The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Новый Орлеан,
  • Луизиана
  • 70130
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 877 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great I have stayed at Canal Place many times over the years and it never fails to impress. The 11th floor lobby overlooking the river is the best. The rooms overlooking the river are worth the small amount extra. Easy to do quality shopping at Canal Place Mall. On this particular 2 day visit, a front desk person named Dante, was especially helpful. I understand that he is a new employee, but he is a keeper December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choose this location!!! My husband and I recently went to celebrate our 1st anniversary, and we were completely and thoroughly impressed! First off, the view is incredible. You are looking out the window directly onto the Mississippi. Everything is clean and elegant, and you are in walking distance from Harrah's, the aquarium, the mall, steam boats, bourbon, etc... What stood out the most though is that everyone was so kind and attentive. They even sent chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne to our room to help us celebrate. I can't say enough nice things about the staff, but I thank them from the bottom of my heart for making us feel so welcome. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is located close to most points of interest and view. The only complaint I have is I don't have any thing to complain about. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nothing out of the ordinary both good and bad that expectations are met. Pretty much a standard Westin experience. Welcoming, great bed, nice bathroom, but nothing special. Internet connection is a problem. Seems that this, and several other hotels I have been at lately, do not have enough bandwith now that everyone is using multiple devices. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and quality 3 pm check in apparently means 10 pm in NOLA. And, place me far from the elevator means directly adjacent. Plus, the toilet leaked and the furniture was stained. Just a shabby place with bad service. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointing Would not have stayed here under normal circumstances (outside our price range) but special rate for a wedding (not at the hotel) persuaded us otherwise. Room not ready when we arrived, but we we're early. Staff offered to call my cell phone when room was ready, but no call. We returned to find other guests checking in, but we told "our" room was still not ready. Only when my wife insisted, did we get a room. Our stored bags did arrive shortly after but a request for a key to the fridge was not acted on. Eventually we obtained a key from the front desk and worked out how to plug the fridge in. The room was furnished very basically: two beds with one "side"table between them, so whichever bed we slept in one person did bot have a bedside table or light. Pillows mediocre. It was only possible for one person to use the small workspace, but we both needed to do some work. We opted for the "green" room service, meaning (we thought) that we agreed to reuse bedlinens and towels. But had we not asked a staff member for additional tea, coffee etc, I am not sure these would have been replaced. We forgot to ask for shampoo and conditioner, and these were not replaced. No towel rails in bathroom, so difficult to get reused towels to dry. No information in room about hotel facilities and couldn't find details on website, so had to go wandering for ice and call front desk to find location of fitness room (the information IS posted in the elevator). Fitness room is well equipped. Room heating and cooling very responsive but acoustic insulation insufficient to keep "disco' noise out (not sure where it was coming from). Plenty of hot water in shower. No extractor fan, so bathroom mirror unusable for many minutes after shower. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin NO Excellent Hotel--used the Valet Parking which was great. Checkin was easy. The only compliant was the service in the retaurant was extremely slow-- 2 hours for an appitizer and main course. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service one phone did not work had to call for housekeeping after two days faucet dripped restaurant took forever October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond..... From the moment of check-in, the Westin exceeded my expectations! Tamieka greeted us with a warm welcome and quickly arranged our accommodations. The room was spacious with updated furnishings and amazing bed. Breakfast at the hotel was superb and Nim was extremely attentive. The hotel was conveniently located to everything and the front desk was especially helpful in choosing a dinner location. We will definitely return in the near future. Thank you! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans the right way Phenomenal location looking over the river, with great views of the entire city. Can't go wrong with this location, a simple five minute walk from Bourbon Street or any of the action. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has some serious problems I had bad experience with this hotel. 1, When we came, the valet parking person was no where to find. 2, When we checked in our room, the key did not work. we went to front desk to make a change and came back, it still did not work. We had to change room, it wasted us at least half a hour. 3, Another room we checked in had problem with the bathtub sink. It did not drain. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for shopping The Westin is a very nice upscale hotel. I especially liked the convenience of shopping within the hotel. As well, as the movie theater. Excellent. The room was very comfortable. However, there was no robe on the back of the door, just the hanger. I also, liked the bottle water left in the room. That was a nice touch. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facilities. Hold the alcohol I stayed on a near corner room for two nights. On both nights I was awoken to people getting sick from presumably drinking to much. The proximity of the bathroom on the end put the bathroom right next door right by my headboard. It was not a pleasant night sleep two nights in a row. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saints In town for Sainst game 21Sept...Hot riht on out skirts of FQ, every thing close by... Room was exception...great view...hotel fbar/food great...will stay again... Anthony September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Flexible in Working with Lodging Arrangements for Business Travel I have stayed here frequently. Sometimes, my trips are due to rush requests to attend meetings and give speeches to groups in the city. Even arriving at 1:00 am in the morning to get some sleep and to be ready for a 9:00 am meeting and speech was no problem for the Westin staff. I was checked in, got a wake up call, and had my coffee downstairs at the restaurant and was on time for the meeting. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Another great relaxing stay. Thanks Kenny J. for your attention and giving great service. Will be back soon!! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comp Hotel Initially I was not placed on a SPG floor though I am a member. the first room ( 1410)I was assigned was dirty i.e. stain on the floor, filthy wing chair, and a stain on the wall. Instead of a panoramic view of the city there was a view of the retaining wall of the 13th floor roof. I was supposed to be moved after notifying staff of the room conditions. I was given a key to room 2729 and told someone would come to move me within five minutes. I am still waiting for that person to arrive. In room 2729 the phone message lights blinked for two days before someone came to fix it. there was no message. On two days there was no service to the room. This was not at all what I have come to expect from Westin September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, as Expected I stay at the Westin whenever I visit New Orleans. The staff is exceptional and the place just can't be beat. They see to your every need and assure that you have an enjoyable. Special mention to Miss Susan ans Jasmine, the ladies at the Concierge Desk, as well as Tamika and Amber at the Front Desk. These ladies pull out all the stops for their guests. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two Night Getaway in N.O. from California Many of the hotel attributes continue in the Westin tradition. However, on this visit we noticed that our SPG Gold status did not earn us any special treatment and we noticed that the facilities are showing a lack of upkeep around the edges. For example, the carpeting down the corridor on our floor (27) was stained in numerous areas and looked more like something in a cheap motel. The room carpet as well. Inattention to details this big does not impress me. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Beds The beds are so comfortable, I actually slept in (which I rarely do at home). I did not want to get out of bed! Likewise, the room was very spacious and comfortable, and the river view was amazing. Unfortunately, the toilet was very loud at all times (water constantly running). If I did not have a white noise ap on my ipad, this noise would have kept me up all night (even with the bathroom door closed). Fortunately, I had the ap and did not spend any time in the room other than sleeping at night. The only two other negatives are the roof top pool (tiny, crowded, and not in great shape) and the pricey parking. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location I enjoyed the river view. The room was great. I did tell the receptionist that the carpet was wet near the window due to the air conditioner possibly draining. I plan on returning when ever I stay in New Orleans. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel I could not have been happier with this hotel. We stayed in a regular king room, and the room was very spacious. The bathroom was huge, and I loved how the bathroom was kept separate from the sleeping area. The staff was great and efficient, and the bar was great. This is our new favorite spot to stay in New Orleans. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great, views are even better! My wife and I are SPG members and have been around the world. The location of this Westin property is great, just a block or two from the French Quarter. Every employee greeted me well, "Seth" helped me get my luggage to the room and got me settled just in time for my wife to arrive. The concierge even went out of his away to help me. I will be returning for sure and I am from New Orleans... August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The room was big enough for 4 adults to move around in comfortably. It was clean and the beds and pillows were awesome! The double shower heads were definitely a plus. My only complaints are that the TV was not working properly and the roof was leaking in the bathroom when the shower was turned on. Management offered to move us to a different room, but it would have been more of an inconvenience than it was worth since we were already settled in and were only going to be in the room for a few hours anyways. Overall, great hotel stay....can't beat the view! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. This hotel has great features and exceeded my expectations. Great view of the river and city from the lobby and our room. Would definitely stay with them again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Some staff were very friendly and sincere, like the bell hop staff. Others, just said the standard line of 'having a great stay?' something like that, but you can tell they weren't sincere, and it's there standard line that they tell all the people staying there, and with no eye contact. Nothing major, but just sharing as an fyi. I personally appreciate the eye contact, and the sincerity of someone telling me how my stay was and how I am doing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located perfectly for location The hotel is minutes away from all the fun atmosphere of the CBD. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a Nice Hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the Westin and would stay there again if I return to New Orleans. The Hotel is within walking distance to a lot of places. i.e. Bourban Street, Casino, Restaurants, Mississippi River andFrench Quarters to name a few. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Each day we had to contact front desk when room was cleaned items needed were not left in room towels bath tissue cups August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit I took my mother and her friend to New Orleans for a much needed weekend. The Westin is one of our favorite places to stay. So convenient to everything. Everything at the hotel made this visit another enjoyable experience for us. Thank you. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:03:39.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_877, tr_877
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>