The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20005
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre und es muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Starwood Property The first room assigned to us was not clean. It appeared clean until we pulled back the comforter and saw several small/medium sized black hairs lining the sheets making it obvious the sheets had not been changed. The chair had a large brown stain on the seat cushion that appeared to be chocolate or feces. The lamps were all unplugged,and the trash can was placed in the middle of the walk way. Who ever "cleaned" the room was in a hurry. The second room we were assigned was better but still very un-Starwood like quality. Dusty, worn down, old and not up to Starwood standards. The lobby didn't have the signature Westin smell. The staff was slow to reassign us to the second room. We were told a bellman would bring us new keys within 10 min but never showed up. After 30 min of waiting we went down to the lobby and got the keys ourselves. The hotel is not up to Starwood standards and needs a good gutting and renovation. It also needs a housekeeping that takes their time in cleaning the rooms. I am disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I also will not be back and makes me question my Starwood loyalty. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great First time in DC and the staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. Ta'mya was great July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst possible experience. Would never stay here again or recommend to anyone! I had a 2-day nightmarish stay at this hotel. Arrived in the evening. There was an NCAA girls basketball conference event in the hotel. I was offered a room in between two rooms occupied by young athletes. Partying. Noise level was unbearable. Even though I am normally entitled to an upgrade (subject to availability), sure enough there was nothing else available, other than a lesser quality room with two separate beds. Eventually management asked our neighbours to keep it down, but the party just moved into the atrium and lasted well into the night, so could not get any sleep before 2:00am. Same story the second night. The next day I asked to get my car from parking. Hotel has a techy valet parking system where you have to text a certain number to get your car. I was told car would be with me in 7 minutes, it took them 45mins to get the car b/c one of the employee cars was blocking my car. This is one hour waisted on a 2-day trip! The Concierge was beyond rude, and disrespectful to us. A number of times we ended up spending considerable time waiting for the lady behind the desk doing nothing but waiting on the phone and ignoring us. We actually had at some point a medical emergency and asked for a contact to see a doctor. We got a long story and an interrogatory before being offered an address for a clinic! In general the attitude of the concierge was something I have never seen in my travelling experience, very rude, in your face and unhelpful. We even had one meal in the hotel and the food quality at the Fringe Tree is beyond questionable. Bottom line: - no appreciation for a Platinum level guest; - no change of room/upgrade even though conditions (NCAA basketball related noise!) required it; - horrific concierge; - horrific valet parking experience; - disappointing food. Would not recommend this hotel not even to my enemies! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "New Home" in D.C. I was so impressed by the EXCELLENT Customer Service on all of the Staff on all shifts. Well, Equally impressive was the Generous Upgrade 1 month or weeks before scheduled arrival with matching email to ensure the whole team knows you're coming. Carrie was so helpful resolving my problem when I needed to postpone my stay.The only downside when you have late check-out on a busy weekend is that you'll deal with the influx of guests checking-in so be prepared to allow 30-45 mins. to wait in line to validate your parking & get your car. I would like to see more HOT DEALS or packages for the rest of the year. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was beyond excellent!!!!!! My husband and I came in on Sunday, June 23, and during that trip we found out his mother had died. I had to change the reservation, the comped the parking, the helped us with getting a train back. My brother was also staying, we changed his reservation and then changed it back. I needed to get to my car to show a friend where all the features were so he could drive it back, your valet was extremely accommodating. The superb, professional and compassionate services during this difficult time went above and beyond, you should be very proud of your staff. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow valet service Valet took 25 to 30 minutes to get my car. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location/Room - Valet? Hotel is in a convenient location to historic sights, recent renovations practical, and stylish. Amenities (i.e. bar, restaurant, gym, etc.) are all easily accessible, and well-appointed. Valet parking pricing is far too high versus nearby alternatives, and related service was poor during our recent stay, waiting almost 30 minutes for our car. Other than the valet experience, excellent hotel in the area, very reasonably priced for DC. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice night in Washington The hotel was very clean and the bathroom could not have been more spotless. It was quiet in and around our room and we slept soundly. It seems we could have been upgraded as gold SPG members, as the hotel was empty, but no suggestion was made and our room was fine. The only complaint is that the breakfast buffet was way overpriced, but there are lots of restaurants within a 2 block radius that you could get a cheaper breakfast. In addition, the in room water was $5? Seriously? The Metro was for McPherson square (blue/orange line) was an easy walk with a CVS right on the way to pick up anything you might have forgotten for your trip. We would use this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelly Room The front desk and customer service in the lobby was outstanding, I was met with a warm, friendly greeting. The staff members there were all super helpful and extremely nice. My only complaint was with my room. Room 705 has a horrible odor. Smelled like a dead rodent was stuck in a vent and later it smelled like rotten eggs just to be polite. I was just too tired to go downstairs or call to complain. So I went to sleep with this lurking odor in room only to wake up to a new bad odor of rotten eggs in the morning. Your engineering department might want to check this out before a new guest occupies this room. Other than that my experience there was very pleasant. