华盛顿市中心威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 哥伦比亚特区,
  • 华盛顿
  • M 街西北 1400 号
  • 邮政编码 20005
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best I've had many great stays at Starwood hotels but this one was lacking. It wasn't horrible by any means but between the lobby music that was audible early in the morning up in my room on the 12th floor, taking 30 minutes to retrieve my Valet, and minor things like that, it was not my best experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice sized rooms For DC I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The room was also nicely appointed and comfortable. As for location, the hotel is within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and attractions. The items that I did not care for: The smokers congregate at the bottom of the steps on the sidewalk, so you walk right through them and the smell if you dare use the stairs. When in the room I could not locate the remote, which I discovered on the floor behind the bedside table (found that to be odd). There was no hand or body soap in the room, instead of soap the housekeeping staff place shampoo in the soap dish. I did ask and received some later. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall. The wire shelf in the shower is falling apart, 3 of the wires were totally missing and a 4th was falling off, making the shelf almost unusable. I also found the towels to be a bit small and rough, felt as if fabric softener is not used. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room wasn't ready, noisy next to elevator and atrium We had reserved a junior suite with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. Check in was 3p. We arrived at 4:30p and the room since wasn't ready. We came back at 8p, but the room we were given only had 1 bed and 1 pullout couch. We called the operator who said they don't have any suites with 2 double beds and a pull out couch in the entire hotel, what was I talking about. I went to the front desk to show my reservation details, and he stated the current room was an upgrade for the inconvenience of room not being ready on time and could bring an additional plush sleeping cot. The room was nice but was right next to the elevator from the front and the atrium echoing the elevator message "caution.." from the back, so none of us could sleep, despite our specific request for a quiet room away from elevators. The pull out couch was horribly thin and uncomfortable. The front desk was very nice albeit overwhelmed. It would have been fine if they had told us check in wasn't until later, so we could plan accordingly. But telling us check in is at 3 when the prior guest's check out wasn't until 4p starts everyone off on the wrong foot. and is bad management. Not sure I can trust the hotel again to follow through with their promises. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service was unsatisfactory During my stay, the maid service made the beds but did not leave wash cloths, hand towels or bath mat. I requested these items at 6pm on my way out for dinner. At 10pm when I returned they had not been provided so I requested these items again. They were not provided until one hour later. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Centrally located and short walk to the next Metro station. No Platinum upgrade and had room in front of Employee doorway but no noise heard. Stayed 5 nights. No variation to breakfast the whole time. Usual Westin standards all round. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3.5 stars overall Good hotel: located in downtown, good breakfast buffet, convenient valet parking with in/out privileges Cons: tight beds ( 2 dbl, instead of queens), had problems with our bathroom door not locking and coffee maker not working well; from my 8 yr old daughter's perspective : no pool, limited TV shows for kids, no kids activities August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room We had booked the hotel for one night only. We arrived after midnight and were greeted warmly. The room had 2 queen size beds as requested, but also a sitting room with sofabed, 2 armchairs and a table, a sizable desk area, wide screen TV, a mini-fridge and plenty of storage space and a nice bathroom. Pity we could not have stayed longer, as the beds were very comfortable. The only negative remark I would have is that the cleaning staff had forgotten to replace the toiletries, but that was remedied upon asking. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but the Truth So the good and the bad. Started with Room 802 (I think) but there was an awful burning smell permeating throughout the suite. Otherwise the room looked pristine. Called to ask if there was another room available and was quickly told that the hotel was sold out and there were no other rooms. When I persisted, the woman who checked me in came on the line and she asked her manager if they could do something for me. Not sure but maybe being SPG Gold Preferred got me the nod. Was moved to 528 which was smaller but at least it didn't stink. Was happy with the accomodation but maybe I didn't have to be assigned to a smelly room to begin with given my Gold level membership and the fact that I've probably stayed at this hotel about 10 times in the last year and a half. Love the location, the hotel itself especially after the renovations (though rooms facing the atrium might be a little noisy for light sleepers - not a problem for me as I sleep like a lumberjack), the staff are really nice and the housekeeping is generally very good. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service hasn't caught up with facilities upgrade This hotel's upgraded facilities are lovely, and my stay was very comfortable. However, the room service situation wasn't great--there was no menu in my room, and when I called for one, they said they'd send it "right up". It showed up 20 minutes later, photocopied. Then, when I called to order, no one picked up the phone. Waited an hour, called again, and ordered successfully. All good until the next evening, when room service NEVER answered the phone at all. I finally had to go down to the lobby and ask them to place an order for me. That was a big flaw in an otherwise good experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff The staff were very friendly and professional. The safe in the room (one of the reasons I selected this hotel) was broken, and the handset on the phone did not work. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst possible experience. Would never stay here again or recommend to anyone! I had a 2-day nightmarish stay at this hotel. Arrived in the evening. There was an NCAA girls basketball conference event in the hotel. I was offered a room in between two rooms occupied by young athletes. Partying. Noise level was unbearable. Even though I am normally entitled to an upgrade (subject to availability), sure enough there was nothing else available, other than a lesser quality room with two separate beds. Eventually management asked our neighbours to keep it down, but the party just moved into the atrium and lasted well into the night, so could not get any sleep before 2:00am. Same story the second night. The next day I asked to get my car from parking. Hotel has a techy valet parking system where you have to text a certain number to get your car. I was told car would be with me in 7 minutes, it took them 45mins to get the car b/c one of the employee cars was blocking my car. This is one hour waisted on a 2-day trip! The Concierge was beyond rude, and disrespectful to us. A number of times we ended up spending considerable time waiting for the lady behind the desk doing nothing but waiting on the phone and ignoring us. We actually had at some point a medical emergency and asked for a contact to see a doctor. We got a long story and an interrogatory before being offered an address for a clinic! In general the attitude of the concierge was something I have never seen in my travelling experience, very rude, in your face and unhelpful. We even had one meal in the hotel and the food quality at the Fringe Tree is beyond questionable. Bottom line: - no appreciation for a Platinum level guest; - no change of room/upgrade even though conditions (NCAA basketball related noise!) required it; - horrific concierge; - horrific valet parking experience; - disappointing food. Would not recommend this hotel not even to my enemies! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I made a change to my reservation with more than 24 hours notice, but was forced to pay an additional $80 because the reservation agent made a mistake in the way they re-booked my reservation. I also had to wait 20 minutes for a hostess in the restaurant for breakfast. We ended up seating ourselves, receiving no menu or water, and waiting 10 minutes for creamer for our coffee even after we managed to flag down a waitress. Worst hotel experience ever. I expected much better of the Westin. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN is Great! The facilities and parking valet tenants were great, very courteous and hospitality. Kyrie & Tyrell were excellent...need more of them. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ended on a down note An otherwise acceptable stay ended on a down note when my bill was not ready at checkout and contained erroneous charges for parking (I had no car) and internet access (I and others had been told the fee would be waived when the conference-sponsored internet access code did not work). The printer in the business area did not work when I tried printing boarding passes. To the staff’s credit, I was able to email the passes to one of them who then printed the passes for me. There were no in-hotel dining options, which was a hardship when trying to get a meaningful breakfast (not just Starbucks) before beginning the day. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This is one of my favorite hotels when I travel to DC area. The staff (Ta Maya especially) are wonderful. Very friendly and make me feel so welcome. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great First time in DC and the staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. Ta'mya was great July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good Hotel met expectations other than it suffered from staffing issues at check-in and in the restaurant. Very slow and seemingly inexperienced staff. Definitely need a single queue line for check-in. Hard to get seated in restaurant. However, once seated, the food and service was good. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow valet service Valet took 25 to 30 minutes to get my car. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Willis Review Overall my stay great with the W. There was to issues. I was in room 504 and there is no shower caddy in the room. Second, I ordered a signature salad. When the salad arrived to my room, there was no pecan on the salad. I called service express for help twice. After about two hours. The MOD finally showed up the pecan. Of course by then I had finished my meal. The MOD did give me a free breakfast coupon that I did not use. I would have happy if there were no pecans on-site in the salad if the Food Staff had notified me that they were out. I got the impression that the food staff though that I would not notice. Again, my overall stay was great and would Definitely to my family and friends. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great I've stayed in this hotel many times over th past 2 years. For a long time they had an atrocious renovation that required guests to walk through the contruction zone just to get to the check in desk and every time you wanted to enter or exit the hotel. It was necessary and worth the wait as the newly renovated lobby is both inviting and attractive. They still have those distinctive units that are actually in the atrium but I've never been upgraded to one of those so I can't comment on those particular rooms. Most of the rooms I've been in face an alleyway or an opposing office bldg. Once my room faced the front of the hotel looking out on M Street which was nice. Sometimes I faced the atrium. Really not much in terms of views so let's talk about the rooms. I would say the rooms are dependably good, clean and well appointed. The beds are sooo comfortable and the sheets feel really nice. The temp control works pretty well. The elevators could definitely be a little bigget, faster and better coordinated. All of them right in the rear center of the hotel so if you have a room all the way toward M Street, you will have a hike to your room. Like most hotels every now and then a light bulb is out or the shower curtain a a little askew. But with the recent renovations, I would say most of the rooms are really quite nice with carpeting that doesn't make you want to go out an buy a pair of slippers. The location is great in terms of being accessible to all that DC has to offer and loads of restaurant options within a short walk - including some that are in residential neighborhoods that I really like. If the prices aren't too out of line with the competition, I will keep coming back to the Westin on M Street. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location/Room - Valet? Hotel is in a convenient location to historic sights, recent renovations practical, and stylish. Amenities (i.e. bar, restaurant, gym, etc.) are all easily accessible, and well-appointed. Valet parking pricing is far too high versus nearby alternatives, and related service was poor during our recent stay, waiting almost 30 minutes for our car. Other than the valet experience, excellent hotel in the area, very reasonably priced for DC. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT IT WAS SIMPLY GREAT OTHER THAN I GOT LOST ON ALL THE CIRCLE IN DC WOW BUT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Business Visitor I want to take the opportunity to laud your daytime concierge person. She was always very friendly and extremely helpful every time I needed a service such as sending a fed ex etc. The rest of the front desk and bell hop staff is also very friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Trump Tower Stayed in rm 1115 for 3 days. This hotel should not be a Westin @ 200/night, more like a Days Inn @100/night. Our list of problems: - Asked staff to see if we could check out later than 3pm on Sunday (our confirmed time). He said we would need to check out at 1, but then said 3 would be fine. He said he would program card key to work until 3. At 1pm, card key stopped working. - Sheets and towels were clean, but stained. - No sound seal between adjoining rooms - got to know our neighbors better than I would have liked. - No door silencers on entry or BR doors. - Entry hall light fixture was hanging/partially connected. - Shower curtain at least 1 ft too long, serious trip hazard. - Shower rod bent down (probably from people tripping on curtain) - Hair dryer weak, anemic - Stains on ceiling in entry hall - Both HC bar and shower curtain - loose/ hanging escutcheons - Back lit mirror in BR missing top bulb. - Elevators were a joke, two banks opposing each other, not coordinated (two separate buttons in each lobby). Some times, you would get the express trip, other times, 5- 6 stops. Try connecting the system. Seems like the maintenance staff needs a kick in the butt. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A good value for this very overpriced city . The staff was the greatest and always trying to help with anything from directions to places to eat . The location is great for walking and using public trans . All hotels in this area have very poor parking options with VERY high parking rates ! Use other garages close by and save a bundle . I don't think they had a pool but we were to busy anyway . July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel nice hotel for either business or pleasure.... ll certainly come back for more pampering July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice reno The renovations are well done. Lobby and bar are well staged and comfortable. Parking is even more expensive but that is customary for this area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRESIDENTIAL SUITE WAS SWEET!! As a Platinum Member I booked for my Parents for their 40th wedding anniversary and I spoke with the General Manager in advance to request an upgrade to the presidential suite and they delivered as promised. My parents loved it!! Thank you Patty and Babu for your amazing customer service!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normal Business After all the renovations have finally been completed, the hotel is a very nice stay with great amenities. Only downfall is the restaurant has terrible service. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool but over rated The hotel was very nice. The staff tried to sell valet parking. Kind of made us feel bad for not wanting to pay $47 plus tax plus tip a night for valet. This was the only fall back. Noisy neighbors woke us up fighting but that wasn't hotel staff fault. Concierge nice. July 9, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:25:11.321-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_526, tr_526
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>