The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20005
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad en vigor.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly and loud I could hear everything from the rooms next door to me -- from nose blowing to the voice on the speakerphone -- as if the people were in my room. I could also smell my neighbor's food when he ordered room service. Also I was on the top floor and the noise from the atrium was extremely loud. It carries somehow. The staff and hotel manager were very nice and heard my complaints and tried to make concessions but at $300 a night and the name Westin, I was still bitterly disappointed in the experience. I can't believe I just paid that much money for three nights there when I would have been better off at a cheaper, lower tier hotel, that would have been quieter and less smelly. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing exprience The Westin DC completely failed to meet the expectations I am used to with Westin properties. The staff responsiveness was below average, the in-room dining was a total disaster (mixed-up the order, twice, spoiled food) and the hotel itself is old and in dire need an upgrade. I have been a long time Starwood Platinum member and have grown to expect the excellence that a large majority of your hotels provide. The Westin DC Center failed me miserably. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel Disaster I would have appreciated a notification that there would be a major lobby remodel at the time of my stay. I would have booked elsewhere for sure. The inconvenience was so dramatic that even the clear efforts of the hotel staff could not overcome the jackhammer all day long. Being placed in a room remote from the sound was not really a consolation, there was no way to avoid the chaos coming in and out. The restaurant was a disappointment. Overpriced, under-quality, and the service was painfully slow. This included the fact that it seemed clear that the food was being shuttled up a flight of stairs. The room temperature was only regulated by the fact that we opened the sliding door to the outside - in November! The final straw was the water bottles in the room. There were two, with visibly IDENTICAL labels. The problems is - when you look very closely - one says "with our compliments" while the other says "bottled water 3.00". I really expect more than this sort of "bait and switch" from my Westin stays. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin under construction Usually my stay at this hotel has been good, but this last stay they were doing extensive construction in the lobby and outside area. This typically would not be an issue, however they had the construction occur throughout the night, so me and my colleagues had maybe 1 to 2 hours worth of sleep. When we complained to the management staff throughout the evening, they disregarded our complaints and offered no alternative solutions. Several other guests of the hotel were also extremely frustrated and upset, but the management staff stated that the drilling and hammer construction would continue throughout the night. We were very disappointed in the Westin's management response. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark, Worn Out and Expensive Inside rooms overlooking an atrium, you have to keep your drapes shut all the time - so dark. Loud at night, plus some construction going on. Price was expensive for the quality, not a SPG level 5.Staff lost delivery packages. Location is good. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I rarely write reviews but wanted to commend on your excellent customer service. I especially wanted to highlight your staff member Carrie, the concierge who helped me check in (wee hours on 12/3). When she learned that I had lost my luggage in my crazy travels, she went above and beyond in helping me obtain essential toiletries and other necessities. Thank you. It was an unbelievable act of kindness to a stranger and I will always recommend this Westin in DC to friends. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven service While the hotel was recently renovated, there were several things off with our room: the interior doors didn't fully close, the sliding door of the shower came off the hinges, a picture was hung upside down. While staff was nice, our room was not ready when promised (even when we called ahead, and this was for a regular - NOT early - checkin time) and the crib we had requested was not there. We had to call twice before it was brought upstairs. The facilities in general were nice though and the lady at the front desk went out of her way to make up for our room not being ready, sending snacks up for the kids. September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is not up to Westin standards. I was very disappointed with my five-night stay (two nights personal and three business) at this property. My window had duct tape all around the frame. My bed was not the usual "heavenly." My toilet was cracked, and it was clear that housekeeping did not clean the bathroom floors because I kept finding my friend's hair on the floor after she left. The carpets in the hallway were filthy and were not great in my room. I had to speak twice with a representative about getting complimentary Internet access, and it was very slow. We used room service for two breakfasts and one evening dessert. While placing one of the breakfast orders, the room service rep abruptly said, "Slow down. I'm writing." Room service forgot one of our two desserts and then brought the wrong flavor of ice cream. We were too exasperated to calll down again. The only positives were the staff in the bar...Reggie and two others. My colleague warned me about staying. I should have listened, but wanted to stay at the conference hotel for the business portion of my trip...big mistake. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Hotel was dirty. Elevators had cracked tile ont he floor. Carpets worn. Waited for 5 minutes at reception for someone to come out from the back office. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Hotel under construction we should of been aware. Also fightinging in middle of night in hall way November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A successful meeting, yet again - and the food is spectacular This is our second year hosting our annual conference in D.C. at the Westin City Center, bringing together staff from every state. It was wonderful to see the beautiful rennovation the hotel has undergone. The entire hotel staff up to and includding the General Manager were constantly checking in to be sure everything was running smoothly. all the attendees were extremely impressed with the quality and presentation of the food - Chef Nunez is very talented! Chef helped us tailor the menu and offered alternatives that accommodated all atendees pallets - Presentation of the food was beautiful and mouthwatering! From beginning to end, service was exceptional. We will plan to have more of our meetings at this location. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Customer Service William - Valet attendant who was very friendly and answered all of my questions. Muhammad - Outstanding customer service; smooth, seamless check-in. Ada - Great, pleasant and sunny disposition. Bartender (Did not get her name). Thurs, Feb 9, 2012. She was an African-American woman who was very nice and friendly. I sat at the bar and ordered a salad. She was very attentive and had a wonderful spirit about her. She told me I had "great penmanship" after I signed my bill. Enjoyed talking to her. Barry (Bartender) - Good customer service skills and seemed to be handling the bar well as it started to get busy. Room was very clean and I was impressed that housekeeping did not knock on my door prior to my 4 pm late check-out time. This was my first time staying at this Starwood property, and they definitely take care of SPG members. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends and colleagues. February 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The Westin was in a great location - close to everything, the services were exceptional, the room was comfortable and clean, the fitness center was very complete and the bar/restaurant served quality food at reasonable prices. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and look forward to my next visit. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Updated and Very Nice Have stayed at this hotel before; but years ago. It was recently updated and the rooms are very, very nice. I loved the flat screen TV's in the guest room - they appear large even by today's hotel standards. Food was excellent - try the 1400 Salad. We were disappointed that the new restaurant/bar on the lobby floor was not quite ready - but then there is always the next trip. It was scheduled to open for lunch, dinner and drinks on Friday, 2/28/14, which was our departure day. Did not have time between business meetings to try Westin Work-Out, but it also had a major redo. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location / Excellent Staff Great location. Wonderful experience. The breakfasts in the morning are the best. The Westin was very clean and comfortable,really impressed with the Heavenly bed and shower. The staff is very accommodating. Everyone on staff was friendly and courteous. Looking forward to a return trip to the DC Westin. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel has great staff, they made our stay very pleasurable. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Platinum Friendly The Westin DC City Center is not an SPG Property that seems concerned about serving Platinum Members. I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the last year for work. The only room upgrade I was given was after almost begging for the accomodation. My last trip was preceeded by a call to the hotel by the Platinum Desk ( they are great). They confirmed my room change to a King and my upgrade. Upon arrival, I was given a room with 2 double beds that was supposedly and upgrade. I walked back from the 12th Floor to the front desk and asked for the King Room I was promised. I was given the King Room in the middle of the hotel-No Upgrade. Meanwhile, I could see a number of Suites dark and unoccupied. So much for being Gold for Life and Platinum. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good potential The hotel is nice and the location is excellent. The staff however failed to live up to usual Starwood standards. Room service repeatedly got orders wrong. Our room wasn't cleaned two days in a row (apparently it didn't make it onto the list of occupied rooms for housekeeping to clean). No Starwood Gold recognition (choice of welcome items) at check in. That said, the staff were all friendly. Just not terribly competent. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no food or drink after 11pm we got back at 11pm and were hungry. there is nothing for food or drink any where near this hotel. we called for room service and they only had a choice of 2 cold sandwiches but the operator had called them all night and wasn;t getting an answer back from them....we went to bed hungry....It is unbelievable that the hotel of this quality had nothing available ....not even ice machines nor vendor machines....very disappointing. We were told that the closest place we could get something would be CVS one block away! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location/staff/price Given the mix of specific/detailed positive and negative reviews I'd read about this hotel, I was concerned about staying at this property but am a pretty loyal Starwood patron so I decided to give it a try and am VERY glad that I did. My experience was 100% positive. Yes, this is an older Westin property, most notable in the atrium-style interior structure/design...and the hallway carpets are showing wear. However: my room (9th floor) was light, quiet, furnished in classic Westin dark woods/white linens "sweet sleeper" bed & linens with Starwood's signature "white tea" spa amenities, and thoroughly/consistently clean. My stay was five nights (Thurs-Tues a.m.) and housekeeping was responsive to my changing schedule requests for making up my room (ie 1st day needed late housekeeping/getting on eastern time zone; 2nd day need room made up early/a.s.a.p. because I needed to work in my room mid-day; 4th day was going "green" so didn't want any housekeeping but did still need coffee/etc replenished and this was done immediately. In response to earlier complaints in reviews here, in my experience, towels were always new/good quality/fluffy, and linens were sparkling; all bathroom amenities were replenished without needing request; and other than one stream of emergency vehicle sirens on one early evening, I did not hear ANY street noise nor did I hear noise from my hallway or adjacent rooms (and my hearing is fine). I also unexpectedly ran into an acquaintance in the lobby who was staying in a 5th floor room and she said her room was similarly "great" with no problems. AND: the very good parts: 1) the central location of this property makes it easy to access all aspects of DC life...much of the tourist sites are in walking distance, metro is close, and if you want to cab, you're pretty much equidistant from most DC neighborhoods/venues. 