The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Map

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced cheap hotel I was not impressed at all with this hotel. The room was small. Drawers on dresser would not stay shut. Over-priced food. Not even an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and that was the only good thing. I have stayed at lower end hotels that were much nicer. Pool area was what I would expect at an old hotel. Not even free wi-fi, even fast food resturants have that! Next time in DC I will stay some place else! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but very nice stay I arrived around 11:00 pm and checked in immediately. The room was very clean, well-appointed and attractive. Special thanks for bottled water and electrical outlets galore. Since I only stayed one night, I could not take advantage of your special promotion to pass up housekeeping services. But I think it is ingenious and will do so in the future. I travel a lot, and told my husband Westin is my favorite hotel brand. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was pretty small but otherwise just fine. Very clean, service as expected. Restaurant was better than we expected and reasonably priced. Only parking option is Valet but they were quick and efficient. It's hard to find the entrance to the hotel and you have to drive left to right, which is counter-intuitive to get to the valet. Lobby large and lovely. Computers in lobby were never busy. Good value for room rate. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Took the kids with us here. Was perfect for them. The pull out couch and layout of the suite worked well for them. They loved the pool. Only downside was the valet parking. At peak hours, it took a little too long sometime to drop the car off, but never an issue picking it up. It would be nice to be able to self park. Or if the cost of overnight valet wasn't so hefty for hotel guests. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM Marathon Went to run in the Marine Corps Marathon and we stayed at the Westin Arlington Gateway. The hotel was outstanding. The staff at the hotel were unbelievably accomodating to us. From the moment we got there, you could see they brought their A game. The conceirge was great and answered all our questions. The room was clean and well taken care of. We highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was put in a room that had not been properly cleaned. The bathroom was dirty and with used towels and soap. It still had the previous guest's key in the room with a check out date of two days after the day I was there. I was moved to another room in which the air was not working properly. I'm very disappointed as normally my stays at the Westin are usually great. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my needs Hotels was good for my needs. Stayed with my wife for a night on the way back from vacation. Checked in close to midnight and was upgraded by the friendly front-desk clerk. Room was of a good size and very clean. Liked the HD channels on the HD tv. Only slight disappointment was the lounge the next morning. Food was disappointing both in offerings and quality. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed here many times, but this time the stay did not meet the usual standards that I was accostomed to. The TV LodgeNet did not work, No TV guide in the room, the shower faucet fell off, etc... No one even recognized that I was an SPG member. There was some sort of convention and I felt that I as a standard traveler was not noticed. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and Modern Westin Hotels are always of high quality and this one was no different. I loved the water bottles and tea in the lobby and friendly staff upon arrival. The rooms were sleek and modern with comfortable bedding. The bathroom had cute leaf-shaped soap. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I loved the smoked salmon and capers and the cheesy scrambled eggs were moist and delicious. My only complaint is my air conditioner did not cool my room well enough at night. It was adequate for most people, I'm sure, but I like it cooler and no matter what temperature I set it at, it was not going to go down any further. All in all, an excellent hotel, though. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I had just a one night stay but overall had a good experience. It seems that upgrades were hard to come by for Platinum members and the front desk was rushed (not rude but not overly accomodating). I avoided the shuttle service recommended by the hotel. The price was higher than the cost of a taxi from Ronald Reagan/National. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Catering inconsiderate and unprofessional Catering started breaking down tables while we were still in the room. We had t oeat our lunch in the Hall some peole eat on the floor. Very unprofessional. AN apparently this action was endorsed by catering management. I will not be holding any large team events at a starwood property. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flagship Westin I'm tempted not to write glowing reviews of this hotel, because I enjoyed it that much. Everything about it far exceeded my expectations. Incredibly comfortable beds, top notch staff, and the gym has a wide open look at the city street below it. I am definitely coming back here again. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific all around! My stay exceeded all my expectations! The facility is lovely. All the stay well amenities are great: healthier and delicious food, the New Balance fitness gear. The location is great--by the metro & Arlington shops and restaurants. I will stay here whenever I am in DC. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two good innovations I like the way this hotel adds new innovations. Two on this trip: -- customers can choose green service -- but I found NO place to use the $5 reward for using the green service because I didn't want to use the hotel's food service. -- $5 to rent exercise clothing. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We've stayed in the Westin Gateway three years in a row, and it's always been consistently a great stay. The hotel is in a great location, very clean and service oriented. I love how the elevators are so fast - we never waited, even with a full hotel! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite business hotels I stay at the Westin on business every few months. The hotel makes these quick overnight visits as good as they can be. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is great and the central location gives me direct access to where I need to go. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced but not bad We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but felt the room was way overpriced. Upon arrival we were not given the type of room we requested even though it was fully paid for in advance of arrival. We were credited a portion of our room rate to compensate for the error. At times it was difficult to communicate with the staff at the front desk due to language barriers. My mother also reserved a room at this hotel which was incorrect as well. Her situation required changing rooms after the first day due to the fact that she is handicapped. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet but the hotel is aging and you could see it in the furniture and décor. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful The Hotel was wonderful from start to finish. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the the Washington DC area. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We spent a long weekend visiting the DC area. The Westin was very convenient to the Ballston Metro stop and the Ballston Mall. Both were 2 blocks away. Location itsself seemed to be a business district but felt very safe. Since the mall was so close the food court was convenient if you have little ones. Our hotel room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The only glitch was we couldn't find the parking garage. From N. Glebe Road, it isn't clearly marked. We accidently parked next door. Good thing we asked the hotel , otherwise we would have been charged a lot more. We had a great stay and we are defi itely coming back in the spring. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! Enjoyed my time spent at this hotel to include the Starbucks on site! My only complaint would be the $20 valet fee. I think this fee should be waived for guest of the hotel October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...as always As a single traveling female this hotel is perfect. Great location in close proximity of great restaurants and local bars. Also within talking distance of the Metro link. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate Well situated in walking distance to many restaurants and the Metro. Courteous, friendly staff. I did not like that I could not opt for the Starpoints on the front end of the green program, but had to come back at the end. For whatever reason my reservation was split into two, and I had to keep asking about the second. I really, really did not like that the only option for my car was valet parking. This was a first; I like to have ready access to my vehicle. Finally, the TV reception was not good. I don't watch much TV, but I did miss the one show I do like to watch. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel During my stay I found this hotel and it's staff to be exemplary. I would certainly stay at this hotel in the future as well as recommend it to others. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room - Bad Experience The room was extremely noisy. The WiFi was slow. Very disappointing. The lounge snack selection is very limited. Will not be staying here again. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect location Easy walking to restaurants. Bed wasn't very comfortable, unusual for a Heavenly bed. Club level was disappointing and not worth the extra charge. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Everything is great clean and safe. Perfect location December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay The hotel was easy to locate and the staff all were pleasant, helpful, and professional. I attended a conference - the meeting room was extremely cold. Food in Pinzimini was OK but not good enough that we wanted to return. I had mushroom ravioli that was barely room temperature, not warm or hot. My husband had pizza which was not bad but definitely too large for a 1 person meal. The room was spotless - although we did have some problems logging onto the Internet initially we were able to get quick assistance with that. The shower was wonderful! Noise was a little problem our last night. Why is there no true gift shop??Overall an OK stay. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 50th Birthday Letdown As an SPG platinum member I have stayed in many SPG properties and without a doubt this was absolutely my worst Westin Hotel experience. This stay was to celebrate my 50th birthday with my family and friends and I was confident that Westin would be a great place to start the celebration. From the minute I arrived at the hotel I received nothing but indifferent service from an uncaring staff whose inability to communicate with my wife and I due to language difficulties seemed to amuse them. There was one employee working the check in counter and I was forced to wait 20 minutes while she attempted to placate another guest who was not happy. Not once was another staff member called to assist. Upon entering our room my wife had expected to see Birthday amenities she had requested be present. Her disappointment that this did not happen was heartbreaking. When she notified the desk of the discrepancy they assured her it would be taken care of. Again, as a result of communication issues resolution of her request came hours later. A card wishing me happy 50th anniversary (not birthday), a bottle of champagne, and one glass was delivered unceremoniously. Really one glass for an anniversary, never mind that it was not my anniversary. Room was dirty with wet carpet and upon leaving the staff was indifferent as my arrival. Will never stay in this hotel. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very good, not perfect. > Bartenders, waitstaff were excellent - responsive, efficient, friendlly but not too friendly. > One morning I mentioned smell of mildew in bathroom (probably shower curtain) which was not attended to. > One front desk attendant was friendly, but with a slight patronizing attitude. She almost certainly had no awareness of this. > Restaurant is very good, upscale, but no offerings (maybe at the bar?) if you want something simpler, like a burger & fries. Often when I travel for work the hotel restaurant is the only thing open when I get finally leave the office, and I need something other than a $32 Chilean Sea Bass or $35 steak. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin brand standards Hallways feel tired and institutional. Almost no water pressure in bathroom. I requested that it be addressed. I was told it had been adjusted. There was no discernable difference after the adjustment. Tile grout had mold. Volume button was broken on clock/radio. Staff was among the least warm and attentive as I have ever experienced in a Westin hotel. Could not get wireless signal in hotel room. I was directed to an "800" number where I listened to "hold music" for 15 minutes. I was never connected to a human. Very disappointing given that this was a business trip and I needed a wireless connection. I will not stay at this hotel again. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>