The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 821 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Facility This was not my first time in NOLA but first time at the Westin. It is a great location for adults or families who want access to everything but want to be able to escape the noise and craziness. It felt very upscale and I didn't see any of the usual riff raff that you run into in NOLA. If I had any complaint it would be that the bathroom could have been just a little cleaner but nothing major - I would have to be nit-picking. The service was great and I used SPG points and got a great room at a reasonable redemption rate. They have a rooftop pool, everything was well kept, and it is right on top of a high-end shopping mall. I will be going back to this property next time for sure. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They wouldn's give me my requested. The hotel staff checked me out a day earlier than my reservation and changed the lock with our things in the room when I called to see while I was locked out and was told that I checked out, which I didn't do. The next day I checked with my credit card and Westin had charged $155.25 for another day after I left andI had the receipt for $402.88 for 3 night.. ?They were very when my credit card company called then for a 3 way call. Customs beware. I will be contacting the Corp officel Terrible service. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer The Westin at Canal Place has made noted progress in refurbishment, but furniture is still outdated. At least in room 2419 that I stayed. This is unfortunate because otherwise the room and view is excellent. Your staff was excellent in general. But a special thank you to the efficient and courteous engineer that replaced my TV to allow me to receive the CNN signal to follow the government shut-down debate. And also to Volker Dicks who brings a special quality to the Hotel. Regards, October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend It was our 15th Wedding Anniversary, and our stay there was awesome. The views were spectacular!! Everyone was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Everything is walking distance, and easy to get to. Looking forward to my next stay!! Very disappointed with the parking arrangements. When checking out, I wish the desk clerk had asked us about how we were traveling...didn't know our ticket had to be "validated" by the hotel before leaving the parking garage. Paid $25 instead of $18. April 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good, bad, and dirty We arrived at 11:30 PM tired from a long trip. When we entered the room my son had to use the bathroom. Moments later he came running out with a wet head. There was a golf ball sized hole in the bathroom ceiling dripping sewage from the floor above. We called the front desk and were told they were sold out. I pressed the issue and we were given an alternate room next to the gym. This room was far worse than the first. It smelled like sewage, the sheets were soiled, and there was dried urine on the commode seat. We tried to call down to the desk but the phone had been stolen! (along with the coffee maker) The next morning after threatening to change hotels, we were given a suite on the SPG preferred guest floor. Night and Day difference. The suite was typical of what we expect from a Starwood hotel. Remodeled, clean, and no smells! The only negative was the lack of maid service. We had to call every day to have our room turned and most days it didn't occur until late afternoon. Because of the pool and location, we might consider staying again but would make sure it was in a remodeled room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staycation I purchased my stay through an online auction for the River Suite for four nights. It was magnificent!!!! The view was spectacular. We heard trains though the night but it was no bother for us. The staff was very informative on all our needs. Thank you for the wonderful time. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the Ordinary We are considered "ELDERLY" at 75 and 73 years of age. Travelling has been a passion of ours in these later years. Needless to say , many hotels / bed and breakfasts have provided resting places, food and service. This week we attended a wedding at the Westin The care was extraordinary and most gracious. Personality bubbled from each doorman, waiter and receptionist. Never have we received the level of service we experienced at the Westin. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great. We stayed two nights at the Westin and did not have any complaints about the hotel. The views were great, it was centrally located and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near several attractions. The only complaint I have is the price for parking at hotel. It would be awesome if guests were offered some sort of validation. I do plan only staying there again during my next visit. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by $5 Green Program i did not understand the $5 Green program to be "no maid service. " i thought i was agreeing to "no new linens," but we got no maid service during our stay. for the next guest you may want to check out the week flush in the toilet and slow drip out of the cold sink faucet (room 2515). loved the hotel lobby. don was the nicest car greeter/valet/doorman! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay except... for when I went to pay to leave their parking garage, my parking was not validated. Im at a packed parking garage of people trying to get out so you just pay the extra and get out of there. I watched the guy who checked me out run it through their little desk machine. Don't know if it was broken or if it's just a hustle they run with the garage folk. It just left a bad taste in my mouth. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Winner Wonderful staff, great views, great bed, nice bar and restaurant. Only down side was slow hot water in the shower but plus far out weigh this. Stay here! July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Housekeeping Service I stayed at the Westin Canal Place Hotel for 8 nights during the Christmas Holiday. I experienced issues with my room (2720) for 4 nights during my stay. On 2 separate occasions, housekeeping failed to service my room. Also, the heating and air control unit did not work. I would turn the air off at night and it continued to blow cool air. The air problem got so bad that I had to clip a towel over the air vent to prevent myself from becoming sick. I have stayed at this same hotel for 4 of the past 6 holiday seasons. This was by far my most horrible hotel experience at any establishment. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Canal Place Our stay at the Westin Canal Place, New Orleans, La. was FANTASTIC!!! The room was very large, CLEAN, and had beautiful views of the River and the City. Easy access to any place we wanted to go. The Staff was extremely polite and very helpful. To make make even more enjoyable there is a mall in the same location. I have to say that being able to walk out of the Hotel, and get on the streetcars to bring you to other sites was a very big plus. I almost forgot to mention that the pool is on the 29 th floor, and the views are unbelievable!!!! You can see the river and the views of city. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in the Quarters There were five couples along for a quick get away. So glad we decided to stay at the Westin at Canal Place. One issue with the television in our room. I reported it before going out to lunch and it was repaired by the time we returned. We will definitely be back! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average stay The room was dated and while large it did not use the space well. The staff failed to clean the room one of our days and we had to call for clean towels several times. You should stay somewhere else. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crescent City Hotel Jewel I have stayed at the Westin Canal Place several times over a lengthy span. It is superbly located in the French Quarter and along the Mississippi River. There is a magnificent view of the river and the city from the main area on the 11th floor. You will see the St. Louis Cathedral, Jackson Square, and you will understand why New Orleans is dubbed the Crescent City. Walk along Rue Iberville to Royal and sample the antique shops or a few minutes more and you will find exquisite eateries to satisfy any appetite or budget. Walk along the river and take a ferry boat ride across to the West bank, free public service, or a streetcar to the Garden District. All at your fingertips from this hotel, including name brand stores in the adjoining building. The service here is great, friendly people, responsive. Only suggestion, work a little harder on maintenance in the hotel, and cleanliness in the hallways. New Orleans is alive and well after Katrina, as vibrant as ever and the Westin Canal Place is smack in the middle of it. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Relax It's been 2 months since my last visit and to my surprise nice changes made. In our Suite they done away with the old mini bar concept and replaced with a Small Fridge. Something we could really use. We like to come here to relax and order room service and this Westin Hotel is the best in the city for that. Front Agent Michael was New but gave the best Customer Service. We ordered dinner and a movie and in the Morning had a Great Breakfast. Got to sleep late and Checked out feeling refreshed. We will be back next month. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and nice facility We stayed at the Westin during the French Quarter music festival. The hotel is ideally located to attend this event. We enjoyed a lovely river view and would recommend the hotel. Didn't need a vehicle as everything in the French Quarter is walkable from here. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Westin The Canal Place Westin was a great place to stay. Very convieniently located and the service from all staff members was excellent. The room was large and comfortable. The gym was exceptional. Highly recommend the Westin. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view from the lobby - great room I love the lobby in this hotel.... The pool is on top of the building. Amazing views. The area could be really cool...It needs some help and updateing and a bar. The elevators could also some updating and clean up as well. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the visit. Great location, view and service Visited for a week on a business trip. Worked a conference along with many colleagues. The hotel was comfortable, clean, located right on the Mississippi River as well as the main attractions. Great time! May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in New Orleans This is by far the best hotel that I have ever stayed in New Orleans. Excellent views of the Mississippi River and the city. Conveniently located to popular areas. Would definitely stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First trip to New Orleans This was our first visit to New Orleans and we had a great time. Everything was within walking distance and we got some very good recommendations for food. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect is the word for hotel and staff The hotel is beautiful. Our room had a view which was breathtaking. The staff was always friendly and went above and beyond. Look forward to another stay at a Westin!!!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, wonderful hotel Very conveniently perched near the convention center, shopping center and not very far from the New Orleans entertainment streets. I highly recommend this hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location! Great location to restaurants and shops in the French Quarter. Great breakfast buffet...the fresh fruit was amazing. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gums Room was very well appointed. Bathroom lacked shower caps . Definitely continue to stay at westin July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations This hotel met all my needs. Location, costs, view, you name it. Will come again. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff We arrived at checkin time on Sat. There was a big line and everyone was upset because no rooms ready. I dont like it...but I get it!!! What Im very upset is your front desk staff. They were unbelievably rude, not helpful and down right apathetic. Told me " that my status at SPG meant nothing with regard to check in" I remained calm and treated your staff with respect (unlike several of other angry guests). But I sure didnt get the same from your front desk. I travel every week and...this is the worst experience in a long time March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the view from the lobby and 12th floor. This was my first time to stay at this Westin and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and in walking distance of the French Quarter and the Convention Center. May 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>