The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The shuttle bus was a problem The hotel outsources the shuttle bus service and that creates problems. When I was leaving the hotel and asking the if the shuttle bus was still there and the hotel checkout staff told me yes it was still there waiting for me. But when I went down there the driver told me that I would be charged $26 instead of $13 that the staff told me. He said it was because I was late (actually just for less than 5 minutes) and they charged $13 only if I caught the bus on time at the scheduled time. But the problem is I had never been informed about this fare difference. I was quite upset about this and I rather took a taxi to the airport, than letting them "ripped me off". I think the hotel should run the shuttle services themselves instead of outsourcing it. You will have little control over the quality of the services if you outsource it. Period! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outsdanding! I couldn’t have asked for more! It was convenient, quiet, comfortable, and the room was much bigger than expected. We took a 5 night cruise from Tampa, and spent the last two nights in the Westin Harbor Island. The hotel, staff, room, and amenities were all excellent. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the Tampa area, especially if taking a cruise. The hotel is located 2 -3 blocks from the cruise terminal and is an easy walk. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs major work to reach "Westin" standards The rooms were clean and well furnished, but all common areas were lacking. It honestly took up to 10 minutes at times for the elevator to arrive. The pool area needs major work. Also, one day we waited 45 minutes for towels at the pool, and had to call twice. The pool bar is a joke - no music, unmotivated bartender. The onsite restaurant is so-so. Overall this did not meet my expectations of a Westin. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great views, but an obvious mold problem The smell of mold hits you the moment you exit the elevator into the un-air conditioned hallway, and intensifies upon entry into the hotel room. This is not an event isolated to any particular room or floor; I've stayed here a couple of times in the past and on my last stay (last week) three of my work colleagues had the same experience. The views from the room facing the water are quite nice, but the stench of mould is overwhelming. I actually mentioned this and a loud drilling noise coming from within the walls to one of the people at the front desk, who said they would send an engineer to investigate, but no one ever showed up. The hotel is in a good area, has nice views, and could be so much better if it didn't suffer from such a terrible mold problem. Note also that there is no minibar in the room, just an empty fridge with a sign warning against keeping food or drink inside. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Stayed in a Presidential suite and loved every minute of it. THis hotel had it all for my needs, location, views, amenities and a courteous helpful staff. No hot water in the tub? (but in the shower all was ok) they fixed it immediately! Key demagnatized and not working? Stay right there they come to you! Excellent shuttle service, super friendly wait staff, I already booked a return stay! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gasperilla Race I stayed at this hotel for the Gasperilla Race weekend. It was simply amazing, wonderful views and it was very close to the race. The staff was very friendly, clean room and it met all my expectations. My friends and I ate at the restaurant that was adjacent to the hotel I think the name was Jacksons and it was great. Overall pleasant stay and I would do it all over again. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crazy Reviews Stayed here several times. No one in the know in Tampa stays here. VERY run down. This property has been undergoing a "renovation" for 2 years now. No change to room decor or comfort. Very old, dirty, rundown. It's sad as the location is amazing. Truly this hotel is a disgrace to the Westin brand and they should take the sign down till they decide to bring it up to brand standards. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely underwhelmed The Westin Hotel in Tampa is basically an expensive mid tier hotel. The place is tired. The management recognizes that fact because on the desk in the room and attached to my invoice there was a letter saying that they are going to be performing an upgrade to the hotel. The elevators worked, sometimes. I took the service elevator almost as often as the regular elevators. They even had a sign up to direct you to the service elevator and apologizing that the regular ones did not work properly. My question is, quite obviously, why do they charge premium rates for a substandard hotel? The hallway carpets in the public areas are old and stained. The room carpets are old. There are no bathrobes in the rooms, no fans in the bathrooms, the plumbing under the basin in the bathrooms is exposed, the shower nozzles are not affixed to the wall properly and I could go on and on but you understand what I experienced. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pathetic Appearance This hotel definitely needs to improve its appearance and cleanliness. The carpets haven't been vacuumed, and in some spots they clearly look like they need replacing. The paint is chipped off on the hallways, and the elevator walls look like they haven't been polished in decades. The elevator itself creaks and groans as it climbs up. Overall, very disappointing for a Westin. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Now more than ever I'm a big fan of the Westin chain. Shortly after arriving in Tampa I was struck with a stomach ailment, kept me bedridden for over a day. Called to see if I could get a late check out, and not only was that arranged, 10 minutes later I had chicken soup and ginger ale delivered to my door, unsolicited. Way to take care of your guests! January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a major facelift The hotel looks dated and tired. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful...valet/parking staff needs to hustle a little more. Sunday brunch kind of overpriced and limited. Public rooms and spaces,look barren and deserted. Elevators are old, slow, dirty-looking. Great location and great bones on this property but definitely needs some quick TLC. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showing wear and tear I have stayed at this hotel for years, and it's going downhill. Maybe the economy - not enough business? In any case, the rooms are showing their age - the window blind in our room was frayed on the edges and didn't operate properly, and the carpet was stained. The entire facility feels run down, rather than fresh, exciting, and new. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in Tampa Westin Very dissapointed with the conditions of the hotel and the rate associated with my stay. The other nearby hotels had equal or lower rate and wrer much nicer facilities =. I know you are renovating and I think the cost of the rooms shoiuld be much lower until the renovations are complete. The elevators were horrible as far as waits. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations The hotel will be nice when the renovations are complete but the lack of elevators (only 1 or 2 seemed to be working) and the wait time was an issue. We ended up using services elevators and stairs. Having to pay for internet was also disappointing. Staff were very courteous and did their best given the work going on around them . February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! I never read reviews but decided to read the reviews about this hotel. I called and was assured I would enjoy my stay. Skeptical, I checked in and was immediately put at ease. The staff in this hotel is amazing. Sure it was a little dated but they are in the process of updating it. I highly recommend this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy on SPG floor but was awakened two nights by male and female guests yelling and slamming doors. Property in need or renovation, tv channel listing unknown and had to call front desk to see where a specific network resided. Showers are very weak and room not cleaned one day till 6 and we were out all day April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful central Tampa location! Loved the location and being on the exclusive "harbour island". Central to the downtown area and the sights of Tampa. As a Platinum Member, I was surprised at check-in that I had to request an upgrade to a suite and appreciated my room being reassigned to a junior suite - very spacious and comfortable. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coordinated Company Event I had the pleasure of working with the Westin Tampa Harbour Island for our company meeting. The staff exceeded my expectations for the event and the rooms were incredible! I have not slept that well in a very long time - the bed was better than my own!! HIGHLY recommend this hotel! October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locale and comfort Hotel is what I expect to find in a Westin. It is clean, well appointed, and very courteous staff. It was enjoyable that it was at the Harbour and convenient for leaving on a ship the next day. Room clean and comfortable and amenities and bed luxurious. I would return again. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best views. This Hotel is within walking distance to many nice restaurants, is right on the Bay. Able to take breathtaking walks around the hotel on the Bay. The staff is very professional and friendly. It is very clean. Prices are great and I would definitely stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be staying here again Platinum status, checked in at 5:00, room not ready. Room not very clean. Had to call housekeeping for wash cloths. Unable to get shower gel. Stay in Westin's every week and was so disappointed in this one. Will not be staying here ever again. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't honor Platinum Suite Upgrades As a Platinum member and frequently travel, I work hard to show my loyalty to a hotel, airline, car rental, etc. And in being loyal to them and them receiving my money, I expect to take advantage of benefits accorded to my status. I've decided to start posting everytime I don't get to take advantage of a starwood benefit. This isn't a unique problem, it's pretty common that platinum benefits like Your24 and Suite Upgrades are not honored. Just google it and you will find many travelers with similar experiences. This hotel did not honor Platinum suite upgrade. When I checked in, I asked if a suite was available, the front desk person didn't even say let me check, she didn't glance down on her computer, she just said, no we are pretty full tonight. However, not only is the parking lot empty, it's middle of the week in Tampa (not a busy travel time) and most importantly, I can pull up the reservations site and book a reservation for a Suite right now, for my entire stay (2 days). So they do have suites available, they just don't honor the benefit. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The view from my window was to die for. The beds and pillows put me to sleep right away. And everyone/workers we so helpful. The employees Steve, Nulifer, and German where so helpful. They truly are a great asset to the hotel March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvements From the moment we walked in I could tell this was not going to be a good experience. We wanted the group rate for $179 but had to pay the regular price of $250. The hotel looks worn and tired. The hallways were cold, always a chill in the air. When we got into the room it was freezing. The heater was not working so we called and they came and said it was fixed. It was not. I called again and they said it was fixed. It was not. The third time I told them they finally fixed it. The light in the hallway was out so we could not see to get dress in the mirror. I had to call two times to get it fixed. The third time I went down to the lobby and they said that it was not the bulb but the electrical wiring. Needless to say they did nothing. I asked for more towels but the next day they took all the towels and gave us less than we had at the beginning. No hand towels or face towels were left. I put a sign on the door, do not disturb and the housekeeper knocked on the door to clean the room. I told them about fixing the light but it never got done. I'm too upset to go on... January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel during remodeling It is a regular Westin room, roomy and comfortable. Elevator is a huge problem. If you need a gym to work out, this might NOT be the best time to visit. Find local restaurants, not at this hotel. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Respite My family experienced water damage due to faulty plumbing and were unable to live in our home due to water mitigation efforts. We checked into two hotels in the downtown Tampa area before checking into the Westin Harbour Island. I regret not going with my initial instinct from the beginning which was to stay at the Westin. We had a particularly horrid experience in another hotel before checking into the Westin. We knew we were in the right place just walking into the interior of the hotel, which presents a very calming atmosphere. There was no rush, no tense guests, no upset of any kind to mar the check-in experience. We were offered an upgrade to one of the suites which was particularly helpful and a change from the usual experience at other hotels. The suite was amazing, the views spectacular, and the staff outstanding. I was also impressed by the room service offerings. Healthful menu items, kind and efficient staff and soothing settings all provided a very welcome and appreciated respite from the disaster and chaos at home. Many sincere thanks to all at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island who made our stay memorable. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, Facility Needs Improvement. Jan 2012-The staff was wonderful but the rooms are in need of TLC and are a bit tired. I hope WESTIN upgrades this facility soon because it is in a PERFECT location! January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid... Dated, dirty, dusty. Toliet requires a yoga pose (about a foot off the ground) Staff did their best, but the facility was horrid. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected The location was great. The price was high. The windows were filthily dirty. The bathtub drain did not drain. No towels in the swimming pool area. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff was efficient & friendly. The room was clean and the bed..."comfy". A wonderful experience! :) April 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>