The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This is the second time my husband n I stayed here while going to the Cowboy's game. The restaurant on site was great, bar area was great as well because of the convience, however the restaurant needed a VERY GOOD CLEANING, the wood dividers in between the booths had about an inch thick of dust, literally, the floor needed vacuuming, house keeping for our room was bare minimum, someone dropped popcorn in the hall in front of their door n the popcorn was still there 3 days later, the day we checked out. Expected better from this hotel, housekeeping really needs to b addressed. Hotel is toooo nice to not be cleaned properly. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We didn't want to stay in Arlington and it was worth the drive to stay in a heavenly bed. Staff was so warm and welcoming. Parking was an issue. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very bad desk clerk I spent most of my adult life in Manhattan and have traveled extensively, usually 1st class I am fortunate to be able to say. I have never encountered a desk clerk as rude, unprofessional and generally insulting and blustering as this guy who check in my wife and myself at the D/FW Airport Westin. Puts us off big time. No more Westin for us. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL, confused about the parking rate ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! As far as the hotel---it is extroidenary. We loved every moment we were there and when they found out that it was our honeymoon, they pampered us even more. We would definitely stay here again. The beds are heavenly! The staff is outstanding and the amminaties are great. Loved everything about it except the parking rate. When we made the reservation we were told the parking rate per night was $8.00. It was our honeymoon, we arrived at 10:30pm and my parents were picking up our car the next day. They picked up our car at 10am (less than 12 hours later) and they were charged $14.00???? June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whirlwind at the Westin Having flown in from Cleveland OH for a seminar I was so happy to be greeted by such pleasant staff. My room was fabulous with a comfy king size bed awaiting me after a long afternoon of sessions. Every meal was very tasty and plenty of healthy snacks to keep us energized throughout our second day of sessions. A friendly shuttle driver awaited us promptly at the end of our sessions and off to the airport to return to Cleveland all within 39 hours. Every single staff member I encountered was professional, neatly dressed and courtesy. Would highly recommend and would bring my family there for a stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Exceeded Expectations This hotel exceeded expections not only with convenience to airport, but also with the friendly, accommodating hotel staff. Christine is exceptional at the front desk. She welcomed us to the property and made us feel at home. All questions and requests were met promptly with a very positive, happy attitude. She went out of her way to secure us a room on the return trip as hotel was full and our check in needed to be at 5:30 am. Everyone from the morning restaurant staff with their huge variety of fresh breakfast foods to the driver of our Westin shuttle to the airport were top notch. For a neat freak, this hotel met the challenge. Thank you Westin for a great stay. Will definitely stay again! January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The internet speed in the room was very good. The only negative is one person in our group ordered pizza that was not properly cooked. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected An African conference was going on during my stay and because of this, the service was not what I expected. Kids were in and out of the gym. They constantly played on the equipment and the elevators. Someone was smoking marijuana and it filled the hallways and elevator. My room was not refreshed when I went out to enjoy Dallas. I came back to my room and there were still dirty towels on the bathroom floor. I had to request that a housekeeper was sent to my room I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not stay here again. The hotel staff was great but was not happy with my stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor experience awful experience. first night, send another one of my check in party to my room at 3am. Scared the heck out of both of us. Sleep over for that night. Next day,absolutely zero room cleaning. arrived back in hotel from work, client dinner at 10pm to find room totally unserviced. A few points were given for the inconvenience but this Westin is broke. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get a good price The facility is dated and my room was not in good condition. Chipped and scratched furnishings and doors. The restaurant closed far too early at 10:00 and the room service offerings were no help. $4.00 for a water bottle for a Platinum guest? The bed was the normal Westin bed, so if you do not mind scratches and get a good price, go ahead. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at this hotel The staff at the Irving Westin is second to none. I was welcomed at the front door by a shuttle driver. He offered to help me with my bags; I wasn't a shuttle passenger. The front desk staff is outstanding - I arrived at the hotel at the same time as about eight other guests. The staff at the desk was welcoming and took their time with each guest. The line dissipated in no time. I passed a maintenance worker in the hall who greeted me an offered me assistance throughout my stay. I would come back to this hotel just for the service I received. The actual hotel is first rate as well lovely clean rooms, a welcoming lobby, great breakfast and a resturant on site - wonderful for the weary traveler arriving late in the evening. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin Standard While the room and bed were congruent with my typical Westin experience, nothing else about this hotel was. The bathroom was tiny, with no exhaust fan and a leaky shower head. The hotel and conference room were so cold that even the men in our party were all bundled up. Eventually we got the temperature turned up in our conference room, but the rest of the hotel was uncomfortably friggid. Spa was broken. The restaurant was okay but overly expensive for the quality of the food. One front desk staffer was very friendly, but others were rude. Accounting screwed up the room rate for numerous members of our group, and the front desk is not authorized to correct it, so getting our bill corrected was a true pain. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and Ride service The accommodations were excellent and the service great. However, we thought the reservation we made included 7 days parking at the hotel in the price of the reservation quoted on line. However, when we returned from our trip, we were charged an additional $28.00 for parking. Can you explain the discrepancy? June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another GREAT stay at the Westin DFW Airport I have stayed at the Westin DFW Airport Hotel for three nights a month over the last year. Everything is great about the hotel (rooms, convenience to my work location, etc.) but the main reason I keep coming back is your people. It all starts when I arrive and the awesome Valet and Concierge gentlemen (I cannot recall their names but they are always there weekday evenings, 6:00pm, when I check in) remember me and greet me warmly. Next it is with the staff you have in the lounge. Everyone that I interact with is extremely accommodating, but I do have to call out Robert, Christine, and Liam as being the best of the bunch. Each one of them are truly customer focused which makes it a pleasurable experience each time I am in the lounge. You are very lucky to have them! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stranded... We were stranded in Dallas on Easter Sunday.. We arrived at the hotel with no luggage, party of 6, kids tired and hungry....YOUR staff a complete delight! Mark at the front desk went out of his way to be helpful to us. Provided toiletries etc. , I know this is standard but it was done so graciously! Then although the restaurant was closed, the staff let us seat the kids in there and order from the bar menu...the waitress was awesome--I wish I could remember her name. Thanks to you and your staff for the kind attention we received after a very long day of traveling! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional staff! Not only did this hotel meet all of my expectations, but was physically staffed with an outstanding group of individuals especially Christine (registration). At the time of check-in, I asked her about a special request on my return stay (3 days later). She went out of her way to take care of an early check-in situation; in fact, she had a "plan B" for me if a room was not available. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was beautifully presented, and the airport transportation was timely. I will always make this property my hotel preference in the Dallas area. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF There was a problem with the airport shuttle and I waited for over an hour. I was in constant communication with the staff, and finally they told me to take a Taxi and they'd cover the fare. On arrival thy were sincerely apologetic, upgraded my room, and compensated me for my dinner. (Which was EXCELLENT) This team really knows how to turn a bad situation into a great one. If not for them, this would've been a completely different review, but because of them, I'll be sure to book here every time I'm in the Dallas area. Thank you for your great customer service. May 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy There was noise throughout the night as every 5-10 minutes it sounded as if a jackhammer was going off or a pipe was vibrating. Not very Good. Room 518 September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible wait time for shuttle, 30 minutes standing in the sweltering heat, Totally unacceptable for a Starwood Property Can't remember last time I had to call the hotel to request a shuttle (all major and small airports shuttles run every 10 - 20 minutes), BUT at this hotel you have to call. Worst part is that there's absolutely nothing in the confirmation email telling you this. Their "excuse": Too many terminals at DFW to run the shuttle continuously. Suite had no door blocking sound & light from bedroom area & unlike newer Starwood properties, no walk-in shower, only old/tub shower. Staff was excellent & responsive but although manager, who drove the shuttle by the way because they only have one driver --- kind of shocking for a major airport hotel with 500+ rooms --- offered to buy us dinner but never followed up nor did a credit appear on our bill). Manager said guests frequently complain about shuttle wait times but they've clearly done nothing to resolve the problem. During our 30 minute wait, we watched numerous 2 & 3 star hotel chain shuttles pass by. I could have pay 1/2 the price & been to my hotel 20 - 30 minutes early. Considering I had a late evening arrival & early next day departure, that was precious time. I finally found the information regarding shuttle after 5 clicks buried under vague & ambiguous language of the confirmation email. Shocked that a large organization like Starwood doesn't have a special notice with an asterisk in red at top of confirmation to insure guests know to call for shuttle when they're leaving baggage. Starwood, as good as they normally are, should adopt a similar system to Uber or a simple text notification telling you when shuttle will arrive so you don't have to wait in the sweltering Texas heat for 30 minutes. Equally shocking that in this day & age of instant social media & bad PR/Review posts on multiple travel websites, that Starwood doesn't fix major issues that could easily be resolved. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I expected nothing less than a standard Westin. When I showed up, there were no platinum rooms, concierge lounge, no bathrobes in the rooms. Housekeeping left the empty toiletries from the last guest in the shower without replacements. There was a 15 minute wait for the roughly 25 tables that are in the restaurant (for a hotel that sleeps 1,600 people). I was only there for one night, but nearly every part of that hotel that I had an opportunity to touch was a disappointment. If you're going to build a hotel, at least keep it consistent with it's brand image. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is home. This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel staff will always take care of you. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Nice hotel for short stays or business trips, but not really for family. I stayed here with my buddies over the weekend to watch the Dallas Cowboys play the New York Giants. (they lost...boo!). We wanted a hotel close to the DFW airport (which has the worst road system ever!). Typical Westin style, but in a smaller scale. Clean, friendly, and business-like, but not a resort hotel for family. Rooms are small, but comfortable and manageable for the great rate of $135 a night. Elevators are quite slow even though there are 4 of them, probably because they were packed the weekend we were there because of the football fans. I would stay here again because it's close to the DFW airport, right off the freeway, and close to restaurants. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heater is very noisy and doesn't work I stayed right after X-mas, and the weather was very cold during my stay. Hence I turned on the heater and went to bed. Heater became very noisy, but I thought because it was a cold day. During the sleep, I felt the room is very cold, and found that heater was still working (again very noisy), but it didn't blow in any hot air at all. I guessed heater seemed to have some problem, but it was too late to change the room (too much work at 2am).. It seems the hotel was recently renovated, but but HVAC system is still very old and even not functioning well. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aug 31, 2013 I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Two of my recent stays, the rooms have been below standard. The first occurrence the bathroom sink would not drain and the shower door would not open/close because it was out of balance. How does this get missed during the cleaning? It was repaired while I was there. On Aug. 31, 2013 the bathroom sink would not drain, the toilet did not flush properly and the iron was malfunctioning. I reported these Sat night in person at the front desk and none of these problems were addressed during my stay. Disappointing. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel The hotel stay was fine but was disappointed with the shuttle wait at the airport. When the shuttle did arrive, it made 3 more stops after my terminal and only in the last stop picked another passenger up after making us wait for >7 minutes. Their policy is to wait no more than 3 minutes but what should have been a quick hop to the hotel turned more like a 40 minutes trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. A guy named Oscar was great!! I was a little disappointed with the decor of the hotel and hotel room. It was an excellent place for conferences. The meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable. The layout was great as well as the parking. I loved that there was an entrance close to the meeting rooms where we could park close by. I also loved that we could access the WiFi for free and stay connected to work and home. The only complaint that I have is that the rooms did not have a refrigerator. When you have a conference over several days and children are involved, you diffidently need a refrigerator. A small one would be great. I would recommend the hotel if you added a refrigerator. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff I just wanted to write to tell you how impressed I was with some of your staff. I was there for the Core Training and many of us got to the hotel early. Though the rooms weren't ready Jaclyn was kind, patient and pleasant to everyone. Even the frustrated guests that weren't very understanding. Also Lynn was very pleasant and helpful anytime I had a question. There were other staff members that I wish I would have gotten there names that made a great impression on me as well. One of the janitors, a man that was working on Sat morning was extremely cordial and I heard three other ladies complementing him as well. All three shuttle drivers I had were very nice too. Thank you so much for your emphasis on customer service. It was much appreciated!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great door staff! I have to say the door staff far exceeded my expectations. They were very friendly and said hello every time we passed through the doors no matter time of day. It was pouring rain and I was not sure where I had parked my car. They retrieved it while we waited by the front door dry. We ended our convention and were rushing to the airport and they helped us with boxes. My experiences are all about the people I meet as they stick in my mind. These guys did a great job that I won't forget! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel to stay for business! I really appreciate the comfortable room and the very friendly, accommodating, hardworking team. I travel weekly and the Westin DFW Airport has everything, great team and shuttle services and always quick to answer and respond. I forgot my telephone chargers in my room when I left and Sonya helped get them back to me at home thru my coworkers! Thank you! It is wonderful to have cheerful people answer the phone when you need something. Starbucks person is great too! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel My wife and I stayed here for a clown convention this week. It is a very nice hotel with excellent staff. The bed is very comfortable and cozy. The TV's are big and just like the ones at home. We had a room with a view of the airport and it was nice watching the planes land and take off. We attended an evening banquet and a breakfast meeting while there and the food was good. The only negative I have is there is only one restaurant within walking distance and it is a Dennys.... Overall a great hotel and we will stay there again. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>