The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was on a work trip I was in town for work and the hotel was a very relaxing space at the end of the work day. The restaurant had a nice grilled squid dish and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again next time I am in DC for work. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin Arlington Gateway. I was there for my family reunion and loved every minute of it. The service was great and the staff was very friendly and courteous. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great Maid did not clean two rooms until after call to housekeeping after 3:30 PM. Check in slow, training someone. Great location for our needs, comfortable July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but high parking fees I was pleased to find a good rate on this hotel for a visit with my daughter. The agent was pleasant and friendly, but understood that I was trying to find the best price. She never mentioned parking fees. I was shocked to arrive at the hotel and I was offered no alternative but to pay $23/day parking fees. This added $46 to my stay plus tips for valet parking. (You could not park yourself.) I feel it is fair to have parking fees, but I feel that guests should be informed in advance. This extra fee was unexpected and hurt my travel budget after spending so much time trying to find the best rate. The hotel was lovely although the window blind was broken in our room. The pool area had a strong sulpher smell. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL LIES ABOUT YOUR ROOM!!!!!! My husband and I paid for a suite for two night. Was given a tradional room. Would not change us refund us. Called to come in one night early. Charged us $260.00 for us to get the suite. If that is your suite then there is a problem. Your internet pic need to be up dated. Then get charged $23.00 a night just to park car. $2.00 for bottled water!!!!!!!!. Checked out everything paid. Went to get car. Could not get car due to unpaid bill. They walked me back upstairs for the next girl said I needed to pay for two nights for car. I ask to see the first girl, I was told she was not avaible. Never ever again. I will voice my complaint as much as I can. We sould gotten the room we paid for. REALY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Great, Valet Parking Not So Great Stopped in Arlington for a quick overnight stay while driving down from NYC to Charlotte. Arriving at 1am with our small dog, we did not encounter a valet at the front---though valet parking is the only parking option. Once we walked in however, we were promptly welcomed by the front desk, who rang for a valet and also offered late check out for us. We had a great pet-friendly room, clean and spacious. We also ordered room service the next morning, which was unimpressive. Overall, not bad, we did think the parking was a bit of an extravagant charge of $26/nt+tip. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel I've stayed at the Westin in Arlington many times over the past few yeas as it is close to my regular meeting location in June and July. I especially like the quality of the exercise room. However, I must say I was very disappointed they replaced their stationary upright bicycle with a recumbent bike which is not very effective for a triathlete needing to keep up bike training while on travel. Also, I signed up for the green program and after a couple of days they were supposed to resume maid service but no one came to serve my room. Also, I had to request more than once that shampoo and coffee be replenished - no one replenished them after the first request. No big deal but for these room rates I expect much more. Overall, I still enjoy staying at this location. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing broken shower, broken phone, no help offered with luggage July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prompt Service My family had a wonderful stay at the hotel this weekend. Check in was a breeze and when the valet, accidently left our hotel in the front entrance for an hour, the hotel was very apologetic and waived our parking fee. My family and I appreciate those acknowledgements, all hotels should behave as such. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet not Free Everything was good; staff are excellent; facilities comfortable and in good order -- except, wireless internet is not free (unless, I think, you are a member of a Westin-related frequent traveler club at a certain level-- and no such offer was extended to me, even though I asked about any such possibility). And, despite having to pay for it, it was not fast or reliable -- I kept having to re-authenticate with the wireless key. Personally I'd give up the free packets of coffee and tea, and the print newspapers, for good wireless internet at no additional cost. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel very comfortable This hotel did everything possible to make me, my family and my schnauzer comfortable. I love the shower and the robes. The inclusion of the breakfast and the cocktails and appetizers in the evening, wow, was great. The only thing, I did not see any cans for disposal of doggie waste. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by temperature problems The bed was comfortable enough, but the heating/cooling ventilation system did not work, so the room was 78 degrees and higher, no matter what I (and other guests I spoke to) did to change the numbers on the console. In addition, I have to say that the "green choice" is a scam. You get no service (including refill of the hotel coffee, unless you call and ask for it) and in exchange they give you a coupon that you cannot use at Starbucks and is too little to make a difference in the exceedingly overpriced room service ($14 coffee pot plus delivery charge!) May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location good - services not so great The room was very comfortable. There are three issues I had during my stay. 1. The refreshment bar was not in operation and when I asked for a refrigerator there were none available. We were put on a waiting list for a frig but never received one or were contacted about it. 2. There were two bottles of complimentary water when we arrived which were used for the coffee machine but were not replaced during our three night visit. 3. The parking is overpriced. We were on a club level floor which did not seem to be any different service than the lower levels. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and customer care The entire staff was courteous and thoughtful. Daniel - Bellboy: pleasant,friendly and helpful. Remembered our face and always greeted us with a smile, and took time to ask how's your day or how are you doing. Maria (from Bolivia# - Housekeeper on 8th floor: thoughtful, thorough and efficient. Clean room well and anticipated our needs. Cynthia - conceige: warm, kind, thoughtful, friendly and helpful. Great love for dog - always greeted Nicky #our pet) and give him a bone when he came in from his walk. Our pet passed away during our stay. The entire staff displayed particular kindness and caring to me during the bereavement of the loss of our pet. Their kindness went a long way in getting me through this particularly difficult time. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping nightmare There was food left in the room when I arrived and the sheets had stains on them. Also, the housekeeping staff entered my room about 30 minutes after I was in it without identifying themselves or knocking. She just walked right in, looked like a deer in the headlights, stammered, and walked out. There was no shampoo on the first day, so I called the desk to get some and she said she would send some up... No one ever came. I left the card on the bed for them to clean the sheets, but after they cleaned the room and reset everything the stains were still there. When I told the desk they were "very sorry" but did not offer any kind of reconciliation... not even to change the sheets.This was my first and last visit to the Westin - Arlington. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever I had two nights guaranteed reservations. Arrived at 230am via red eye flight from SF. Front desk person informed me my room had been given away. NO ROOM! That led to him making calls, sending me in a taxi 20 minutes away to another hotel.Got to sleep at 4am--and had to return to Westin at 7am to engage with The Nature Conservancy Board (upon which I serve; note the TNC is a major customer of the hotel--we hosted a group there that evening). Yes, Westin paid for both hotel nights. But I will now do my best to NEVER again stay in any Westin--despite my Starwood membership. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed review Upon arrival, room wasn't thoroughly vacuumed, the window shade had holes and was ratty looking, the middle drawer in the dresser wouldn't stay closed. Air in room was stuffy feeling. Parking charges are outrageous. The hotel doesn't provide many "extras: such as free use of computers, continental breakfast. etc. With 4 of us reserved for the room we should have been provided extra towels, coffee service, cups, bathroom supplies etc without having to ask for them. On the plus side, beds were cozy and staff was friendly and helpful. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it but some issues in the room The staff that you call when you have an issue doesn't speak great english nor comprehend it. I called early in the AM to ask for the green program and was told great! The maid service knocked on my door 3x that morning, then called 2x all before 1200. VERY annoying and doesn't seem to understand when the guest has sa request MANY of the TV channels were getting a "no signal" and the quality resembled a tube television in the 80's. Called 4x to ask about the signal issues and the lady that answered had no idea. it took 4 calls for the engineer to arrive and he didn't speak good english. No idea. VERY annoying when you want to Watch a World Cup Soccer Game Lunch in the restaurant downstairs was GREAT! Loved the $10 trio of flatbread, soup and salad. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel won't grant bonus points for declining room service I stayed at this property 3 nights, July 23-26. During that stay, i posted the little placards on the door declining to have the room cleaned. When you do this, you are supposed to either receive 500 SPG points, or a $5 voucher. I opted for the SPG points (1,000 total for two nights) and they still have not posted to my account. I have called both SPG customer service, as well as the hotel, and they both said: "We'll look into it, it usually takes a while for these things to post". It's been 6 weeks. I am disappointed. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work As a platinum member I come to expect a certain level of service. When I checked in, there was no acknowledgement of my status. I was not informed that there was an Executive Lounge, and I was not offered a platinum ammenity until I asked if I get one. Also, my room was upgraded, but I was not informed until I entered the room. The doormen seemed to not like the cold, because they did not come out to help me get my luggage out of the taxi, but stood in the doorway waiting to open it for me. When I checked out, They did not even help me flag a taxi or load my luggage. Not a very service oriented property. Room was great and clean and comfortable. Staff needs lots of training. January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Checked in at 1 am afer a long day of travel. The beds in the room I was assigned were not made and had no sheets. I received a complimentary breakfast for the hassle, but really... Cell phone was recharging, so I made a single phone call home for a couple of minutes. It cost $24. I know a landline is a convenience, but really... No complimentary internet. Even Motel 6 has complimentary internet. Really? Maybe I'm out of touch with reality, but should IT be virtually free by now? June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but very nice stay I arrived around 11:00 pm and checked in immediately. The room was very clean, well-appointed and attractive. Special thanks for bottled water and electrical outlets galore. Since I only stayed one night, I could not take advantage of your special promotion to pass up housekeeping services. But I think it is ingenious and will do so in the future. I travel a lot, and told my husband Westin is my favorite hotel brand. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military promotion In town to participate in a promotion ceremony at the Pentagon. Arrived early and needed to change. The staff were able to get us into our room early for that purpose. The original reservation was for one bed.. When a 2nd family member decided to make the trip, on short notice, the staff did a terrific job of providing us with a two bed alternative. While it may have been advertised, do not recall seeing online detail indicating on site parking would be an extra cost. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Operational Help 30 rings to Room service, and still no pickup. Could be a one-time thing - but no, this has happened before at this property. And now I have to chase the hotel to get my folio. I know they have my email, as I received a request for this survey. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced cheap hotel I was not impressed at all with this hotel. The room was small. Drawers on dresser would not stay shut. Over-priced food. Not even an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and that was the only good thing. I have stayed at lower end hotels that were much nicer. Pool area was what I would expect at an old hotel. Not even free wi-fi, even fast food resturants have that! Next time in DC I will stay some place else! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem The hotel is in a terrific location, and the staff is consistently excellent. Rooms are comfortable, and weekend rates are wonderful. Lobby is spacious with room to relax. Fitness center is above average with more than just cardio. We stay here regularly and will continue to return. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was pretty small but otherwise just fine. Very clean, service as expected. Restaurant was better than we expected and reasonably priced. Only parking option is Valet but they were quick and efficient. It's hard to find the entrance to the hotel and you have to drive left to right, which is counter-intuitive to get to the valet. Lobby large and lovely. Computers in lobby were never busy. Good value for room rate. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Took the kids with us here. Was perfect for them. The pull out couch and layout of the suite worked well for them. They loved the pool. Only downside was the valet parking. At peak hours, it took a little too long sometime to drop the car off, but never an issue picking it up. It would be nice to be able to self park. Or if the cost of overnight valet wasn't so hefty for hotel guests. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM Marathon Went to run in the Marine Corps Marathon and we stayed at the Westin Arlington Gateway. The hotel was outstanding. The staff at the hotel were unbelievably accomodating to us. From the moment we got there, you could see they brought their A game. The conceirge was great and answered all our questions. The room was clean and well taken care of. We highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was put in a room that had not been properly cleaned. The bathroom was dirty and with used towels and soap. It still had the previous guest's key in the room with a check out date of two days after the day I was there. I was moved to another room in which the air was not working properly. I'm very disappointed as normally my stays at the Westin are usually great. May 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>