The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23462
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More from a 4 Star Hotel The geographic surrounding area of the hotel is what makes it almost tolerable. The quality of the room stay (noisy air conditioner all night) with the deluxe room and the visual conditions (all of the hotel room doors need painting) made me feel I was in a less than 4 star hotel. The bathroom required immediate maintenance to the sink upon my arrival and the shower's tile floor required me to wear slipper to bath. Also, the physical shape of the soap did not allow it to stay in the soap dish. The staff was very pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Pet Friendly Revue A fantastic hotel experience. We would recommend the hotel to anyone. We had our dog with us and he was treated as a guest also. There was no extra charge for the pet. Rather than risk leaving our dog alone in the room, we used room service for dinner. A hotel as hotels are meant to be. Lots of fine restaurants within comfortable walking distance. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was disappointed that The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center did not have a parking lot of their own, they shared the public parking for the town center (marketplace). We were given an upgrade - a corner room on a higher floor, which was nice of the front desk staff. The TV remote was literally broken, one could hear the batteries moving inside the remote. It was changed once I complained about it. Since it was a little cold outside that night, we did not realize that the AC was not cooling the room until late at night. By that time, we did not want to get up from the bed and change room. A room with a broken AC is not acceptable in a motel, let alone a Westin. This hotel needs a lot of improvements. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice with some exception Hotel itself was very nice. It was a last minute 'special price' that, as I found out after checking in, did not include free WiFi in the room. As a frequent traveler and SPG, I just do not apprecitate the nickel and dime approach. The quoted price should include everything. For that reason, I wiil avoid these hotels in the future. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in service I have high expectations for Westin and was disappointed with this property. Not only did the deluxe room I reserved not include all the furniture in the photos (chaise lounge) the room service would close early. Unable to order alcoholic beverages to the room because the bar closed early due to not being busy. Also made a call to the front desk for extra soap/shampoo and towels and had to wait over 30 minutes. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this property and have disappointed. If I had not used points I would NOT have booked to stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations are great but customer service poor. Upon checking into the hotel i explained to the desk manager i had 2 reservations that had me staying 12-18 Nov. The next night, i had housekeeping in room late thinking nobody was staying in the room so I called the front desk and they said they would correct the situation. The next day i get a call from the hotel saying i needed to be moved out of the room and asked why with no explanation so I explained the situation "again" with assurances it was taken care of. Picked up my new room keys that night and asked the desk manager to leave a note for the general manager to contact me. By chance I checked in with front desk that same night (14 Nov) after eating dinner and discovered the reservation still had not been corrected to stay until 18 Nov. He made the change and advised me to send the confirmations emails I had received to his Westin email. I sent those 2 emails with request to have the General Manager contact me. Again, no response which is very disappointing. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water feature in lobby! Really great views from the 13th floor! Only negative was that the hair dryer and shampoo were missing, but they were brought up quickly when I placed a call to the front desk. Good restaurants within walking distance. But the bed is the absolute best!! It is divine! February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Rooms spacious, beds comfortable, heavenly showers, Dog Friendly with park nearby. Thank you to Mr. French for making last minute reservations for me and my family. We had a wonderful stay. The restaurants, malls and movie theater were conveniently located. I would highly recommend and plan on visiting it again. I would highly reccommend Th July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but.... The hotel is quite attractive and location is great but the valet service was awful and management was fairly nonresponsive to the issue. Also the mini bar was empty - not even a soda was available! December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by the devil is in the details The room was comfortable, clean, the bathroom was nice and so was the free parking. The problem was in the details. I asked for a room with a nice view; off-season mid-week should not be too huge of a request. Our view was the parking garage. Not a huge deal but the clock was non-functional. No book with services, room service menu, etc. I was told that this was available thru the TV. Not completely convenient but I understand the idea behind it; however after a couple hours the TV quit working and never worked more than a few minutes during the stay. No help from front desk at checkout either, just "we'll try to get those things taken care of". That will be great for the next guest. