The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Refresh Although I had a hectic schedule for the business trip, I left the hotel refreshed and relaxed as if the trip had been a spa vacation. Thanks, Westin Arlington Gateway you performed magic again! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Great, Valet Parking Not So Great Stopped in Arlington for a quick overnight stay while driving down from NYC to Charlotte. Arriving at 1am with our small dog, we did not encounter a valet at the front---though valet parking is the only parking option. Once we walked in however, we were promptly welcomed by the front desk, who rang for a valet and also offered late check out for us. We had a great pet-friendly room, clean and spacious. We also ordered room service the next morning, which was unimpressive. Overall, not bad, we did think the parking was a bit of an extravagant charge of $26/nt+tip. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet not Free Everything was good; staff are excellent; facilities comfortable and in good order -- except, wireless internet is not free (unless, I think, you are a member of a Westin-related frequent traveler club at a certain level-- and no such offer was extended to me, even though I asked about any such possibility). And, despite having to pay for it, it was not fast or reliable -- I kept having to re-authenticate with the wireless key. Personally I'd give up the free packets of coffee and tea, and the print newspapers, for good wireless internet at no additional cost. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by temperature problems The bed was comfortable enough, but the heating/cooling ventilation system did not work, so the room was 78 degrees and higher, no matter what I (and other guests I spoke to) did to change the numbers on the console. In addition, I have to say that the "green choice" is a scam. You get no service (including refill of the hotel coffee, unless you call and ask for it) and in exchange they give you a coupon that you cannot use at Starbucks and is too little to make a difference in the exceedingly overpriced room service ($14 coffee pot plus delivery charge!) May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location good - services not so great The room was very comfortable. There are three issues I had during my stay. 1. The refreshment bar was not in operation and when I asked for a refrigerator there were none available. We were put on a waiting list for a frig but never received one or were contacted about it. 2. There were two bottles of complimentary water when we arrived which were used for the coffee machine but were not replaced during our three night visit. 3. The parking is overpriced. We were on a club level floor which did not seem to be any different service than the lower levels. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but very nice stay I arrived around 11:00 pm and checked in immediately. The room was very clean, well-appointed and attractive. Special thanks for bottled water and electrical outlets galore. Since I only stayed one night, I could not take advantage of your special promotion to pass up housekeeping services. But I think it is ingenious and will do so in the future. I travel a lot, and told my husband Westin is my favorite hotel brand. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and customer care The entire staff was courteous and thoughtful. Daniel - Bellboy: pleasant,friendly and helpful. Remembered our face and always greeted us with a smile, and took time to ask how's your day or how are you doing. Maria (from Bolivia# - Housekeeper on 8th floor: thoughtful, thorough and efficient. Clean room well and anticipated our needs. Cynthia - conceige: warm, kind, thoughtful, friendly and helpful. Great love for dog - always greeted Nicky #our pet) and give him a bone when he came in from his walk. Our pet passed away during our stay. The entire staff displayed particular kindness and caring to me during the bereavement of the loss of our pet. Their kindness went a long way in getting me through this particularly difficult time. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping nightmare There was food left in the room when I arrived and the sheets had stains on them. Also, the housekeeping staff entered my room about 30 minutes after I was in it without identifying themselves or knocking. She just walked right in, looked like a deer in the headlights, stammered, and walked out. There was no shampoo on the first day, so I called the desk to get some and she said she would send some up... No one ever came. I left the card on the bed for them to clean the sheets, but after they cleaned the room and reset everything the stains were still there. When I told the desk they were "very sorry" but did not offer any kind of reconciliation... not even to change the sheets.This was my first and last visit to the Westin - Arlington. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin hotel review Staying at the Westin was an excellent idea. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The service at the front desk was excellent as well as the attendants outside. I loved the bedding as well as the shower. It is so convent to airport as well as Georgetown. