Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience at front desk Last year at Bluesapalooza, we couldn't get into our room until almost 4 but thought we'd give it another shot. This festival year at the Westin, we received an ADA room. The ADA is a beneficial and well needed law in my view. But for someone who does not need the accomodation, the bathroom -- no bathtub, chair in shower, water on floor -- that is not what my wife and I prefer when spending significant $$$$ for a room. When I went to the front desk to request a room change, the nice young (20 something) guy who checked us in was quickly replaced by someone else. He proceeded to tell me it was my fault that we had an ADA room because I hadn't told the Westin that we didn't want an ADA-compliant room: he "felt" like it was one of the best room layouts in the resort and he simply couldn't understand why we wanted to change; and that he had stayed all over the world and sometimes hotel rooms were cramped or unsatisfactory and you have to live with it. In essence, he was just arguing his opinion that we were wrong to want to switch from an ADA room. Eventually, he switched our room after I mentioned that what he "felt" about we should or should not "understand" or "want" was not really the point and that his experiences in third world hotels were perhaps irrelevant to what a guest should expect when paying special event prices at the Westin Mammoth. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations The location is great, the room was comfortable. However, there were far too many calls to guest services to make things right: 1) reserved a dog bed--never received one. Please do not advertise you have dog beds when you do not have enough. Could have brought my own 2) Had to call 3 different times to get enough wash clothes; my reservation was for 4, why not 4 wash clothes? 3) The hair dryer did not work, they had to bring me a new one, my hair was already dry by the time it arrived 4) Ice machine in in-room freezer did not work--at this point I stopped calling. We stay in Mammoth about 4 times per year, I do not think I will return to the Westin. I will say upon check out, the clerk was surprised to hear of my stay and she deducted $55 dollars from my bill. My perception of the Westin is you talk the talk, but not able to deliver on the goods. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not deal well with mistakes The hotel has many very nice features. We enjoyed 4 nights there, but on the 5th day the maid took our personal pillows. This meant that night was very difficult, and the next day the staff didn't seem to able to work out what had happened and we were forced to check out a day early. This was on 7/11, and as of 7/26 they have not called us back nor have they resolved what they would do. This really impacts our sleep, but the staff seem non-responsive. We have spent a week there every year for years, but future years are in doubt. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is the best Location is excellent for all activities. Concerned and friendly staff. Wonderful food. Best bed and bedding. Rooms clean August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive personnel Very satisfied with service. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best in Mammoth I really enjoyed my two night stay. I arrived with my wife and two kids and stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was well appointed and clean and the location was excellent. The sofa bed was not that comfortable but, its a sofa bed, what do you expect. The outside hallways should be vacuumed more often. I had a to-go order from Whitebark. The food was OK enough, but a little pricey for what you get. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place once you pass the front desk hurdle The hotel is lovely; our suite had a separate bedroom, kitchen and balcony. Except for the couch, everything was pretty comfortable and well maintained. It took 30 minutes to check in, because the Sunday late departures collided with the 3 pm arrivals. Housekeeping could not keep up with marketing promises. Also, we were contacted about room choice, selected pool/mtn view, and were given something else. Trace, our valet got us another room with the expected view. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property in a Great Location The Hotel is right next to the village, which provides a large variety of dinning and entertainment choices. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Liked the kitchenette that allowed us to eat in our rooms. The pool was heated even with snow on ground. The barbeque grill was not working 100% (knobs were broken and some burners not working). The room size was adequate for two of us but would be crowded for a family of four. Asked for gold member late check out but was given two hours since they don't adhere to gold member benefits. December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location We had a comfortable and relaxing stay at the Westin Monache Resort. We loved the location near The Village at Mammoth and its near the shuttle to take to Devil's Postpile and Rainbow Falls as well as any other place you may need to go in Mammoth. The kids enjoyed the heated pool/jacuzzi even though it was a bit small. We did however would have liked to see a larger Westin store. We are usually accustomed to having a Westin concierge but they did not have anyone that was handling the concierge since they needed to hire someone which was disappointing. We also had our room card key not work twice so we had to go to the lobby to reactivate it. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hummm not that good Bath shower handle broken, sink stopper also broken and not usable,, paid cash and resort still charging my credit card 4-days latter causing noe to have to call to get this matter resolved. I'n not a Happy Camper with the Westin....... August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Management Adjustment Checked in to the hotel, being Starwood Platinum and asked at the front desk about a room upgrade, it also appeared that they had about a ten per cent occupancy rate. I was told that I had already been upgraded. I walked in the shoebox, umm room and was wondering if this was an upgrade what would I have gotten If I were not Platinum. I tried to use the wired internet for an important project, just to find there was no port. I picked up the cordless phone, and of course it didn't work either. After making the call on the other phone I waited for over thirty minutes, with no one showing up. On the second call I did get someone to come and fix the port. But, in the call I asked about the upgrade and I was told that they did not upgrade Starwood members, but I probably receive a view. Looking out of my small window I had a good view of the building and if I leaned over I could see the pool that was obviously not usable. Most hotels recognize the value of frequent stayers this one does not. If your a Starwood preferred guest stay away from this hotel because they do not care about your business. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely spot, employees lacking Loved your property and the location to the Village. One thing that was concerning throughout the stay was the lack of your employees having a "yes" attitude or a "can do" to situations. We only stayed once and there are three separate situations: 1. upon arriving at the resort we got out of the car and loaded up our bags our self, which was not a problem since i assumed the valet was busy. When we were entering the front door I asked a valet if he would park our car and he told us we could self park. When i asked if valet was an option he said yes, but said we could also self-park. This was a little irritating because we had already unpacked our own car and were eager to get checked. It would have been better if he had just valeted the car. 2. On my online reservation i had indicated i would have my pet with me and would like the pet bed in my room. Upon arrival they asked if i would like the pet bed in the room. Again this was attention to detail, why have me fill out the information if it is not going to be acted upon. What would have been better is to put the notes in the reservation about the pet bed and to tell me upon check-in that it is being sent up. 3. On saturday morning when we were checking out there was no one at the front desk. I heard chatting in the back and then an engineering employee came to the front desk. He saw me standing there but i had to ask him to get someone to check me out. When the front desk agent came out she was pleasant but then had to get another employee when i asked for change. Love the location and amenities in the room. Did not get a chance to try the food but the menu looked amazing. Would try the location again but would like the staff to be of the same level as your resort. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many dogs Firstly--the staff was nice however they were understaffed. the rooms were not ready when we arrived. also they never informed us that some of the rooms will be occupied by pets-namely dogs. they never gave us the option to stay in a pet-free room until we asked. that is when they moved us to another room but again we had to wait for the room to be cleaned. We WAITED 1HOUR AND 45 MINUTES! while we waited, the staff never even offered us to go somewhere else where it was warmer for us to wait--until we asked again. they could have at least offered us to go to the restaurant while we waited. Secondly--this is a hotel, not a kennel?!!! there was urine and dog feces visible on the property outside. it smelled like wet-dog. we personally have a dog but will never inconvenience other guests by bringing our dog to a 5 star hotel. that is why we leave our dog in a kennel! hotels are meant for people, not dogs. it appeared that it was a dog hotel rather than a people hotel. lastly--the staff seemed to cater to the pets more than to disabled patrons. we had a hard time getting around due to the amount of steps to the hotel. we are not recommending this hotel to anyone. the only nice thing about this property is the decor. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite places The Westin Monache Mammoth Lakes is one of my favorite Starwood properties in one of my favorite destinations. It is such a relaxing place. The staff really make this hotel a "home away from home". The Valet and Bell staff are wonderful helpful people. During this stay Rodney was particularly helpful, recommending a great breakfast place and dog friendly hikes. He always greeted us by name and was genuinely interested in making our vacation a great experience. The location of the hotel right next to the Village and local biking/walking trails is wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by mountain manners I stayed with the westin for one night. Upon arrival, we were offered champagne as SPG members. One glass was plastic and large, the other was glass and small. Quaint but not a deal-breaker, apart from the issue of plastic champagne flutes in general. Once in the room, the first towel taken from the shelf was found to be smudged with makeup and lipstick and have several dark hairs in its folds. A call to housekeeping yielded a gentleman who called it "pretty gross", but declined to comment further. When I asked if he could switch all the towels, instead of just replacing disgusting nappy #1, he shrugged and said "I guess so". The next morning I called to request a breakfast menu. The service operator insisted that I had one in my room. Only after I agreed that there might be one somewhere in the room, did she agree to have another sent up. She sent up a photocopied stack of papers, stapled together to serve as a menu, along with the breakfast pre-order door hangers. I called to ask if I could order from the door hanger. She said no, those had to be used the night previous. Since there were no door hangers in my room until just minutes earlier, I inquired if I could perhaps be allowed to order from them, since they had several items