The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • Frankreich
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by very bad experience I had a very bad experience during our check in. The receptionist was not helpful at all. Even after I let her know that I am a gold member - she never explained to me how I can use free in-room internet service and never tried to upgrade my room to an enhanced room. This was the worst experience and the westin paris just ruined my first trip to paris. Thank you very much. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location-dreary rooms We were in rooms 401-403 for a 6 night stay. We requested a room change because of the dreariness of the room and the view of a brick courtyard. When I asked for a room that looked like that on your web sight I was told there was only one of those, and they could move us on the 5th day of a six night stay. The standing lamp in the room never worked, and was never replaced. A repair man was sent 3 times --never fixed or replaced. It only made a dreary room more dreary. The bathroom was outdated and the tub dangerous to exit. The globs of dust that were in the overhead light that was missing its housing were removed upon my calling. The security man never came after a couple of calls to fix the non working safe. The location of the hotel was good, but any charm of the lobby was gone as soon as one entered their generic hotel room. We travel a lot and stay in upscale properties . It is hard to include this property in that category. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise, no internet, cramped room They allowed a wedding band to play till 1:30AM the night before my presentation at a conference. Very bad karaoke and loud booming music kept me awake. No internet the first night due to electricity problems I was told. Closet to hang clothes was no more than 8 inches wide. Hotel people were more responsive than past years but can't make up for this. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very classic one, but needs some improvement First I was impressed by the hystorical looking of the building, and the warm welcome of the door man. However, the gentleman at the counter didn't recognized my SPG status, no matter how many times I tried to show him my SPG card, he just told me he's got it; and it turned out he didn't ask me if I want a breakfast or points as gift (instead he only ask me if I want 250 points). I was totally treated as a gold member until 2 hours later I went back to the counter to confirm again, the lady confirmed the status and gave me the voucher for breakfast. I was booking for a king bed, and instead it's two slippery single bed (I could never get these two beds together). Great location but it's a little pitty. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed: Safety compromised Visited Paris for 4 nights and stayed at the Westin. Was here 3 years ago and thought it was great. Shortly after we checked in, I took a shower to freshen up. While my friend waited, a maintenance man entered abruptly without permission. Upon seeing the room was occupied, he apologized and left immediately. Then in the same day, a housekeeper entered, again without knocking or waiting for permission to enter. These 2 incidences made me feel that security was compromised. The room was neither equipped with drinking glasses nor sleepers. We then called the front desk to request for these items. And they were never delivered to us. I made a complaint via email but since it was addressed to the reservation desk, the deputy general manager was unable to address these issues until 2 days later. She called and acknowledged the issues and offered us a suite and wine. Although her gestures were very nice, I still feel that the security issues must be addressed. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife and I were disappointed in this hotel after our 3-night stay about a week ago. The staff or service wasn't really the issue as they were accommodating. Just don't expect out of the world service experience. They just do their jobs. The room was the biggest disappointed. Room #1106 to be exact. From a SPG Category 6, you probably expect the rooms to be clean and well-maintained at the VERY LEAST. This room was not. The carpets are torn at the seams in many places, paint peeling all over in the bathroom, and the room was just dirty and dingy. This was probably something I'd receive at a hostel or something. The location is great cause it's right next to the Tuileries and a few blocks from the Louvre. But other than the location, there's nothing going for this hotel. I will never recommend this hotel and will not stay here again. I'm sure the outlook of a room varies from room to room but it's not a good impression. Plus they knew we were on our anniversary and put us in this type of room. May 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I am an platinum member and felt that my check-in was not satisfactory. The service provided by the staff was not welcoming and she did not try and accommodate any of my upgrade requests. I booked 2 double rooms and only 1 double room was available when I arrived. The room was very small. The door to my room was very difficult to open as it kept getting jammed. Full length mirror not available in my room. Coffee machine was not provided in the room and it was very inconvenient that you had to pay a service charge for coffee or tea to be delivered to the room. A charitable contribution was also charged to my room bill without prior consent. Overall I felt that the hotel did not deliver the quality of service and amenities promised by the starwood standard. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor SPG recognition I booked a room in the Westin Vendome a couple of months in advance, and even though I made clear that it was a very special occasion for me and my wife, the treatment we received was poor to say the least, for Westin & Starwood standards. I used my SPG points for 2 free nights and at the check-in when I asked what kind of room I was getting, I was told that I got an upgrade from Standard to Standard with View. Now, I know that you cannot take it for granted, but all the times I used my free nights points I got fantastic suites and so on. It is at the end of the day a 'reward' of your fidelity as a guest and I have always felt special in that respect. This time, regardless the early booking, the hotel clearly not very busy, my SPG status, the special occasion etc, I felt almost less then an ordinary guest. If you add that during the check in when I said that the upgrade wasn't much of an effort on the Hotel side I was told to look at the price list and see how much more expensive the Standard with view was vs the Standard, well you get the overall picture! How offensive?! Anyway, the room had indeed a very nice view but I haven't been in such small rooms since my College days. In two occasions used glasses were removed but not replaced; same for melted ice in a bucket were there was obviously a bottle of Champagne still quite full. On the up side, fantastic experience in the SPA and good service and food in the Bar. But overall, probably my most disappointing experience in over 12 years of being part of what I believe being one the best hotels fidelity program around (i.e. SPG) January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Worth every Euro! Stayed here in July 2013 & it was an amazing experience! Our room had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower! The room service was truly some of the best food I've eaten in my entire life! While our room was delayed in being ready on time, the font desk invited us for a meal & drinks in the restaurant which was fabulous! On this trip were myself, my mom & my 5 yr old world traveling daughter! 3 generations in Paris at the Westin was a dream come true! I recommend hiring the private car service the concierge uses to take you to certain iconic destinations. Also worth the money! January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by totally not worth the money i was shocked about the hotel room superior deluxe room have no proper closet and very tiny winy bathroom, the heater not working very depressing corridors and smelly ,i don't think should be categorise as five star hotel or Starwood collection December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected A lost room service breakfast order (with no apology or suggested remediation), a "cleaned" room with a half-filled coffee cup left in place made my experience less then expected. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Fairly new to Starwoods so gold and a couple stays shy of diamond. This hotel has a descent location and is fairly nice, but service is horrible. Came with my wife and kids so need 2 rooms. On check in I was advised upgrades ie-better view were reserved for diamond guests. Fair enough but hotel is hardly at capacity, we were told our gold priveleges of free internet only apply to one room. With 3 kids that means we still have to pay the 19 euro to keep our kids entertained at night as only 3 can join per room. Bad planning.....should have had movies pre-downloaded but it was a last minute trip. That being said I am writting this from the lounge because the internet was so slow this page wouldn't load in the room. Forgot an iphone charger and was told the hotels was broken?We also had another problem as our bank cards aren't working (our own fault). Front desk refuses to give a cash advance. Bottom line is minimum service here, could help but won't.. This is the first time I have ever taken the time to write a complaint. We have had some great service and treatment at other starwoods - this one doesn't cut it. I am back in Paris soon and am booked at the W, I am sure it is a better choice. This place thrives on doing the minimum. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not what I expected from Starwood If you walked into this hotel with your eyes closed, then opened them once inside you would think you were in the usa. If that's what you want in Paris then this is the place for you. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon to the sound of a jack hammer doing repairs just outside of our room. It actually sounded like it was in the room next to us. We were so tired that we just tried to ignore it. Monday afternoon, around 4 pm, we were once again tired and wanted to take a quick nap before heading out. Once again the jack hammer was rattling the room. I called the front desk 3 times and finally got someone to get the manager. He came up to our room, the jack hammer still rattling away, and he offered to give us some points back for the inconvenience. The gesture was appreciated, but hardly made up for a very expensive room and a ruined day. You know when you're traveling that a 30 min nap can make all the difference in the world as to how you will feel for the rest of the day. I felt like I had 2 ruined days and was not compensated for even one day. So, yes, I am unhappy with the Westin and Starwood for making a less than genuine response for the inconvenience. So, to make things worse; I just telephoned The Westin, there is a "contact us" tab to the right of this space. A woman answered the phone and I said I was writing a review that was not very favorable to the Westin but thought I would speak to someone before sending it. So I asked if there was a person to talk to, the woman on the other end of the line offered to give me the phone number for the Westin in Paris. I said maybe I should just submit my review. She said, without concern, " It's up to you". Great customer