The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work As a platinum member I come to expect a certain level of service. When I checked in, there was no acknowledgement of my status. I was not informed that there was an Executive Lounge, and I was not offered a platinum ammenity until I asked if I get one. Also, my room was upgraded, but I was not informed until I entered the room. The doormen seemed to not like the cold, because they did not come out to help me get my luggage out of the taxi, but stood in the doorway waiting to open it for me. When I checked out, They did not even help me flag a taxi or load my luggage. Not a very service oriented property. Room was great and clean and comfortable. Staff needs lots of training. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Showers??? No Thanks!!! I've stayed at this hotel many times and have no complaints about the staff or it's location. However, when you pay just south of $300/night for a hotel room, you at least expect to be able to take a warm shower on a cool fall morning. Unfortunately, no gesture was made to make this right, either. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Checked in at 1 am afer a long day of travel. The beds in the room I was assigned were not made and had no sheets. I received a complimentary breakfast for the hassle, but really... Cell phone was recharging, so I made a single phone call home for a couple of minutes. It cost $24. I know a landline is a convenience, but really... No complimentary internet. Even Motel 6 has complimentary internet. Really? Maybe I'm out of touch with reality, but should IT be virtually free by now? June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military promotion In town to participate in a promotion ceremony at the Pentagon. Arrived early and needed to change. The staff were able to get us into our room early for that purpose. The original reservation was for one bed.. When a 2nd family member decided to make the trip, on short notice, the staff did a terrific job of providing us with a two bed alternative. While it may have been advertised, do not recall seeing online detail indicating on site parking would be an extra cost. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and Modern Westin Hotels are always of high quality and this one was no different. I loved the water bottles and tea in the lobby and friendly staff upon arrival. The rooms were sleek and modern with comfortable bedding. The bathroom had cute leaf-shaped soap. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I loved the smoked salmon and capers and the cheesy scrambled eggs were moist and delicious. My only complaint is my air conditioner did not cool my room well enough at night. It was adequate for most people, I'm sure, but I like it cooler and no matter what temperature I set it at, it was not going to go down any further. All in all, an excellent hotel, though. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced cheap hotel I was not impressed at all with this hotel. The room was small. Drawers on dresser would not stay shut. Over-priced food. Not even an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and that was the only good thing. I have stayed at lower end hotels that were much nicer. Pool area was what I would expect at an old hotel. Not even free wi-fi, even fast food resturants have that! Next time in DC I will stay some place else! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but very nice stay I arrived around 11:00 pm and checked in immediately. The room was very clean, well-appointed and attractive. Special thanks for bottled water and electrical outlets galore. Since I only stayed one night, I could not take advantage of your special promotion to pass up housekeeping services. But I think it is ingenious and will do so in the future. I travel a lot, and told my husband Westin is my favorite hotel brand. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was pretty small but otherwise just fine. Very clean, service as expected. Restaurant was better than we expected and reasonably priced. Only parking option is Valet but they were quick and efficient. It's hard to find the entrance to the hotel and you have to drive left to right, which is counter-intuitive to get to the valet. Lobby large and lovely. Computers in lobby were never busy. Good value for room rate. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Took the kids with us here. Was perfect for them. The pull out couch and layout of the suite worked well for them. They loved the pool. Only downside was the valet parking. At peak hours, it took a little too long sometime to drop the car off, but never an issue picking it up. It would be nice to be able to self park. Or if the cost of overnight valet wasn't so hefty for hotel guests. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM Marathon Went to run in the Marine Corps Marathon and we stayed at the Westin Arlington Gateway. The hotel was outstanding. The staff at the hotel were unbelievably accomodating to us. From the moment we got there, you could see they brought their A game. The conceirge was great and answered all our questions. The room was clean and well taken care of. We highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was put in a room that had not been properly cleaned. The bathroom was dirty and with used towels and soap. It still had the previous guest's key in the room with a check out date of two days after the day I was there. I was moved to another room in which the air was not working properly. I'm very disappointed as normally my stays at the Westin are usually great. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced but not bad We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but felt the room was way overpriced. Upon arrival we were not given the type of room we requested even though it was fully paid for in advance of arrival. We were credited a portion of our room rate to compensate for the error. At times it was difficult to communicate with the staff at the front desk due to language barriers. My mother also reserved a room at this hotel which was incorrect as well. Her situation required changing rooms after the first day due to the fact that she is handicapped. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet but the hotel is aging and you could see it in the furniture and décor. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my needs Hotels was good for my needs. Stayed with my wife for a night on the way back from vacation. Checked in close to midnight and was upgraded by the friendly front-desk clerk. Room was of a good size and very clean. Liked the HD channels on the HD tv. Only slight disappointment was the lounge the next morning. Food was disappointing both in offerings and quality. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The property is located near to DC metro area and northern Virginia transportation modes. Service is terrific and staff is very professional and courteous. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed here many times, but this time the stay did not meet the usual standards that I was accostomed to. The TV LodgeNet did not work, No TV guide in the room, the shower faucet fell off, etc... No one even recognized that I was an SPG member. There was some sort of convention and I felt that I as a standard traveler was not noticed. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I had just a one night stay but overall had a good experience. It seems that upgrades were hard to come by for Platinum members and the front desk was rushed (not rude but not overly accomodating). I avoided the shuttle service recommended by the hotel. The price was higher than the cost of a taxi from Ronald Reagan/National. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent location The hotel is a mere block from the Ballston metro. Impeccable front desk service. The wait staff in the restaurant at breakfast seemed understaffed or overwhelmed, not certain which. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very good, not perfect. > Bartenders, waitstaff were excellent - responsive, efficient, friendlly but not too friendly. > One morning I mentioned smell of mildew in bathroom (probably shower curtain) which was not attended to. > One front desk attendant was friendly, but with a slight patronizing attitude. She almost certainly had no awareness of this. > Restaurant is very good, upscale, but no offerings (maybe at the bar?) if you want something simpler, like a burger & fries. Often when I travel for work the hotel restaurant is the only thing open when I get finally leave the office, and I need something other than a $32 Chilean Sea Bass or $35 steak. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Catering inconsiderate and unprofessional Catering started breaking down tables while we were still in the room. We had t oeat our lunch in the Hall some peole eat on the floor. Very unprofessional. AN apparently this action was endorsed by catering management. I will not be holding any large team events at a starwood property. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flagship Westin I'm tempted not to write glowing reviews of this hotel, because I enjoyed it that much. Everything about it far exceeded my expectations. Incredibly comfortable beds, top notch staff, and the gym has a wide open look at the city street below it. I am definitely coming back here again. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific all around! My stay exceeded all my expectations! The facility is lovely. All the stay well amenities are great: healthier and delicious food, the New Balance fitness gear. The location is great--by the metro & Arlington shops and restaurants. I will stay here whenever I am in DC. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two good innovations I like the way this hotel adds new innovations. Two on this trip: -- customers can choose green service -- but I found NO place to use the $5 reward for using the green service because I didn't want to use the hotel's food service. -- $5 to rent exercise clothing. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We've stayed in the Westin Gateway three years in a row, and it's always been consistently a great stay. The hotel is in a great location, very clean and service oriented. I love how the elevators are so fast - we never waited, even with a full hotel! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite business hotels I stay at the Westin on business every few months. The hotel makes these quick overnight visits as good as they can be. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is great and the central location gives me direct access to where I need to go. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful The Hotel was wonderful from start to finish. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the the Washington DC area. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We spent a long weekend visiting the DC area. The Westin was very convenient to the Ballston Metro stop and the Ballston Mall. Both were 2 blocks away. Location itsself seemed to be a business district but felt very safe. Since the mall was so close the food court was convenient if you have little ones. Our hotel room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The only glitch was we couldn't find the parking garage. From N. Glebe Road, it isn't clearly marked. We accidently parked next door. Good thing we asked the hotel , otherwise we would have been charged a lot more. We had a great stay and we are defi itely coming back in the spring. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! Enjoyed my time spent at this hotel to include the Starbucks on site! My only complaint would be the $20 valet fee. I think this fee should be waived for guest of the hotel October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...as always As a single traveling female this hotel is perfect. Great location in close proximity of great restaurants and local bars. Also within talking distance of the Metro link. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel During my stay I found this hotel and it's staff to be exemplary. I would certainly stay at this hotel in the future as well as recommend it to others. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room - Bad Experience The room was extremely noisy. The WiFi was slow. Very disappointing. The lounge snack selection is very limited. Will not be staying here again. January 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>