the hotel's entrance - much easier walk. It's currently $5 one way, $12 for an all day pass - still cheaper to buy one way tickets if you are going one place round trip. We checked out the casino - not crowded, not smoky, and smelled great, as many Westin lobbies do. I've seen some nasty reviews on the rooms, but my room was another beautiful Westin example, wonderful bed, huge flatscreen, and updated everything - although I was on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. No complaints here. I forgot to mention a few of the people - nice bartenders, nice, chatty custodial staff and the people in the cashier/club cage were very cool too. The Westin is one block off the trip between Bally's & Flamingo - but it feels much more laid back - a welcome change. The only thing that felt a little iffy was the walk to the strip - lots of homeless, broken bottles, shady characters - it didn't always feel safe. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vegas Had Fun in Vegas and the Weston was a good location. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Business Hotel Great place for business travelers. The staff and management of this hotel knows what it takes to deliver superior customer experience. They are ahead of the ballgame when it comes to anticipating the needs of a business traveler like myself. I've been coming to this hotel for over 7 yrs. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Hotel - Service and Food Needs Major Improvement For a Westin as part of SPG, this hotel is a major disappointment. The hotel is old and need of major updates. Rooms are outdated and dirty (old carpet with spots, bathroom and bath tub had rust stains and cracked tile). Closet door does not close properly. First two rooms were musty. Twice during my stay the sewer pipe burst resulting in a terrible smell in the room. Woke me up both times. Lobby area is old and dingy. Staff is not very responsive. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Las Vegas gem An hotel is only as good as it's staff and the staff at the Las Vegas Westin are exemplary. We were in Las Vegas because my aunt was in hospital there for three weeks. The Westin became our home away from home, during a very scary and difficult time. Everyone seemed to know why we were there and often enquired as to how my aunt was getting on, which really meant a lot to the three of us. Marcus and his colleagues, in the restaurant at breakfast, were so kind and nice to us. Our day always started well. Our rooms were very comfortable too which was great. All in all a the Westin was five star and we are now home and my aunt is improving everyday. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls short for thos who don't like to travel I don't like to travel, but have to for my daughter's club sport. I choose amn SPG hotel because of knowing the hotel will be great. Pluses for the 24 hour westinvegas workout. I only stay at hotels that provide 24 hour access. Minus: brochure indicates the pool is open at 5. I arrived at 5, and the pool wasn't open. Night manager called security and they denied her request....pool opens at 6. Ok, came back at 6...pool open and water was FREEZING, definitely not heated! Minus: ordered breakfast room service...order was wrong. Next day ordered again, onlyntomfind out that the order wasn't put through ( I had just happened to call to change my breakfast time because of the pool fiasco). I did get comp'd my breakfast, thank you. I won't stay again because the 2 things I value most when traveling, fitness facilities and room service, fell way below my expectations. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let the negative past reviews fool you! The Westin represented well as Starwood usually does. I was very apprehensive after I read the past reviews and I just took the chance. I'm glad I did. The site was clean, hospitable, smelled well, with the comforts of a friendly staff. The staff is very courteous and professional. They are the added touch to your stay. When your tired of the busy and hectic strip let the Westin relax your senses. The benefits of your own casino next to the bar is a plus. The view from the city side is worth the upgrade. I will stay here anytime I'm in Vegas. One concern is the suede restaurant is a bit pricey. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Hotel The hotel was awesome and makes for a great weekend getaway! Not far from all the action, about a block from Strip. SUPER easy in/out access which is not the case for all strip area hotels. The staff is great. Blake(at Registration) even sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries with a handwritten note up to our top floor (free upgrade) room since we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Every employee we encountered was ABOVE and BEYOND expectation which you will NOT find at the other strip hotels. We WILL be back! This hotel spolis thier guests! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel off Vegas Strip Great location in Las Vegas. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin comes through again My husband and I love the Westin in Costa Mesa, so when we planned a trip to Las Vegas last month, we thought we'd give the Westin Las Vegas a try. We were delighted! Yes, it's a bit of a long block to the Strip but it was worth it to come back to this peaceful oasis. Low key but same Westin courtesy and quality. Clean, attractive, great beds, lovely breakfast buffet. It has a small casino but the attraction was to have a calm, relatively quiet, lovely place to return to after schlepping up and down the Strip to see the sights. Pool area was small but well kept and pleasant. We'll be back! August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just sad and gloomy and old Wow. I've never seen such a tired Westin. Has to be one of the more depressing places near the strip-- and that says a lot. Everything is old and smelly. Staff is fine. Play recognition is fine, I guess. But everyone is just indifferent here-- and frankly I don't blame them. I love my SPG points and always chose it first in any city, but I'll go elsewhere next time. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Dramatic Improvement in Staff Approximately one year ago I stayed here and it was a complete and total disaster. However, after talking with the GM, I promised to give the property another chance, and I am very glad that I did. I had booked two rooms for four nights last week. Matt, at the Gold, Platinum, VIP desk, went above and beyond to make sure the stay was perfect and without any glitches. From an upgraded room and breakfast vouchers he set a great tone at check in. Throughout the stay, Matt checked daily to make sure the stay was going well. I encountered a dental issue while staying here last week and David the concierge made sure to get me in with a fantastic dentist on a Friday morning, very near the hotel. She was awesome! I cannot say enough good things about Matt and David, they both went above and beyond! I also observed both of them doing the same with other guest too, so I know it wasn’t just because of my bad experience last time. While I didn’t see the GM, Amanda did send me an email during the stay to make sure everything was okay. I rated the hotel a 4 star, based on some property conditions, but the staff is clearly a 5+ star! The location of this property in my opinion is the best in the city. It is ½ Vegas block off the strip. So you are close to the craziness by walking a short distance either through Bally’s (side door) or the Flamingo (back door). It is a smaller quite casino. The breakfast buffet is mediocre, you can do much better on the strip, but it does have fresh fruit which is nice, and the staff was out of this world friendly and helpful. The rooms on the 17th floor have heavy metal doors with commercial grade closers on them. So they slam shut hard and loud. It is very distracting when other guests don’t take the time to close them manually and slowly. I had to call the Service Desk three times on my stay as the people across the hall left the door open to slam when their 6 pre-teens ran in and out all evening. While that is not the hotels fault, and security came each time within a couple of minutes, the industrial doors are not a good fit. The T.V’s above channel 20 pixilate so it was very frustrating trying to watch programs. Even thought I had chosen the green choice the maid put a piece of chocolate in my room on the counter each night! Very nice touch. Also, they hung a bag with water and coffee on the door each morning. The HVAC system worked much better than it did on my last trip. The property has obviously fixed this issue since my last stay. If you don’t mind some of the property’s current defects, this is a great place to stay while in Vegas, the staff are awesome! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consultant This hotel has great staff! Thank you for accomodating me! March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay A block behind the Strip, so bit less noice and crowed but still close to all attractions. Hotel is not as fancy as the theme hotels on The Strip. Do not expect standards of most of the Westin Hotels - some renovation is needed. Staff at front desk was always friendly and tried to be helpful. They sent an email before asking for preferences - great. Upgraded also to a suite with nice view. Problems with AC and the bill where fixed fast, altough these things should not happen anyway. Spa is nice, but could have open longer then 6pm. There's a happy hour in the evening, with free drinks and some (very) small appetisers. All in all a good stay in Vegas. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel had bugs in room This is an aging property and it shows in the furnishings and appointments. Reminds me of 1970's 1-2 star motel. Needs a complete remodel or the need to drop the Westin name. Had to change rooms after two roaches ran across my desk in the morning. I spend 100 nights a year in hotels and have never seen than happen. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet hotel off the strip We booked rooms (3) using my Starwood points to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday. The location is off the strip and it has a small casino in the lobby area. The hotel is non-smoking but the casino is not. THIS IS NOT A CATEGORY 5 HOTEL!!! The hotel is not up to the standards of a Category 5. It is average at best with little to no SPG recognition. No upgrade... other than the SPG Preferred floor. Rooms are drab and nothing special. No birthday recognition. I was not impressed. The breakfast buffet (amentity for Platinum) was a nice buffet with a vareity of choices. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services needs improvement The cashier's desk was ALWAYS very slow. My husband and I went down to either get cashed out traveler's checks or cash a large bill and could complete our transactions in a timely manner. At one time, a customer was having a problem and 3 members of the cashier staff was helping him while a line of 8 people waited. They should be trained #1 to understand English and #2 become more efficient in helping more people at a time. Next year when we have to travel for a conference in Vegas we plan not to stay at the Westin. Unfortunately, we will need to pay for better service. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OLD OLD OLD The hotel is in severe need of updating. It is like stepping back into the 90's. The staff is excellent and quite polite but the whole hotel is lacking and suprising so, since in carries the Westin Name. December 15, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>