The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad válido.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Beds I couldn't get enough of how comfortable the beds were. For the labor day weekend we had a lot going on and coming to a clean room and a nice bed. The hotel is conveniently located with walking distance shopping and dining and 10 minute drive away from the noisy/touristy boardwalk area. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expect from Westin...or any Starwood hotel. The room was nice and clean as I would expect, and check-in was easy. Unfortunately, that was the extent of my expectations being met. We returned from dinner and I needed to run back to the car which was parked in the attached garage. I was informed that both elevators were out of order and I would have to go back outside the hotel and enter the garage from there. This was a slight inconvenience, but one that could be overlooked, at least until the next occured. The next morning I woke up and started the shower. Waited for several minutes but only cold water came out. I Found that this was hotel wide and the only solution offered was to move me to another room. That was hardly a solution as the whole hotel had the same problem. Fortunately I was departing, but had I been headed to lunch or a meeting I would have been even more upset that I either had to shower in cold water or not shower at all. In no way is this acceptable at a Westin, or at any hotel. A warm shower is an implied service provided when you stay in a hotel...especially when the rates are what they are at this hotel. Unfortunately, the staff did not feel the same way and had no solution. Virginia Beach is a large enough city that I will have no issue finding alternate lodging on my next visit. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay was not a good stay it could have been better. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I have stayed at this property four times over the past few years and recently completed a three night stay. It is the first time I have checked out disappointed. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center is a great location to stay "off beach" in Viriginia Beach. There are plenty of great shopping and dinning spots to choose from within walking distance. The hotel restaurant should not be overlooked. Due to the many dining choices nearby, the hotel restaurant offers a great menu at prices not normally found at other Westin locations. I have stayed at this Westin multiple times and the rooms are all a good size with good amentities. However, the rooms are beginning to show their age and it apparent that simple maintenance items are not being addressed. The bathroom doorstop had been ripped off the door and not replaced, the retractable clothsline was inoperable, and the shower towel bar/rack was broken. In addition, we had a leaking iron with the setting displays worn off that housekeeping replaced with another iron with the setting display worn off. My biggest concern is the overall lack of cleanliness of the rooms. Our room was very dusty with layers of dust on top of headboard, on the lamps and even on the writing desk and bureau. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and over the next two days it was never corrected. In addition, it was clear that the room was not even vacuumed. It's evident that this location has some maintenance and housekeeping challenges that need to be addressed to keep this hotel at the level it should be at. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what it used to be.... Extremely disappointed. This hotel has gone down hill in my opinion. I will not mention specific names of employees in this review but I complained about the amount of noise in the hotel, the fact my room door latch was very loose (did not feel safe) and during checkout it was a chore to pay cash...and never once did she ask how my stay was, but I needed to catch a flight so after it took 30 mins for her to count change with a calculator, I needed to go. The charge is STILL pending on my credit card. I used to enjoy staying at this hotel and used to recommend it but never again. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 61st Birthday Most of the stay was absolutely fantastic. From Calvin at the front des who ensured we recieved the room we wanted to the room itself. If there was a pitfall it was the breakfast we had on Sunday morning in your dining/bar area. While the wait staff was also great the meal itself was an alomost disaster. My Sausgae was so undercooked that it had to be returned. My wifes French toast was also undercooked however she just ate the crust part. and one more point we both found little black flakes on the bottom of the food which seems to have come from a not so clean grill top October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than the other local hotels but... This was my second time staying at this facility. The rooms were average (definitely better than the other local hotels). The bed was comfortable. I was not happy the front desk staff as I also rented a meeting room and that was not a easy pleasant experience. Also, room service was terrible. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE I have never dealt with a Westin that was such low quality. Everything from start of our vacation to the end of our short visit which was cut even shorter due to the reason Westin did not deliver what was promised and is the norm with most Westins. We had to ask for iron, robe, and parking. I had an elderly parent with me that was put in harms way due to Westins negligence. I would not recommend this hotel if you have children or adults. Parking is a nightmare. When I asked why the response by the "supervisor" was: Ma'am this is a very congested area. I live in Northern Virginia I know what congestion is. I would not recommend this hotel at all. You can easily pay a third of the price they are charging and get the same experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel is below average. I thought most Westin's were great! This particular one did not meet my expectations. Their customer service was sub-par. At check in I did not receive a receipt after paying cash for a three nights stay. I was told one rate over the phone but had to pay a different one at the desk. Each day I did not receive enough clean towels, even after asking. At check out I was asked to pay for a mistake made by the front desk clerk. Management was not helpful and I believe this explains all of the poor customer service inadequacies. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff made a few mistakes The hotel and room were great. Our room however was never cleaned. After a long day on our feet for 10 hours I was so looking forward to climbing into a clean bed and taking a hot shower. No towels and the bed wasn't made. I also had a roll away and there was no blanket. I called for one and they brought a duvet cover with no comforter inside. I also called to see if it was possible to extend my stay one more night. The desk told me they were completely booked. I got online immedately and booked a room for the hotel at westin.com? I had to pack all of our belongings and take them with me for the day and check back in that evening. Quite an ordeal. It was a wonderful peacful quiet hotel and the staff is extremely professional. I would reccomend. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a business hotel Checked in at 10pm and wanted to do some work and grab a quick bite but the resturant and bar had already closed. Front desk suggested the irish bar down the street or room service. Got to the room and no room service menu, staff insisted on reading it to me instead or bring me one, had run out of fries to go with the chicken tenders, could not serve beer, had run out of bottled water (offerd to bring me a glass though). Desk and chair badly stained. Business center closed for renovation. Generally unsatisfactory experience for a Westin. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Weekend Getaway My husband and I live here locally in VB and decided to getaway just for the weekend and I must say we enjoyed ourselves. Guest services was very friendly and we were even offered late checkout for Sunday which we accepted. At first glance of the room when we arrived, we were like wow..Nice, roomy and comfortable. We were walking distance to our favorite restaurant which we frequented all weekend long. And whatever questions I may have had were answered without problems. We are looking forward to booking again very soon. Kudos! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, but needs some procedural help Clean and efficient on arrival, great check-in experience, and upgraded tona suite due to Platinum status. Ordered room service at 11:30pm and I would suggest waiting until breakfast, as it was not a good experience. I have written a note to the Food & Bev mgr on the details. Mini-fridge is either leaking or is condensating as carpet was wet near it, didn't discover it til barefoot in the morning...that will wake you up! Staff was nice and prompt, just need a few procedures outlined better and motivate the kitchen! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is beyond courteous The hotel itself is beautiful and located in a great area of VA Beach, but it's the staff that makes the hotel so memorable. They are welcoming, professional, and are extremely customer service oriented from the front desk to the housekeeping attendants. It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay The Westin Town Center is consistently excellent in providing me service and comfort when I am in the Virginia Beach area. This is my third stay and I will be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Westin Sad to say, but this Westin is very underwhelming. There is little that makes it special or worth the rate you would be asked to pay. The room was rather large, but had drab decorations, old carpet and furnishings, and simply was not very comfortable other than the bed which is standard for Westin. Typically pricey cost for anything from food to internet, though parking was actually free at this hotel, which was unusually nice. Was hoping to check in late morning after a red-eye flight but could not be accommodated even after calling the day prior and that morning, though if they had been at full capacity the night prior, then I can somewhat understand. Desk clerk was very polite and helpful, but no other staff stood out to me during my stay. Location near major roads and restaurants is excellent. You can do better for the area if you are looking for a hotel of similar caliber for the same price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always I typically stay at this Westin once per quarter, and it's always a great stay. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is always a treadmill available in the gym at 5am. The location is great for walking to dinner after a long day of meetings. The only negative was the Wednesday night farmer's market/concert series. The parking garage was completely full with many, many cars driving around looking for spaces. It would be nice if some were reserved for hotel guests. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice, welcoming hotel. The hotel was very clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was aesthically pleasing and comfortable, It is also located in an area with a lot of amenities. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service This is a well trained staff. They really make you feel you are a special customer. Prompt, courteous and pleasant. All positive attitudes about the customers and their jobs.Hotel is safe,clean and located right in the middle of everything else you need when traveling. Special note and kudos for the front desk persons, they are a true professional group. The banquet staff are at the top of their game.. Great experience at this Westin hotel in every way. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We were attending my cousins birthday party and picked this hotel for the location and price. I am so glad we did. the hotel was in a great location, the staff were wonderful and our corner room on the 13th floor was great with a spectacular view. A special thanks to the gentleman who delivered our rollaway after 2am. I am looking forward too many more stays. P.S. Did not get to enjoy the perks due to our busy schedule but my son says the weight room is awesome. February 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by services 1. I find completely unacceptable that my laundry was not returned the same day , even though it was personnally handed over to housekeeping before 8 AM : when enquiring in the evening about the non return , no apologies given , only a vague excuse , and no commercial compensation for the inconvenience ; furthermore , when stating this discontent when checking out , no real interest from clerk at the reception desk 2. no leaflet with hotel services in the room December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standards - I stay at Westin hotels @ 2x a month; I have the "elevated" menu's smoked salmon breakfast each morning and this hotel's version was the worst I've had: the bagel was not toasted, the salad was inedible, the avocado was an unpleasant, grainy texture I have never experienced before... and the grilled tofu was cold. - we checked in at 2:30 AM and our room's thermostat was set at 60 degrees. The "heat" setting on the thermostat didn''t work, and the best we could do was to simply turn the air off. We were forced to sleep in our clothes under the thin bedding provided for the 2-3 hours it took for the room to warm up. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok Not comparable to other Westin hotels. Acted like booking thru spg.com made my reservation somehow of less value. Couldn't find res. Then a comment about how internet booking is "different". (I have always used before with no problems.) Asked to extend my stay and said price would be additional $40 per nite. Top bed linens had dirty spots and all linens were old. No complimentary water in the room, disappointing since we arrived late. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay Besides excellent room accommodations, there were excellent facilities for a small group meeting. The delicious lunch meals and breaks enhanced the quality of the meeting. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best non ocenafront hotel in Va. Beach The hotel has been upgraded and everything looks great. It is without a doubt the best place to stay in Va. Beach that is not oceanfront. It is only about a 15 minute ride to the ocean and the Westin setting is much more peaceful and convenieint to everything than the oceanfront. Situated in the Town Center of Va. Beach, the Westin offers many restaurant choices, shopping, and proximity to Norfolk. Highly recommend! December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls Beach Getaway The location is very centrally located. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and right across the street from entertainment at the Sandler Center. Parking is complimentary and they are minutes from the beaches. The accommodations are standard and comfortable. I would recommend this location. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This is by far the best hotel in the Hampton Roads area. Great rooms, always clean and fresh, awesome beds . Staff is great, good welcome and always willing to help. Most of the staff remembers you by name after only a few stays. Location is great as there are great dining,entertainment and shopping choices within walking distance. Parking is right behind and connected to hotel, with plenty of spaces. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations When I walked into the room I thought I would be able to send an excellent review by having workout equipment in the room. My excitement quickly disappeared when I never got hot water at all the 3 nights I was there. One day there wasn't any water at all. The hotel should have sent an apology to its guest instead the front desk seem to be totally unaware of the issue or what the resolution would be. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin quality This hotel has experienced its fair share of wear and tear. It was visible in the elevators, hallways and certainly the guest rooms. Rooms were spacious but definitely not Starwoods quality. Bathrooms did not meet expectations. Bath tub didn't drain properly. Just didn't give that spa feel that I've grown to love and appreciate with Starwood properties. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Nice hotel, stayed on the 14th floor in a corner room. However the carpet/furniture was stained and the shower kept leaking. Maintenance attempted to repair, but shower was still leaking on my last day - 5th day. Had to request bottle water and bath towel, as none was left in room although tip was taken daily. Staff did not offer gift at check-in, had to ask about gift on the third day. May 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>