The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would certainly return! The Westin at Harbour Island was beautiful. The view of the bay at night was gorgeous. The staff was very kind and courteous, the bedding luxurious and the room very clean and quiet. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disrespectful Staff / Dirty Carpeting This got off to a bad start (Room not ready at 3:00 PM) and continued on...I was told that the Hotel Van could drop us off and pick us up within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. When we went to request a dropoff in Soho we got a very cool reception and an unmarked Taxi was flagged down to take us to Soho, The "taxi" driver did not take us to Soho but dropped us off well within walking distance of the hotel at a restaurant we couldn't eat at because you needed a reservation. My finak comment is that the hotel carpeting (throughout) was disturbingly filthy. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was average. The staff was very friendly and responsive and the bed was very comfortable. I slept well every night. However, the carpetting was old and dirty hotel wide. Doors and furniture are nicked and dented; a general upgrade is needed to the facility. One day no maid service was received either. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Waiter Mohammad was the best as waiter. He was available to us breakfast, lunch and dinner. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is within walking distance of the entire Tampa Downtown area The hotel is centrally located and bordered by the Hillsborough River. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The entire staff is professional and always ready to assist. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome After a long day and drive. Oh my word, valet parking highly recommended. Staff greeting awesome and room was delightful. Love the view of Tampa Bay. Bar service and food was wonderful. Can't wait to do it again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Tampa Location The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is right downtown. The streetcar trolley taking you to Ybor City and other locations is a short walk away as are numerous restaurants and Channelside where there is all sorts of nightlife. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay I really appreciate how friendly and nice the staff were! They were so helpful with everything from cabs to menus to helping me with all of my things! The food is ALWAYS amazing - one of my favorite places to order room service! The only problem was that I could literally hear everything at night - doors opening etc, and I had my earplugs in. I did get a late checkout time of 1pm, but the room cleaning staff started knocking around 9am and didn't stop until I left - before 1pm. That part was very annoying. Hopefully it won't happen again! August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not return Hotel is in need of maintenance-it is in poor condition. Checked in, room not ready, asked for different room, was told I could, and when I cam back to get key, was in room I did not want. Ordered room service, order not correct. front desk helpful with need to print a shipping label. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has deteriorated since our last visit. The hotel seems run down since our last visit a few years ago. The walls were dirty and needed to be patched, the carpet needed to be replaced, the pool area needed some serious repairs, and the toilet barely flushed. Our room was not ready until after 6pm and they do not have bedrails. There was a lot of noisy people on our floor until about 1:30am. The food was good but the coffee was horrible. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... Excellent service, the staff at front desk were very helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We had a very comfortable, wonderful stay . The front desk staff is very helpful in every way. The location of the hotel is great. We would love to stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Staff great, hotel older needs updating, especially carpeting in hallways & rooms. Food at conference meetings was delicious. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beds comfortable and staff friendly This hotel has potential, but facility needs an upgrade such as new carpet in hallways and better access to pool area. Also, complimentary breakfast should be offered. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clean It Up We are platinum members and were given a room with one window, half of the window was fogged over, I asked to move and we're given a larger room with floor to ceiling windows facing the city. Still I would never come here again, the hallway carpets were dirty and I just didn't feel this represented a Westin brand. The pool area was dirty and needs to be remodeled. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The staff treated us very special when they realized we had a 6 hour wait before we had to be at the airport. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service From the front desk,to valet,to dining room, I have to say, your employees were beyond my expectations in customer service, For that reason alone I would come back, the rooms were confortable despite a little outdated,etc. Your front desk check in people are amazing,as is anyone else who works there. The pool outside is nice, the bar at pool needs some refurbishing(I don't like to have my drink with insects crawling around) and to be cleaned. The dining room(725) was also beyond my expectations in terms of service. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention center and forum walking distance Beautiful view of river and bay. Park once everything in walking distance. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms clean, beds great , underground parking. Jackson's Bistro and nightclub in adjacent building. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Picked this location due to proximity to the water but should have followed gut and gone with the brand new Le Meredien near by. This is tired and dated; a conventioneers hotel. Staff very friendly and professional, but the building itself is old and outdated. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I loved the location on the water. I had a beautiful view. Everything about my stay in this hotel was positive. The room was clean and attractive, and the staff was very polite and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The hotel is a bit dated and needs a good update. But the service is still the exceptional Starwood training that everyone expects. From valet and bell staff to bar tenders and housekeeping everyone has a smile and a pleasant air about them. Thank you for making our family vacation enjoyable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Stay The staff was courteous, polite and helpful. I enjoyed the hotel as it was well maintained, clean and located on a beautiful area of downtown Tampa. Very safe location. My room was clean, functional and (importantly) the bed was comfortable. If anything on the complaint side, breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit pricey. $20 (out the door) for a buffet is too much. Unfortunately, there are no viable alternatives nearby. It was good – my omelet was well prepared but it’s eggs and bacon. Shouldn’t be that much. Nonetheless, I will stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to downtown This hotel is close to downtown but away from the hustle & bustle of the area. Situated on an island across the Convention Center, it is close to everything but separated by a canal. Easy to get in & out, friendly staff, quick check-in and very comfortable rooms. Hall's carpet cleanless needs more attention but overall it is a nice place to stay in Downtown without the noise & traffic. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrecked my Rental Car While they were very nice to allow me to complete an incident report, the Valet Service wrecked my rental car. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SGA Enviro Conf The hotel staff was very accomodating upon check-in and throughout our stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff I have stayed at this property for decades. It is generally quiet and very comfortable. The staff is among the best that I have encountered always friendly and helpful. An upgrade of the dinner menu would be welcomed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not Westin quality This hotel was nice, but not the quality I expected. The valet service was very poor and the restaurant offered low quality food. The room was nice but noisy. The walls seemed poorly insulated. I could even hear someone sneezing in the next room. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room with beautiful view - staff professionalism varied The room I had was very nice - comfortable bed, nice linens, view was beautiful from 8th floor. My problem was with some of the staff. The person who checked me in was quite rude and condescending when I asked for a map and recommendations of things to do in the area. This was strange to me because I had just witnessed another member of the staff very cheerfully offering a map and this kind of advice and information to another guest. So I would have to say that probably most at the front desk are very nice, but not this one guy. Second, I didn't appreciate a knock on my door at 8:00 a.m. by housekeeping even though I had the privacy sign on! Very careless. Third, I was not informed by the staff out front that the shuttle would cost twice as much if I didn't wait until the top of the hour to take it to the airport. Again, very careless. Some of the staff appear to be quite uncaring about customer service. The guy at the front desk I would have to put into another category - downright rude. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful front desk services The front desk managers are very helpful and efficient. I had problem with the noise of elevator near my room and I was put into another room immediately. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and attentive to all needs What a great stay. 3rd time here and Front Desk staff upgraded me to a corner Suite. Totally unexpected, even with Gold status. I was very appreciative!!! June 19, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T19:59:37.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>