The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy walking distance to downtown locations Beds are great. Soap is a specialty type very easy on the skin. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finance department incompetent Beware business travelers: If you try to use a corporate credit card, the finance department has no idea how to bill the room to that specific card, and then use the employees credit card for ONLY incidentals. We added a night onto one out of two rooms, and the extra charge was put onto not only the incidental card, but it wasn't even the card of the person staying in the room we extended. Initially the charges for the rooms were also put onto my co-workers card. We explicitly asked them NOT to do this, and provided a corporate card. Trying to get a hold of someone to resolve this was also a major hassle. Many messages were left and not returned, emails not answered, etc. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The buffet breakfast was very good and the service staff was excellent! We were very pleased with the concierge that was on duty on Friday and Saturday. However, .when making the reservation, we were not aware of the fact that the facility would be so far from the center of town and that we would have to do a great deal of traveling via subway and/or taxi cabs (costly). However, we were made aware of the shuttle service to Quincy Market that was available on weekend evenings. We found this service helpful and the driver extremely accommodating (Friday night). It would have been helpful to have that shuttle run earlier hours as well as having a shuttle service to the center of Boston. As it was, we needed to make 3 transfers on the T in order to get to Newbury St. On the way home, we took a taxi, which was costly and seemed to take the long way. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast before conference Since this hotel caters to individuals exhibiting and attending conferences, I don't understand why it would take an hour to get a simple breakfast (eggs and toast) or even have an order taken in a timely fashion. Ate breakast four times and did not want the buffet option. Taking the order took between 20 - 30 minutes and it took almost as long to get the food. Arriving at 9 to leave at 9:55 was not happening, so we ended up arriving at 8:45 in order to be able to be at our booth by 10. Hire more staff if they are overloaded for breakfast! Not consistent with the rest of the service in the hotel. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good and Bad My stay at the Westin in Boston was good overall. I really appreciated the vouchers for Starbucks. I think it is a very good idea to bypass changing the linens each day if not needed. The one discouraging aspect was the chair in the room to work on business related matters was completely uncomfortable and basically torn to pieces. It appeared it was a piece of junk. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a Convention I stayed here for the National Employment Lawyers Association Annual Convention and it really was a great facility for us. The hotel has a lot of different meeting spaces so we had plenty of room. The food and drinks were great. Wait staff was very attentive. We really didn't run in to any problems at all. As far as our personal experience, that was great too. Our room was comfortable and always clean. The room service was quick and the food good. The only reason I checked "unsatisfactory" for SPG recognition is because it was never mentioned so I don't know if we are supposed to be treated differently because of it or now. Overall, good stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DInning Experiecne The food at both restaurants were very good. However, our group had an incident at the O'Connor during lunch. We had a large group and is understandable being rush. However, one of my friends ordered a salad and it took almost the entire of our lunch time for him to get his salad. When inquired about his salad a few items, the responses was it is coming. By the time it got there, the waitress did not even apologize. Our water glasses were not re fill and we have to ask several times. When talking to the manager, he was not even nice about our incident and made every excuse. Instead of taking the salad off our bill, he gave our friend a certificate. We are out of town guests and there is no way we can use the certificate again. Overall, yes, the food was good but very disappointed with the way we were treated when bringing up with our incident. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The difference... There are many hotels that do a great job. Many in Boston. Over the past few years I have been staying at the Westin Boston Waterfront for the Boston Seafood Show and there is an employee there that makes all the difference in the world for a guest. Her name is Zoraida. She is a waitress at the Birch Bar and adds more value to your hotel than anyone in management will ever know. Do yourselves a favor and hire 50 more employees like her! Everyone at that property does a great job but Zoraida has always stood out from the crowd. Many people talk about her but I am not sure they have ever spent the time to write. I thought she deserved it. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby Bar not up to Westin standards Outside of the lobby bar, everything was fine..After supper (around 8 on Saturday night) we went to the Lobby Bar for cofffee. I ordered a coffee with whipped cream and my husband ordered an Irish coffee. I was told that no whipped cream was available so ok but the real disappointment was the coffee coming in a paper cup and at best being lukewarm. My husband's Irish coffee was even worse - cool, no whipped cream or any kind of garnish on top, and no rimming of the glass with sugar . As well, milk had already been added to the coffee without him being asked (he drinks it black)... however, he at least did get a glass cup. I could understand this if we were in a local diner but in the main lobby of the Westin? March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The hotel was nice, the first day arriving I had no shampoo or conditioner, and no creamer for the coffee maker. I called down to the desk and they brought it, I was a bit disappointed as I went green and was there from Friday to Wednesday and only recieved to certificates under my door. The beds were comfortably and I was able to keep the room cool. I love the showers, the large head was perfect and the wand. The concierge was friendly, accomodating and she was very helpful too. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 nights getaway!! Great stay for 3 nights in Boston. Service and rooms were fantastic. Hotel is very nice to be in. Easy access to all of Boston harbor..walking distance to harbor and transit system. I would go again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Stay Overall The room was comfortable, good TV and clock radio, amenities. Excellent staff, as every one we encountered was friendly and responsive, including MJ O'Connor's. Public areas happened to be really chilly during our stay. I mention that because I usually prefer cooler temperatures. It might be time to send the chair in room 537 for refreshing. The room was impeccably clean. Many thanks, Donna Buckley July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Firdt & Last Time At Weston I have nothing good to say about the staff at this hotel. Not one smile, no help with our luggage, The only recognition of my SPG gold was "what do you want?" I didn't remember the options except for free wi-fi, so I selected that. When I tried to use the wi-fi, I got a page with the cost schedule, but no "complementary" option. So I gave up on the "free wi-fi." The breakfast was good but not worth $24. Of the 6 hotels I visited in the last 3 weeks, this was the most expensive breakfast - 3 of them were free breakfast !! 