The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • Kalifornien
  • 93546
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were on the 5th floor with a beautiful view. Very convenient to walk to the Village for dinner. The room was spacious with a small kitchen. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility - Housekeeping needs work The facility is superb. The valet guys and bell captains are all super helpful - they get 5 stars The only negative part of our trip was housekeeping. The coffee supplies weren't routinely restocked. The complementary bottle of water was replaced with a larger bottle that was for sale. The dishes were placed in the dishwasher but housekeeping did not run it. These are little things, but it felt like housekeeping was the weak link at the facility. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location We were in Mammoth for Bluesapalooza. Perfect location for the festival. We were able to walk back and forth which we enjoyed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable and spacious We had a nice stay in this confortable hotel. It's well equiped and very spacious August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience at front desk Last year at Bluesapalooza, we couldn't get into our room until almost 4 but thought we'd give it another shot. This festival year at the Westin, we received an ADA room. The ADA is a beneficial and well needed law in my view. But for someone who does not need the accomodation, the bathroom -- no bathtub, chair in shower, water on floor -- that is not what my wife and I prefer when spending significant $$$$ for a room. When I went to the front desk to request a room change, the nice young (20 something) guy who checked us in was quickly replaced by someone else. He proceeded to tell me it was my fault that we had an ADA room because I hadn't told the Westin that we didn't want an ADA-compliant room: he "felt" like it was one of the best room layouts in the resort and he simply couldn't understand why we wanted to change; and that he had stayed all over the world and sometimes hotel rooms were cramped or unsatisfactory and you have to live with it. In essence, he was just arguing his opinion that we were wrong to want to switch from an ADA room. Eventually, he switched our room after I mentioned that what he "felt" about we should or should not "understand" or "want" was not really the point and that his experiences in third world hotels were perhaps irrelevant to what a guest should expect when paying special event prices at the Westin Mammoth. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Westin Monache Resort is centrally located across the street from the Mountain center and close to local restaurants, shopping and golf. I loved the kitchen in my room. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable. The room was good size. The only negative is the room was slightly worn and the furniture could have been more comfortable. The pool area and fitness room were outstanding. The restaurant and bar looked inviting. However, I prepared most of my own food in my room kitchen and loved it. Overall, I found the hotel outstanding and I'd come back when in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and comfort can't be beat! Warm reception, clean, comfortable, beautiful location. Best bell staff ever! View perfect…beds comfy and best of all, pet friendly! Best spot at Mammoth! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and not so good qualities The hotel was nice looking overall. The staff was good, the food was good. The location of the hotel is good. It is nice to have a full kitchen, but we did not use it. The hotel allows dogs to stay with the owners in the room. Not so good for those who have allergies to pets and dander. There was a faint odor of animal urine in the corner of the room. Some window locks were stuck open. The turn handles of the windows protrude inwards such that they do not allow the wooden blinds to close completely. This let some light to come in during the morning hours. The bathrooms were nicely appointed, but there was a dust pile behind the bathroom door which housekeeping did not attend to. Overall, the room felt crowded with not much room for you to pass by furniture and bed. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is the best Location is excellent for all activities. Concerned and friendly staff. Wonderful food. Best bed and bedding. Rooms clean August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations The location is great, the room was comfortable. However, there were far too many calls to guest services to make things right: 1) reserved a dog bed--never received one. Please do not advertise you have dog beds when you do not have enough. Could have brought my own 2) Had to call 3 different times to get enough wash clothes; my reservation was for 4, why not 4 wash clothes? 3) The hair dryer did not work, they had to bring me a new one, my hair was already dry by the time it arrived 4) Ice machine in in-room freezer did not work--at this point I stopped calling. We stay in Mammoth about 4 times per year, I do not think I will return to the Westin. I will say upon check out, the clerk was surprised to hear of my stay and she deducted $55 dollars from my bill. My perception of the Westin is you talk the talk, but not able to deliver on the goods. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best in Mammoth I really enjoyed my two night stay. I arrived with my wife and two kids and stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was well appointed and clean and the location was excellent. The sofa bed was not that comfortable but, its a sofa bed, what do you expect. The outside hallways should be vacuumed more often. I had a to-go order from Whitebark. The food was OK enough, but a little pricey for what you get. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property in a Great Location The Hotel is right next to the village, which provides a large variety of dinning and entertainment choices. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I stayed at the Westin hotel for one night and I was absolutely impressed. Upon check in I was greeted at my car by the bellman who then directed me to the front desk. I was checked in by Sarah who was very friendly and helpful. She not only gave me information about the hotel, but she also gave me information about the area! The next morning I came to the front desk looking for a congierge to give me some information on the Devil's postpile and there was no one at the desk, but without hesitation Ryan stepped in and told me everything I needed to know to help make my day go by smoothly. I have very little complaints about this trip. I was impressed with both the hotel and its staff. Thank you so much for this wonderful stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely spot, employees lacking Loved your property and the location to the Village. One thing that was concerning throughout the stay was the lack of your employees having a "yes" attitude or a "can do" to situations. We only stayed once and there are three separate situations: 1. upon arriving at the resort we got out of the car and loaded up our bags our self, which was not a problem since i assumed the valet was busy. When we were entering the front door I asked a valet if he would park our car and he told us we could self park. When i asked if valet was an option he said yes, but said we could also self-park. This was a little irritating because we had already unpacked our own car and were eager to get checked. It would have been better if he had just valeted the car. 2. On my online reservation i had indicated i would have my pet with me and would like the pet bed in my room. Upon arrival they asked if i would like the pet bed in the room. Again this was attention to detail, why have me fill out the information if it is not going to be acted upon. What would have been better is to put the notes in the reservation about the pet bed and to tell me upon check-in that it is being sent up. 3. On saturday morning when we were checking out there was no one at the front desk. I heard chatting in the back and then an engineering employee came to the front desk. He saw me standing there but i had to ask him to get someone to check me out. When the front desk agent came out she was pleasant but then had to get another employee when i asked for change. Love the location and amenities in the room. Did not get a chance to try the food but the menu looked amazing. Would try the location again but would like the staff to be of the same level as your resort. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not deal well with mistakes The hotel has many very nice features. We enjoyed 4 nights there, but on the 5th day the maid took our personal pillows. This meant that night was very difficult, and the next day the staff didn't seem to able to work out what had happened and we were forced to check out a day early. This was on 7/11, and as of 7/26 they have not called us back nor have they resolved what they would do. This really impacts our sleep, but the staff seem non-responsive. We have spent a week there every year for years, but future years are in doubt. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place once you pass the front desk hurdle The hotel is lovely; our suite had a separate bedroom, kitchen and balcony. Except for the couch, everything was pretty comfortable and well maintained. It took 30 minutes to check in, because the Sunday late departures collided with the 3 pm arrivals. Housekeeping could not keep up with marketing promises. Also, we were contacted about room choice, selected pool/mtn view, and were given something else. Trace, our valet got us another room with the expected view. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement idea The bathroom vanities need more space on the counter top for personal items. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive personnel Very satisfied with service. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent location The hotel was beautiful and very centrally located. The rooms were comfortable and remarkably quiet given all of the fun events taking place in the hotel and nearby vicinity. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised at the Level of Service Provided I'm very disappointed with my stay at the Westin this past weekend. My stay started off on the wrong foot shortly after checking in and unfortunately it did not get any better. The first night we had issues for placing an order and after several hours of trying to get a meal delivered sent the following email and have yet to receive a response. Good Evening, I'm writing this email to express my disappointment with my experience this evening; I opted to write an email rather than a review because I'm hoping the rest of my stay will Improve and I can provide a positive review. My husband and I arrived after a 5hr drive and settled in, the first thing we did was search the room for a room service menu but after searching everywhere we called the service desk. We spoke to the service desk associate at 10:35 and was told a menu would be brought up to us the menu arrived over 20 minutes later. We tried to call the front desk before 11 but no one answered; we called again after 11pm and was then put on hold. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes I hung up and called again to place an order. Unfortunately because of the process of placing an order took so long we had to order from the late night menu which is very limited. Sarah the associate who took our order stated the food would arrive in 20 minutes nearly an hour later our food still had not arrived after calling the service desk again the woman who answered apologized and stated she believed someone forgot the order and she would look into it for me. At 12:40 and two hours of trying to order we still have not received our meal or a call back from our the associate looking into our dinner so I called again. The associate who answered seemed frustrated I called again and basically stated I had no food coming because dinner isn't served after 10pm. So basically we've spent the last 2 1/2 hours waiting for food that will never arrive. I'm applaud with the service we received and even more surprised. Whenever my husband and I travel we always stay an