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 11 pm construction? I hate to add to the negative reviews, but I will start by saying I knew there was construction that was supposed to take place during business hours. I didn't mind because I did not plan to stay on the property during the day. However, as I sit here and write this 11 o'clock on a Thursday night, construction is still going on. I hear a saw and constant hammering. I called the front desk about a half hour ago and they said they would take care of it, but unfortunately that has not happened. At this point, the property does not have any redeeming qualities. The restaurant and gym are nonexistent. They lobby is practically outside, the rooms are outdated and have thin walls, and there are no other amenities. As much as it pains me to say this, I recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs. I'm a loyal spg guy, but this is unacceptable. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! Hi: I just wanted to pass on feedback that my most recent stay/experience at your hotel was less than satisfactory. The entire hotel had a dreary, worn down look and the room furnishings (chairs, sofa) had decidedly seen better days. Dinner at the restaurant was so-so. For the price I was charged I expected a much better experience--came away disappointed. Had to pay for breakfast and internet over and above exorbitant room rate. I just did not perceive value. Thanks. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Hotel; Horrible Service I am generally a big fan of the Westin. But this location was a nightmare - the staff are unfriendly, and there was remodeling / construction going on in the room next to mine - which started in the early hours of the morning (possibly middle of the night). When I complained to the front desk, they acknowledged there is some construction going on but did nothing to correct the inconvenience. Highly unprofessional behavior from such a well-regarded brand. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Westin let down Westin in my mind reflects a high standard. This particular property does not honor your reputation. The carpet leading to the restauant is so dirty and worn, one hardly finds comfort in eating if the floor is that dirty. We called for a bellman, waited 20 minutes, finally did the job ourselves. I generally love Westin and stay often, almost Platinum. I would never stay in your Wasington property again. It does not remotely speak to the Starwood brand. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under construction This hotel is under construction, and has been for some time. Until now it has been manageable, but I checked in this week to find no lobby, no functioning gym, basically a construction zone. They didn't notify me in advance of checking in - not acceptable when I am Starwood platinum and reserved a room based on certain amenities. I then returned to the hotel after a long day to find my room hadn't been cleaned and no linens. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by upgrade needed in appearance & staff simple tasks like checking in w/valet upon arrival was taxing and not well coordinated; my room - upgraded to a suite, had worn carpet, a broken shower door, stained furniture and felt like a room that's often been used by bachelor parties; tired w/stains in carpet & furniture ; noise from atrium bar echoes all night through center court ….. I have never stayed at Westin like this - amazingly poor & in need of overhaul November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT IT WAS SIMPLY GREAT OTHER THAN I GOT LOST ON ALL THE CIRCLE IN DC WOW BUT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room and Bathroom As a Starwood guest you expect a certain level of comfort and cleanliness…this was my third attempt to give SPG another try after two prior negative experiences; (Philadelphia and New York) only to be disappointed yet again with the lack of cleanliness of the room, bedding and bathroom. In the first room the bedding had multiple stains, the pillows were old and soiled and the bathroom ceiling was cracked and flaking/peeling. Front desk staff and the manager were very attentive however, first impressions are lasting impressions and my family and I are left with the impression that all SPG hotels lack the commitment of providing guests with clean bedding and rooms ... June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Close the hotel if you are jackhammering the lobby I have stayed at this hotel many times before and always had a good experience. That changed this past week. I cannot believe that the hotel is remaining open during heavy construction. At a minimum,guests should have been informed that the rooms would not be suitable for occupation during the day due to the jackhammering of the lobby and the dust that made the air almost unbereathable. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Highly dissatisfied with my stay, especially for the price of the hotel. My television broke, they forgot to leave my cleaning voucher, multiple channels were fuzzy and couldn't be viewed (including ESPN), concierge was unhelpful, have to pay for internet access and have to pay extra to connect more than one device to internet. The biggest disappointment however was the gym - it was a joke. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great I've stayed in this hotel many times over th past 2 years. For a long time they had an atrocious renovation that required guests to walk through the contruction zone just to get to the check in desk and every time you wanted to enter or exit the hotel. It was necessary and worth the wait as the newly renovated lobby is both inviting and attractive. They still have those distinctive units that are actually in the atrium but I've never been upgraded to one of those so I can't comment on those particular rooms. Most of the rooms I've been in face an alleyway or an opposing office bldg. Once my room faced the front of the hotel looking out on M Street which was nice. Sometimes I faced the atrium. Really not much in terms of views so let's talk about the rooms. I would say the rooms are dependably good, clean and well appointed. The beds are sooo comfortable and the sheets feel really nice. The temp control works pretty well. The elevators could definitely be a little bigget, faster and better coordinated. All of them right in the rear center of the hotel so if you have a room all the way toward M Street, you will have a hike to your room. Like most hotels every now and then a light bulb is out or the shower curtain a a little askew. But with the recent renovations, I would say most of the rooms are really quite nice with carpeting that doesn't make you want to go out an buy a pair of slippers. The location is great in terms of being accessible to all that DC has to offer and loads of restaurant options within a short walk - including some that are in residential neighborhoods that I really like. If the prices aren't too out of line with the competition, I will keep coming back to the Westin on M Street. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin under construction Usually my stay at this hotel has been good, but this last stay they were doing extensive construction in the lobby and outside area. This typically would not be an issue, however they had the construction occur throughout the night, so me and my colleagues had maybe 1 to 2 hours worth of sleep. When we complained to the management staff throughout the evening, they disregarded our complaints and offered no alternative solutions. Several other guests of the hotel were also extremely frustrated and upset, but the management staff stated that the drilling and hammer construction would continue throughout the night. We were very disappointed in the Westin's management response. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired Westin The interior of the hotel needs to be refurbished. Carpets are worn and the interior needs to be painted. The fitness center was dirty and the equipment needs to be updated. Three of us were to get upgrades with king beds. My room was downgraded and the others were given downgrades as well. Very poorly handled reservations for the conference. May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service, bad facility The staff failed to credit Starwood Preferred Gold benefits and charged us for things that are supposed to be complimentary in recognition of our brand loyalty. It took a half hour on the phone to straighten it out and involved staff recurrently putting me on hold and forgetting my issue when they finally picked up again-- this is frankly unacceptable and well below even minimal standards of normal customer care, much less customer care for someone in a loyalty program. I had to call member benefits at corporate to get help (very good and friendly help at that), and even the member benefits representative had to call the facility twice to get someone on the phone. Lastly, the facility feels older and needs updating--the gym was recently redone, which is very nice and a big improvement. I think the rooms are scheduled for upgrades as well, but until those upgrades are in place, it remains substandard for a Westin property. I would not recommend. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A good value for this very overpriced city . The staff was the greatest and always trying to help with anything from directions to places to eat . The location is great for walking and using public trans . All hotels in this area have very poor parking options with VERY high parking rates ! Use other garages close by and save a bundle . I don't think they had a pool but we were to busy anyway . July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updating The room I was in (834) has a cracked window that has turned brown from all of the rain I assume. I was told it had a view but it overlooks the building across the street. I cannot believe the rate was $314/night for a room that had double beds, was nowhere near the elevator, no view and had a cracked window. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly and loud I could hear everything from the rooms next door to me -- from nose blowing to the voice on the speakerphone -- as if the people were in my room. I could also smell my neighbor's food when he ordered room service. Also I was on the top floor and the noise from the atrium was extremely loud. It carries somehow. The staff and hotel manager were very nice and heard my complaints and tried to make concessions but at $300 a night and the name Westin, I was still bitterly disappointed in the experience. I can't believe I just paid that much money for three nights there when I would have been better off at a cheaper, lower tier hotel, that would have been quieter and less smelly. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel Disaster I would have appreciated a notification that there would be a major lobby remodel at the time of my stay. I would have booked elsewhere for sure. The inconvenience was so dramatic that even the clear efforts of the hotel staff could not overcome the jackhammer all day long. Being placed in a room remote from the sound was not really a consolation, there was no way to avoid the chaos coming in and out. The restaurant was a disappointment. Overpriced, under-quality, and the service was painfully slow. This included the fact that it seemed clear that the food was being shuttled up a flight of stairs. The room temperature was only regulated by the fact that we opened the sliding door to the outside - in November! The final straw was the water bottles in the room. There were two, with visibly IDENTICAL labels. The problems is - when you look very closely - one says "with our compliments" while the other says "bottled water 3.00". I really expect more than this sort of "bait and switch" from my Westin stays. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Business Visitor I want to take the opportunity to laud your daytime concierge person. She was always very friendly and extremely helpful every time I needed a service such as sending a fed ex etc. The rest of the front desk and bell hop staff is also very friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark, Worn Out and Expensive Inside rooms overlooking an atrium, you have to keep your drapes shut all the time - so dark. Loud at night, plus some construction going on. Price was expensive for the quality, not a SPG level 5.Staff lost delivery packages. Location is good. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I rarely write reviews but wanted to commend on your excellent customer service. I especially wanted to highlight your staff member Carrie, the concierge who helped me check in (wee hours on 12/3). When she learned that I had lost my luggage in my crazy travels, she went above and beyond in helping me obtain essential toiletries and other necessities. Thank you. It was an unbelievable act of kindness to a stranger and I will always recommend this Westin in DC to friends. December 11, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>