service! October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with room assignment We used our Starpoints to stay 5 nights. When we checked in, we were given a room on the 1st floor immediately outside the elevators. While the room had a spacious bathroom with huge windows overlooking the street, the room was very noisy with the elevators and constant foottraffic. When we requested a different room, we were told that upgrades were unavailable (contrary to what was shown when we checked the hotel website for new reservations). We were provided a similar room on the same floor overlooking the courtyard/main lobby. Fortunately, the room was much quieter. We were disappointed not to receive a room on a higher floor. We've read many reviews whereby SPG members were upgraded to rooms or suites with views of the Eiffel Tower. However, there were several business conferences being held on the premises, and we noticed many conference attendees taking the elevators to the higher floors. We would primarily recommend this hotel for its location. We did not experience the SPG-member treatment that we've received at other Westin properties. This property seemed to put a priority on accommodating the on-site business groups. We recommend this hotel primarily for its location to tourist attractions. April 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Stay Ever Poorly run, dirty, nasty, unsanitary. Would never recommend or stay ever again July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel With A Great Location, But? Traveling with the three kids, wife and family friend so I booked two rooms. Called ahead and requested a room upgrade that did not need to be near each other. (better chance of an upgrade). Tried to check in, the SPG Platinum/Gold check in desk was unmanned in the middle of the day? After waiting in line to checking in they sent me back to the SPG deck where they called someone to help us. The woman was not friendly at all, this was my 7th trip to Paris so I have a good idea of what's the norm. I asked about an upgrade but she said they were full, strange that on line "SPG web site" showed suites available for my whole stay??????? This is common practice at some SPG hotels, I returned to the room one day while the maids were cleaning the room and I witnessed the maid cleaning the water glasses with her hand towel that she just used to wipe down other surfaces WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought this only happened at $35 a night hotels not a SPG cat 6 Hotel. I bought these problems to the hotel manager and he was very nice and apologetic and strangely found a room upgraded. The concierges were very helpful but the door men were not, asked for help with cabs since we needed two and it seemed to be a difficult task for them. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Pleasure, Not For Business If you are on a sightseeing trip, I'm sure this hotel is perfect for you. If on a business trip, this hotel is not for you. It has two major gaps. First the room does not offer the full convenience to work properly, including no coffee and tea supplies in the room, and has the tinniest work desk. Second, the internet service is inappropriate. Not only does one have to pay for the service , it has to paid separately for the room and the main lobby and restaurants. In other words, you have to buy TWO services each day to work in that hotel. Unacceptable. January 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One star for the ... buidling Although with a prepaid reservation, check-in lasted too long and I even thought the receptionist was playing games on his PC rather than checking me in.Finally got my room, a miniature but with a bathroom bigger than the room. This was very welcome so at least I could fully open my suitcase. As a reward for my SPG Elite status I was given the best room of the house next to the elevator. I was charmed by the chime every time the elevator reached my floor and could enjoy the loud conversation of all guests waiting in front of the lift. I only had breakfast once. The room, as the entire building, is very nice. For such a high price meal, it was boring with the usual bread, eggs, and cereals. November 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has gotten very old The hotel needs a major makeover . The room carpets are all stained, the grout on the bathroom walls and sink are all out. The bathroom had sewer smell. I was upgraded to a prestige suite, no room to move, so tiny. The closets were ridiculous , if you call them closets. I had a bad experience a couple of years ago and the Starwood representative asked me to give another chance and I did... The concierge at the hotel is very rude, They are not helpful at all. I will not stay at this hotel again unless it undergoes a major remodel. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great disappointment The hotel on the lobby level is generally alright and not bad. It was just a bit crowded with group travellers, candidates attending two conferences, and drivers and their companion, practically all the time I and my family were there. It's like a very crowded zoo! Alas, I was with my family hoping to enjoy romantic Paris! Check in was late. Before we left, we emailed our flight arrival time of sixish in the morning and ask for convenience of early check in. No reply was received. On arrival of the hotel, we got no help. Check in at 3:00. You go and walk around. At 6, 7 o'clock in the morning after a 13-hour flight? Eventually, we got our rooms after 5 pm, the guests who stayed in the rooms reserved for us had not left and cannot be disturbed. My room was 4009. First thing I found was a piece of nail clipping on the chair at the desk! I picked it up and took it the the reception. The room smelled and we ask two time to have it fixed with no response. The room was dusty. The