The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in the Quarters There were five couples along for a quick get away. So glad we decided to stay at the Westin at Canal Place. One issue with the television in our room. I reported it before going out to lunch and it was repaired by the time we returned. We will definitely be back! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gums Room was very well appointed. Bathroom lacked shower caps . Definitely continue to stay at westin July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionl Westin The Westin Canal Place is one of my favorite hotels, especially if you get a room with a river view. The lobby is a great place to sit and watch the ships go by. Only wish the property had a concierge lounge. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer The Westin at Canal Place has made noted progress in refurbishment, but furniture is still outdated. At least in room 2419 that I stayed. This is unfortunate because otherwise the room and view is excellent. Your staff was excellent in general. But a special thank you to the efficient and courteous engineer that replaced my TV to allow me to receive the CNN signal to follow the government shut-down debate. And also to Volker Dicks who brings a special quality to the Hotel. Regards, October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend It was our 15th Wedding Anniversary, and our stay there was awesome. The views were spectacular!! Everyone was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Everything is walking distance, and easy to get to. Looking forward to my next stay!! Very disappointed with the parking arrangements. When checking out, I wish the desk clerk had asked us about how we were traveling...didn't know our ticket had to be "validated" by the hotel before leaving the parking garage. Paid $25 instead of $18. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with Friendly Staff Hotel is old but from what I saw of it was well kept & clean. Only problem for me was the Extremely Long Very Soft Pillows! Nice size room & bath w/ good amount of countertop. I have stayed at this location before & have to say I prefer the River View over City View but both rooms were nice size & clean. Bathroom wall could use some cosmetic repair but was clean. Felt Very Safe. . Location is perfect!! Friendly Professional Registration Staff!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staycation I purchased my stay through an online auction for the River Suite for four nights. It was magnificent!!!! The view was spectacular. We heard trains though the night but it was no bother for us. The staff was very informative on all our needs. Thank you for the wonderful time. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall, but needs a couple of tweaks Our suite was really spacious and the A/C worked great (a must in New Orleans during the summer) and had outstanding views. Unfortunately, the elevators were not air conditioned and were very stuffy. This was an issue with a room near the top floor (long, hot rides). The service and food in the Green Bar were excellent, but the room service took 55 minutes for a mediocre breakfast as opposed to the stated 30 minutes - disappointing compared to all other aspects of the hotel/ July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful My room needed additional cleaning which was taken care of ASAP; needed Sugar in the Raw for meeting was delivered ASAP August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel need improvements We had one chair in our room, and it was dirty. Did not have a refrigerator in room to keep water and wine cool. Had a box there but could not open it Loved your double shower head. The floors were dirty in room and hall. With these improvements, I would recommend your hotel. We had breakfast in the lobby Restaurant. Food was not prepared well and cold when received. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the Ordinary We are considered "ELDERLY" at 75 and 73 years of age. Travelling has been a passion of ours in these later years. Needless to say , many hotels / bed and breakfasts have provided resting places, food and service. This week we attended a wedding at the Westin The care was extraordinary and most gracious. Personality bubbled from each doorman, waiter and receptionist. Never have we received the level of service we experienced at the Westin. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Relax It's been 2 months since my last visit and to my surprise nice changes made. In our Suite they done away with the old mini bar concept and replaced with a Small Fridge. Something we could really use. We like to come here to relax and order room service and this Westin Hotel is the best in the city for that. Front Agent Michael was New but gave the best Customer Service. We ordered dinner and a movie and in the Morning had a Great Breakfast. Got to sleep late and Checked out feeling refreshed. We will be back next month. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great. We stayed two nights at the Westin and did not have any complaints about the hotel. The views were great, it was centrally located and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near several attractions. The only complaint I have is the price for parking at hotel. It would be awesome if guests were offered some sort of validation. I do plan only staying there again during my next visit. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water flow, problems flushing, running toilets We were in two different rooms and both had toilet flush problems with one having constant running toilet. Wall outlet did not work in bathroom. Hand towels and facecloths not replenished daily. Food at cocktail reception was very overcooked and dry. Mattress, sleep comfort was exceptional. Surprised with problems as this has not been my experience with other Westin hotels. Problems were reported. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised at missing features We enjoyed our stay and the location is convenient to all we wanted to do. My wife was more than a little surprised that the room does not have a mini-fridge or microwave. These are not "must-haves," but certainly would be nice to have. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, great location nd great coffee I will definite stay at The Westin on my next trip to New Orleans. The location was great. Everything that we wanted to do on this trip was within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and attentive and having coffee in the lobby was extremely relaxing because of the great view of the river and the cathedral. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Work Needed Lots of work needed here. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Shoddy Rooms Hotel is in the best location and the common rooms are of a high class hotel. The guest rooms however leave a lot to be desired. Dirty carpets, Stained chairs, Missing items such as shower cap and body lotion, We had to ask for slippers which became black when walking on the carpet. Great hotel that could be really great but doesn't quite make it.!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay except... for when I went to pay to leave their parking garage, my parking was not validated. Im at a packed parking garage of people trying to get out so you just pay the extra and get out of there. I watched the guy who checked me out run it through their little desk machine. Don't know if it was broken or if it's just a hustle they run with the garage folk. It just left a bad taste in my mouth. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Housekeeping Service I stayed at the Westin Canal Place Hotel for 8 nights during the Christmas Holiday. I experienced issues with my room (2720) for 4 nights during my stay. On 2 separate occasions, housekeeping failed to service my room. Also, the heating and air control unit did not work. I would turn the air off at night and it continued to blow cool air. The air problem got so bad that I had to clip a towel over the air vent to prevent myself from becoming sick. I have stayed at this same hotel for 4 of the past 6 holiday seasons. This was by far my most horrible hotel experience at any establishment. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average stay The room was dated and while large it did not use the space well. The staff failed to clean the room one of our days and we had to call for clean towels several times. You should stay somewhere else. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Canal Place Our stay at the Westin Canal Place, New Orleans, La. was FANTASTIC!!! The room was very large, CLEAN, and had beautiful views of the River and the City. Easy access to any place we wanted to go. The Staff was extremely polite and very helpful. To make make even more enjoyable there is a mall in the same location. I have to say that being able to walk out of the Hotel, and get on the streetcars to bring you to other sites was a very big plus. I almost forgot to mention that the pool is on the 29 th floor, and the views are unbelievable!!!! You can see the river and the views of city. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the view from the lobby and 12th floor. This was my first time to stay at this Westin and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and in walking distance of the French Quarter and the Convention Center. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crescent City Hotel Jewel I have stayed at the Westin Canal Place several times over a lengthy span. It is superbly located in the French Quarter and along the Mississippi River. There is a magnificent view of the river and the city from the main area on the 11th floor. You will see the St. Louis Cathedral, Jackson Square, and you will understand why New Orleans is dubbed the Crescent City. Walk along Rue Iberville to Royal and sample the antique shops or a few minutes more and you will find exquisite eateries to satisfy any appetite or budget. Walk along the river and take a ferry boat ride across to the West bank, free public service, or a streetcar to the Garden District. All at your fingertips from this hotel, including name brand stores in the adjoining building. The service here is great, friendly people, responsive. Only suggestion, work a little harder on maintenance in the hotel, and cleanliness in the hallways. New Orleans is alive and well after Katrina, as vibrant as ever and the Westin Canal Place is smack in the middle of it. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views convenient to shopping and the French Quarter Every aspect of our visit was delightful. Checking in on the 11th floor, with the grand view of the Mississippi River was quite a welcome. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The lobby bar was a nice place to grab a quick drink before heading out to the French Quarter. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and nice facility We stayed at the Westin during the French Quarter music festival. The hotel is ideally located to attend this event. We enjoyed a lovely river view and would recommend the hotel. Didn't need a vehicle as everything in the French Quarter is walkable from here. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Westin The Canal Place Westin was a great place to stay. Very convieniently located and the service from all staff members was excellent. The room was large and comfortable. The gym was exceptional. Highly recommend the Westin. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby view. Great hotel with awesome lobby view. However, parking is $40/day, if you use valet with in and out privileges. So be sure to add that to room total if using valet. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view from the lobby - great room I love the lobby in this hotel.... The pool is on top of the building. Amazing views. The area could be really cool...It needs some help and updateing and a bar. The elevators could also some updating and clean up as well. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in New Orleans This is by far the best hotel that I have ever stayed in New Orleans. Excellent views of the Mississippi River and the city. Conveniently located to popular areas. Would definitely stay here again. October 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>