not included on my stapled sheaf of papers menu. She reluctantly consented with an audible sigh. Breakfast was nice. I called to ask for a late checkout, which was granted. Lovely, and much appreciated. When my wife returned from the pool 1.5 hours before the new checkout time, her room card didn't work. Down at reception she was told that "the Westin doesn't do late checkouts". After several minutes of conversation regarding the matter, my wife called me, and then reception declined to speak with me, telling her "it's ok, we just found the notation, but we don't usually do that". I am a travel editor for a silly magazine that no one reads, and a former bartender: point being: A. I don't write reviews for the pleasure of reading my own drivel, and B. I know the thankless drudgery of service jobs. Notwithstanding; the Westin Monache managed to be understatedly bumbling if not haplessly rude on more than several occasions in a 24 hour period. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room comfort problem The first night the room was overly warm and we discovered we had no air. We reported it the next day and were informed the next evening evening, just as we are leaving for a wedding and reception, that we would have to change rooms. We did not have time to change rooms so they told us to just keep the window open which we had already done and didn't help. We suffered with a hot room our entire visit. The refrigerator made a lot of noise and is probably the reason it was turned off when we arrived. I put on a white robe that was laid out on the bed and discovered lipstick marks on the sleeve of so it obviously was not cleaned since the last occupant.. There was no shampoo,or conditioner and one bar of soap for the sink and shower. This is a minor complaint but annoying. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Had a nice stay with our kids . Rooms are quite spacious and nice. Window seat, fireplace, sitting area. Valets were fantastic. Knowledgeable, offering great advice. Concierge and check-in staff were OK. Could have been warmer. Great location next to the village with access to all it has to offer. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This hotel was lovely. The staff was not really 'on duty' when we arrived at night, could not get a bellman to help us unload and park our car. We were exhausted, so finally we moved the car ourselves and hauled up our bags. The hotel is wonderful though, the rooms are clean and nicely done. Beds were great, hotel was not noisey and we had a good sleep. The restaurant was very good in the morning, we had breakfast. Very prompt service with great food. We took a nice walk down to the new 'village' beneath the hotel. It has wonderful stores and places to eat. Mammoth is very relaxing and gorgeous scenery. I would return to the hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent location The hotel was beautiful and very centrally located. The rooms were comfortable and remarkably quiet given all of the fun events taking place in the hotel and nearby vicinity. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Thanks for the clean and comfortable stay. I was very relaxed! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really unprepared for 4th of July It's a beautiful hotel but the staff is really not up to the quality. No recognition of SPG status, relatively unresponsive and un-sympathetic when we asked for a comforter for the sofabed. "Our sofabeds are really comfortable." was the answer. It's a sofabed! Not so comfortable! The most unbelievable thing was that their coffee makers used "pods" but they only supplied us with filters for large coffeepots. When we went to the desk for help at 8:00 in the morning on the 4th of July there was no one around anywhere! Really? Nice hotel, but the staff doesn't make it work. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad beds First there was blood stains on one of the small pillows, and the rest of the pillows had a bad odor. When I called down about this they only replaced the big pillows, not the one with blood. Also the mattress had a big dip in it so I could not sleep next to my girlfriend as I would roll to the edge. We moved to the other room and the comforter there had a blood stain on it. Also the sheets had been starched so much the were hard September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms S The hotel offered points if you forgo the replacement of linens everyday. We opted for this selection however the maids never come to our room to vacuum or clean the bathrooms for the entire 5 day stay and we did not receive the points. We had to empty our own trash everyday. We were not offered an upgrade or continental breakfast. The small refrigerator in the room did not work. We had to ask for ice everyday for our cooler. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be aware, this hotel is slipping We were disappointed. 45 minute check in. Room ready at 3pm. After waiting to get a room with view of pool and Mammoth Mtn, which took 45 minutes on computer, we were given Room 209. Carpet in that hallway was filthy. Too many doggy guests. Went back to change room, another 20 minutes to do that. Hallway by room 435 -- nasty carpet stains. Fit and finish of hotel has really gone downhill since we started visiting. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hôtel and great staff Just had a great stay at Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth. The staff was very helpful With all ouf requests. Room was splendid and so comfortable as usual. Always a pleasure to come to Westin ! Thanks. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location We very much enjoyed our stay here. The prime location very near the shuttle bus station and The Village worked very well for us. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Village hotel. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the top floor. Very clean, beautiful room with a great SE view. The staff were very friendly, gave us lots of activity recommendations. Central location to the Village and lake/mountain park bike trails. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be at the Village. We preferred the restaurants/shopping at Old Mammoth Road/Minaret Village so we drove quite a bit, but this was our first summer stay in Mammoth and wanted all options available right outside the door. Be aware, the Village Gondola is closed in the Summer, which we found out from a valet attendant. There were a few minor complaints I have about the room/hotel: the heavenly bed was definitely plush, but a bit too soft for my liking; there was a DVD player in the bedroom, but no DVD library offered, pay per view movies/some cable channels only; the bike rack was very limited, only holding about 12-14 bikes, the rack was pretty full and we often had to "untangle" from overlapping handlebars; finally, not the hotel's fault, but on our last night there was a woman screaming and people running down the hallway for several minutes, not what you'd expect in a resort like this. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature An otherwise pleasant stay was once again accompanied by a repeat of a room temperature issue. This Westin location has a very serious case of poor A/C. You either get central heating at an uncomfortable 75 degrees day or night which means a hot, unpleasant sleep...or you have to turn on the cold A/C to your desired temperature which in turn runs a wind tunnel ventilation system at a loud noise level. The engineering department sent a technician to our room who verified that this is just the way it operates. This is my 3rd stay in the past 2 years here with the same results each time. The Westin can do better than this. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised at the Level of Service Provided I'm very disappointed with my stay at the Westin this past weekend. My stay started off on the wrong foot shortly after checking in and unfortunately it did not get any better. The first night we had issues for placing an order and after several hours of trying to get a meal delivered sent the following email and have yet to receive a response. Good Evening, I'm writing this email to express my disappointment with my experience this evening; I opted to write an email rather than a review because I'm hoping the rest of my stay will Improve and I can provide a positive review. My husband and I arrived after a 5hr drive and settled in, the first thing we did was search the room for a room service menu but after searching everywhere we called the service desk. We spoke to the service desk associate at 10:35 and was told a menu would be brought up to us the menu arrived over 20 minutes later. We tried to call the front desk before 11 but no one answered; we called again after 11pm and was then put on hold. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes I hung up and called again to place an order. Unfortunately because of the process of placing an order took so long we had to order from the late night menu which is very limited. Sarah the associate who took our order stated the food would arrive in 20 minutes nearly an hour later our food still had not arrived after calling the service desk again the woman who answered apologized and stated she believed someone forgot the order and she would look into it for me. At 12:40 and two hours of trying to order we still have not received our meal or a call back from our the associate looking into our dinner so I called again. The associate who answered seemed frustrated I called again and basically stated I had no food coming because dinner isn't served after 10pm. So basically we've spent the last 2 1/2 hours waiting for food that will never arrive. I'm applaud with the service we received and even more surprised. Whenever my husband and I travel we always stay an SPG Resort because of the high quality of service we receive ,the Monache does not fall into that category. Unfortunately our experience this evening at the Monache is by far the worst experience we've ever had at not only SPG Resorts but any resort. The following morning I hoped things would turn around but they didn't. We set up two separate reservations for our stay so we had to check out and in the following morning. When I went to check out I was greet by an unfriendly associate who seemed irritated by the people she was assisting and to make matters worse when I asked about the charges she told me I had breakfast charges on our room, considering we were on our way to breakfast that was impossible. I advised the young lady that the charges weren't ours and her response was " but theres a charge for breakfast" I advised her again that it wasn't my breakfast and that it may have had to do with the dinner fiasco from the night before. In any case the following day we checked out again and I was helped by the same associate who was just as unfriendly but before she assisted me with my checkout she took the time give a not so nice look to a young lady she was helping before as she walked away. I know it might not seem like it based on this review but I am a very easy going person and because of the industry I am in I try to always provide positive reviews. I do have to mention there were a few associates that were very friendly and deserve recognition, I unfortunately did not get their names but I hope by my description they receive the positive feedback they deserve. The associates at the Bell Desk, were always friendly and responsive. The gentleman who checked me in the 2nd afternoon seemed to know what he was doing and was very polite. The Hostess at the Whitebark that assisted me with my coffee order on our second morning was great, she mentioned she was new but was able to handle the rush of people and was able to smile and be polite the entire time. I'm very disappointed about this past weekend and a little surprised that I have yet to receive a response to my initial email. I will be returning to Mammoth in August and am very sad to have to find other accommodations for my stay. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>