The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. A valid photo identification must be presented at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Guest at BWI I stay here often when in the area. Fran in the Concierge Lounge is great in evenings and always so considerate. It's year end and I need to give her a shout out! Check -in was "ho-hum" and asking for my printed receipt at check-out was the same. Not much energy at the Front Desk. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...small air conditioning problem during a heatwave! I am a frequent Westin guest, and this hotel was perfect for the business traveler with an early morning flight to catch from the airport. However, on the night I was there, Washington DC was experiencing a heatwave and the air conditioning in the hotel was not functioning. The temperature in my room was a balmy 78 on the thermostat, and quite humid to add to the comfort level. I was a little disappointed the staff made no effort to compensate for this situation. I was not offered a discount or additional star points on checkout, just a quick apology from the front desk clerk. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel, but I am surprised that there wasn't a fix for the air conditioning situation. I will stay at this hotel again, as I suspect this was an isolated incident. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic Gateway Overall I love the hotel because the staffs were professionals and very helpful. Comfortable bed and very clean hotels. I want to particular thank the Manager Jim for his excellence service and taking care of my issue with the restaurant. At the restaurant inside the hotel, I was treated very poorly and unprofessional. After leaving the restaurant, I went straight to speak with the hotel manager. Jim apologized for the hotel restaurant and promised me to take care the issue. Thanks to Jim for saving the day. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An example of bad upper management The day to day staff was helpful and polite. The hotel was clean and taken care of. Beyond that it was a total disappointment. We were part of a large wedding party. Most of us arrived to find that we would be affected by one or all of the screw ups. Rooms were not ready upon arrival, being charged the full rate instead of the group rate, having our accounts charged twiced for the same rooms. Very little was done by the hotel management to fix the issues. When the corporate offices were contacted, they were also of no help. All issues were eventually fixed, but not without massive headache. Having stayed at othe Westins before, this experience has soured both families from this chain. Oh, and the shuttle had no AC on it. All these people in tuxedos and dresses sweating like pigs; real nice. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Property & Good Value I was surprised by how nice (and modern) my room was. There is a full, open gym along with pool area. There isn't a lot around the location as that's where many hotels around BWI are located. Plenty of parking, quick check in and decent breakfast options. Overall it was much nicer then I expected for the discounted price I paid. I'll stay there again if I'm in the area. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just O.K. Westin is my favorite brand so I was excited to try this hotel. Several disappointments: 1) the Club Lounge only open during specific hours, 2) the coffee maker was dirty (common in all hotels) and I could not get a clean one prior to 7 a.m. (very uncommon), 3) the room never got cool and the bathroom was very hot - no ventilation, 4) the business center was TERRIBLE - charged for internet use by the minute with 15 minute minimum, mouse did not work well on any of the 3 machines I tried, keyboard would not work to allow me to key in security code on thumb drive, and I could not download file from email either - no error message, it seemed to work but the file never appeared in the file window. My complaint was not addressed with, "Let me get someone to help you", but simply "I'm sorry". Very disappointing. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A step above the rest Honestly, I'm pretty close to Lifetime Platinum, so I've stayed in a ton of hotels, and I’m rarely surprised/delighted. The Westin BWI surprised me, not with anything over the top or outlandish, but with a simple, relentless focus on nailing the small details and slightly exceeding expectations at every turn: • The shuttle driver was polite and naturally conversational—nothing was forced. • Check-in was smooth and friendly. • The room was clean and nice. • The Club Lounge was open and inviting, and the food was surprisingly exceptional, both in the evening and at breakfast. • My group’s meeting space was large and had some unexpected features. • The lunches were exceptional, complete with sizzling hot plates and beautifully presented sides. Westin BWI is not an exceptional experience because the team tries to provide some sort of over-the-top service. They just do the right things right, and I thoroughly appreciated that. Adam November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel would stay here again. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. Not what I would expect for a Westin. The lobby area was clean and well tended. my room was on the 5th floor. The first thing I noticed getting off the elevator was a stale, musty smell in the hallway. Most unpleasant. The room appeared ok on the surface, until I dropped something on the bathroom floor and had a usually unseen view of the toilet bowl. I was appalled to notice the gunky black ring around the inside top of the toilet bowl. It looked like it had never been cleaned there and was quite disgusting. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has gone downhill We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. Upon checkin their was only one woman checking guests in. She had an incorrect reservation for us but we straightened that out, When we got our room, I called downstairs to request two foam pillows , we waited for abut a half hour , no one brought them, on our way out to dinner I stopped by the front desk and asked again for them to be placed in our room, 3 hrs later when we returned the pillows were not there . Really 3 hours for two pillows, the next morning room service coffee took two phone calls and 40 mins. One bathrobe in the room not two, and the toilet was not working when we finally checked out. Also I must say not once were we recognized as Gold members or recognized as SPG at all. There are many hotels in that area, this hotel needs to work in their customer service. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Rooms. Questionable Restaurant Had a great stay at the hotel. It was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and attentive all around. The only reason that this was not perfect was due to the restaurant service. I ate there on a Friday night and while the food was great, the service was sub-part. The staff seemed as if they had no clue what was going on. Yes they were busy and understaffed, but they were all walking around not attending to anyone half the time. They looked confused as to what they were supposed to be doing. Not until the shift manager came over to help did anyone really start serving and even then the staff was still confused. After bringing it to the managers attention the best I got was an apology. I would have expected a little more based on what she saw was going on. I would recommend staying here, but maybe look to eat somewhere else. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin Bed! Needed a getaway for some R&R. I returned to this hotel (after a not so pleasant experience last year) to utilize the offer extended by the Asst GM. While the check-in rep was accomodating, her attitude was dismissive. The breakfast staff (Donelle & the Jamaican gentleman) provided exceptional customer service! Enjoyed using the state-of-the-art gym equipment, the pool and my favorite- the Westin Bed! Requested late checkout. Left feeling rejuvenated! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WESTIN BWI 2 DEC 13-5 DEC 13 First, I knew the WESTIN BWI experience was going to be dreadful when I was informed upon checking in I could not have a room on the 7th floor, Executive Club Level (ECL), although I resversed a king room on the ECL 7th floor one week prior. Had I known my reserved room would not be available, I would not have stayed in WESTIN BWI; or, had I been contacted prior to my arrival my reservation could not be honored, I could have made arrangements for a king room on another floor. Instead, I was assigned a room on the third floor that had greasey fingerprints on the ceiling, the carport is in poor condition, 2 uncomfortable double beds, when one flushed the toilet it vented through the bath tub/shower drain, the shower curtain was of insufficiant length and width (too short and not wide enough) the refrigerator did not get cold and shuttle buses, WESTIN and Northrop Grumman, blocked the entrance to the loading and drop off area of the hotel. I am very displeased with WESTIN BWI. Management needs to get out and about throughout the rooms to ensure they are each in excellent condition, ensure the room reserved is what one receives when one checks in and ensure Shuttle buses collect and discharge passangers only and not block the loading/discharge zone. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Price Shop Hotel is very nice. Stayed 2 nights for a weekend. Down the street other family members stayed at just as nice of place with free internet and free breakfast. the detriot Lions were in this hotel so it should go to show how expensive it is. The room was expensive enough that it made you shy away from doing or eating anything else in the hotel. Very nice atmosphere and room but you will pay for it. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great from the moment I walked in the door This Westin staff is exceptional. Great place for interviews. On my last visit I booked on line but did not complete the process and did not have a room. The young women at the desk was exceptionally courteous and just plain patient with a weary traveler. Great property and wonderfully friendly people November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Physical and Staff Improvement Unfortunately, for a non-smoking hotel, the HVAC is inadequate and functioned so poorly that our room was overwhelmed with cigarette smoke coming through the vents. The smoke smell was also in the hallway on our end of the floor. When I contacted express service, they sent up a great housekeeper who verified that (1) the smoke was coming into the room from the vents and (2) air freshener would do no good. The front desk staff's initial response, for the first 30 minutes, was that there was nothing to be done and we could not change rooms. A room was subsequently made available and we immediately moved, escaping the cigarette smoke. The housekeeping team was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful upon check-in and with minor issues, but dropped the ball when there was a serious and substantive problem. That was most disappointing and unexpected at a Westin Hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is my reduced cost? Worst experience I have had at a hotel in a long time. Room was muggy and hot both nights - only relief was to get out of bed and go downstairs and go outside for fresh air. Staff did not offer to reduce my fee and they were well aware of my dissatisfaction - along with many other customers disatisfaction. Suggest you reduce my fee per night at least by $50 per night. Additionally - what does SPG recognition mean? February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has slipped This is a nice and convenient property but there is insufficient attention to detail. The safe in my room did not work, the Iton was broken, they could not process a room charge at the bar making me return to my room for cash. And on the second night for no reason the alarm clock went off at 5 am. I sid not use it the first night....did the maid set it to be mean? And, they did not do my wake up call as requested. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping was poor I am proud to be a Starwood member. I stay at Westin properties when i can. The refrig in the room had an open coke can when I arrived and for at least 2 day after. I didn't check the last day. They cleaned the rooms and didn't leave any washcloths. Why is it i state on my profile I need a hypoallergenic room and never get one. The restaurant was great though. One of the bartenders needs an attitude adjustment. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Standard The hotel was in excellent condition, and met every expectation I have of the Westin brand. From the "Heavenly" beds and bathroom to the beautiful lobby and amazing breakfast buffet, the hotel made my trip. Additionally, despite the loud jet noise outside from nearly BWI airport, I could not hear any of it from inside the room. My only complaint was that the jets were not working in the hotel whirlpool. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nana I stayed on club level at Westin BWI and was double billed. I have called twice and still have not received my money back. I spoke with manager Jim who advised he seen the error and would have credit issued. That didnot happen so I called back and spoke with Patricia. Her customer service was terrible. She asked me what happened because they would only do that if I had a reservation I didn't cancel. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Attended for a conference. The staff was extremely accommodating. Food service was outstanding and they were willing to alter their routine to fit our needs. The bed was one of the finest I've encountered in the hostelry industry. The room was clean, modern and inviting. The only problem was the extra thick mattress needed an extra thick sized set of sheets to fit it. Otherwise, outstanding. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow From the moment I arrive, to the moment I departed, the hotel and staff was there for me every step of the way. I had forgotten my toothbrush and they were able to ensure I did not miss my dental hygiene. Any questions I had, they were quick and very knowledgeable. The anesthetics and well just everything about the location and the hotel was beyond my expectations. Keep up the good work!! December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place signs as to where to enter/better handicap parking My room had no wash cloths so I had to ask the cleaning people in the hall & the girl didn't speak english so I had to point and grab at what I needed. Room was clean Staff was nice. Need a better entrace from parking lot into hotel. Handicap parking wasn't close to the ramp. I walk up and down & back up steps to enter a door that lead to the lobby. Place sign on outside door "Lobby" May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service! The night at the BWI Westin was just what we needed thanks to the extra effort of Cierra at the front desk. She took it upon herself to correct a scheduling mistake that I made at another hotel by calling the hotel and getting my money returned. This was an example of going above and beyond expectations. Many thanks to Cierra at BWI Westin for providing excellent customer service. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin as expected Typically Westin .. Well maintained property. Pleasant and professional staff. Pool and fitness areas require a walk through the lobby which is a little less than ideal.. The restaurant is okay but not outstanding .. their website for the restaurant is 100% wrong and has been for over a year... I'm not sure why they dont seem to care about that ... overall its a decent choice July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Does Not Exist At This Hotel Front desk was contacted about the room temperature. They were told we had adjusted the thermostat without success. We were basically provided with statements that serve to attempt to placate a customer. This was an insult to our intelligence. I have stayed at other Westin Hotels with excellent ratings. This hotel has a mangement issue along with an employee problem. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid staying on weekends I am a Gold member and stayed in the club floor, only to find out that the club is closed on weekends. There is no newspaper delivery on weekends either and no other benefits for Gold members. The staff attitude was not particularly good. I wonder if we got a bunch of temps... After reading all the great reviews I am disappointed because our experience was fairly poor. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel, which I expect will be very successful This was my first stay at this beautiful hotel, and I was impressed with the facility and the general location. Unfortunately, I paid for a weekend package, which some of the services was not surrender at the time of my stay. The people at the front desk, explained that this should not have happened, and that they would make a note of the incident. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility Great place but we were turned away at 11:47am on Sunday for lunch. We were told Brunch ended at 11:30am and they were still cleaning up from that. We were welcome to wait in lobby for 20 minutes despite sign saying lunch starts on Sunday at 11:30am. We would have happily stayed and had coffee or drinks until they could catch up but were not given that as an option. February 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>