The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad válido.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations are great but customer service poor. Upon checking into the hotel i explained to the desk manager i had 2 reservations that had me staying 12-18 Nov. The next night, i had housekeeping in room late thinking nobody was staying in the room so I called the front desk and they said they would correct the situation. The next day i get a call from the hotel saying i needed to be moved out of the room and asked why with no explanation so I explained the situation "again" with assurances it was taken care of. Picked up my new room keys that night and asked the desk manager to leave a note for the general manager to contact me. By chance I checked in with front desk that same night (14 Nov) after eating dinner and discovered the reservation still had not been corrected to stay until 18 Nov. He made the change and advised me to send the confirmations emails I had received to his Westin email. I sent those 2 emails with request to have the General Manager contact me. Again, no response which is very disappointing. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water feature in lobby! Really great views from the 13th floor! Only negative was that the hair dryer and shampoo were missing, but they were brought up quickly when I placed a call to the front desk. Good restaurants within walking distance. But the bed is the absolute best!! It is divine! February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but.... The hotel is quite attractive and location is great but the valet service was awful and management was fairly nonresponsive to the issue. Also the mini bar was empty - not even a soda was available! December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by the devil is in the details The room was comfortable, clean, the bathroom was nice and so was the free parking. The problem was in the details. I asked for a room with a nice view; off-season mid-week should not be too huge of a request. Our view was the parking garage. Not a huge deal but the clock was non-functional. No book with services, room service menu, etc. I was told that this was available thru the TV. Not completely convenient but I understand the idea behind it; however after a couple hours the TV quit working and never worked more than a few minutes during the stay. No help from front desk at checkout either, just "we'll try to get those things taken care of". That will be great for the next guest. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I have stayed at this property four times over the past few years and recently completed a three night stay. It is the first time I have checked out disappointed. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center is a great location to stay "off beach" in Viriginia Beach. There are plenty of great shopping and dinning spots to choose from within walking distance. The hotel restaurant should not be overlooked. Due to the many dining choices nearby, the hotel restaurant offers a great menu at prices not normally found at other Westin locations. I have stayed at this Westin multiple times and the rooms are all a good size with good amentities. However, the rooms are beginning to show their age and it apparent that simple maintenance items are not being addressed. The bathroom doorstop had been ripped off the door and not replaced, the retractable clothsline was inoperable, and the shower towel bar/rack was broken. In addition, we had a leaking iron with the setting displays worn off that housekeeping replaced with another iron with the setting display worn off. My biggest concern is the overall lack of cleanliness of the rooms. Our room was very dusty with layers of dust on top of headboard, on the lamps and even on the writing desk and bureau. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and over the next two days it was never corrected. In addition, it was clear that the room was not even vacuumed. It's evident that this location has some maintenance and housekeeping challenges that need to be addressed to keep this hotel at the level it should be at. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what it used to be.... Extremely disappointed. This hotel has gone down hill in my opinion. I will not mention specific names of employees in this review but I complained about the amount of noise in the hotel, the fact my room door latch was very loose (did not feel safe) and during checkout it was a chore to pay cash...and never once did she ask how my stay was, but I needed to catch a flight so after it took 30 mins for her to count change with a calculator, I needed to go. The charge is STILL pending on my credit card. I used to enjoy staying at this hotel and used to recommend it but never again. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 61st Birthday Most of the stay was absolutely fantastic. From Calvin at the front des who ensured we recieved the room we wanted to the room itself. If there was a pitfall it was the breakfast we had on Sunday morning in your dining/bar area. While the wait staff was also great the meal itself was an alomost disaster. My Sausgae was so undercooked that it had to be returned. My wifes French toast was also undercooked however she just ate the crust part. and one more point we both found little black flakes on the bottom of the food which seems to have come from a not so clean grill top October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not thrilled My bed sunk in the middle, me and my wife rolled to the center and we weigh less than 290 pounds total. The hotel hosted a prom that night and parking was an issue in a rain storm, we had to trek through the rain and tornado winds. Uncertain as to whether or not the prom children were rented a room for the night, however children (teens) were running through the hallway and running into the walls and doors kept us up for over two hours as we waited for security to arrive. Finally if your room is near the elevator get ready for the elevator to ding dong all night, the volume to make someone aware the elevator is going to arrive should have a lower tone. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service was above exceptional, 5 star customer service From the initial check in I felt important. The front desk associate named Calvin greeted me warmly and introduced and enrolled me into the Starwood preferred members program. He also went above and beyond after I mentioned it was my birthday weekend and my wife and family would be celebrating with me. He asked my preference of wine and had a bottle sent to my room at the time I asked. Calvin also followed up the next morning with a personal call reminding me that a bottle would be delivered. I then booked another room for myself and my wife, even though we already live in Va Beach (5 minutes from the hotel) based on this high level of customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Va Beach area who wants to be away from the ocean front but still close to great shopping, dining and the arts. Make sure to say hello to Calvin and the manager Mike. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel is below average. I thought most Westin's were great! This particular one did not meet my expectations. Their customer service was sub-par. At check in I did not receive a receipt after paying cash for a three nights stay. I was told one rate over the phone but had to pay a different one at the desk. Each day I did not receive enough clean towels, even after asking. At check out I was asked to pay for a mistake made by the front desk clerk. Management was not helpful and I believe this explains all of the poor customer service inadequacies. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service This is a well trained staff. They really make you feel you are a special customer. Prompt, courteous and pleasant. All positive attitudes about the customers and their jobs.Hotel is safe,clean and located right in the middle of everything else you need when traveling. Special note and kudos for the front desk persons, they are a true professional group. The banquet staff are at the top of their game.. Great experience at this Westin hotel in every way. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in great location We were not sure why we received a wheel chair accessible room our initial reservation did not request that type of room. However, the room was excellent and the view was awesome. We attended the VGFOA conference and we enjoyed the conference and the stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work This was my second stay at this hotel. On both visits the room I was given had broken Air Conditioning. On my first stay I was told it would be fixed while I was out. I came back after a nice dinner to a room that was 80 degrees. ON my second visit I was given a room, again the AC was broken. I was told they would fix it and decided that was unacceptable and asked to be switched to another room. Really do they not have maintenance to check those things before guest check in? May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff made a few mistakes The hotel and room were great. Our room however was never cleaned. After a long day on our feet for 10 hours I was so looking forward to climbing into a clean bed and taking a hot shower. No towels and the bed wasn't made. I also had a roll away and there was no blanket. I called for one and they brought a duvet cover with no comforter inside. I also called to see if it was possible to extend my stay one more night. The desk told me they were completely booked. I got online immedately and booked a room for the hotel at westin.com? I had to pack all of our belongings and take them with me for the day and check back in that evening. Quite an ordeal. It was a wonderful peacful quiet hotel and the staff is extremely professional. I would reccomend. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a business hotel Checked in at 10pm and wanted to do some work and grab a quick bite but the resturant and bar had already closed. Front desk suggested the irish bar down the street or room service. Got to the room and no room service menu, staff insisted on reading it to me instead or bring me one, had run out of fries to go with the chicken tenders, could not serve beer, had run out of bottled water (offerd to bring me a glass though). Desk and chair badly stained. Business center closed for renovation. Generally unsatisfactory experience for a Westin. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Weekend Getaway My husband and I live here locally in VB and decided to getaway just for the weekend and I must say we enjoyed ourselves. Guest services was very friendly and we were even offered late checkout for Sunday which we accepted. At first glance of the room when we arrived, we were like wow..Nice, roomy and comfortable. We were walking distance to our favorite restaurant which we frequented all weekend long. And whatever questions I may have had were answered without problems. We are looking forward to booking again very soon. Kudos! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin quality This hotel has experienced its fair share of wear and tear. It was visible in the elevators, hallways and certainly the guest rooms. Rooms were spacious but definitely not Starwoods quality. Bathrooms did not meet expectations. Bath tub didn't drain properly. Just didn't give that spa feel that I've grown to love and appreciate with Starwood properties. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always I typically stay at this Westin once per quarter, and it's always a great stay. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is always a treadmill available in the gym at 5am. The location is great for walking to dinner after a long day of meetings. The only negative was the Wednesday night farmer's market/concert series. The parking garage was completely full with many, many cars driving around looking for spaces. It would be nice if some were reserved for hotel guests. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We were attending my cousins birthday party and picked this hotel for the location and price. I am so glad we did. the hotel was in a great location, the staff were wonderful and our corner room on the 13th floor was great with a spectacular view. A special thanks to the gentleman who delivered our rollaway after 2am. I am looking forward too many more stays. P.S. Did not get to enjoy the perks due to our busy schedule but my son says the weight room is awesome. February 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by services 1. I find completely unacceptable that my laundry was not returned the same day , even though it was personnally handed over to housekeeping before 8 AM : when enquiring in the evening about the non return , no apologies given , only a vague excuse , and no commercial compensation for the inconvenience ; furthermore , when stating this discontent when checking out , no real interest from clerk at the reception desk 2. no leaflet with hotel services in the room December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok Not comparable to other Westin hotels. Acted like booking thru spg.com made my reservation somehow of less value. Couldn't find res. Then a comment about how internet booking is "different". (I have always used before with no problems.) Asked to extend my stay and said price would be additional $40 per nite. Top bed linens had dirty spots and all linens were old. No complimentary water in the room, disappointing since we arrived late. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holiday Weekend Get-away This was my second stay at this location and the staff was professional and courteous. The customer service was outstanding and it was apparent that customer service is a priority. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This is by far the best hotel in the Hampton Roads area. Great rooms, always clean and fresh, awesome beds . Staff is great, good welcome and always willing to help. Most of the staff remembers you by name after only a few stays. Location is great as there are great dining,entertainment and shopping choices within walking distance. Parking is right behind and connected to hotel, with plenty of spaces. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations When I walked into the room I thought I would be able to send an excellent review by having workout equipment in the room. My excitement quickly disappeared when I never got hot water at all the 3 nights I was there. One day there wasn't any water at all. The hotel should have sent an apology to its guest instead the front desk seem to be totally unaware of the issue or what the resolution would be. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Nice hotel, stayed on the 14th floor in a corner room. However the carpet/furniture was stained and the shower kept leaking. Maintenance attempted to repair, but shower was still leaking on my last day - 5th day. Had to request bottle water and bath towel, as none was left in room although tip was taken daily. Staff did not offer gift at check-in, had to ask about gift on the third day. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shamrock Run Stay We come to town for the Shamrock Run and this is our favorite hotel...never have they let us down...great hotel and can't wait until next year to come back! May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Handled PR Issue While my stay at the Westin was enjoyable, I cannot overlook one large incident that happened. While I was checking into the hotel, I noticed a large stack of letters behind the desk, which stated that the electricity in all hotel rooms would be shut off from 6-7am because the local power company was running some tests. I understand that the circumstances of this electrical work were beyond the control of the Westin; however, I think it could have been handled in a more appropriate fashion. For instance, I’ve stayed at hotels who sent me an email before my stay to alert me of a construction project. As a business traveler, I would have planned my meetings better had I known that I would not have power for an hour in the morning to get ready. As it turned out, the electricity was not out for the full hour and the issue was handled appropriately during the day of; however, considering the clientele of the hotel, more information would have been appreciated in a timely fashion. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Manager Tonya is one of the most helpful, friendly, and professional people that I have ever come into contact with during my stay at a hotel. Not only did she ensure that we had everything that we needed, she assisted me with utmost professionalism when I realized that I had left a piece of clothing in the room. She is truly an asset to the hotel! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service could have been better Most of the staff tried to be pleasant and helpful. But the room adjacent to ours had parties 2 of the 3 nights we were there and no one answered the front desk when I called down at 2 a.m. I pay too much money for my stay to be like a dorm room. Another staff member was rude to us in the conference center. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was nice and the location great The was nice and the location was great. But in the room lacked style, it seemed like everything was to one side and there was open space that was useless. Also, in the bathroom there was no vents for the steam from the shower and the windows were not cleaned. There was stains all over the windows. November 16, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>