The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay I travel to NoVA (Arlington) frequently for work. The Westin Arlington Gateway is my preferred hotel when in the area, and really,my home away from home. Staff is always warm and welcoming, greeting me by name. Service in the bar and restaurant, friendly and the food pretty good. Noticeable improvement in wifi connectivity enabling web-based video conferencing. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty rooms The room was dirty and dusty. There was mold in the shower and bathroom sink was disgustingly dirty looking like it was wiped with a rag that cleaned the toilet bowl. I had to find a outlet near my bed to plug in my phone ... hard to believe there was no outlet near there ... any case under the bed was very dirty as well. You have a great location .. please pay more attention to details. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very good, not perfect. > Bartenders, waitstaff were excellent - responsive, efficient, friendlly but not too friendly. > One morning I mentioned smell of mildew in bathroom (probably shower curtain) which was not attended to. > One front desk attendant was friendly, but with a slight patronizing attitude. She almost certainly had no awareness of this. > Restaurant is very good, upscale, but no offerings (maybe at the bar?) if you want something simpler, like a burger & fries. Often when I travel for work the hotel restaurant is the only thing open when I get finally leave the office, and I need something other than a $32 Chilean Sea Bass or $35 steak. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best starwood hotels in the country... I've been staying at the Westin Arlington Gateway for about 2 years now and I have to say that this is not only one of the best hotels in the DC Metro area, but could very well be considered for one of the best hotels in the country. The staff is top notch, the business team extremely responsive, and who doesn't love a good heavenly bed?! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and Modern Westin Hotels are always of high quality and this one was no different. I loved the water bottles and tea in the lobby and friendly staff upon arrival. The rooms were sleek and modern with comfortable bedding. The bathroom had cute leaf-shaped soap. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I loved the smoked salmon and capers and the cheesy scrambled eggs were moist and delicious. My only complaint is my air conditioner did not cool my room well enough at night. It was adequate for most people, I'm sure, but I like it cooler and no matter what temperature I set it at, it was not going to go down any further. All in all, an excellent hotel, though. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Arlington Virginia My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now and each time has been a very pleasant experience. The Manager, Dave Gibbons has always been accommodating and we have appreciated being able to count on him. Hotel is modern and clean, staff are always courteous and it now feels like "home" every time we check in. Shelley August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Worse I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel couple of years back and decided to stay again this year. However, other than the room comfort, I was not satisfied with any other aspects of this Hotel. It was sad to see this. Front desk not polite. Service Express personnel curt and unresponsive to bell cap requests, etc. Room service personnel not well trained. In-room dining options has limited vegetarian. Gym has limited space for yoga or stretching exercises. Concierge almost never available. I was really sad to see one of my favorite Hotels unable to keep up. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient I had an enjoyable stay at the Westin. Comfy room. Friendly staff and quick response to requests. I like the green option of no servicing the room each day. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel Having stayed in other hotels in this area for training, the Westin Gateway Arlington is by far the best. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. For future meetings in the Ballston area, I will definitely be staying here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was so-so The restaurant staff was incredibly slow. Breakfast took almost 1 1/2 hours - including 9 minuets to set a table. The Green program was completely misrepresented - they hotel WILL NOT touch your room or give you new toiletries. Vacuuming at 730 am on a Sunday morning and the workout facility, while very nice, smelled like sewage. Not great when you're working out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable & modern I always enjoy staying at this hotel, it is clean, and the bed and pillows are really comfortable. The room is a great size and all decor is really modern. The gym facilities are comprehensive and large. There are nice views of Ballston from the room and it is walking distance from nice restaurant choices and shopping. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced but not bad We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but felt the room was way overpriced. Upon arrival we were not given the type of room we requested even though it was fully paid for in advance of arrival. We were credited a portion of our room rate to compensate for the error. At times it was difficult to communicate with the staff at the front desk due to language barriers. My mother also reserved a room at this hotel which was incorrect as well. Her situation required changing rooms after the first day due to the fact that she is handicapped. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet but the hotel is aging and you could see it in the furniture and décor. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I stayed here on 7/3, one nite due to flight cancellations. I want to give a hearty thank you to the restaurant, Pinzimini staff on 7/4. I arrived at 11:00 a.m. and asked to eat breakfast, and they LET ME, even though the kitchen was technically closed. The names are as follows who should get rewarded for their great customer service: Hostess: Alemshet, Supervisor: Paige, Server: Alonso and Food and Beverage director: Sean Sleeper. I wish to give them my gratitude for their great service to this very tired traveler. Thanks so much. If I'm ever in your area again, I WILL stay in your hotel. Thanks again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location and restaurant was very good good experience would recommend it, staff very courteous, friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to expectations... I don't typically stay at Westins, and I probably won't again. It just wasn't up to the expectations I had for it. First of all, I was never able to sleep past 5 am because of the barking dog on my floor. I understand being a dog friendly hotel, but it's just not fair to other paying customers. In short, housekeeping was terrible and skimpy on the basics like shampoo, the lobby was much nicer than the rooms, and the business center printers didn't work nor did my AC. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst starwood experience in 30 years This hotel is awful. The staff was totally uncaring and unresponsive. The parking valets were sloppy and inattentive. Housekeeping was marginal. There was no management to speak with in our 4 day stay to be found. The Executive Club, which we booked, was closed and not disclosed to us until we checked in- a total wasted expense for us. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in corner room 1116 Quiet and comfortable. Plenty of room. Decent view. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Night WE stayed over Saturday night. The neighborhood was quiet. The hotel was moderately busy, but very quiet. The room was lovely, the bathroom a bit old-fashioned but very adequate, the night light in the bathroom is a nice touch, and the bed was heavenly. Near Metro stop. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay Great Room. Staff very friendly and courteous. Evening room service could have been speedier. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff service The room and comfort levels were excellent, as I would expect from a Westin. What was particularly impressive during this stay was the responsiveness of staff to several requests. They went over and above and should be congratulated. On a less positive note, while very polite, having one staffer shuttling cars on a Saturday morning for the valet parking services was simply not sufficient, resulting in longish waits. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great Maid did not clean two rooms until after call to housekeeping after 3:30 PM. Check in slow, training someone. Great location for our needs, comfortable July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was on a work trip I was in town for work and the hotel was a very relaxing space at the end of the work day. The restaurant had a nice grilled squid dish and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again next time I am in DC for work. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin Arlington Gateway. I was there for my family reunion and loved every minute of it. The service was great and the staff was very friendly and courteous. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing broken shower, broken phone, no help offered with luggage July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel very comfortable This hotel did everything possible to make me, my family and my schnauzer comfortable. I love the shower and the robes. The inclusion of the breakfast and the cocktails and appetizers in the evening, wow, was great. The only thing, I did not see any cans for disposal of doggie waste. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prompt Service My family had a wonderful stay at the hotel this weekend. Check in was a breeze and when the valet, accidently left our hotel in the front entrance for an hour, the hotel was very apologetic and waived our parking fee. My family and I appreciate those acknowledgements, all hotels should behave as such. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Operational Help 30 rings to Room service, and still no pickup. Could be a one-time thing - but no, this has happened before at this property. And now I have to chase the hotel to get my folio. I know they have my email, as I received a request for this survey. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel I've stayed at the Westin in Arlington many times over the past few yeas as it is close to my regular meeting location in June and July. I especially like the quality of the exercise room. However, I must say I was very disappointed they replaced their stationary upright bicycle with a recumbent bike which is not very effective for a triathlete needing to keep up bike training while on travel. Also, I signed up for the green program and after a couple of days they were supposed to resume maid service but no one came to serve my room. Also, I had to request more than once that shampoo and coffee be replenished - no one replenished them after the first request. No big deal but for these room rates I expect much more. Overall, I still enjoy staying at this location. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem The hotel is in a terrific location, and the staff is consistently excellent. Rooms are comfortable, and weekend rates are wonderful. Lobby is spacious with room to relax. Fitness center is above average with more than just cardio. We stay here regularly and will continue to return. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need better cleaning Cleanliness of the rooms needs improvement. June 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:44:58.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>