The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack Luster I had four rooms booked this past weekend, the hotel has great views, but there was on my floor a constant barrage of noise the entire night of the 13th which was so out of character for a Westin property. I called the front desk and complained but it didn't seem to matter. The other thing is that I tried to book my stay for my four rooms through SPG and was told no rooms available, so I checked priceline and guess what they had four rooms at a cheaper rate than SPG quoted me and as an SPG member that did not seem right to me. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, rooms and views we stayed for four nights and had a great time. the room and views were awesome and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. the location near the French Quarter is well suited for walking anywhere for food and drinks. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible First we were given a room on the 27th. fl. with a view which is what we requested and paid for. Well, we were so exhausted when we checked in that once we got into the room, we fell to sleep immediately. When we woke up, we realized the room had a broken lock and 1/2 of the latch missing so we spoke to (who I believe to be) a manger who promptly placed us in a different room but without a view because the hotel was book. The next day we checked out of that room and was place in a room with a view which was what we originally requested. Problem is, each room we were place in was on a lower floor then our original room so that sucked. Finally after being in 3 different rooms for a 3 night stay, we received our bill in which $100.00 was knocked off for our inconvenience. We figured our problems would stop there, well, no it didn't.. It actually got worse because we are now looking at 3 different changes on our debt card, one for $498.55. another for $398.55 and yet another one for $368.06. So as you can imagine, we are now faced with overdraft fees and a long drawn out process to get out money back. Horrible July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2013 iws The hotel is a great location for walking to convention center or French Quarter. However we were plagued with basic issues. The housekeeping staff did not make up our rooms, and when calling the front desk to specially ask - the rooms were still not cleaned. The front desk staff kept holds on our credit cards for almost a week after we departed along with the actual charges. The business center could not handle a PDF document?? I was online with there tech support for over a half hour - twice!. It's too bad because the overall appearance of the hotel has great potential. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best New Orleans trip ever! My wife and I have stayed in dozens of different hotels in New Orleans over the years but the Westin will be the only one we stay in from now on. The room and view were unbelievable! The staff was extremely courteous and prompt. The location of the hotel in relation to the French Quarter was perfect. We have no complaints and can't wait to come back! Thanks so much! May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel rooms need major renovations I've been a regular guest at this hotel for the past 6 weeks, and after such loyalty, I've been placed in the smallest, oldest room right next to the elevator. 1) Apparently this Westin doesn't value repeat service, as I've been placed in the worst room thus far after my 6th stay 2) The closet is so small that it does not fit my carry on bag. 3) The bathroom tiles are cracked, the light switch is broken and part of the toilet seat is missing....talk about quality control. I'm not sure why this room is still available to guests when these tile cracks and toilet seat problems are serious guest liabilities. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place. Good to stay...but the pool so small.. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN NEW ORLEANS We really enjoyed our staff. The gentlemen working out front were extremely knowledgeable about the area and extremely friendly. The Westin was the perfect hotel if you are interested in parking your car for the entire stay and being able to walk to everything you want to see. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation At It's Best The thing I liked best was the location on the river. This was so relaxing not to mention the great service we received during our stay. Every staff member we came into contact with was extremely courteous. It all started with Ashley Bonner who took such great care with my reservations. She was just great. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Overall, an enjoyable and comfortable stay! I shall stay in Westin Hotels in the future. Highly recommended. Many thanks. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Could not check in until after 6:00 pm, water was shut off during stay, room was not cleaned for 48 hours and only then when I called, personal items removed by housekeeping with no response from staff . July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but noisy due to train / ship nearby The only negative is it was too close to the train track and ship, And at times the horn noise was very late at night or very early in the morning. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well done rooms At the end of the day, you want a comfortable clean room with updated amenities and a comfortable bed. This room met this goals. Thank you for the new mattress and updated bathroom in the rooms. I stayed in this hotel 15 years ago and was worried that it would be "dated" - it was far from that. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel wasn't bad, but it did not live up to the Westin Standard. There were stains on the walls, and peeling paint. The staff was friendly enough, but upon ordering room service twice, I never received my order. I also haven't received my bill folio which I requested upon check out and again called to receive. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the view from the lobby and 12th floor. This was my first time to stay at this Westin and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and in walking distance of the French Quarter and the Convention Center. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Relax It's been 2 months since my last visit and to my surprise nice changes made. In our Suite they done away with the old mini bar concept and replaced with a Small Fridge. Something we could really use. We like to come here to relax and order room service and this Westin Hotel is the best in the city for that. Front Agent Michael was New but gave the best Customer Service. We ordered dinner and a movie and in the Morning had a Great Breakfast. Got to sleep late and Checked out feeling refreshed. We will be back next month. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and room in an ideal location My room had a fantastic view of the river and the French quarter. Easy walk to restaurants and Bourbon Street. Helpful staff. Great meeting facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staycation I purchased my stay through an online auction for the River Suite for four nights. It was magnificent!!!! The view was spectacular. We heard trains though the night but it was no bother for us. The staff was very informative on all our needs. Thank you for the wonderful time. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to access room timely We were very disappointed in the delay in being allowed to check in to our room. After a day of traveling we arrived at 5 p.m. (check-in was to be 3 p.m.) and were told our room was not yet ready. Feeling dirty and tired we wanted to check in and clean up before seeing the town. We had to wait to check in and could not get into our room until 6:45 p.m. With an early flight (5;45 A.M.) we were extremely disappointed as no assistance was provided by the staff for this delay and inconvenience. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfect distance between convention center and French Quarter night life. Great views of river traffic looking north from 11th floor lobby and restaurant. Banquet breakfast and lunch buffets were great, much more so than the lobby restaurant that was average with slow service-but with so many terrific restaurants close just go elsewhere. If it is too hot, very convenient to exercise in the mall levels under the hotel, and great shopping too! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but…. The staff was amazing!! Remembered that I requested our luggage that was lost should be delivered no matter what time it arrived. We were well taken care of by the reception staff and concierge! Susan booked several nice tours. It was a nice room, I requested and was told I would get a mini refrigerator in the room and that didn't happen. Housekeeping was left a lot to be desired. We accidentally left a towel at the pool and never got another towel back even after I spoke with housekeeping. Our beds were made with flat sheets, not fitted and the flat sheet didn't fit the entire bed, so we had to sleep on the mattress pad. Also, a water delivery was made "accidentally" to our room at 1:00 am, it made me uncomfortable but no one really apologized. Also, there were several loud arguments on our floor. I would stay there again, but I would be sure I had a room on the 29 floor. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wedding Experience The staff was outstanding - listened to requests and recognized and remembered guest and needs. Lovely site for a wedding and great to have accommodation and reception in same place. Food was excellent and better than expected for hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maidservice I was working in the room when the maid came to clean. I requested she return later to clean. I left the room for my tradeshow, returned late afternoon to find the room had not been cleaned. Called the desk and was told that if I sent the maid away it was my responsibility to call and reschedule the room to be cleaned. They said someone would be right up to clean the room. Called after 30 minutes and was told only one maid left on duty but would be there soon. I left and returned at approximately 10:30 PM to find the room had not been cleaned. Was very upset and called the desk to complain but I also said it was too late to clean now. This was a very bad experience for a hotel of your caliber in my opinion. Also, the room was getting tired and needed upgrading, no minibar, chair was stained and spotted, carpet worn! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly sleep and exellent service It is my first business trip with SPG, especially Westin. I could completed my work, supported by Westin service: nice river view, comfortable room condition and perfect service. However, I would like to suggest manage the roof top pool. Locker and water pool was not really clean. Anyway, it was awesome experience. Thank you. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionl Westin The Westin Canal Place is one of my favorite hotels, especially if you get a room with a river view. The lobby is a great place to sit and watch the ships go by. Only wish the property had a concierge lounge. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great Location and overall great place to stay in New Orleans. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Overall great place to stay while in New Orleans. Great location. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Million Dollar View Great location, right across the street from French Quarter and on the bank of Old Miss river. We walked all over the Quarter during our stay. Bottom three floors have a great shopping mall and theater. Onsite parking is between the shopping floors and the hotel (surcharge). Street car right out of door. We took it along the river front and all the way to Garden District. Room clean and spacious with modern touch. Staff very nice and friendly. Best of all is the view outside of our window: French Quater side by side with Old Miss. You can't find anything more New Orleans than this. Especially when you look at them from up high, you can't hear it, but you know the music is flowing out of those bars and the river is flowing out to the sea; like they have been for hundreds and hundreds of years. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer The Westin at Canal Place has made noted progress in refurbishment, but furniture is still outdated. At least in room 2419 that I stayed. This is unfortunate because otherwise the room and view is excellent. Your staff was excellent in general. But a special thank you to the efficient and courteous engineer that replaced my TV to allow me to receive the CNN signal to follow the government shut-down debate. And also to Volker Dicks who brings a special quality to the Hotel. Regards, October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend It was our 15th Wedding Anniversary, and our stay there was awesome. The views were spectacular!! Everyone was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Everything is walking distance, and easy to get to. Looking forward to my next stay!! Very disappointed with the parking arrangements. When checking out, I wish the desk clerk had asked us about how we were traveling...didn't know our ticket had to be "validated" by the hotel before leaving the parking garage. Paid $25 instead of $18. April 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>