The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23462
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by maintenance The hotel is great but its evident that some maintenance money needs to be spent in certain areas. I think the last three times i've stayed at this property there has been at least one fixture in the bathroom that appears to be nearly falling off the wall. This past time it was the shampoo rack in the shower. A little attention to some of the details would go a long way. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome staff! I've stayed at several Westin hotels before and this one by far had the best customer service. Not that the others weren't great, but the staff her was just better. I had the romance package so the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to the room were a great touch. The bed was amazing and the suite was very spacious. Room service was pretty tasty too! Close to some really good restaurants and only a short ride from the beach! I will definitely be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I made my reservation a month in advance very excited seeing your hotel on the internet. Received an email 3 days before we got there stating"we're ready for your arrival". How wrong was that. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 a.m. after a 6 hour drive to find out although we did have a reservation they did not have a room for us. I had reserved a Deluxe room they were going to put us in a lower room after argument and not understanding what the term "reservation" means to the hotel, they put us in a suite for 1 night. Which may have been great to some' but it's not at 2 a.m and they want us out of the room by noon. What am I going to do with a suite when I'm going to be sleeping the entire time not to mention I have to change to another room the next day! They called us at 10 a.m. to find out when we would be leaving the room. So technically I paid $220 for 8 hours, hardly seems right. We were then told they had our room ready and then turned around and said no it wasn't ready yet, but would be in a few hours. The room itself looked like it had a leak in the ceiling, it was not fixed, looked like someone may have attempted to patch over, did not paint. NOTHING like the picture on the internet. Very, Very disappointed. I don't mind paying a high dollar amount for anything if it is worth it. Friends told me the Westin is a nice hotel chain and I will really like it. I will correct them. With no room when we arrived, no offer of a discount for the problems or even a free drink or meal. My question to the Westin is "What does reservation mean in your hotel standards?" I would never be comfortable reserving a room from you again, since I wouldn't be certain if I really had a room. What was to be a fun, relaxing weekend getaway, turned out to be much frustration. Would not recommend to others. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay This is a lovely property and the staff simply couldn't have been better. We had a beautiful room with a great view and enjoyed the area very much. Unfortunately, there was a wedding party who stayed on our floor, and they were waaaay too noisy at 2:30 in the morning, but I just don't know that staff can do much about that. Maybe teach them some manners - oh, right, their parents were supposed to do that for them. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! We were at a a family wedding. The hotel was neat and clean and the staff were very friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice My wife and I were having a "staycation" and chose The Westin for it's location. Everything about the hotel was first class. The views from our room were breathtaking. The pool was clean and bright. Everything we wanted to do was within easy walking distance to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Location - Romantic Getaway Fun location, near restaurants and shops. Modern, comfortable, great gym and pool, easy parking, beautiful, rooms were comfortable and clean. I wish wifi were included but other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We had a delux king room on the corner with a great view. I could tell there were a lot of guests in the hotel the weekend we stayed but there was never an issue with noise. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very friendly and helpful staff.great accommodations,spacious room and comfortable beds.Conveniently located.Highly recommended,will definitely stay at the Westin when in Va. Beach again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Rooms spacious, beds comfortable, heavenly showers, Dog Friendly with park nearby. Thank you to Mr. French for making last minute reservations for me and my family. We had a wonderful stay. The restaurants, malls and movie theater were conveniently located. I would highly recommend and plan on visiting it again. I would highly reccommend Th July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities This hotel is located in a great location, it accommodates the business traveler and would also be great for a weekend getaway. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reunion Stay This is the same hotel that I stay in every time that I visit Va Bch. The only issue that I experienced was the room not cooling off. Though the thermometer was turned down to its coolest the room continued to feel humid and warm throughout the night. Other than that my stay went well. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standards - I stay at Westin hotels @ 2x a month; I have the "elevated" menu's smoked salmon breakfast each morning and this hotel's version was the worst I've had: the bagel was not toasted, the salad was inedible, the avocado was an unpleasant, grainy texture I have never experienced before... and the grilled tofu was cold. - we checked in at 2:30 AM and our room's thermostat was set at 60 degrees. The "heat" setting on the thermostat didn''t work, and the best we could do was to simply turn the air off. We were forced to sleep in our clothes under the thin bedding provided for the 2-3 hours it took for the room to warm up. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More from a 4 Star Hotel The geographic surrounding area of the hotel is what makes it almost tolerable. The quality of the room stay (noisy air conditioner all night) with the deluxe room and the visual conditions (all of the hotel room doors need painting) made me feel I was in a less than 4 star hotel. The bathroom required immediate maintenance to the sink upon my arrival and the shower's tile floor required me to wear slipper to bath. Also, the physical shape of the soap did not allow it to stay in the soap dish. The staff was very pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation Found the hotel and staff very accommodating . Bed was a little too soft for me but shower was awesome. Liked being away from hustle, bustle of beach but still had easy access to it. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than the other local hotels but... This was my second time staying at this facility. The rooms were average (definitely better than the other local hotels). The bed was comfortable. I was not happy the front desk staff as I also rented a meeting room and that was not a easy pleasant experience. Also, room service was terrible. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in service I have high expectations for Westin and was disappointed with this property. Not only did the deluxe room I reserved not include all the furniture in the photos (chaise lounge) the room service would close early. Unable to order alcoholic beverages to the room because the bar closed early due to not being busy. Also made a call to the front desk for extra soap/shampoo and towels and had to wait over 30 minutes. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this property and have disappointed. If I had not used points I would NOT have booked to stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was disappointed that The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center did not have a parking lot of their own, they shared the public parking for the town center (marketplace). We were given an upgrade - a corner room on a higher floor, which was nice of the front desk staff. The TV remote was literally broken, one could hear the batteries moving inside the remote. It was changed once I complained about it. Since it was a little cold outside that night, we did not realize that the AC was not cooling the room until late at night. By that time, we did not want to get up from the bed and change room. A room with a broken AC is not acceptable in a motel, let alone a Westin. This hotel needs a lot of improvements. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good, but average Westin I really enjoyed the staff, however, the rooms are pretty average, seems to have not been updated in a while. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great My hotel stay was great, but my refrigerator was not working in the room so I was unable to keep my food cold. But overall I enjoyed my stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel Upon entering, there was NO ONE at the reception desk. We waited for 5 minutes and another patron who was tired of waiting poked his head around behind the desk. What do you know, 3 hotel staff came out looking embarrassed and greeted us. Not a good start. We were given room 615 even though we requested a higher floor. Not a huge deal, but once we got into the room we noticed the fixtures were hanging on the walls by loose screws. What's the excuse here? Also there is a huge shelf in the shower and good luck not banging your head on it. This shelf was also barely hanging on by a screw. The window in the room covered half the wall but the curtains went across the entire wall to give you the illusion that there was a giant window. Big problem is, the curtain closed towards the window leaving a gap for the sun to come in DIRECTLY ON YOUR FACE IN THE BED. So much for a good nights rest! I thought the Westin was supposed to be a better hotel. Truly disappointed in my stay. The hotel is huge and was not fully booked. Wouldn't you want to give your guests the best rooms available so they might consider returning? June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another dirty room I am a frequent traveler and have been a guest at your hotel for many years. It has continued to deteriorate. The last stay - I had to request a room change due to several issues (no mirror, dirty bathroom with hair on the floor, tub wouldn't drain, broken safe wedged close with a piece of cardboard). To my surprise - again disgusting room. I saw a dark spot on the carpet and when I got close it was a ball of black human hair. Then my husband dropped something, and when he went to reach near one of the beds - we found a dirty face towel and one dirty sock that didn't belong to us. Again, the same broken safe that makes it nearly impossible to close the closet door. I downplayed the situation & didn't complain since my husband rarely travels to Virginia Beach with me and didn't want to ruin the stay. But your hotel is becoming GROSS! I find hair all over the place every single time I stay. I cringe looking at the rugs in the rooms. I am back in July for a week and I'm sure it'll be the same -- I feel guilty for not saying anything this week when I stayed, so I will begin taking detailed pictures and placing them on Trip Advisor - something I've never done. I am also going to complain to our Corporate Travel Team. Hopefully, you guys will get the message clean your rooms and sanitize/update your carpets. One more chance - and I will be brutal given all I've seen. What a shame that you're letting this happen. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost articles I have been staying at this location for work for the past 6 months and this last visit put a sour taste in my mouth. I called the hotel because I left personal clothing items in my room, and the receptionist responded with her standard answer that the cleaning folks did not find it. I called again the next day to see if something turned up and I got the same standard response. I asked both ladies if they could check the drawers because I know i left items (free people jeans , that are not cheap) in the room, both ladies turned down my request. I cleaned out my suitcase just to double check and nothing. I know I left articles in this hotel and its sad to note that someone took them. What's even more disappointed is that neither ladies didn't bother to check that I have stayed multiple times at this location and I am regular customer. The last lady I spoke to, I told her I was going to write complaint that it's clear that someone took my items, she didn't respond with "let me take down your information and get my manager involve because this is not how we operate here at this hotel. Instead she said ok. I am so disappointed and have a couple more trips coming up and will not be giving my business to this particular hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't believve the hype I thought wow we will stay at :The Westin", a clearly beautiful lobby. HOWEVER, the room was horrible. There is no USB or connector for internet. The furniture is OLD. The floor in the bathroom filthy. I was very disappointed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay The Westin Town Center is consistently excellent in providing me service and comfort when I am in the Virginia Beach area. This is my third stay and I will be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Everything good, rooms very comfortable, great sleep quality and the staff too kind June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view from the 14th floor; well equipped gym Enjoyed my stay so much...best night of sleep I've enjoyed in a while. The plush robe was a delightful surprise and the dual showerhead feature was positively extravagant. While the hotel was full, it was quiet and peaceful. I spent about an hour in the gym (clean, lots of towels, flooring completely appropriate for Insanity or similar type of workout) and there was never more than one other person in there with me! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall Overall a very nice property. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Responsiveness I had a couple of problems with my room. First, my iron did not work. I reported it to Housekeeping. When I arrived back to my room after dinner, I had a note from maintenance that my iron was ok but I had a bad wall socket. I tried the iron again, in all wall sockets in the room. None worked. I called again and a new iron was delivered. It worked great, in the original wall socket. Also, my room safe had the pin activated, so I was unable to use since I didn't know the combination. I reported it, and someone fixed it the next day. Otherwise, everything was great. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable & Convenient but Construction a bit Careless Been a loyal SPG member since 2003 but lately I've been finding it harder and harder to give SPG properties anything above a three star rating. Our recent stay during Memorial Day weekend at the Westin was average at best. Check in was mediocre. No recognition as Starwood Gold Members. No mention of our Gold amenity offerings. No mention of the Green Choice program. It was a rushed process with a shooing off to the elevators. Just to be clear, I'm not some type of status seeker expecting to be greeted as a preferred guest. I just know that SPG asks how you were greeted on their post stay surveys. Also, SPG, if you are going to offer a welcome amenity, please train your staff to offer it. I feel ridiculous when I have to bring it up. This is not an isolated incident either. My wife and I were given a room on the 15th floor (Starwood Preferred Floor). Room 1510 was spacious and clean. Complete with one complimentary bottle of Dasani Water and Starbucks coffee. Not much of a view; just a shopping center and the highway below. Now, on to the bathroom. Not sure how any contractor could finish this bathroom and think, "Yup, looks good." The shaving mirror was totally crooked hanging from the wall. Plus, the plate around the shower handle was so loose you could spin it around. But the clear winner of dysfunction was the shower towel rack, it was falling from the wall! We alerted the front desk staff . The staff member said someone would be notified to fix it. Nope. Okay, obviously a broken towel rack is not the end of the world. But why did it take me tweeting the picture to @spg to get any type of response. Kudos to Starwood Social Media (Alice K) for offering SPG points as a gesture of good will. Did we get any direct response from the hotel management during our stay? Nope. One other note worth mentioning, the ice machine on the 15th floor was out of service during our stay. Since I'm writing this review a few weeks after our stay, let's hope it's been fixed. I didn't feel very "Preferred" to have to walk down to the 13th floor to get ice. Didn't use the gym or indoor pool during our visit; however, I took a quick tour of both. Gym was spacious and looked to have decent equipment and the pool was a nice size. In terms of an overall comfortable stay, the Westin did meet all expectations. The heavenly bed, heavenly shower, and heavenly spa amenities are my favorite parts of the Westin experience. Room was clean and we appreciated having a refrigerator. It's also worth mentioning that the hotel is in a great location. Convenient to shopping and entertainment venues; it's just a short drive to Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach. There are also a number of restaurants within walking distance (PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, etc.) The hotel lobby also hosts a Starbucks. However, leave yourself time to order, our experiences there were a bit slow and somewhat unorganized. However, the staff was pleasant. Lastly, the free parking at the public garage is a nice feature; entrance is on Market Street. The garage elevators are located to the left of the front desk. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in great location We were not sure why we received a wheel chair accessible room our initial reservation did not request that type of room. However, the room was excellent and the view was awesome. We attended the VGFOA conference and we enjoyed the conference and the stay. June 3, 2014
  • 2015-04-16T18:56:26.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>