The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expectations My husband and I had such a great experience staying at the Westin with our 2 year old little boy. Molly from the concierge desk helped us plan a perfect evening out, and we really loved all of her recommendations. She was extremely helpful and so friendly. Molly really made us feel like VIP guests, and she even helped make our son's stay more fun with a cute little ducky for him to enjoy in the bath. Marina from room service was fantastic, and we really enjoyed our in-room dining meals. Overall, the people at the Westin made our stay so special, and they far surpassed our expectations. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a very desirable place No SPG Platinum recognition. Service not very impressive. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I am very happy with this hotel. I checked out and had to come back due to flight cancelation secondary to wheather problems and I could reutrn without problems. I also forgot a walet in my room. I called the hotel,. It was found and let available for me at the front desk as I requested. My only suggestion would be a long mirror in the room, that allows us to see our entire body. March 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty bad, for a Westin We spent one night at the Westin San Diego, and will never stay there again. We requested a rollaway in our Bay View king room, which was placed upright in the middle of our room. It was up to us to move furniture, etc. to make it fit. Given the incredibly small size of the room (along the lines of an hotel room in Manhattan,) this involved us putting chairs and tables up on the window ledge and jamming the bed in between a chair, the desk and the 45 degree wall. We hoped that housekeeping would adjust it when they came in for turndown service, but they never came by. On a very strange note, our room was really damp. Everything felt very wet and humid. It was really weird. When we inquired about getting the shuttle to the airport for a very early flight, we were told that flight crew would have priority so we would be better off getting a cab. While it was good to know this in advance (and we used Uber, which was perfect,) it was a bit disconcerting that their customer service was unable to accommodate their own guests. We stay at Westins a couple of times a year and are always really pleased with the rooms, service, etc. so this was a huge disappointment. We would never stay here again, nor would we recommend it to anyone. We should have gone to the Sheraton Harbor Island, where we had stayed before. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Outstanding service from all employees from check-in to airport shuttle made this an excellent stay. Room was typical Westin standard which is excellent. Pool was smallish but to be expected for downtown hotel. Really good location. Nice views. Only issue with hotel is average dining room - go out if you are looking for a good meal as they are not really set up for this. That said, our waitress, Ann, was terrific. Overall an excellent stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed for 3 days post cruise and was not disappointed. Great location for GasLamp area and cruise port. Good size corner room, well appointed although a little noisy on the 7th floor from traffic-maybe higher floor would be better. Very helpful staff. Good restaurant, excellent buffet breakfast. Very good transfer service to the airport. April 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced and Unconcerned I stayed at this hotel last weekend. I made the reservation the same day as our arrival so I paid a huge amount. I was NOT told the swimming pool was closed, had I been advised of that, I would have definitely have chosen another hotel. This was a last minute trip to meet friends and having a pool for the kids was a priority. It never occurred to me that a Westin this pricey would not have an operational pool. In addition, the beds were unbelievably bad, completely caved in at the center. One was worse than the other, but with three in our party, we needed them both. I spoke to the front dest about these problems upon check out and was offered free parking for my troubles. I feel that was completely inadequate. I paid over three hundred dollars for a completely disappointing stay and was merely given parking. I will never stay at this hotel again, with all the fine hotels in San Diego, I will have many other options. Short-sighted management decision, I travel often, but never back here. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay! I love your hotel! Which is why I am coming back next week! Everything was perfect, people were nice. The water with the fruit slices is a nice touch in the lobby. My Company is in the same building and we love your corporate rate too! Thank you!! November 4, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with food services 1) Kosher food It is common among many hotels to provide kosher meals to conference attendees upon request. While the Westin provides this courtesy, it appears that no one on staff is actually familiar with the needs of people who keep kosher. I was correctly brought a packaged, kosher lunch, but then was offered that they would remove the meal from the packaging and plate it for me -- this would destroy the kosher status of the food. In addition, I was not provided with any cutlery to eat the meal with -- the silverware at the place setting would also destroy the kosher status of the food. Finally, the meal was still cold, possibly still frozen; the procedure for heating it up was clearly not followed properly (though it's hard, since the food must stay sealed). 