The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast before conference Since this hotel caters to individuals exhibiting and attending conferences, I don't understand why it would take an hour to get a simple breakfast (eggs and toast) or even have an order taken in a timely fashion. Ate breakast four times and did not want the buffet option. Taking the order took between 20 - 30 minutes and it took almost as long to get the food. Arriving at 9 to leave at 9:55 was not happening, so we ended up arriving at 8:45 in order to be able to be at our booth by 10. Hire more staff if they are overloaded for breakfast! Not consistent with the rest of the service in the hotel. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Waterfront Disappointing stay at this location. Wound up getting put in a 4th floor room that probably overlooked the worst part of the area. Secondly, the furniture and particularly the desk chair in my room was very worn down with upholstery hanging of the edge of the chair. Also had a bunch of piled up cords underneath the corner of my bed by the nightstand, one of which was for a light on the nightstand that was not plugged in. Lastly, no water provided in room .Very underwhelming! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are super. What could be better than the hotel manager fixing a scratch on your shoe. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby Bar not up to Westin standards Outside of the lobby bar, everything was fine..After supper (around 8 on Saturday night) we went to the Lobby Bar for cofffee. I ordered a coffee with whipped cream and my husband ordered an Irish coffee. I was told that no whipped cream was available so ok but the real disappointment was the coffee coming in a paper cup and at best being lukewarm. My husband's Irish coffee was even worse - cool, no whipped cream or any kind of garnish on top, and no rimming of the glass with sugar . As well, milk had already been added to the coffee without him being asked (he drinks it black)... however, he at least did get a glass cup. I could understand this if we were in a local diner but in the main lobby of the Westin? March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Amenities The Westin Waterfront is located far enough away from Boston city noise, but close enough to walk into it. The area is developing nicely, and has decent restaurants on Congress Street/Waterfront (only ~10 mins away) or within the Westin itself. The room service staff was incredibly kind, concierge was helpful. But, the air conditioning is WAY TOO HIGH in this hotel. Need to have better temperature regulation. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The difference... There are many hotels that do a great job. Many in Boston. Over the past few years I have been staying at the Westin Boston Waterfront for the Boston Seafood Show and there is an employee there that makes all the difference in the world for a guest. Her name is Zoraida. She is a waitress at the Birch Bar and adds more value to your hotel than anyone in management will ever know. Do yourselves a favor and hire 50 more employees like her! Everyone at that property does a great job but Zoraida has always stood out from the crowd. Many people talk about her but I am not sure they have ever spent the time to write. I thought she deserved it. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy walking distance to downtown locations Beds are great. Soap is a specialty type very easy on the skin. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a Convention I stayed here for the National Employment Lawyers Association Annual Convention and it really was a great facility for us. The hotel has a lot of different meeting spaces so we had plenty of room. The food and drinks were great. Wait staff was very attentive. We really didn't run in to any problems at all. As far as our personal experience, that was great too. Our room was comfortable and always clean. The room service was quick and the food good. The only reason I checked "unsatisfactory" for SPG recognition is because it was never mentioned so I don't know if we are supposed to be treated differently because of it or now. Overall, good stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Firdt & Last Time At Weston I have nothing good to say about the staff at this hotel. Not one smile, no help with our luggage, The only recognition of my SPG gold was "what do you want?" I didn't remember the options except for free wi-fi, so I selected that. When I tried to use the wi-fi, I got a page with the cost schedule, but no "complementary" option. So I gave up on the "free wi-fi." The breakfast was good but not worth $24. Of the 6 hotels I visited in the last 3 weeks, this was the most expensive breakfast - 3 of them were free breakfast !! 4 of the were SPG hotels.Also your web site lies!! It is NOT easy to get there from the airport when you are dragging luggage with you. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good and Bad My stay at the Westin in Boston was good overall. I really appreciated the vouchers for Starbucks. I think it is a very good idea to bypass changing the linens each day if not needed. The one discouraging aspect was the chair in the room to work on business related matters was completely uncomfortable and basically torn to pieces. It appeared it was a piece of junk. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! I was staying here because it is the hotel attached to PAXEast and I was thrilled with my stay. The Westin had been contacted beforehand about PAXEast attendees having a game night the night before PAXEast started. The Westin not only set up extra tables for us, but also allowed us to use a closed restaurant and set up bars with special gamer themed drinks and snacks. It was an amazing night and I was blown away by how accommodating and just plain nice the staff was for us. I would stay at this hotel again, even without a conference. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DInning Experiecne The food at both restaurants were very good. However, our group had an incident at the O'Connor during lunch. We had a large group and is understandable being rush. However, one of my friends ordered a salad and it took almost the entire of our lunch time for him to get his salad. When inquired about his salad a few items, the responses was it is coming. By the time it got there, the waitress did not even apologize. Our water glasses were not re fill and we have to ask several times. When talking to the manager, he was not even nice about our incident and made every excuse. Instead of taking the salad off our bill, he gave our friend a certificate. We are out of town guests and there is no way we can use the certificate again. Overall, yes, the food was good but very disappointed with the way we were treated when bringing up with our incident. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services and Staff Slipping I had stayed at the Westin Waterfront last year for PAX East and thought the facilities were fantastic. The service was very nice, the services were great, and the rooms were wonderful. Over the last year though the service and services have slipped tremendously and the current in room setup is very disappointing. I was originally told that my reservation (which actually was two reservations tied together) would not have issue but on Sunday myself and my roommates found out that our keycards were no longer working. When I went to the front desk to discuss the issue, they informed me that all of our keycards had been deactivated because of the separate reservations, but no one on the staff gave us any indication that this would occur beforehand. There was also what looked to be a fridge in the room that even had a BTU refrigeration rating on it but ended up not working and I ended up losing $20 in ice cream and a very nice $30 seafood meal from Union Oyster House because of it. There was no indication previously from the staff or from signs that the unit was not actually a working fridge. When I talked to the staff about it, they said that it was clear that it wasn't a fridge. When I pointed out to them that the unit had a refrigeration rating on it, they just said but there's nothing that can be done about it. Also my friends and I were trying to hang out late in the lobby, which we had done last year and they had done the last 2 years before that. At around 2am the staff kicked us out of the lobby with no warning about it and refused to listen to us when we were talking with them about how we had done this before or when asking where we could go from there. This same type of thing happened with throwing a pool party earlier that night where we had reserved the pool and wanted to have ice cream sandwiches in there, which we had done for the last two years but this time were kicked out of the pool area for with no one willing to work with us on some way of making our annual party still happen. The rooms were still very nice and the facilities were clean and pristine as usual, though I am not a fan of the shower design and how it gets water all over the floor of the bathroom, but seeing as we are a group that fills up the hotel and brings them a lot of business not only for rooms but also for restaurants and bars, I'd have expected more working with us and better service as a whole. Instead I received some quite poor service and regrettable times that made me and others question whether the convenience of staying there next year outways the terrible service me and many others in this community received. I hope that this can change. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We stayed at this hotel after a very long day and night, and were awoken by a fire alarm. That is understood, but it followed for an hour at 2am of loudspeaker comments that never really made sense. Our night became very disruptive and we really found it hard to relax after a long day. Anyway, I completely understand and respect the needs of an emergency situation, but some of it was really poorly handled. Not quite sure if it was the hotel staff or not, so I really do not have a gripe with this hotel. When I contacted SPG about the incident, they were wonderful and really addressed my complaints quickly and were very understanding. Thanks SPG!! February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The hotel was nice, the first day arriving I had no shampoo or conditioner, and no creamer for the coffee maker. I called down to the desk and they brought it, I was a bit disappointed as I went green and was there from Friday to Wednesday and only recieved to certificates under my door. The beds were comfortably and I was able to keep the room cool. I love the showers, the large head was perfect and the wand. The concierge was friendly, accomodating and she was very helpful too. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym/pool area I stayed at this Westin for 3 nights, and overall I enjoyed it. The gym is large and has tons of machines (though no stair climber, which is a personal preference.) Having a heated pool/jacuzzi in the dead of winter is a great perk after long work days. Also the front desk staff was very accommodating and SPG status was well recognized. Only issue - more than once, I had to hail my own cab from the cab line and load my bags as no Westin staff were to be found out front of the hotel or even just inside. Also needed to regain baggage I had left with the bellmen, but again, no one at front of the hotel. I realize it's cold, so they don't have to stand outside all day... just keep eyes/ears out when guests are clearly trying to accomplish something that is their area of responsibility. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk lacks training, common sense Let s start with the positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is populated by eager, minimally trained young persons. When an issue arose and a manager was asked to intercede, a haughty, uncooperative, assistant manager came from out back and refused to discuss the situation and walked away. I would not stay here (Boston/Waterfront) again and would caution others as well. I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and travel regularly both here and abroad. This was as unique, poor and amateurish front of house experience as I have ever experienced. This is NOT a Westin thing, this is a site specific comment. Avoid this particular Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Stay Overall The room was comfortable, good TV and clock radio, amenities. Excellent staff, as every one we encountered was friendly and responsive, including MJ O'Connor's. Public areas happened to be really chilly during our stay. I mention that because I usually prefer cooler temperatures. It might be time to send the chair in room 537 for refreshing. The room was impeccably clean. Many thanks, Donna Buckley July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 nights getaway!! Great stay for 3 nights in Boston. Service and rooms were fantastic. Hotel is very nice to be in. Easy access to all of Boston harbor..walking distance to harbor and transit system. I would go again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if attending a Boston Conference I loved the location of this hotel as I was attending a conference at the ajoining building. The hotel met my basic expectations for Westin hotels--ie: rooms, bed, cleanliness, shower head, shampoo, etc were all consistent. I was disappointed in the fact there was no SPG club. I was told it is because they are a conference hotel. I'm not sure what this has to do with providing an SPG club for frequent Starwood clients. I could have chosen one of the other Westin hotels in Boston ahd as I really enjoy the clubs. I also was not acknowledged as a Platinum member when I arrived. Although this is minor, in the scope of life, I did miss the acknowledgement. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected I booked a same day reservation at this hotel on a recent business trip. It was exactly what I expected from a Westin. The bed and shower were great. The room was comfortable. The front desk had not been given my spg number, so did not know my status when I checked in. However, they tried to find me a room upgrade, and sent bottles of water up when I could not be on a preferred floor. That was very pleasant. We had drinks and dinner in the City Grill. The atmosphere was great, as were the drinks. The dinner was average. Our cab to the airport gouged us though. He would not turn on the meter, and charged a $22.50 flat fee. It was a five minute drive. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much better Starwood properties elsewhere in Boston No mini-bar, mediocre room and little to no recognition of my platinum status. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Most comfortable sleep I've had at a hotel in a long time. Very friendly staff and very accomodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was exceptional Was truly a great experience. From Check-in, assistance with attraction transportation, very responsive to service calls ie non working refrigerator, roll away bed, more. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating. Had a wonderful stay, no complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall hotel experience Great hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent concierge staff! I would stay here again. Comfortable beds. The only negative thing I could say about this stay, would be that the closet could have been a little larger. Otherwise, I loved this stay and had a very fun and positive experience. thank you! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff great hotel good location friendly associate comfortable rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad night When traveling on business you expect to have the best time to sleep because of the amount of work and how tired you are at the end of the day. I asked for toothpaste and it arrived late so i had to wait for it to go to sleep, and at 4am this wired noise from the fridge woke me up, an engineer had to come and fix it but i couldn't go back to sleep as i had to leave for my meeting at 7:30am. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cut above This Westin is just superior to most other Westins that I've stayed at. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Check-in is a bit slow, they need more people at the desk - and they should have a dedicated line for SPG Gold and Platinum members. Food options are good and room service was above average. Great location in the Seaport - my favorite area in the city. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed in many hotels across the country and I have never had the excellent service as we received at this hotel. Every staff person made us feel like we were the most important person in the hotel. They were courteous helpful with each of our questions and they did it with a genuine smile. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The Westin provided and excellent and easy place to stay to attend the SNA conference. It was nice to be able to walk easily and closely to the convention center. The Rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful in planning some sight seeing and overall very friendly. An excellent time and place to stay. July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>