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed review Upon arrival, room wasn't thoroughly vacuumed, the window shade had holes and was ratty looking, the middle drawer in the dresser wouldn't stay closed. Air in room was stuffy feeling. Parking charges are outrageous. The hotel doesn't provide many "extras: such as free use of computers, continental breakfast. etc. With 4 of us reserved for the room we should have been provided extra towels, coffee service, cups, bathroom supplies etc without having to ask for them. On the plus side, beds were cozy and staff was friendly and helpful. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no heated pool anymore love the hotel, the location and the staff ,BUT the pool is no longer open on the weekdays at night.thats one of the major reason i liked it and stayed there,cause my friends son love the pool,but we can no longer go on the weekdays when i go visit,so i will have to look for a new hotel. everything else is great,although maid service skip one day or the front desk did not tell them to clean the room after i call specifically for maid service since we were stepping out for a few hours. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel won't grant bonus points for declining room service I stayed at this property 3 nights, July 23-26. During that stay, i posted the little placards on the door declining to have the room cleaned. When you do this, you are supposed to either receive 500 SPG points, or a $5 voucher. I opted for the SPG points (1,000 total for two nights) and they still have not posted to my account. I have called both SPG customer service, as well as the hotel, and they both said: "We'll look into it, it usually takes a while for these things to post". It's been 6 weeks. I am disappointed. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work As a platinum member I come to expect a certain level of service. When I checked in, there was no acknowledgement of my status. I was not informed that there was an Executive Lounge, and I was not offered a platinum ammenity until I asked if I get one. Also, my room was upgraded, but I was not informed until I entered the room. The doormen seemed to not like the cold, because they did not come out to help me get my luggage out of the taxi, but stood in the doorway waiting to open it for me. When I checked out, They did not even help me flag a taxi or load my luggage. Not a very service oriented property. Room was great and clean and comfortable. Staff needs lots of training. January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Checked in at 1 am afer a long day of travel. The beds in the room I was assigned were not made and had no sheets. I received a complimentary breakfast for the hassle, but really... Cell phone was recharging, so I made a single phone call home for a couple of minutes. It cost $24. I know a landline is a convenience, but really... No complimentary internet. Even Motel 6 has complimentary internet. Really? Maybe I'm out of touch with reality, but should IT be virtually free by now? June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military promotion In town to participate in a promotion ceremony at the Pentagon. Arrived early and needed to change. The staff were able to get us into our room early for that purpose. The original reservation was for one bed.. When a 2nd family member decided to make the trip, on short notice, the staff did a terrific job of providing us with a two bed alternative. While it may have been advertised, do not recall seeing online detail indicating on site parking would be an extra cost. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We've stayed in the Westin Gateway three years in a row, and it's always been consistently a great stay. The hotel is in a great location, very clean and service oriented. I love how the elevators are so fast - we never waited, even with a full hotel! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing for a newer hotel We chose the hotel based on amenities and location. Location was great. Amenities were not. The pool was only open from 5-10 pm, not nearly as many hours as we were expecting. Also, the jacuzzi was only working one of the four days we were there. (This was on the third day, and by the fourth day it wasn't working again.) The wi-fi required a log-in each time you powered on a device, as opposed to requiring a once-daily log-in. The Club Lounge also had a leak from the roof such that, when it rained, water was constantly running in from one of the windows. The Lounge employee was very friendly and helpful. The valet employees were likewise helpful. The room was clean, just slightly noisy due to the HVAC system. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are great! I have stayed here monthly for 1.5 years. The staff are well trained and very friendly. The rooms are very nice. The bed is just right and the choice of pillows is magnificent ! I love the fruit and water in the lobby. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced cheap hotel I was not impressed at all with this hotel. The room was small. Drawers on dresser would not stay shut. Over-priced food. Not even an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and that was the only good thing. I have stayed at lower end hotels that were much nicer. Pool area was what I would expect at an old hotel. Not even free wi-fi, even fast food resturants have that! Next time in DC I will stay some place else! May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was pretty small but otherwise just fine. Very clean, service as expected. Restaurant was better than we expected and reasonably priced. Only parking option is Valet but they were quick and efficient. It's hard to find the entrance to the hotel and you have to drive left to right, which is counter-intuitive to get to the valet. Lobby large and lovely. Computers in lobby were never busy. Good value for room rate. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite business hotels I stay at the Westin on business every few months. The hotel makes these quick overnight visits as good as they can be. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is great and the central location gives me direct access to where I need to go. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM Marathon Went to run in the Marine Corps Marathon and we stayed at the Westin Arlington Gateway. The hotel was outstanding. The staff at the hotel were unbelievably accomodating to us. From the moment we got there, you could see they brought their A game. The conceirge was great and answered all our questions. The room was clean and well taken care of. We highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Took the kids with us here. Was perfect for them. The pull out couch and layout of the suite worked well for them. They loved the pool. Only downside was the valet parking. At peak hours, it took a little too long sometime to drop the car off, but never an issue picking it up. It would be nice to be able to self park. Or if the cost of overnight valet wasn't so hefty for hotel guests. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected so much better for an SPG Hotel The evening hotel staff were downright rude, they ignored customers waiting in line and took phone calls instead (some were customer calls). I waited 25 minutes to ask a simple question and was not addressed or greeted in a polite manner. The day staff were lovely. The valet was TERRIBLE, they lost my car twice (how does that happen?!) and they basically totaled a colleague's car. When I had to leave early due to an emergency, the staff was not all cooperative about reducing some of the fees incurred. Internet access was impossible. Many colleagues also had complaints of their own. I will NEVER stay in this particular hotel again and would NEVER recommend it to anyone. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was put in a room that had not been properly cleaned. The bathroom was dirty and with used towels and soap. It still had the previous guest's key in the room with a check out date of two days after the day I was there. I was moved to another room in which the air was not working properly. I'm very disappointed as normally my stays at the Westin are usually great. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed here many times, but this time the stay did not meet the usual standards that I was accostomed to. The TV LodgeNet did not work, No TV guide in the room, the shower faucet fell off, etc... No one even recognized that I was an SPG member. There was some sort of convention and I felt that I as a standard traveler was not noticed. May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Asthma You might think that $224/night would buy a clean room. Well, think again. I'm 0 for 2 with the Westin Arlington Gateway. My first stay, (after special requests for a clean room), they placed me in the ``handicapped'' room on the 8th floor. Unfortunately, water containment issues in the roll-in shower rendered the room a bog of impressive biodiversity. Round two, I came prepared and landed in a nice room on the 12th floor: the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. This time the room was fine; that is until 10:30 p.m. when Clem in the room across the hall, torched up his stogie. So,. . . if you're considering the Westin Arlington, and are one of the unlucky few who prefers (requires) clean air, then be sure to pack your albuterol! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for DC Weekends I have stayed here 2 times over the past year and I will keep coming back for a variety of reasons. First, while the hotel is a little outside of the district, there is an Orange Line Metro stop 2 blocks away which makes getting into DC pretty easy. The area surrounding the hotel is great, lots of restaurants and there is a ton more popping up every month (used to go to school in DC). The hotel itself is great, a standard Westin but I love Westin so it's perfect. Room was comfortable and clean. The bed is amazing as always. As Gold, I was upgraded to the Executive Level, not sure it is anything different but free water and robes are nice. The room was on the highest floor I believe. The prices during the week can be a little high, but on the weekends its great. I've managed to find sub $110 nights on many occasions here. The hotels in DC are much more expensive, so this is a cheaper but equally as nice alternative. Overall a great choice if you dont mind the Metro. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room - Bad Experience The room was extremely noisy. The WiFi was slow. Very disappointing. The lounge snack selection is very limited. Will not be staying here again. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Catering inconsiderate and unprofessional Catering started breaking down tables while we were still in the room. We had t oeat our lunch in the Hall some peole eat on the floor. Very unprofessional. AN apparently this action was endorsed by catering management. I will not be holding any large team events at a starwood property. March 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>