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reunion Stay This is the same hotel that I stay in every time that I visit Va Bch. The only issue that I experienced was the room not cooling off. Though the thermometer was turned down to its coolest the room continued to feel humid and warm throughout the night. Other than that my stay went well. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I have stayed at this property four times over the past few years and recently completed a three night stay. It is the first time I have checked out disappointed. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center is a great location to stay "off beach" in Viriginia Beach. There are plenty of great shopping and dinning spots to choose from within walking distance. The hotel restaurant should not be overlooked. Due to the many dining choices nearby, the hotel restaurant offers a great menu at prices not normally found at other Westin locations. I have stayed at this Westin multiple times and the rooms are all a good size with good amentities. However, the rooms are beginning to show their age and it apparent that simple maintenance items are not being addressed. The bathroom doorstop had been ripped off the door and not replaced, the retractable clothsline was inoperable, and the shower towel bar/rack was broken. In addition, we had a leaking iron with the setting displays worn off that housekeeping replaced with another iron with the setting display worn off. My biggest concern is the overall lack of cleanliness of the rooms. Our room was very dusty with layers of dust on top of headboard, on the lamps and even on the writing desk and bureau. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and over the next two days it was never corrected. In addition, it was clear that the room was not even vacuumed. It's evident that this location has some maintenance and housekeeping challenges that need to be addressed to keep this hotel at the level it should be at. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities This hotel is located in a great location, it accommodates the business traveler and would also be great for a weekend getaway. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what it used to be.... Extremely disappointed. This hotel has gone down hill in my opinion. I will not mention specific names of employees in this review but I complained about the amount of noise in the hotel, the fact my room door latch was very loose (did not feel safe) and during checkout it was a chore to pay cash...and never once did she ask how my stay was, but I needed to catch a flight so after it took 30 mins for her to count change with a calculator, I needed to go. The charge is STILL pending on my credit card. I used to enjoy staying at this hotel and used to recommend it but never again. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 61st Birthday Most of the stay was absolutely fantastic. From Calvin at the front des who ensured we recieved the room we wanted to the room itself. If there was a pitfall it was the breakfast we had on Sunday morning in your dining/bar area. While the wait staff was also great the meal itself was an alomost disaster. My Sausgae was so undercooked that it had to be returned. My wifes French toast was also undercooked however she just ate the crust part. and one more point we both found little black flakes on the bottom of the food which seems to have come from a not so clean grill top October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than the other local hotels but... This was my second time staying at this facility. The rooms were average (definitely better than the other local hotels). The bed was comfortable. I was not happy the front desk staff as I also rented a meeting room and that was not a easy pleasant experience. Also, room service was terrible. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation Found the hotel and staff very accommodating . Bed was a little too soft for me but shower was awesome. Liked being away from hustle, bustle of beach but still had easy access to it. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel is below average. I thought most Westin's were great! This particular one did not meet my expectations. Their customer service was sub-par. At check in I did not receive a receipt after paying cash for a three nights stay. I was told one rate over the phone but had to pay a different one at the desk. Each day I did not receive enough clean towels, even after asking. At check out I was asked to pay for a mistake made by the front desk clerk. Management was not helpful and I believe this explains all of the poor customer service inadequacies. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff made a few mistakes The hotel and room were great. Our room however was never cleaned. After a long day on our feet for 10 hours I was so looking forward to climbing into a clean bed and taking a hot shower. No towels and the bed wasn't made. I also had a roll away and there was no blanket. I called for one and they brought a duvet cover with no comforter inside. I also called to see if it was possible to extend my stay one more night. The desk told me they were completely booked. I got online immedately and booked a room for the hotel at westin.com? I had to pack all of our belongings and take them with me for the day and check back in that evening. Quite an ordeal. It was a wonderful peacful quiet hotel and the staff is extremely professional. I would reccomend. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a business hotel Checked in at 10pm and wanted to do some work and grab a quick bite but the resturant and bar had already closed. Front desk suggested the irish bar down the street or room service. Got to the room and no room service menu, staff insisted on reading it to me instead or bring me one, had run out of fries to go with the chicken tenders, could not serve beer, had run out of bottled water (offerd to bring me a glass though). Desk and chair badly stained. Business center closed for renovation. Generally unsatisfactory experience for a Westin. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Service I usually don't stay at this hotel, but did recently on a business trip. While the hotel was nice, I was truly disappointed in the overall experience. My room service trays were not removed, my toiletries were not replaced, and the robe was removed after the first night. I expected more at this price. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Weekend Getaway My husband and I live here locally in VB and decided to getaway just for the weekend and I must say we enjoyed ourselves. Guest services was very friendly and we were even offered late checkout for Sunday which we accepted. At first glance of the room when we arrived, we were like wow..Nice, roomy and comfortable. We were walking distance to our favorite restaurant which we frequented all weekend long. And whatever questions I may have had were answered without problems. We are looking forward to booking again very soon. Kudos! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Responsiveness I had a couple of problems with my room. First, my iron did not work. I reported it to Housekeeping. When I arrived back to my room after dinner, I had a note from maintenance that my iron was ok but I had a bad wall socket. I tried the iron again, in all wall sockets in the room. None worked. I called again and a new iron was delivered. It worked great, in the original wall socket. Also, my room safe had the pin activated, so I was unable to use since I didn't know the combination. I reported it, and someone fixed it the next day. Otherwise, everything was great. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always I typically stay at this Westin once per quarter, and it's always a great stay. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is always a treadmill available in the gym at 5am. The location is great for walking to dinner after a long day of meetings. The only negative was the Wednesday night farmer's market/concert series. The parking garage was completely full with many, many cars driving around looking for spaces. It would be nice if some were reserved for hotel guests. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service This is a well trained staff. They really make you feel you are a special customer. Prompt, courteous and pleasant. All positive attitudes about the customers and their jobs.Hotel is safe,clean and located right in the middle of everything else you need when traveling. Special note and kudos for the front desk persons, they are a true professional group. The banquet staff are at the top of their game.. Great experience at this Westin hotel in every way. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We were attending my cousins birthday party and picked this hotel for the location and price. I am so glad we did. the hotel was in a great location, the staff were wonderful and our corner room on the 13th floor was great with a spectacular view. A special thanks to the gentleman who delivered our rollaway after 2am. I am looking forward too many more stays. P.S. Did not get to enjoy the perks due to our busy schedule but my son says the weight room is awesome. February 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by services 1. I find completely unacceptable that my laundry was not returned the same day , even though it was personnally handed over to housekeeping before 8 AM : when enquiring in the evening about the non return , no apologies given , only a vague excuse , and no commercial compensation for the inconvenience ; furthermore , when stating this discontent when checking out , no real interest from clerk at the reception desk 2. no leaflet with hotel services in the room December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin quality This hotel has experienced its fair share of wear and tear. It was visible in the elevators, hallways and certainly the guest rooms. Rooms were spacious but definitely not Starwoods quality. Bathrooms did not meet expectations. Bath tub didn't drain properly. Just didn't give that spa feel that I've grown to love and appreciate with Starwood properties. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok Not comparable to other Westin hotels. Acted like booking thru spg.com made my reservation somehow of less value. Couldn't find res. Then a comment about how internet booking is "different". (I have always used before with no problems.) Asked to extend my stay and said price would be additional $40 per nite. Top bed linens had dirty spots and all linens were old. No complimentary water in the room, disappointing since we arrived late. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best non ocenafront hotel in Va. Beach The hotel has been upgraded and everything looks great. It is without a doubt the best place to stay in Va. Beach that is not oceanfront. It is only about a 15 minute ride to the ocean and the Westin setting is much more peaceful and convenieint to everything than the oceanfront. Situated in the Town Center of Va. Beach, the Westin offers many restaurant choices, shopping, and proximity to Norfolk. Highly recommend! December 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>