The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Голубые горы,
  • Онтарио
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Канада
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful 40th Birthday weekend I checked into the hotel with my wife and 2 small children (5 and 1) and on the first night we had a room that left us with a bad taste in our mouths. The fridge started making creaking sounds, the water faucet in the bathroom had a slow drip, the faucet in the kitchenette leaked water all over the place and then to add insult to injury at 12 am the air conditioner would not turn off. The solution was to turn it off at the breaker. Fast forward to 3am and now the room was so hot that I hadn't slept a wink up to this point. I went down to reception and speaking with the staff there we would switch rooms in the morning as I didn't want to wake my children. At 12am no mention was made to have us switch rooms..not that I would but it should of been offered. We received $100 off our night. I would of much rather liked to see that the night was given to us complementary instead of $100 off but at 3am and having not slept yet I agreed...we had a horrible experience and the next morning would be nothing short of awful also trying to move 2 small children and a whole bunch of luggage to another room. Further more telling guests on their booking that checkout is 3pm then telling them it's 11am at check in is not very nice. I will not stay with your hotel chain in Blue mountain OR any other place we travel again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family stay My family (husband, 5 y.o and 3 y.o) and I stayed at the Westin for 2 nights. We were able to check-in at the designated 4 pm time, and my request for a village view was honoured. The check-in staff were very friendly and courteous. It was our first time at this hotel, and were pleasantly surprised by the room, with high ceilings and roomy bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but pillows were lumpy. Noise level while sleeping was affected by the air conditioning sound going on and off (we had not adjusted the thermostat). The kitchenette was well appointed, except lacking a dish towel (which was given the next day). The major issue I had with this kitchen was the unwashed coffee machine. If you didn't bother having a cup of coffee, you wouldn't have known...but I opened the top, the coffee filter cup was crusted with old liquid, and I pulled out the glass pot and the top also was dirty. After seeing this, I proceeded to wash every plate, utensil, and cup in the dishwasher before I had my family use them for meals. If attention to detail can't be given to the coffee machine, I can't trust the other items would be clean as well. The pool temperature was wonderful, and towels were plentiful. The pool washroom was a bit musty smelling, but what can you expect for a pool bathroom. It was much appreciated that there were extra life jackets and pool toys for the kids! A great extra touch. The resort private beach also was a pleasant surprise. We went later in the day, and it was not very busy. Towel service and relatively clean washrooms! The vendor who was renting out the kayaks refused to rent out a boat to me after 5 pm (as they closed at 6pm). I understand since it was an hourly rental, they wanted to make sure guests returned their equipment on time...but I was a customer willing to pay full price (an hour's rental) for only 30 minutes because my son wanted to try the kayak (at 5:15pm). I was surprised an entrepreneur wouldn't take me up on that offer. Nonetheless, the experience at the beach was a pleasant one. The location of the hotel is great -- close to the village, activities, beach...a truly nice getaway for a few days. Thank you to the lovely staff! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay experience Lovely location with much more to do locally than I anticipated. Easy access to The Village. Beautiful landscaping. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Loved being able to sit on balcony overlooking pond and enjoy "people watching". Negatives: too few outlets in room for a high tech life style. Walk to our room from elevator was very long as was the walk from our room to the ice machine. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great evening Spent only one night at the hotel and will definitely come back for more. We had a loft suite with a great view of the pond and the village. We put the boys in the double bed in the loft and my wife and I stayed in the King. Would love to come next time with a group and stay in the larger suite and hit the village at night for a few drinks. The pool at the hotel was great and will not spend the money on Plunge waterworks next time. My boys are 7 and 10 and the only thing they found interesting was the diving platform and the rope swing. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an enjoyable relaxing stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - But expected more Room was great, but requested early check-in which couldn't be accommodated, but actually wasn't able to check in until 4:30 pm. Pool was closed for a whole day as they had to empty it. We had to request access to the adjacent indoor facility. Requested late checkout but that couldn't be accommodated either. Rooms was nice but not roomy for a 2 bedroom suite. Wished rooms had washer and dryer. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was excellent all round We were very impressed with the hotel, the accommodation and all the facilities. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice,,staff very helpful We enjoyed our accommodation and the staff was very friendly. We chose to park our own car and the lot was in poor shape. We felt that the food at Oliver was overpriced and menu seemed limited. We did enjoy the coffee both at dinner and the following morning. The grounds are very pretty and the pool area looked inviting. Once again I would recommend the hotel without hesitation. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Spacious and well thought out guest rooms / suites. The lovely bathrooms, kitchenette, balcony and gorgeous fireplace make it all a complete package. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay Rooms were great, especially for a family, as was the pool. Lots to do in the village though prices are crazy. As others have stated the SPG recognition is lacking, ie no employee at the SPG check out and being told to wait in the long regular line. Otherwise only two minor concerns, housekeeping came around on the weekend at 9am and if you weren't ready they didn't come back until 3 or so and dialling 0 more often than not resulted in hanging up in frustration as the phone is rarely answered. Overall though still a great stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Check in was extremely slow front desk staff was inefficient.....took way too long. Not enough access to chairs by the pool. Lots of reserved chairs with towels. Pool staff were great, tried to be as accommodating as best as possible August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and great food! Our first time staying at the Westin and it surpassed our expectations. It was also our dog Molly's first hotel experience and the staff was amazing! Thank you! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 years and counting..... My wife and I have been staying at the Westin Trillium each summer (a long weekend) for 8 years now. Our kids are now 7 and 8 so we have needed assistance for the first couple of years and the staff at this hotel has been first class. Once again, we just returned from a long weekend stay and they impressed us. I had made a mistake on my reservation and Stephanie and Susan were there to help and resolved the issue very fast. Great hotel and look forward to returning next summer! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway The staff was excellent. Jodi was great on the phone and following up with all my request. She also signed me up for the SPG loyalty program. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We stayed for three nights on the third floor. We had a little kitchenette and a view of the mountain. Not sure why we didn't get a balcony as both rooms on either side of us had one. Reasonably quiet room but was miles away from the elevator. Hotel facilities were nice and centrally located on the resort. All staff were friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway The hotel catered to all of our needs. We were a group ranging in age from 2 yrs. to 72 years. Can't wait to return. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great getaway The hotel was comfortable, in a great location and hospitable. We were disappointed that the hot tub was not operational. The pool quality could have been better. I refrained from swimming in it because of the lack of clarity which was upsetting because of the very hot weather we experienced. As a pool owner I know when a pool needs attention. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS GREAT!! My family and I stayed at the Westin last week, for a family get away it was wonderful. My kids loved the place from the pool to the hot tub... We will be coming back real soon. I highly recommend this hotel. Theresa M July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family getaway! spacious accomodations and lots of family fun right at your doorstep. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location Typical Westin Hotel, facilities and service all first class. Hotel feels a little "disney like", but over-all the best hotel to choose from in the Collingwood area. Biggest complaint, long dark narrow hallways, very claustrophobic feeling and out of keeping with rest of hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional Been coming to the Westin and Blue Mountain for years now. This hotel is exceptional for our needs. Room comfort is great for families...staff very engaged. Would not stay anywhere else July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has something for everybody Arrived to our beautiful clean suite to find a great view of water features. Then went for walk around village and stayed to enjoy the live show at the village stage. After enjoyed soak in the large hot tub and put on their signature Westin robes. Had good sleep in their comfy king bed. The next morning had great breakfast in hotel restaurant then made short drive to to town to see more live music. Great weekend! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LEFTOVER FOOD IN FRIDGE I found a box of leftover pizza in my fridge but it was not there the day before and it does not belong to me. Someone must have accessed my room and put it in my fridge. This feels extremely unsafe. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectations The Westin lives up to the Starwood groups reputation and expectations. Staff were very friendly and accommodating as they normally are at a Starwood property. Everything was exceptional except we found the restaurant to be a bit pricey. That's surprising due to the fact that there are so many other choices close by. We did not eat at the restaurant although initially we had planned to. We hope to return soon for another visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Oliver Bonacini, a known restaurant in the Toronto area has supposedly a good reputation in the business. The Westin in Blue Mountain has an OB restaurant in it and frankly I was very disappointed. Breakfast which I can comment on was mediocre. Buffet food was soggy. On the subject of the jams, I was upset. Even though the jams come in Kraft packets, i found literally dozens of packets with OLD STALE and HARD jam inside. Complaining to the beverage manager elicited a "it's Kraft's not us" to which I replied. "I complained the day before and yet you still are putting out more of this bad product on the tables. This is supposed to be an OB restaurant not some greasy spoon." The next day the jam was still on the tables. Another issue was the very limited cereal selection. Overall not good. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Regular SPG user Good location Good hotel but not excellent and not 5+ Worth while if there are special pricing but not worth their full price. Good for a 3+ hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and amazing! We stayed at the Westin in Blue Mountain for 5 nights with our 2 kids. It was an amazing experience and everything was beyond our expectations. We had a one bedroom suite and it was enough room for all four of us. The service was impeccable as well as the food. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing and comfortable experience for families and those without kids! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family and friends Loved the place rooms very clean staff and area restaurants were great. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, good location Enjoyed our one night stay, will stay again, clean, well maintained, comfortable. Did not however appreciate noisy delivery trucks in the back of hotel,in the morning. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Janet at front desk was most helpful regarding a minor mixup in reservations. All front desk and staff were very courteous and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness This hotel has very friendly staff!!! July 17, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:02:56.999-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>