SPG Resort because of the high quality of service we receive ,the Monache does not fall into that category. Unfortunately our experience this evening at the Monache is by far the worst experience we've ever had at not only SPG Resorts but any resort. The following morning I hoped things would turn around but they didn't. We set up two separate reservations for our stay so we had to check out and in the following morning. When I went to check out I was greet by an unfriendly associate who seemed irritated by the people she was assisting and to make matters worse when I asked about the charges she told me I had breakfast charges on our room, considering we were on our way to breakfast that was impossible. I advised the young lady that the charges weren't ours and her response was " but theres a charge for breakfast" I advised her again that it wasn't my breakfast and that it may have had to do with the dinner fiasco from the night before. In any case the following day we checked out again and I was helped by the same associate who was just as unfriendly but before she assisted me with my checkout she took the time give a not so nice look to a young lady she was helping before as she walked away. I know it might not seem like it based on this review but I am a very easy going person and because of the industry I am in I try to always provide positive reviews. I do have to mention there were a few associates that were very friendly and deserve recognition, I unfortunately did not get their names but I hope by my description they receive the positive feedback they deserve. The associates at the Bell Desk, were always friendly and responsive. The gentleman who checked me in the 2nd afternoon seemed to know what he was doing and was very polite. The Hostess at the Whitebark that assisted me with my coffee order on our second morning was great, she mentioned she was new but was able to handle the rush of people and was able to smile and be polite the entire time. I'm very disappointed about this past weekend and a little surprised that I have yet to receive a response to my initial email. I will be returning to Mammoth in August and am very sad to have to find other accommodations for my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Thanks for the clean and comfortable stay. I was very relaxed! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Had a nice stay with our kids . Rooms are quite spacious and nice. Window seat, fireplace, sitting area. Valets were fantastic. Knowledgeable, offering great advice. Concierge and check-in staff were OK. Could have been warmer. Great location next to the village with access to all it has to offer. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Village hotel. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the top floor. Very clean, beautiful room with a great SE view. The staff were very friendly, gave us lots of activity recommendations. Central location to the Village and lake/mountain park bike trails. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be at the Village. We preferred the restaurants/shopping at Old Mammoth Road/Minaret Village so we drove quite a bit, but this was our first summer stay in Mammoth and wanted all options available right outside the door. Be aware, the Village Gondola is closed in the Summer, which we found out from a valet attendant. There were a few minor complaints I have about the room/hotel: the heavenly bed was definitely plush, but a bit too soft for my liking; there was a DVD player in the bedroom, but no DVD library offered, pay per view movies/some cable channels only; the bike rack was very limited, only holding about 12-14 bikes, the rack was pretty full and we often had to "untangle" from overlapping handlebars; finally, not the hotel's fault, but on our last night there was a woman screaming and people running down the hallway for several minutes, not what you'd expect in a resort like this. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location We very much enjoyed our stay here. The prime location very near the shuttle bus station and The Village worked very well for us. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hôtel and great staff Just had a great stay at Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth. The staff was very helpful With all ouf requests. Room was splendid and so comfortable as usual. Always a pleasure to come to Westin ! Thanks. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My family stayed here last week and had a great experience. Excellent service, location and facility. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite places The Westin Monache Mammoth Lakes is one of my favorite Starwood properties in one of my favorite destinations. It is such a relaxing place. The staff really make this hotel a "home away from home". The Valet and Bell staff are wonderful helpful people. During this stay Rodney was particularly helpful, recommending a great breakfast place and dog friendly hikes. He always greeted us by name and was genuinely interested in making our vacation a great experience. The location of the hotel right next to the Village and local biking/walking trails is wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best full service hotel in Mammoth The staff is very friendly and the service was great! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCE Stay at Westin. I Truly appreciate the hospitality of the westin staff, we had a great stay and were treated great by all . Andrew Contreras SCE Supervisor July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location, facility and service were excellant! The hotel is beautifully decorated. The Staff was always very helpful and went out of their way to provide what ever we asked! The room was comfortable, exceptionally clean, and everything was perfect. The hotel's location is perfectly situated in Mammoth. The shuttle service was efficient, and always available when we needed it. The pool area is large, service was excellent, and fun. July 13, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:09:20.653-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_1562, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>