The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • Kalifornien
  • 91101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Hotelgäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel is one of the best for catering to their customers. I have stayed many times and find them all very professional and I enjoy the Hotel and the food. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Work the Time, Money or Aggravation! Overpriced, comparatively! Rooms are VERY small. People and Staff are pleasant. However, Room Service way over priced and just plain Wrong. Then hotel staff was more interested in proving they were right and I was wrong. Well they got their proof, and sure enough I was wrong. However, that process cost them a customer. But at least they saved the Westin $50. Spook to GM and that's where the staff get's it from... He was more interested in backing his staff than making sure I was a happy guest. Not worth the time, money or aggravation! It's easy to be nice when everything is going well. but when there is an issue that's when you WILL find that this Hotel Staff is only interested in themselves! May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Rose suite and construction in terrace & fountain area I booked the suite at Westin Pasadena back in November of 2012 for April as it was close to the church where I was having my wedding ceremony. I had hoped to also be able to use the Westin Pasadena and it's wonderful property to take pre-wedding photos. I had spoke to an employee in the sales office and she told me that it would be no problem. Come a week before my wedding I called in to Westin to confirm my suite and as well taking photos at the terraced lawn/fountain. To my dismay I was told that I had to reserve the terrace for photos and that there would be a charge. However, the terrace had already been reserved that day for another wedding. I was frustrated and upset at the situation particularly because I was not told about this early when I had asked the Westin Pasdena and booked my suite back in Nov. I was fine with the fee, but as I spoke with the sales manager Alma I was told there was nothing that they could do even though I had clear record of what day I spoke with the sales woman. Alma said she would try to call the couple and see if they could change their time block for pictures. Yet after several days she never returned my call which I felt was extremely unprofessional especially given that I was stressing out over my wedding already. I ended up not being able to take photos at the terrace and the day of saw that Westin had also blocked out the majority of the area for painting. I was even more disappointed by the Rose suite. It was clearly outdated, bathroom doors had scratched paint, A/C was loud and not produced a slight humidity rather than dry air, and you could see stains on the carpet in areas such as under the lounge chair in the bedroom that had been caused by the legs. For the price of the suite and being a guest of two days I will say there are better options in Pasadena and even other SPG family hotels you can choose from. My only positive comment was that the front-desk, bell hop, and valet were prompt in assisting me. I will never come back to Westin Pasadena again! April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Are Top Notch and Very Personable Hotel staff were consistently friendly and had excellent customer service skills. They made my wife and me feel quite welcome during our stay. Room had a terrific mountain view out of both sets of windows. Only downside was that the room was beginning to look "tired" in spite of being very clean. Stone surfaces were dull and a bit chipped; grout around tile was dingy. However, that said, it was absolutely spotlessly clean. We had one member of the wait staff who was particuarly terrific in her customer service skills. I regret not getting her name. She was on the evening crew and breakfast crew. She was so very personable. Others were great, but she really stood out for going above and beyond. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Accessible Room (ADA) I had to provide my own toilet seat riser (always a concern) The bath had a bench in the tub, but it was difficult to access. The bed was high and comfortable. The Terrace was very enjoyable. May I appreciated the shuttle service to the convention center. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards The front desk help were indifferent, the fitness center was closed for repairs and the hotel was simply not up to the Westin standards I've found elsewhere. They were seriously understaffed in the dining area, so that one poor guy had to do everything. And I've come to expect some free coffee in an urn in the lobby for an early morning check out, but not here. Intead the urn is in a tiny concession area where they want to charge you extra for a cup of coffee. Not up to standards..... November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Town Pasadena Westin Love this location for its convenient location. Near 134 and 5 freeways. Next to historic and beautiful city of Pasadena buildings and a short walk to restaurants and coffee shops, etc. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by uncomfortable bed, double charged my account, very cold and dry room After coming back from the vacation I checked my bank account. The hotel double charged my bill ! I called the hotel but the staff in the front dest said he couldn't help me with that so I have to call the bank myself !The bed was very uncomfortable. The heater was not working properly, sometimes it was too high and sometimes it was too low. The heater also makes the room very dry. White staying there I got sick because the heater was not working at all at night. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed bag, but ultimately disappointed Too many issues and details, but a real mixed-bag and ultimately not a good a experience especially when compared with a recent stay at the Westin Phoenix. The room was small and there was mold on the bathroom tile. Staff experience was hit and miss. Some were terrific and responsive, others had attitude and were unresponsive. I think the poor response and attitude from some staff was the most disappointing. The best thing this hotel had going was its location. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location exceptional service, very friendly staff, all amenities, great location for business or weekend getaway May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The housekeeping/ maintenance at the hotel has really declined the past several years. We stay at the Westin pasadena at least twice a year for a full week each time and the housekeeping staff just gets worse with each stay. I am not sure if they are short staffed or what but requests for hangers, dog bowls, toilet paper( seriously) take hours! Housekeepers are rude, several times I have been asked at 830 in the morning if we didn't need are room refreshed because our privacy tag was still up, ummmm it's 830 in the morning, yes I want my room refreshed but we are still getting dressed! Valet guys are great though!, always the same guys, very friendly, always remember us and our dogs! And are very helpful, they go above and beyond. I love the the Westin pasadena and will continue to stay here, our family lives in pasadena, so it's a very convenient December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking is an issue The parking lot has mostly compact spaces, making it very difficult to park a larger vehicle. And then, the day after I checked out, I received a second "updated and final portfolio" that added in $28 of valet parking that I didn't use. I have been trying to get it settled with the hotel for a week and a half, but to no avail. The accounts department seems to be deliberately leaving me contentless messages after hours on the East Coast. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I have to say that check in was quick and smooth. I have to give a big shout out to Ms. Timesha who was very pleasant and went out of her way to locate a pair of glasses that I had lost in the lobby area. Each night I checked to see if someone had turned them in and was told no. She made a personal trip down to lost and found and located the glasses. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi was great. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failed Expectations Once again disappointed at the westin. Requested a room with a King size bed and instead received 2 double beds. When attempeted to reach reception no one answer. Very annoyed with directions and reservations request not being fallowed. In addition when I attempted to reach corporate customer service I was on hold for 30 minutes after that I was hang up on. Is this the brand quality that westin represents? November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in Pasadena We are repeat customers and big fans of Westin Pasadena! We asked for a high floor complementary upgrade and got corner room on eleventh floor (1106 i believe) with nice view of main entrance and pool area which we love. We enjoy drop off our car (valet is around 11 bucks I believe with in and out) and immediately going to hot tub with nice view of Pasadena city hall. .. and then we shower and can walk to old town pasadena and enjoy the attractions there! Yes we agree with other reviewers that the charge for internet is crazy but this is the best hotel in pasadena as you are close enough to action (old town) without being on major street and the valet parking is really a bargain (it is $55 bucks in Chicago for example!); and we dont think this place is overprice. If you have traveled you realize this isnt that bad a deal for its proximity to everything. There is a lounge bar area that is cool to hang out as well that we didnt frequent this time around as we came into town to spend time with family Plus another we love doing is running in morning to rose bowl area for great run around the rose bowl\ Room Tip: Get high floor Run to Rose Bowl area is a treat! May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK but could be better The location of this hotel is great. My issues were with the condition of the room and the pool area. The carpet in our room was ripped and coming up. I stepped on the tack strip that holds the carpet down, which is like stepping on a nail. Thankfully it did not draw blood but there should be no reason why a Westin would have ripped carpet or exposed hazards. For the price, I expect more. In addition, the pool furniture is old. The pads on the lounge chairs are old and dirty and very uncomfortable. Not typical of a Westin hotel either. When you lay out by the pool, the restaurant exhaust fan is so close to the pool that you smell food the entire time. It's a bit overwhelming. The pool is cold as well. Ask for a room that is not over the restaurant/bar. You can hear music and people until very late at night. They need to turn down the music at 10:00. The hotel has potential but needs improvement. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations The room was average, but the I ate dinner at the bar and the food was excellent and the bartender was knowledge, personable and accommodating. When I repeat this business trip, I'll stay at the Westing again. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel If you are just coming to LA this hotel is obviously out of the way. However if you have business in Pasadena or just want to visit it - which you should, say here. It's a lovely hotel in a lovely town. The location can not be beat. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is exemplary. We had such a good time this past weekend. It was a family reunion to celebrate my parents' 60th wedding anniversary. Everybody treated us wonderfully. We were very happy. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming and convenient location The staff is generally friendly and attentive, if a little slow on things sometimes, like delivering packages. The rooms are comfortable, if a little dated. For example, no ipod player in the rooms. That's pretty standard in most business hotels these days. In fact, this is the only hotel I stay that doesn't have it. On the plus side, it has a great gym and rooftop pool. The location is great to shopping and restaurants in Pasadena. Overall, I'm pleased with the hotel and have been staying here regularly on business for about 7 years. They finally got HD receptions in the rooms. Now, if they could only throw in a clock/radio with an ipod dock. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stayvacation Site! The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Welden, the valet that helped us both days with our luggage was excellent - the epitomy of service and class. Unfortunately, the central reservations indicated that we could check in at 10 am. I questioned this twice given my experience in traveling and once again, was proven not to trust central reservations. The hotel didnt have rooms till after 3pm. No matter, we walked around Old Pasadena and had a great time. The pool, hot tub, cabannas, gym and steam room were excellent and my family had a blast! Too bad it took over an hour to get an extra blanket and sheets which usually come standard in the room's closet. We were told that the hotel was out of blankets/sheets - obviously not correct when we finally received them. Also, one of the room phones didnt work. Just a little secret - try one of the amazing robes in the closet - not your rough typical terry cloth robe - but a soft, velvety touch - satin-like robe - fit for a queen like my wife and princess like my daughter - unfortunately, there were only one in the room so I had to take their word for it! The robe is now on my "get out of the dog house" present list! In all, the hotel is beautiful and we enjoyed our short 20 min drive to our new stayvacation destination. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes the Difference Like others have noted, the rooms are a little tired and sometimes housekeeping or room service is slow, but overall the staff is terrific. The front desk and valet staff are the best that I've come across - and I've stayed in a lot of Westin Hotels! March 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to drop Westin from this franchisee When I booked my room, I noted I would be arriving late in the evening. When I checked in, I was told the Westin Pasadena was oversold. I was appalled. I realize the need to overbook hotel rooms, however, I had received an e-mail saying they were ready for my arrival. That to me, says there will be a room ready for me. As a Gold level member, I would also expect the hotel to hold the room. When I asked the agent if they had any guests check in, who didn't even have a Preferred membership and he said yes - these are the guests who don't care if they're staying in a Westin or a competitor. I asked if they all were given a room and he said most of them, yes. The guests who are loyal to Starwood and the Westin, should be the guests who are guaranteed a room. I was sent to another property ten minutes away for the evening - it was nice, with a much more inviting staff. When I returned the next day, I was greeted and the agent apologized my gold status was overlooked and that although they didn't have my room ready, it would be ready that afternoon - nothing else was said, nor offered. To my surprise, when I checked back that afternoon, I had been upgraded to the Rose Suite. At first glance the room was nice - two bathrooms, a master suite and sitting room - definitely more than one guy needed, but I wasn't going to turn it down. However, once I settled in the room, I found some of the shutters broken, stains on the carpet, low water pressure in the shower, with rust and other buildup on the showerhead. The grout in the bathroom was dirty and the extra blanket was not clean. This was supposed to be the premier room in the hotel. Thank goodness I didn't book this room. At no time did any manager reach out to me and apologize for the inconvenience of overselling my room, nor check to ensure the rest of my stay was enjoyable. The housekeeping staff and management hasn't done their duty of checking the rooms to ensure readiness and the staff was indifferent to my being there - completely opposite of most Westin experiences I have had. There have been stays at other Westin properties where I have had an issue and every time a manager has reached out to me and ensured their team has gone above and beyond. This Westin leaves much to be desired. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've seen better. Arrival went well. Front desk staff were courteous and efficient. Balcony doors were inoperable even when engineering was supposed to have dealt with the problem. Alarm clock did not work nor could I locate the plug to see if that was the issue. The plug/cord problem was due to the immovable piece of decorative board between the beds which made it impossible to find the cord/plug. I requested engineering but had to cancel the request because they never showed up and I needed to go to sleep. Control button on the shower heads used to minimize water consumption was inoperable. Both heads functioned through no choice of my own. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Westin the heart of Old Town Pasadena The Westin Pasadena met most of our needs for this trip. The front desk staff was helpful and quick to respond to our requests. Room was fairly clean though it could have used some touch ups as the walls and carpets were starting to look a bit shabby. We did get free Wi-fi only because we were upgraded but in this day and age, they should make it a complimentary service. Come on guys, it's a utility like phone service and the lights. Only other concern was that they conducted fire alarm testing at 10am. I suspect they did this because of low occupancy in the hotel but they should really conduct these tests later in the day as some guests like to sleep in a bit. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! The Westin Pasadena consistently provides excellent accommodations and unmatched guest services. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard customer service The hotel stay itself was great. It was the customer service after the stay that was terrible. I was double charged for the valet parking, which shouldn't have happened in first place. Then, it took 3 weeks to get a $14 overcharge corrected by the "Associate Director of Finance". Even after she sent me an email saying the refund would be processed "today", according to my credit card company, it took another 2 weeks to for Westin to actually initiate the credit. During that 2 weeks, I emailed the Finance person twice more for updates, and she did not respond to my emails any more. She also did not apologize for Westin overcharging me. Westin hotel staff should have much better communication skills and should not let emails like this go unanswered. Refunds should be processed more quickly. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Pasadena No HD TV 'Come on Man'! That says it all. I won't stay again until you get HD TV in rooms. It's 2011! No one had a good answer for this. They did send engineer to my room just so I could be sure it was indeed the ancient standard cable being displayed on - HD Ready. Even the engineer laughed! That was sad. Even the lounge had standard (blurry low resolution). Wow! Bed was comfortable, yes! The lobby was cold and damp, like a castle. The lounge was cold/damp, the bartender either had a bad day, hates life or both, no personality! No menu offered. Suggested a place to eat, where I could walk to, that was too far away, catered to young - probably gay clients, which i'm 54 and married - he knew that. And they were closing on arrival. Valet was good.. I doubt I'll be back ever without the proper changes. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel I saw many negative reviews at this hotel so I was a little worried to stay here, but it exceeded my expectations. Our room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and we had a wonderful time. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of staffs It took at least five minuets for the staffs to answer my service express calls. And conceiage and bell captains were not in their counters all the time. January 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>