The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for reply I posted a review during a stay which there was a fire latenight/veryearlya.m.. I spoke with staff, fire dept., was contacted by management.and have yet to hear further from Westin NW. However my original review was removed. The hotel has some issues where they knowingly DID put my family and every guest in a deadly situation. Please do not ignore this problem. Please follow up as you stated you would. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for a Wedding! We recently stayed at the Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca because my daughter's wedding was held there. The hotel gave us a block of 25 rooms at a very good rate at first and were very accomodating when we greatly exceeded that number. The wedding was perfect, from the venue, to the prep rooms, bridal suite and food and beverage. Service was outstanding everywhere. We couldn't have asked for more September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place This hotel is beautiful and will exceed many expectations however I have had a few rude staff members and drinks at their are far pricier than need to be, but over all nice place. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Westin standard Friendly and helpful staff but the hotel is of poor quality. They advertise 24 hour room service but one can only order a Caesar salad or turkey club. There is no alcohol available after 10 pm and when asked about the mini bar I was told I had to have it ordered before checking in. The brunch at Shula's consisted of old dry scrambled eggs, cold bacon and oatmeal that looked days old -really. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not The Same Place as Last Year It was a horrible experience this year,the room next to us had a dog that barked non stop we asked to be moved and was told when we come back we can get a new room that didn't happen they were "sold out" the room carpet was stained, there was mold in the shower grout, the ice machine was broken and they couldnt get us any and we didn't realize that we had to pay $9.95 for wifi :( July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch! We happened across this beautiful hotel on a priceline bid one Spring. We absolutely LOVE it. It's reasonably priced and reasonably located to all area suburbs and attractions, including downtown Chicago. Our trips haven't been without some hiccups, but we continue to return a few times a year due to the phenomenal treatment we receive each visit. We won't stay anywhere else! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Was Great This stay was awesome. I was on business and the staff made my stay exceptional. As usual, the linen and bedding was very comfortable. Staff treat you with respect and are always courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Chicago. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a fine hotel Beautiful facility in a very nice location with great service. The only negative I can think of on this hotel stay was the 5am fire drill but those things happen and there was a fire somewhere because we could smell the smoke. This certainly would not keep me away in the future because it was well handled and it showed that our safety was a top priority.. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was booked on top of a wedding Room 319 sits right above a wedding reception hall. And let me tell you, I heard the music right up until midnight. Yes the hotel offered to have us change rooms but that meant waking up my 2 year old and moving up to the 10th floor now at 10:30 at night. Finally when my wife called the lady made us feel like it wa our fault in a way because we asked to extend our stay an extra night and asked if we could keep our room, but no one told us about the music. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place to stay We stayed at the Itasca, IL Westin on Sunday evening February 23, 2014. We love the hotel. It is so clean and the rooms are quiet. The breakfast was delicious. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in that area and the Westin is our favorite of all! We would love to stay there again and we recommend it to anyone. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place! Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable rooms, great staff, good food. Only three issues: 1) The roof of the hotel is glass, which creates an obvious nightmare for maintaining the temperature in the lobby/atrium area. There was a noticeable heat increase from the lobby level to our floor. I'd bet that it gets pretty chilly in winter. This did not, however, extend to the rooms. 2) There is a beverage chiller in the room that is too easily seen as a refrigerator. It doesn't go below 50, so do NOT put food in it. Why not just put a fridge i the room and avoid the confusion/potential illness? 3) $9.95 for WiFi? Who charges for WiFi anymore? June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel I stayed at The Westin Chicago Northwest March 7 - 9, 2014 for the Rotary Midwest President Elect Training Seminar Conference. The hotel staff and facilities are first class! In fact, three hotel staff members were honored by being named Paul Harris Fellows for their outstanding service! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent services, friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms.....stayed 5 nights...We had an issue with our cell phone provider in Toronto and made 14 calls using the room's phone without checking the fine print/details for fees..our fault but at the rates charged, we could have stayed an extra 4 nights. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rate charge One week they had power outage and water problems. I was offered no incentives for suffering caused. Next week they charge me extra on by bill even though my rate with free internet. The accounting staff does not even follow up. I took my stays to another hotel and would not be coming back here. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Serious Upgrades the building overall is old, not much you can do about that but the carpet had multiple very obvious stains, dark green carpet and white / black stains all over, the sofa and foot rest also had white stains, the pool is closed which should be indicated. Will not stay here again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers Great Food and Beverage The food provided at the recent conference I attended was good and plentiful. The buffet options were nicely presented, frequently replenished and at the right temperature. The appetizers served in the evening were very good. Sometimes the buffet wait staff were a little slow in responding to special requests beyond what was being served. Also, as I do not care for the taste of coffee, to have hot water for tea poured from a former coffee carafe made for a very bad tasting cup of tea. Wondering if a hot water dispenser specifically devoted to hot water (not coffee) could be used instead? July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly noisy. This Westin has a beautiful atrium for a lobby that reaches from ground level to the roof of the ~10 story hotel. This visually appealing design results in all rooms having a view of the lobby. This also means all rooms receive all noise from the lobby. For our weekend stay there were wedding receptions held in the atrium every night, they all must have had a wonderful time as noise did not subside until well after 3 am. Whether the insulation is bad, the walls are paper thin or I was unfortunate enough to "luck" in to the loudest wedding parties ever I was unable to get a good nights sleep three nights in a row. Perhaps the lack of sleep made me grouchy, but I was also rather irked at the "possibilities are endless" brochure handed out in the room, considering that WiFi was an additional charge (per device/per day - McDonald's gives it away free but a "nice" hotel has some of the most stringent charges?) and incidentals offered in the brochure were not available (contact solution). In my estimation the possibilities were quite limited. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional !! Just like home! Sam was very cheerful and welcoming upon arrival at check in. I have stayed here several times and staying here yourself is the only way to describe the true appreciation of the staff as well as the rooms. Thank you once again for a great stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Clean rooms The negative I had with my stay was when I left. I was lugging out my dog crate and a suitcase and the door staff continued with their conversation and stood there while I tried to open the door and get out. There was no offer of help October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by met my expectations Great room. Comfortable. Wonderful staff. My one objective is the noise from the group meeting in the lobby carried up to our room on the 9th floor. The conventioners were very loud, but they did dispurse at an early hour (by 10:00) February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean, the rooms are awesome, including the Heavenly beds and the staff is awesome. The many people we had interactions bet over backward to make our stay comfortable and made my event successful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Points Was not able to earn points because room was booked through priceline. That was not explained until I was checking out. I will look into other loyalty programs with other hotels in the future to see if that is standard practice. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Check in and check out slow (front desk understaffed). Incorrect charges on folio and "7-10 days" to fix is annoying. Facility clean but dated and noisy. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Free Internet Having Free Internet is as important as running water for me. I think it is tacky to charge extra for it. I hope Westin changes this policy. Everyone uses internet now and any costs should be included in the room price. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellent service and help with check-in and departure, help with taxi service at 4am, delicious buffet lunch and wonderful dinner at Shula's March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to westin standards This was not a terrible stay but the hotel room did not meet the standard you would expect from Westin. Television did not work. The refrierator did not work and you trip over bubbled carpet at the door. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so comfortable and has an excellent staff service. I travel a lot and this hotel is, by far, the most comfortable that I've stayed in. The staff members are very approachable and courteous. The food served for my conference was very tasty. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay - not the greatest ! The hotel is built in "rooms surround the atrium" setting. The hotel bar is open air/uncovered and because the bar is in the atrium - its guests that visit the bar will have their noise/voices echo in the atrium - that being extremely loud well into the night (like after 12 midnight) creates a less than perfect setting for anyone that has to get rest/sleep at a normal time! Less than stellar experience for me! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Heavenly Sleep When I travel on business, I have problems sleeping without my husband. However, the comfort of the beds was like resting on a billowy cloud, I slept like a baby every night. Thanks October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location. I stayed with my family in this hotel (room 521 and 528) from June 20 to June 23. It was a pleasant stay and we all were satisfied with the facility and services. The hotel is a big complex and the standard room is spacious (much larger than the average size of starwood hotels where I stayed before). During our stay, the front desk was busy and we had to wait a couple of minutes, but the housekeeping express line's response was quick and staff were friendly and helpful. And the lake view is great. Last but not least, free parking is great. There is one question I want to get response from the management of this Westin: there are "MAKE A GREEN CHOICE" cards in the rooms where we stayed, and we hang the cards on both rooms' doors during our stay, which means, according to my understanding, we will get 500 SPG star points for each night each room we declined housekeeping by hanging the cards on the doors. I haven't seen the awarded points posted to my SPG account. I am just wondering if it's gonna take a while to post the points or you just forgot it. I'd love to stay this hotel again next time when I am in Chicago. June 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>