2) Vegetarian food I had actually requested a vegetarian kosher meal for the first day, and was served chicken. For the second day of the conference, I more emphatically requested a non-meat kosher meal, and explained the two non-meat kosher categories (dairy and neutral, known as "parve"). Instead, I was brought a kosher beef meal. Though others who keep kosher would not choose this option, I decided to simply eat vegetarian food prepared in the hotel kitchen. There were no vegetarian entrees at the lunch provided by the conference (which was already rather surprising), but the staff offered to bring me a vegetarian meal. Unfortunately, when it arrived, it consisted solely of plain steamed vegetables and plain rice. Perhaps 30 years ago or more, when no one knew anyone who was vegetarian and most people had never eaten a vegetarian meal, that would be excusable -- but at a major business hotel in the heart of one of California's largest cities, it's hard to imagine that someone in the kitchen thinks that's what should be served. When I spoke directly to the chef, he offered to prepare something better. He did, marginally -- grilled vegetables with some pasta, a bit of cheese, and a balsamic sauce. Edible, but if I were a food reviewer, it would still only get one star -- not counting that this was the staff's third try at providing a basic suitable lunch. These issues are readily addressable through education and training. I brought them to the direct attention of the head of sales and catering, and never got a response of any kind. On the plus side, the hotel is just a couple of blocks from the beautiful Sante Fe Depot train station downtown, so it was delightfully easy catching the Amtrak up to LA after the conference. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunion July 4th weekend in San Diego 2014 for Family Reunion. Couldn't have been better! Perfect location, staff was terrific and the hotel was beautiful. Couldn't have asked for more. Paul July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Fantast location, great rate and superior bedding! Wish I had stayed longer in this hotel instead of having to switch during my conference. I would definitely stay at this Westin again when visiting San Diego. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't deserve the Westin brand Old hotel. Recently remodeled superficially. Bathrooms remain 1970s-style (with a few new fixtures). Workspace reminds very 1980s - no/few power outlets reachable from desk. Summary: I cannot understand how this hotel met the criteria for the Westin brand. It feels like a Sheraton. I hadn't been to San Diego in years. Consequently, I don't know the local hotels. I asked my assistant to book me at the Westin to save time on researching hotel. Unfortunately, my belief that Westin was a safe choice was absolutely wrong. What a regret! Service and staff and food were all completely acceptable. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has friendly employees I stayed two nights,and was so impressed by the lovely service I received. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel just blew me away! I stayed here during my first trip to San Diego's much talked about and hugely popular Comic-con. I came for a week since the event transforms San Diego for 4 days into a mob of pop comics and culture and I wanted 3 days prior to be able to calmly explore San Diego, the Gaslamp, and Zoo with friends. The hotel was very nice and extremely accommodating in meeting my needs. The staff from the drivers, to the waiters, to room service to even my room attendants made sure to suite all my needs from offering free shuttle pick up service for my party to even being able to sell zoo pass tickets right there at the hotel at a discount to help avoid the lines. The person who stuck with me the most and was amazingly helpful was a very pleasant man named Andrew. He gave us inside knowledge on what must-see sites and places as newcomers to San Diego at the zoo, the museum by the harbor, or even free and otherwise overlooked gems around the Gaslamp. His assistance was immeasurable. I could also tell he was genuine in his interest in helping and checking on us. I must admit from day one Andrew greeted us and welcomed us to the hotel, which I thought nothing of, but I stayed there a total of 7 days and by the fourth day I was greeting Andrew daily and catching him up on funny moments throughout our exploits and coming to him with whatever I needed assistant with. Come to find out before I left I personally wanted to thank and tip him and learned he was the chief concierge for the hotel – a role he well mastered. Overall the staff above all else is what absolutely made this trip amazing. I certainly love the room, the décor, the cleanliness but good service is my trump card and they had it in spades. Five stars across the board is certainly a high praise and I know hard to reach but trust me for me they earned it. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing Room rather small. Only one bathrobe provided (requested another; it was delivered promptly). Plumbing in bathroom in need of repair (unsightly gap between shower spigot and wall). Couldn't entirely shut off water to tub/shower. Bed and bedding comfortable. Appreciated USA TODAY being delivered daily to door. Valet only parking annoying. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the Bay Beautiful, clean & elegant this high rise hotel has it all. Large rooms full of amenities, pool complete with hot tub and well supplied exercise room on the 3rd floor makes this the ultimate placed to stay when visiting San Diego. Wouldn't look for anyplace else. Friendly staff and good food too. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel fell far short I was very unsatisfied with my recent stay at the Westin San Diego. Upon arriving to the hotel in a cab, my wife and I were juggling several suitcases and a large box of food items. There were two hotel staff members that were watching us the entire time, and never offered assistance. They did however take the time to open the door. There was a short wait to check in, but the person who checked me in did take care of my needs and was friendly. We found the hotel to generally be out dated and falling short of a typical Westin. Inside of our room I found several things to be in a state of disrepair. My wife went to close the curtain, and the rod fell off. The laminate on the window seat was peeling up. There were black stains on a towel in the bathroom. In addition, there were ripps in the sheets on the bed. We decided to head to the pool to relax. The hotel staff that was met in the hallways did not even make eye contact, and never said hello. Wen we got to the pool the windows on the exterior of the building were very very dirty, and did not appear to have been washed in months/years. We then went to the hot tub. Our stay in the hot tub was very short due to a layer of green scum on the edge of the tub. This was very disgusting, and caused us to both return to the room to immediately shower. We had planned on getting a couple massage in the spa, but following the previous experiences that I have outlined, we didn't even solicit the hotel food services. Overall, I was not happy with the stay, and feel as though the hotel made a terrible name for Westin /SPG. I have been a member for years, stayed with SPG many many times and have spent thousands of dollars at your hotels. This is one that I will never be returning to. I hope that this feedback prompts some action to be taken to ensure that another paying couple on their vacation does not share our experience. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Concern and Dissapointment On the first morning of my stay, "security" entered the room with a pass key without any announcment nor knock. The follow up to this incident was less than appropriate.. It was both disconcerting and absolutely unnacceptable. The story i was given is that they did not know that I was in the room. Clearly there were a number of failures here, much too many to get into details here. Suffice to say, this experiance was both unnaceptable and certainly not reflective of the quality and the brand of this facility. I am extremely unhappy as to how this situation was handled. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference I stayed at the Westin San Deigo for a week long conference. I was impressed by the service of the staff who were responsive and friendly. The room was clean and the décor was good. One thing I found to be less desirable is the small work out facility and pool/hot tub area. I enjoy working out and one day the only bike that was in the gym was occupied so it was a bit of a downer. In addition, there were 2 young children running around in the gym without supervision and it was not safe for them to be there, especially with them using the equipment. Other than that it was a good stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugly room As soon as I entered into our room and opened the fridge to check the stuff I was highly annoyed to see that fridge has someone's leftover bottles. What a bad management of the rooms where the room is not properly inspected for leftover stuff by previous guests. This puts a lot of questions on how well the room has been cleaned or if really cleaned well or not. I was quite suspicious for my rest of the stay if the room is cleaned just superficially When i called the front desk personally before leaving the hotel for a tour they said they will take care of the room well and clean it properly. On return the only thing cleaned was just the fridge. They did not even bother to clean the trash. It was big disappointment for me. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband, baby and I recently stayed at the San Diego Westin on Broadway for a family wedding. From the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby, we received excellent service. Traveling with a baby can be stressful, but the staff at the Westin went above and beyond to make our stay go as smoothly as possible. They immediately had a crib set up in our room and then called to make sure that everything in our room was up to par. On my way to dinner I accidentally dropped my wallet and the valet took time to alert the front desk who made sure the wallet was waiting for me upon my return. The waitress who served us breakfast in the hotel restaurant was friendly and very accommodating. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat for the service alone! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When we arrived to our room the key cards would not work. So we went back to the desk dragging our luggage and received another key cards. Again the key cards would not work. Back to the desk again! When we finally got into our room we noticed the safe was locked we had to call maintenance. Then in the bathroom one of the lights over the mirror was burnt out. Called maintenance again. The front desk did ask what can they do to make our stay more comfortable. They said they would send champagne and treats to our room. We waited until 10pm it never arrived so we called the desk and they apologized and sent it immediately. The 2nd day after the maid cleaned our room I stepped into the shower that morning and the shampoo was not replaced so we had to use a bar soap. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and outstanding employees I stayed recently at the Westin San Diego and loved the hotel accommodations. The employees were absolutely outstanding. Teresa at Coast Restaurant was courteous, professional, and efficient in her service. By the way, the food at Coast was delicious. One night, I got locked out of my room. The housekeeper promptly called the maintenance person, and the problem was solved immediately. Another night, the front desk employees helped me to get access to the WiFi at the lobby. I will definitely stay here again. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't change the sheets! I spend 100-150 nights a year in hotels, so I know the bad habits of the housekeeping staff. The first thing I do when I enter a room is check the sheets. Sure enough, the ones on my bed had not been changed. I'd upload the photo I took of the long black hair in the bed if I could. When i called the desk clerk to come see, he said he couldn't. But he wasn't too busy to go outside to smoke. Westin's never fail to disappoint me. This was the only room in town, so I was stuck. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Well More Than Expected Prompt shuttle service, great service checking in and checking out. Melissa H. at the front desk was just wonderful! Very kind and considerate. And not just with me, I observed her interactions with others as well. Even though the hotel is undergoing renovations, my stay was still very nice and pleasant. The only thing was the hotel bar area was tiny (due to the renovations), but the staff was extremely pleasant all around. Will surely make this my San Diego SPG hotel of choice. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The service here was outstanding. I arrived during a busy convention, and I was able to check in to my room early. I would also specifically mention Stephen, the front office manager, for providing excellent service as he helped my roommate and I with a room change. He even remembered my name the next day. Will definitely stay here again. As a bonus, amazing views from the room. March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Average services. I put the green-choice card which mentioned a $5 reduction or 500 star poit for each night that I decline room service but did not expect that it applied for the whole stay. Therefore I was disappointed that my room was not clean and no replacement of shampoo or bath gel on the third night I came back from meeting. The card should make it clear. I stayed for 5 nights and was disappointed by the services provided. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge At multiple times we used guest services and Concierge and each time we found that what we requested or were told did not happen and we would half to repeat our request. We wanted a spa that did nails. We were told about a different spa because Westin did not. We arrived at spa and they did not do nails either. Spa indicated that they have several issues with concierge lately. It appears that there is also an issue wi with January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt like this was MY hotel the way the staff treated me! Friendliest staff on earth! I can't say enough about Melissa, Rae, Zulema, and everyone else who made me feel like a valued guest. The bay view rooms are spectacular (especially at night). And the Green program was the best I've encountered. One odd thing: the restaurant had random hours. It was supposed to be open all day but would randomly close and send you to the bar for food. Very weird! June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid I departed in the morning to make an appointment without being able to take a shower, because it did not work (except for a dribble). Since wall plate was loose, appeared to be in mid-repair. Room should have not been used. Called later to inform the front desk. Spoke with Amanda Rios, the morning day manager. She said that she would personally examine the room. Never heard from her again. No compensation. No embarrassment. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>