2) from the front desk to housekeeping to room service to parking/valets--and including the "service express" phone line, all the staff I interacted with were knowledgeable, very pleasant, and efficient/responsive. I ordered room service dinner twice (late night when I arrived and early eve on my last night/packing up) and room service breakfast twice: all meals were carefully prepared/served (and I love the "superfoods" healthy/mostly nouvelle menu items). I specifically appreciated the thoughtful efforts of Carrie (front desk manager? Not sure about title) to make me feel valued as an SPG member and as welcome as possible. 3) visited during the opening weekend of the Cherry Blossom Festival...and paid the least expensive price among comparable hotels in comparable locations: DC is an expensive hotel city...and the only less expensive hotels with similar levels of quality beds/linens and on-site dining etc were at much greater distance and/or had awkward connections in moving about the city so you would likely end up spending the difference in cab fees and/or lengthy metro trips. Bottomline, I've been to DC 7 or 8 times over the past 10 years but will need to be in DC for at least two weeks a year for the next few years and I will definitely be making this property my new "home away from home" for the future. March 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in process was a mess! I arrived with a party of 5 expecting 4 rooms to be ready as we had reserved them well in advance. We were surprised and very disappointed to learn the names on the rooms were not correct, there were not enough rooms available and the entire reservation was confused with my reservation not showing up at all, another person who was arriving the next day was registered for the first night but the front desk staff said they needed that person to call in to cancel and even then would not give me that room! We showed our reservation confirmation (after a forwarded e-mail from our assistant) but still no rooms were available. I understand there was a switch from an old system to a new system but we were the ones affected. We were not offered any discount on future room or any other accommodations. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time has taken a toll on this hotel I am a member of the SPG and was thrilled when this hotel was available. I stayed there when my daughter was in college and it was lovely. I do not want any free nights, or any other benefit. I just want to share my experience because I am a member and I know that Westin has a great name to protect. We entered the room and the smell from the spray (febreze?) was stifling.....The bathtub was dirty and had hairs in it. There was a filthy towel in the tub. Our call for towels went unanswered. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRESIDENTIAL SUITE WAS SWEET!! As a Platinum Member I booked for my Parents for their 40th wedding anniversary and I spoke with the General Manager in advance to request an upgrade to the presidential suite and they delivered as promised. My parents loved it!! Thank you Patty and Babu for your amazing customer service!! July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't believe this was a Westin Hotel We were in DC this past weekend. The air conditioning in the room barely worked. We had them come check it out 2 times and they finally gave me a fan. Outside temputures were 100 degrees and in our room it was close to 80 degees. I tried to call the front desk numerous times and nobody answered. Each time I had to go down to the hot lobby to voice my concerns. The man they sent to look at the Air condioning was very pleasant. The lobby was unkept. The couch had many stains on it and little bugs. When I checked in nobody said hello they just asked me for my credit card and Id. Then just handed me 2 rooms cards. Never told me about any of the amenities the hotel offered. I had requested upon my arrival a refridgerator for my room. When I got to my room I had to go back to the lobby to ask for it again. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards Was surprised to find my room in less than satisfactory condition. While clean, there were several things that needed attention. The bathroom towel hook was almost torn off the door and the hall light was set down exposing a hole in the ceiling and electrical wiring. The paint around the area was peeling and bubbled. Some of the light bulbs were not working or only halfway. Overall there did not seem to be an attention to detail that one expects from an SPG property. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thumbs down for Check-In Troubles during check-in, I was not on the booking. Lack of comunication between staff and the starwood call center. Once we we finally able to get the reservation approved, our room was not ready. We were told to come back in 45 minutes, and it would be ready...however It was shift change and the new front desk clerk new nothing about us booking in. Repeat process!!! Finally got checked in 4 hours later after getting in DC. I expect more for having SPG gold staus. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg status i asked for a late check-out Tuesday and was told they were sold out that day and need to be out by noon. i said i was platinum and they didnt care. my friends are platinum and they said i should insist, which i did and then was given a later time.. i didnt like the front desk who didnt care that i was platinum and thus treated me that way. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experiences have been better Of all the times I have stayed at this hotel, this was the worst I have experienced. The staff, especially the concierge was not at all pleasing to work with...it seems as though he was having to go beyond his call of duty to provide services. Also, there normally is a breakfast buffet that was somehow discontinued...I am looking forward to the final 2013 renovations but in the meantime, I do hope that they will work on the staff to make the transition. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let the mixed reviews fool you I am a spoiled platinum guest. After reading the reviews, I was very concerned about staying at this property - but it significantly exceeded my expectations. Any area where the age of the property fell short, the staff made up in their willingness to go above and beyond. I even extended my stay. I would stay at this property again. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This use to be one of my favorite go to hotel Parking is a nightmare Room was ok until I noticed a continual construction like sound. Management said it was the elevator. So I question why in a almost empty hotel would you knowingly put a guest by the elevator. So that no other guess would have to experience this noise all night I brought it to the managers attention that morning. Management seemed indifferent to my complaint and offered points. So much for a weekend stay in the city December 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>