The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, so-so rooms This hotel looks to have been revamped into this high-end Weston. The rooms are small. I assume that the high prices are due to location. The front-desk staff were very nice. I loved the hot apple cider in the lobby as well as the welcoming beachy smell they had wafting throughout. I was disappointed in the restaurant downstairs, especially by the lack of staff there and rudeness I encountered. The location is great with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I went for a conference so I didn't chose the locale, but it was overall a nice experience. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Always a classic hotel. Great location & amenities. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, very good staff We like this hotel very much. The staff is professional. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor lighting and noisy airconditioning Its sad that this and most hotels don't provide good lighting. Hotel rooms should have one good source of central lighting that illuminates the room and not some side lamps to which fill that purpose poorly. The airconditioner made sounds that awake me in the middle of my sleep. Its annoying that the aircondiner needs to make a huge and annoying noise each time the temperature changes. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location great Lovely hotel with rooms that are quiet despite hotel being busy with meeting groups. A major asset is convenient location to Orange AND new Silver line of METRO which allows easy access to DC and other VA suburbs with very frequent trains. Pool and fitness center complete time here. Highly recommend if business travel in DC area-you are close but have relaxing evenings here. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely place to stay excellent location near metro, mall. staff was very pleasant. room was clean and well appointed. would stay here again. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay weekend of 11/19-11/21 First off the TV in room 1125 has lines across the whole tv screen. Second on weekend the pool should be open earlier for guest not at 10 AM. I come to Arlington constantly since my son lives there.. The room had a lot of dust. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very accomodating From valet staff, front desk and housekeeping everyone was very receptive and nice. My cousin had her wedding and reception on the conference level and the banquet staff was superb! Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only thing I do want to comment on was the ventilation in the bathroom. I would suggest that facilities invest in a fan for the restrooms in the rooms. This was the first Westin property where there wasn't a fan in the restroom. I have stayed at the Westin in Hilton Head and my stay was great there also. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall theme - short staffed Positives: The room is comfortable and generously appointed, the shower is amazing. And the maid service was impeccable and responsive. Less attractive: Didn't get the bed size nor the lower floor accommodations I requested. Valet staff were often behind closed doors, the concierge desk was vacant every time I passed it and the reservation desk was seldom staffed by more than one person, causing delays for even simple transactions. I used the express check out option and still don't have my receipt for the expense charged to my Credit card. When I called just a few minutes ago the main phone rang fifteen times before I got an answer and then the person I was directed to was unavailable. lets see how long it takes for a return call... Downright inconvenient/uncomfortable: Temperatures in meeting rooms and lobby were frigid. There were members of our conference wearing blankets! The hotel lacks a gift shop and does not have a supply of toiletries available for guests. Although the ladies room off of the lobby did have a vending machine, unfortunately it was empty so I lost a quarter and was still left without necessary products. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I stay for one night on Friday August 5th I had a room with 2 double beds The carpet in the hallway and in our room was old and worn and even ripped in areas. I told the front desk who said so sorry but never offered any restitution. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It!!! Traveling is just a part of who we are. Making it a pleasurable experience is always a delight. We measure our experience in three ways Is it Fair- Did I get valued and served fair- A+ Is it Right- Did you do things Right on my account- A+ Is it Just- Did your services and accommodations Justify its cost- A When we return to DC (and we will) We will be looking forward to another delightful stay. Pastors Arthur and Rose Bullis I AM Empowered Ministries August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wow....bring back the sheraton crystal city so. After months of renovation. i have stayed at this location for years. just before renovation they handed out vouchers for free drinks and had a club lounge for snacks and a lite breakfast. They encouraged me to stay at the pentagon crystal city that provided even more. double points, free drink coupons, and the snacks were more like dinner this place re-opens so i decide to give it a try. wow. upon check in i find out that as a platinum guest all i got was an upgrade to the 9th floor....thats bottle of drink chocolate on my pilllow... and the only difference in the room from where it was a sheraton is that i got green soap, a tiny couch instead of a chair, no refrigerator and a shower instead of a bathtub with a i will never stay here again August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Breath of Fresh Air I fell in love as soon as I opened the door and saw the terrycloth robe on the bed. The view from my window was breath taking. My favorite restaurant was six steps across the street. The juice and fruit in the voyer was nice, refreshing and healthy. The Westin is a fabulous place to stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay in DC Another great stay in the DC area. I found the hotel to be very clean and organized. Even with the busy hustle and bustle of DC the hotel setting was comfortable and calm. Definitely staying there again on my next visit. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I loved this Westin. Worthy of the Westin name. Staff were great from the valet to the check in staff. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very chic and well maintained. Location was exceptionally convenient to metro and plenty of restaurant options within a few steps of the hotel. Room was great. Recognized for spg members, given executive level room. Westin never disappoints! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay I travel to NoVA (Arlington) frequently for work. The Westin Arlington Gateway is my preferred hotel when in the area, and really,my home away from home. Staff is always warm and welcoming, greeting me by name. Service in the bar and restaurant, friendly and the food pretty good. Noticeable improvement in wifi connectivity enabling web-based video conferencing. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty rooms The room was dirty and dusty. There was mold in the shower and bathroom sink was disgustingly dirty looking like it was wiped with a rag that cleaned the toilet bowl. I had to find a outlet near my bed to plug in my phone ... hard to believe there was no outlet near there ... any case under the bed was very dirty as well. You have a great location .. please pay more attention to details. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very good, not perfect. > Bartenders, waitstaff were excellent - responsive, efficient, friendlly but not too friendly. > One morning I mentioned smell of mildew in bathroom (probably shower curtain) which was not attended to. > One front desk attendant was friendly, but with a slight patronizing attitude. She almost certainly had no awareness of this. > Restaurant is very good, upscale, but no offerings (maybe at the bar?) if you want something simpler, like a burger & fries. Often when I travel for work the hotel restaurant is the only thing open when I get finally leave the office, and I need something other than a $32 Chilean Sea Bass or $35 steak. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best starwood hotels in the country... I've been staying at the Westin Arlington Gateway for about 2 years now and I have to say that this is not only one of the best hotels in the DC Metro area, but could very well be considered for one of the best hotels in the country. The staff is top notch, the business team extremely responsive, and who doesn't love a good heavenly bed?! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and Modern Westin Hotels are always of high quality and this one was no different. I loved the water bottles and tea in the lobby and friendly staff upon arrival. The rooms were sleek and modern with comfortable bedding. The bathroom had cute leaf-shaped soap. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I loved the smoked salmon and capers and the cheesy scrambled eggs were moist and delicious. My only complaint is my air conditioner did not cool my room well enough at night. It was adequate for most people, I'm sure, but I like it cooler and no matter what temperature I set it at, it was not going to go down any further. All in all, an excellent hotel, though. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Arlington Virginia My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now and each time has been a very pleasant experience. The Manager, Dave Gibbons has always been accommodating and we have appreciated being able to count on him. Hotel is modern and clean, staff are always courteous and it now feels like "home" every time we check in. Shelley August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Worse I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel couple of years back and decided to stay again this year. However, other than the room comfort, I was not satisfied with any other aspects of this Hotel. It was sad to see this. Front desk not polite. Service Express personnel curt and unresponsive to bell cap requests, etc. Room service personnel not well trained. In-room dining options has limited vegetarian. Gym has limited space for yoga or stretching exercises. Concierge almost never available. I was really sad to see one of my favorite Hotels unable to keep up. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient I had an enjoyable stay at the Westin. Comfy room. Friendly staff and quick response to requests. I like the green option of no servicing the room each day. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel Having stayed in other hotels in this area for training, the Westin Gateway Arlington is by far the best. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. For future meetings in the Ballston area, I will definitely be staying here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was so-so The restaurant staff was incredibly slow. Breakfast took almost 1 1/2 hours - including 9 minuets to set a table. The Green program was completely misrepresented - they hotel WILL NOT touch your room or give you new toiletries. Vacuuming at 730 am on a Sunday morning and the workout facility, while very nice, smelled like sewage. Not great when you're working out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable & modern I always enjoy staying at this hotel, it is clean, and the bed and pillows are really comfortable. The room is a great size and all decor is really modern. The gym facilities are comprehensive and large. There are nice views of Ballston from the room and it is walking distance from nice restaurant choices and shopping. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced but not bad We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but felt the room was way overpriced. Upon arrival we were not given the type of room we requested even though it was fully paid for in advance of arrival. We were credited a portion of our room rate to compensate for the error. At times it was difficult to communicate with the staff at the front desk due to language barriers. My mother also reserved a room at this hotel which was incorrect as well. Her situation required changing rooms after the first day due to the fact that she is handicapped. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet but the hotel is aging and you could see it in the furniture and décor. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I stayed here on 7/3, one nite due to flight cancellations. I want to give a hearty thank you to the restaurant, Pinzimini staff on 7/4. I arrived at 11:00 a.m. and asked to eat breakfast, and they LET ME, even though the kitchen was technically closed. The names are as follows who should get rewarded for their great customer service: Hostess: Alemshet, Supervisor: Paige, Server: Alonso and Food and Beverage director: Sean Sleeper. I wish to give them my gratitude for their great service to this very tired traveler. Thanks so much. If I'm ever in your area again, I WILL stay in your hotel. Thanks again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location and restaurant was very good good experience would recommend it, staff very courteous, friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to expectations... I don't typically stay at Westins, and I probably won't again. It just wasn't up to the expectations I had for it. First of all, I was never able to sleep past 5 am because of the barking dog on my floor. I understand being a dog friendly hotel, but it's just not fair to other paying customers. In short, housekeeping was terrible and skimpy on the basics like shampoo, the lobby was much nicer than the rooms, and the business center printers didn't work nor did my AC. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:01:48.536-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_407, tr_407
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>