The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Vacation Visit This was one of my favorite hotel visits via the Starwood Hotel brand. The staff was warm and welcoming. Hats off to Pervern(I hope I spelled her name correctly- please forgive me if I did not) , Michael and Jessica. Pervern made our check in easy and effortless. Her restaurant recommendation was a great choice. Micheal was professional and each time he saw us in the lobby, he always asked if everything was ok for us. Jessica was very helpful with our luggage delivery to our room. I was not upstairs at the time, but my Mom complimented on how friendly and accommodating she was in the room. It made my Mother smile which is a plus while on vacation and her first visit to Memphis. At checkout, I met the Manager , which is often rare unless there is a concern. He was very visible and modeled true, honest and superb customer service. Well done Westin! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation Stay This was a vacation getaway for my Mom and myself. She had never been to Memphis and wanted the full tourist experience. The ENTIRE staff was professional, friendly and very accommodating. Gregesha at the front desk really made our stay very comfortable by ensuring that we received A+ service each time we made a request about what to do, see and eat in the area. She went above and beyond our expectations and always greeted us with a friendly smile. I have traveled extensively and stayed at many top tier hotels and resorts , but this has been one of the most memorable experiences thus far. Thanks again and continue to bring smiles and comfort to your guests. DM August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent location and very nice accommodations. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer great place friendly staff August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good not great We love SPG and normally have wonderful stays. This was not one of them. The first night the sheets were pilled and seemed to be polyester. My expectation with Westin is the wonderful sheet experience and that was not the case.. We had the linens changed the next day and it was better. We asked 3 times for maintenance to fix the TV. It was not coming in clearly and we never got NBC. They did come and fix the breaking up issue but we never received an explanation as why we couldn't get NBC. During our stay Memphis had a 5 hours blackout due to a substation fire. I am surprised that a hotel in the tornado part of the country doesn't have any backup generators. The windows don't open and it was very uncomfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all our reservations, car service etc. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS FANTASTIC This hotel is great. Apparently, however they need a better housekeeping staff. The mattress pad had a soiled spot (it appeared to be blood), however we did not get into hotel until 2:00 A.M. so therefore did not call down to have bed changed until the morning. When we called it was immediately changed. we were given points by the manager after we called the manager to make sure that he knew about the situation. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The people are very friendly and helpful. The city experienced a power outage when we were there and the hotel was very helpful and gave us a free buffet breakfast in the morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent - comfortable room with easy access to restaurants and local attractions. We had a bike along which could have been a problem. Was stored for us securely. Loved that we could walk to Beale Street! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was a fee for everything For a hotel that charges what they do one would think that wifi would be free - its not. Have to be careful not to touch any of the goodies. If you do and don't set them down correctly they charge you. The fridge is totally full of goods for sale - can't place your water bottle in the fridge. The ice machine in the hall was out of order. The hallway was dingy and smelled moldy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The customer service here is above and beyond from any other hotel of any brand I have ever stayed at. I called Westin reservation line and the man was rude and not interested in trying to accommodate my request. I called the hotel directly and Ms. Williams went out of her way to help me. I will stay here every chance I get because of Ms. Williams, her excellent co- workers and don't forget the bathrooms are spa like. Thank you Ms. Williams! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hosuekeeping Issues This is my second stay that there were housekeeping issues. The room was dusty so were the lamps, and the coffee maker. The bathroom soap dish has a black mold were it meets the wall and the ceiling is peeling. The hotel had a strong smelling odor in the hall which seeped into the room. There are cheaper hotels with the same level of service. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, one of our best nights sleep at any hotel! Sean at the front desk was very accommodating to quickly move us upon smelling cigarette smoke in initial room. Kindly upgraded us to a wonderfully quiet, nicely appointed room where we slept so peacefully. Delightful! Andrew at the bar was super friendly, helpful and kind. It was a great stay with such a friendly professional staff. We thank everyone August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent Hotel and Location" I give this hotel five stars, it was great from check in to check out. Lynette was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk communication issue I reserved the hotel with one credit card but wanted to pay with a different one. Despite providing the new credit card at check-in (multiple times, mind you) AND confirming at check-out the card I wanted charged (at check-out they had the original card despite scanning the new card at check-in), the WRONG CARD WAS STILL CHARGED. The check-in took way too long because the person couldn't get the situation right, and it didn't matter anyway because when all was said and done, it still didn't happen properly. If you are going to stay there, for the love of God, make sure you use the same card for charges as you do to reserve. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Beautifully appointed large room and great views August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to standard of hotel of this cost and caliber I spoke to a staff member upon leaving the hotel and spelled out all of the issues we had so do not want to go over it all again here. In a nutshell everyone was nice but the service was not near what we expected from a hotel the caliber of the Westin chain. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service in this hotel was remarkable From the moment we checked in until we checked out the staff was friendly, and very accommodating, from the doorman Calvin, Jessica to the front desk Lynnette. The housekeeping staff was even accommodating. Right in the middle of all the action. Nice place to stay. We will return. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location! Exceptional property. Weak link: restaurant and service staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Enjoying Beale St. This hotel surpassed my expectations. Great rate for an excellent hotel! Super convenient to the FedEx Forum and Beale St. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed Great experience would highly recommend this hotel July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel right on Beale Street The Staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Food is awesome. And is close to all you need and want to do in Memphis. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bell hop guys It was great entering the hotel when you get great guys to greet you as they valet your car!!! The one guy Evan was excellent! He was always smiling and willing to help ... He made wonderful recommendations and gave printed directions if needed! How wonderful is that for overall service that the valet guys help make your stay just as great! They did not just grab your bags out the car and give you your ticket.... A pleasant conversation was ensued! I looked for Evan during my stay, for his recommendations! He is awesome!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel. HOWEVER... So many positives: Great Location, Clean Room, Nice Restaurant, Friendly Staff. HOWEVER, I have a huge problem with the reservation/billing process. We paid in full, in advance, for our three-night stay. Upon check-in, they placed a "hold" on my credit card for $275.80 for "incidentals". This amount was not released from my card for a full five days. Not sure how we could have spent $275.80 in incidentals, even if we had consumed the entire contents of the mini bar and then stolen the robes. (Just kidding!) Not pleased and probably won't return. We travel to Memphis several times a year and have never had this happen at the other downtown hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed This hotel was great in every way however..... if you want to go to sleep before 3 am, ask for a room NOT on Bealle street side. There is an outdoor bar right behind and you can hear the thumping of the music til they close at 3. We went to bed at 11 and i tossed & turned. Everything else is great, awesome location to walk to everything. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service Stayed for 5 nights and had breakfast each morning with far from good service and one morning got in at 8am order coffee and a fruit plate, 30 minutes later no fruit so stand up and left. terrible for a Westin. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend hotel Hotel computer did not have our reservation or previous credit card payment. MOD was accommodating after we showed him our computer confirmation sheet we had brought with us. MOD upgraded us to Jr. Suite which was a sleeping room with the square footage and accommodations I expected our standard room to have, but the bath area was as large as the sleeping room. Upgrade was not impressive. Staff were excellent. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best It's a WESTON ! Expect and get the best of service and accommodations. Bonus that the food was terrific and service in bar brisk and correct. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver! We arrived here weary, sweaty, covered in bug spray, and utterly exhausted after spending a week conducting research in corn fields across the midwest and the staff was amazing! The incredibly patient valet helped us figure out what to bring in or leave in the car, and the folks at the front desk were very sweet and shockingly non-judgemental (seriously, we looked rough). We slept great and breakfast was fantastic - can not rave about this place enough! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy Excessive noise from venues on Beale St. continued until after 2:00 A.M. making adequate sleep impossible July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel Great hotel, friendly staff, phenomenal restaurant called Bleu Restaurant & Lounge and outstanding location at Beale Street where great live Blues music is played in numerous clubs July 15, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:42:14.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_463, tr_463
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>