The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 868 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans the right way Phenomenal location looking over the river, with great views of the entire city. Can't go wrong with this location, a simple five minute walk from Bourbon Street or any of the action. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has some serious problems I had bad experience with this hotel. 1, When we came, the valet parking person was no where to find. 2, When we checked in our room, the key did not work. we went to front desk to make a change and came back, it still did not work. We had to change room, it wasted us at least half a hour. 3, Another room we checked in had problem with the bathtub sink. It did not drain. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for shopping The Westin is a very nice upscale hotel. I especially liked the convenience of shopping within the hotel. As well, as the movie theater. Excellent. The room was very comfortable. However, there was no robe on the back of the door, just the hanger. I also, liked the bottle water left in the room. That was a nice touch. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facilities. Hold the alcohol I stayed on a near corner room for two nights. On both nights I was awoken to people getting sick from presumably drinking to much. The proximity of the bathroom on the end put the bathroom right next door right by my headboard. It was not a pleasant night sleep two nights in a row. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saints In town for Sainst game 21Sept...Hot riht on out skirts of FQ, every thing close by... Room was exception...great view...hotel fbar/food great...will stay again... Anthony September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Flexible in Working with Lodging Arrangements for Business Travel I have stayed here frequently. Sometimes, my trips are due to rush requests to attend meetings and give speeches to groups in the city. Even arriving at 1:00 am in the morning to get some sleep and to be ready for a 9:00 am meeting and speech was no problem for the Westin staff. I was checked in, got a wake up call, and had my coffee downstairs at the restaurant and was on time for the meeting. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Another great relaxing stay. Thanks Kenny J. for your attention and giving great service. Will be back soon!! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comp Hotel Initially I was not placed on a SPG floor though I am a member. the first room ( 1410)I was assigned was dirty i.e. stain on the floor, filthy wing chair, and a stain on the wall. Instead of a panoramic view of the city there was a view of the retaining wall of the 13th floor roof. I was supposed to be moved after notifying staff of the room conditions. I was given a key to room 2729 and told someone would come to move me within five minutes. I am still waiting for that person to arrive. In room 2729 the phone message lights blinked for two days before someone came to fix it. there was no message. On two days there was no service to the room. This was not at all what I have come to expect from Westin September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, as Expected I stay at the Westin whenever I visit New Orleans. The staff is exceptional and the place just can't be beat. They see to your every need and assure that you have an enjoyable. Special mention to Miss Susan ans Jasmine, the ladies at the Concierge Desk, as well as Tamika and Amber at the Front Desk. These ladies pull out all the stops for their guests. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two Night Getaway in N.O. from California Many of the hotel attributes continue in the Westin tradition. However, on this visit we noticed that our SPG Gold status did not earn us any special treatment and we noticed that the facilities are showing a lack of upkeep around the edges. For example, the carpeting down the corridor on our floor (27) was stained in numerous areas and looked more like something in a cheap motel. The room carpet as well. Inattention to details this big does not impress me. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Beds The beds are so comfortable, I actually slept in (which I rarely do at home). I did not want to get out of bed! Likewise, the room was very spacious and comfortable, and the river view was amazing. Unfortunately, the toilet was very loud at all times (water constantly running). If I did not have a white noise ap on my ipad, this noise would have kept me up all night (even with the bathroom door closed). Fortunately, I had the ap and did not spend any time in the room other than sleeping at night. The only two other negatives are the roof top pool (tiny, crowded, and not in great shape) and the pricey parking. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location I enjoyed the river view. The room was great. I did tell the receptionist that the carpet was wet near the window due to the air conditioner possibly draining. I plan on returning when ever I stay in New Orleans. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel I could not have been happier with this hotel. We stayed in a regular king room, and the room was very spacious. The bathroom was huge, and I loved how the bathroom was kept separate from the sleeping area. The staff was great and efficient, and the bar was great. This is our new favorite spot to stay in New Orleans. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great, views are even better! My wife and I are SPG members and have been around the world. The location of this Westin property is great, just a block or two from the French Quarter. Every employee greeted me well, "Seth" helped me get my luggage to the room and got me settled just in time for my wife to arrive. The concierge even went out of his away to help me. I will be returning for sure and I am from New Orleans... August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The room was big enough for 4 adults to move around in comfortably. It was clean and the beds and pillows were awesome! The double shower heads were definitely a plus. My only complaints are that the TV was not working properly and the roof was leaking in the bathroom when the shower was turned on. Management offered to move us to a different room, but it would have been more of an inconvenience than it was worth since we were already settled in and were only going to be in the room for a few hours anyways. Overall, great hotel stay....can't beat the view! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. This hotel has great features and exceeded my expectations. Great view of the river and city from the lobby and our room. Would definitely stay with them again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Some staff were very friendly and sincere, like the bell hop staff. Others, just said the standard line of 'having a great stay?' something like that, but you can tell they weren't sincere, and it's there standard line that they tell all the people staying there, and with no eye contact. Nothing major, but just sharing as an fyi. I personally appreciate the eye contact, and the sincerity of someone telling me how my stay was and how I am doing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located perfectly for location The hotel is minutes away from all the fun atmosphere of the CBD. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a Nice Hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the Westin and would stay there again if I return to New Orleans. The Hotel is within walking distance to a lot of places. i.e. Bourban Street, Casino, Restaurants, Mississippi River andFrench Quarters to name a few. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Each day we had to contact front desk when room was cleaned items needed were not left in room towels bath tissue cups August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit I took my mother and her friend to New Orleans for a much needed weekend. The Westin is one of our favorite places to stay. So convenient to everything. Everything at the hotel made this visit another enjoyable experience for us. Thank you. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience, great room and friendly staff We are on our road trip from Florida to California to visit family and friends and decided to stop each beautiful state on our way and one of these state is New Orleans...city of Jazz/music. My family had a blast staying in Westin...great view in the lobby, great, clean big room and walking distance to French Quarter. Staff are friendly from check in to check out. Love to come and stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facility to lodge when vacationing in New Orleans, When I arrived at the Westin I could not understand why the lobby was on the 11th floor but once I arrived in the lobby I understood. The view is awesome. Actually I stayed at this facility before but it was several years ago and my last name was Spencer at the time. If this constitutes me receiving more points, please make sure to look this information up. I love the rooms, the view, double headed shower, out-door rooftop pool and the shopping conveniences. This hotel location was perfect for our family reunion and in the past my career workshop location. I will always stay at the Westin when in New Orleans in the future. My future husband was with me and HE LOVED IT TOO!! We actually stayed two extra days due to the Westin accommodations. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot Perfect view. Amazing location August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful My room needed additional cleaning which was taken care of ASAP; needed Sugar in the Raw for meeting was delivered ASAP August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Work Needed Lots of work needed here. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised at missing features We enjoyed our stay and the location is convenient to all we wanted to do. My wife was more than a little surprised that the room does not have a mini-fridge or microwave. These are not "must-haves," but certainly would be nice to have. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, great location nd great coffee I will definite stay at The Westin on my next trip to New Orleans. The location was great. Everything that we wanted to do on this trip was within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and attentive and having coffee in the lobby was extremely relaxing because of the great view of the river and the cathedral. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel need improvements We had one chair in our room, and it was dirty. Did not have a refrigerator in room to keep water and wine cool. Had a box there but could not open it Loved your double shower head. The floors were dirty in room and hall. With these improvements, I would recommend your hotel. We had breakfast in the lobby Restaurant. Food was not prepared well and cold when received. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with Friendly Staff Hotel is old but from what I saw of it was well kept & clean. Only problem for me was the Extremely Long Very Soft Pillows! Nice size room & bath w/ good amount of countertop. I have stayed at this location before & have to say I prefer the River View over City View but both rooms were nice size & clean. Bathroom wall could use some cosmetic repair but was clean. Felt Very Safe. . Location is perfect!! Friendly Professional Registration Staff!! July 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T13:28:10.358-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_868, tr_868
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>