4 of the were SPG hotels.Also your web site lies!! It is NOT easy to get there from the airport when you are dragging luggage with you. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much better Starwood properties elsewhere in Boston No mini-bar, mediocre room and little to no recognition of my platinum status. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Most comfortable sleep I've had at a hotel in a long time. Very friendly staff and very accomodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was exceptional Was truly a great experience. From Check-in, assistance with attraction transportation, very responsive to service calls ie non working refrigerator, roll away bed, more. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating. Had a wonderful stay, no complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff great hotel good location friendly associate comfortable rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall hotel experience Great hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent concierge staff! I would stay here again. Comfortable beds. The only negative thing I could say about this stay, would be that the closet could have been a little larger. Otherwise, I loved this stay and had a very fun and positive experience. thank you! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad night When traveling on business you expect to have the best time to sleep because of the amount of work and how tired you are at the end of the day. I asked for toothpaste and it arrived late so i had to wait for it to go to sleep, and at 4am this wired noise from the fridge woke me up, an engineer had to come and fix it but i couldn't go back to sleep as i had to leave for my meeting at 7:30am. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed in many hotels across the country and I have never had the excellent service as we received at this hotel. Every staff person made us feel like we were the most important person in the hotel. They were courteous helpful with each of our questions and they did it with a genuine smile. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Hotel My experience at your hotel was great. Beds are supper nice. Very Comfortable. Very clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel every person that I encountered was friendly and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! I was staying here because it is the hotel attached to PAXEast and I was thrilled with my stay. The Westin had been contacted beforehand about PAXEast attendees having a game night the night before PAXEast started. The Westin not only set up extra tables for us, but also allowed us to use a closed restaurant and set up bars with special gamer themed drinks and snacks. It was an amazing night and I was blown away by how accommodating and just plain nice the staff was for us. I would stay at this hotel again, even without a conference. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The Westin provided and excellent and easy place to stay to attend the SNA conference. It was nice to be able to walk easily and closely to the convention center. The Rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful in planning some sight seeing and overall very friendly. An excellent time and place to stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel..close to subway & airport! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Westin The amenenities were lacking for the amount paid for the room! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Lobby area is beautiful and room was spacious and comfortable. Close proximity to water and fine restaurants. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services and Staff Slipping I had stayed at the Westin Waterfront last year for PAX East and thought the facilities were fantastic. The service was very nice, the services were great, and the rooms were wonderful. Over the last year though the service and services have slipped tremendously and the current in room setup is very disappointing. I was originally told that my reservation (which actually was two reservations tied together) would not have issue but on Sunday myself and my roommates found out that our keycards were no longer working. When I went to the front desk to discuss the issue, they informed me that all of our keycards had been deactivated because of the separate reservations, but no one on the staff gave us any indication that this would occur beforehand. There was also what looked to be a fridge in the room that even had a BTU refrigeration rating on it but ended up not working and I ended up losing $20 in ice cream and a very nice $30 seafood meal from Union Oyster House because of it. There was no indication previously from the staff or from signs that the unit was not actually a working fridge. When I talked to the staff about it, they said that it was clear that it wasn't a fridge. When I pointed out to them that the unit had a refrigeration rating on it, they just said but there's nothing that can be done about it. Also my friends and I were trying to hang out late in the lobby, which we had done last year and they had done the last 2 years before that. At around 2am the staff kicked us out of the lobby with no warning about it and refused to listen to us when we were talking with them about how we had done this before or when asking where we could go from there. This same type of thing happened with throwing a pool party earlier that night where we had reserved the pool and wanted to have ice cream sandwiches in there, which we had done for the last two years but this time were kicked out of the pool area for with no one willing to work with us on some way of making our annual party still happen. The rooms were still very nice and the facilities were clean and pristine as usual, though I am not a fan of the shower design and how it gets water all over the floor of the bathroom, but seeing as we are a group that fills up the hotel and brings them a lot of business not only for rooms but also for restaurants and bars, I'd have expected more working with us and better service as a whole. Instead I received some quite poor service and regrettable times that made me and others question whether the convenience of staying there next year outways the terrible service me and many others in this community received. I hope that this can change. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One area to be improved at this hotel There are no plug ins on the nightstand. Could you change out at least one of the lamps to put in a lamp with extra plugs on the nightstand so folks can charge their phone by their bed- not across the room. The closest one to the bed is too far for any normal phone cord to reach. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We stayed at this hotel after a very long day and night, and were awoken by a fire alarm. That is understood, but it followed for an hour at 2am of loudspeaker comments that never really made sense. Our night became very disruptive and we really found it hard to relax after a long day. Anyway, I completely understand and respect the needs of an emergency situation, but some of it was really poorly handled. Not quite sure if it was the hotel staff or not, so I really do not have a gripe with this hotel. When I contacted SPG about the incident, they were wonderful and really addressed my complaints quickly and were very understanding. Thanks SPG!! February 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>