ventillation vent did not fully fill the grille and hence the void behind the decoration of the room which naturally would have a lot of dust drawn as we switched on ventillation. The carpet on the floor where it meets the floor tiles of the washroom is badly torn with loose threads very visible. The bath tub is chipped. The shower head was loose and water splashes in all directions at the joint when the tap was turned on ( which later was fixed. The slip that help fix the position of the mirror above the wash basin was still there. The overall feeling inside the room was bare, basic, poorly refurbished partially, dirty, grey, and not even homely. Breathing dust every night through out our stay! Nothing reminded us we were in Paris. Many of the items were also noted in Room 4012 where our sons stayed. Give me an e-mail address, and I'll send pictures I have taken for your hotel,s benefit. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We are spending 4 nights at the Westin using points. The location is excellent, easy to walk or use the the metro to get around Paris. I would have given the hotel more stars but even though I am a returning gold member, our room is located next to the elevator- we hear every conversation as if it were in our room as well as the arrival chimes, and the elevator constantly running. This was our 5th hotel and we had already unpacked our belongings before we realized how loud it was or we would have requested a new room. Obviously, they knew this about the room before they gave it to us but didn't care. The interior of the room is quite nice. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is great - beds are rock hard Our family of 4 stayed in two connecting rooms July 21-22. While service was friendly at reception it took a long time due to "slow computers" and ony one of two rooms were ready at the check-in time. Check-out was slow for the same reason. Unlike any of the other three Starwood properties we stayed in during our European holiday, the Westin Vendome refused to offer an amenity to this Gold Member for each of the two rooms we reserved. We found the rooms clean but the beds were "rock hard" and we all slept poorly. I must say that the location is A-1, close to all of the top sightseeing spots and for that reason alone, this hotel is recommended. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The city of lost love at this hotel I am surprised to read the reviews about great service because my fiance and I did not experience anything of the sort. Here are just a few examples of the service that we experienced during our stay at the Westin Vendome. When we arrived, as an SPG platinum member we were not offered an upgraded or a room with a view. When asked, the women said its because they save the view rooms for people who pay - we used points to stay. My aunts, whose room I reserved under my account, were given a room with a view. I took the SPG deal for continental breakfast but my fiance and I misunderstood and grabbed items from the buffet, the waitress charged us 80 euros, when we asked about the charge, she gave us no explanation, got irritated and offered no flexibility to change. Apparently the continental breakfast only included the pastries, jam and juices. We had to go ask the young women at the hostess desk to explain the misunderstanding and correct. The blow dryer in our room stopped working, when I called the concierge to ask for a replacement, the gentleman said I had to wait 2-3 minutes for it to cool down, I explained to him that it had already been that long, but he told me I needed to wait. I proceeded to tell him that I had to leave shortly and needed a hair dryer, 20 minutes later, one was brought up. Lastly, was printing our boarding passes. Paul at the front desk pointed me to the business center which ended up requiring a password. When I explained that to him, he told me I was wrong. When I asked him to accompany me, he said he could not leave the area (it was midnight, a guy cleaning the carpets was there, no one else) and calling the IT guy. The IT guy confirmed what I said so we went back to the front desk. After nearly an hour, Paul and two other guys were unable to figure out how to print my Air France boarding pass. I ended up returning to the business center and using one of the regular computers to print. Many of the above complaints could have been easily resolved with a friendly smile and a courteous attitude but we continually experienced battles around every hiccup we encountered. Paris is the city of love, but unfortunately not at the Westin Vendome. October 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay My wife wrote a review of our stay but it was so bad that I feel I need to add to it. The beds are so uncomfortable. Far from the heavenly bed that Westin is known for. The rooms are Hot. The ac does not work and though the hotel sent engineering twice, the room never cooled. The hotel is noisy. There's typically only one doorman on duty and he never hailed us a taxi. We had to walk to the taxi stand ourselves. At check out, we asked the bellman to hold our luggage. When we asked for a car to take us to the train station he told my wife, "why didn't you call for a car service?" Because we had 6 bags and 4 people. He was holding our bags for us and knew we were checking out. He should have offered to call for us. This is supposed to be a full service hotel, which it obviously is not. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, spotty service This hotel is in an unbeatable location and is gorgeous inside. The concierge service was amazing, the terrace bar is beautiful, and in general the staff were very helpful. However, there were a couple issues with the hotel that I have to report on. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel if you can get it at a discount rate or with points. If you end up having to pay close to rack rate, I'd say look elsewhere for service that meets the price you have to pay for the room. 1. No hot water - the hot water wasn't working on our second day at the hotel. When I reported it to the front desk, all I received was a very curt and annoyed-looking response from the front desk guy of "we know about it and there's nothing we can do" 2. Construction - again, here's another place where the front desk failed me. There was some construction going on at or right by the hotel causing a lot of noise in our room starting around 8 or 9am. Most days, not a huge problem since we were out and about. But on the morning we did want to sleep in, and on another afternoon where we would have loved to take a nap in our room, the noise made it impossible. I reported the noise to the front desk and again got a very rude and curt response that there was nothing they could do. 3. Front desk - my three three interactions with the front desk were all very poor experiences. Aside from the rude brush-off when I reported on the lack of hot water and the construction noise, I also felt they were pretty curt and snobby when I checked into the hotel. I was there on my honeymoon, and when I booked the hotel, we were in money-saving mode due to how much we were spending on the wedding. However, once in Paris I thought it might be nice to splurge a little and upgrade to a suite since it's our honeymoon. When I asked about the availability of room upgrades, I got a pretty rude lecture about how if I wanted a suite, I should have booked it to begin with rather than hoping for availability at check-in. I'm sure the front desk deals with people trying to wrangle free upgrades all the time, but mind you, I'd specifically asked "how much would it be to upgrade to a suite?" Not, "can I get a free upgrade?" Regardless, the front desk should really learn to handle these requests with more grace, because it's a pretty crappy way to be welcomed to a hotel (and to Paris!) 4. Conferences - there were multiple conferences being hosted by the hotel while I was there. I have no problem with the conferences, but there were signs and sign-in tables and marketing posters all over the common areas, which kind of marred the otherwise gorgeous hotel. I'd suggest keeping large posters and conference check-in tables to the separate areas of the hotel, rather than having them in the main lounge where non-conference-attendees like myself might like to just enjoy a drink, use the internet, etc. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This should be a 5 star! For some strange reason, the sign outside this hotel says it is a 4 star hotel. Everything about this hotel was 5 star. (It does not have a pool though !) The level of service we received was excellent. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We did not get a SPG Platinum upgrade but Lone, at the Plat/Gold desk tried her best to get us into a better room. Someone from housekeeping brought the extra towels and blankets without being asked. (priceless!) The staff in the café during breakfast are very accommodating. We could not fault anything in this hotel. And I have not even started talking about it's excellent location. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our 8 year old daughter found a condom from the previous guest! The title says it all. On the second day of our visit our daughter found a condom in the trash can. This means are house keeper did not appropriately clean our room for 2 days. Upon notifying the hotel, it took them 24 hours to conduct their investigation. I told them I was not interested in an investigation. After it was completed, they informed me the condom was not used...again I said I was not interested. The General Manager never spoke or contacted me and instead sent an intermediary. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The front desk associates I am not sure if I was not dress appropriately or because I am an American, but the room that I paid for was not given to me. I was told to wait until 2 pm for my room to be ready. But those who came behind me received their rooms with no complications. My young daughter and I ended up with a very small room with 2 twin beds. When we ordered our room service, the staff brought our dinner on a huge round table where we have to eat on a bed. It was very ridiculous that we were being treated in a way as if we never been in such a 5-star hotel. I am very disappointed of the entire staff members in this particular hotel. I will not definitely spend my time and money in this Westin again. I was suppose to receive a free internet service also and I had to pay for it. Plus, our room was very noisy from the sounds of the guests above us. April 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Never got a good night sleep. Walls are VERY thin. We were woken up every night at 2am for 2 hours by the couple next door. It sounded like they were in bed with us. Staff told us this is a problem with every room because the hotel is old. Well last trip to Paris we stayed in the Prince and did not have this problem. In fact I have never had this problem. We could hear guests on both sides! Great location, lovely staff. But I would never stay here again. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs a Facelift Although the hotel is in a very central location in Paris it is in need of a refurbish. The view rooms were tiny and the noise from the street made you feel as if you were sleeping on the street. Paint was chipping off of the walls in the bathrooms and the carpet was in need of replacement which may have contributed to the unpleasent odor present in the rooms. Overall, the experience was far below my expectations and not indicative of Westin renown. December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>