The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 599 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paradise Unmanaged On the first day we were awaken by a terrible screaching alarm at 8 am. It was a horrible scare, not to mention the terrrible noise that triggered my husband's vertigo. Aftter that, The two managers on duty the nights we stayed were the worst. Our room was hot. They sent ac guy who said that's the best the unit could do. Two different managers argued with us that we weren't hot. Never apologized and both had terrible attitudes. In fact when we checked out early the best the manager could do was say "you are more than welcome to check out". No apology, no let me make you more comfortable, not even a complimentary bottle of water. The valet and other front desk staff were great. What a shame. Thegrounds and location are one pf the best in the world. Westin should consider sending their management staff to Disney's Customer Service training because they did everything wrong. Even as we were checking out, she was kicking us out. That one and the one from the night before went to the Cruella DeVille school of customer service. It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpfull staf This hotel has best font desk manager, very helpfull and nice person. Beautiful location and nice breakfast. We enjoy it very much. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location My wife and I just left the Key West Westin Marina Resort Hotel after a 12 day stay. Everything was perfect. From the moment we entered the lobby your staff recognized we were gold Starwood members and upgraded us immediately. We had a larger suite facing the ocean. All the new pool furniture was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant was great especially all the seafood dishes. The use of the beach at sunset key is a great experience, and we cannot forget the sunsets while eating at Latitudes. We highly recommend that restaurant . Thank you Westin and SPG March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I enjoy our stay at you Hotel to the fullest. Not only we will recommend to others but we will be coming back to you in the near future.It was refreshing that all promesses were deliveried . Thank you for a wonderfull experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service We booked our trip months in advance with a note asking for early check in due to the fact that we were coming in on the Key West Express Ferry, however, we did not come to the hotel until 5 minutes to 4 pm which is check in time. When we arrived we were told our room would not be ready for another 30 to 45 minutes. We were told that a customer with Premier status was still in the room. While I was the one who booked the trip and only have Preferred level status, two of my friends who were staying in the room have Premier status. Eric, the front desk person offered us a late check out the next day which was appreciated. We went to sit in the lobby to wait out the 30 to 45 minutes and he asked us to go wait in the bar instead, which we found to be rude. When we got to the bar and explained our situation, the bartenders Dave and Mike then took over and called the front desk for us every 20 minutes or so. We did not get access to our room until 6:30 pm, which is way after the 30 to 45 minutes we were told. If it wasn't for Mike and Dave constantly calling I am not sure what time we would have gotten into the room. Eric gave us a couple of breakfast certificates to make up for the time that was wasted, which we appreciated but really did not make up for the fact that he was rude, dishonest and we had to wait 2 1/2 hours after your posted check in time! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PLACE GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND LOTS OF GREAT SHOPPING IN THE AREA. LOCAL ACTIVITY IN WALKING DISTANCE. I WOULD LIKE TO VISIT AGAIN. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel- disaster using central reservations The hotel is in walking distance and in the thick of all the activity in Key West. We had a very attentive front desk person, Joanne, who made the hotel experience a pleasure after I had a huge mess with central reservations: I dealt with reservations that were not confirmed, and at one point I had reservations at both westin key west properties. 32 minutes later, 4 conversations, it was resolved. CR told me they were being generous. Ha! For their error! It became a quest to get here and, quite honestly, it was worth it. Note: room service was the only breakfast we could find in the hotel August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience You cant go wrong staying here. Very friendly and helpful check in staff. Great rooms and great location. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience. This hotel is lovely and perfectly situated. The staff is very friendly and professional. We have stayed more than once and would not consider staying anywhere else. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by okay you need to tell people how much your are going to charge their debit card if they do not have credit card because it ties up their money to long July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay We needed a quick getaway and did not want to leave our pet behind. We researched and saw this hotel accepted pets with no additional charges. Not having been to Key West for many years we weren't sure what to expect, especially travelling with a pet. WESTIN, you have out done yourself! Your staff, accommodations and ambience are outstanding.Thank you for one of the most relaxing and memorable mini vacations we've ever had. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CAUTION! AVOID this hotel!! My wife and I arrived on Jan 10th for one night's stay. We were not acknowledged as SPG members and initially were given a room on the first floor in the pool area. Noisy and I could have joined in with the conversatiom in the hot tub happening outside our closed room door had I wanted to, that's how poorly insulated the room doors were for noise. We complained to the front desk, and ended up being re-assigned a new room. When we got off the elevators on the way to our new room, we saw a sign on the wall stating that the rooms on this floor were for SPG members...shouldnt we have been assigned a room here in the beginning then?! Room was nice and everything was fine with the exception that the entire wall alongside the shower stall had black MOLD growing all down the side of the wall. The wallpaper had curled back and there was MOLD that you could have chunked off the wall, it was so thick! I have actually taken photos and I'm sending them to Westin!!! Disgusting and a health hazard. As a result, we spent very little time in the room, threw a towel over the exposed mold when we quickly took our showers and left as soon as we could. Based on the frosty reception we received when first complaining about our original room assignment, we didnt feel there was any point in going back. The hotel is split into two buildings also. Location to sites is great, but hotel is situated on a PORT, not what I'd call a marina. PORT meaning that massive cruiseliners dock there and when their passengers disembark, you have to fight your way through the massive crowds. Want to see the beautiful sunsets? You had better be prepared to get to the dock railings by 3pm or you'll be elbowing through crowds 5 people deep. So, so, so disappointed with this hotel...negatively impacted our first trip to Key West and has us re-thinking Westin hotels in general for future stays. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond expectations I will absolutely be staying at this hotel when i return to Key West. I live in Miami, and travel to Key West regularly for work. I also come to Key West at least annually for pleasure. i've stayed in a number of different places in KW, and to date, this is by far the best and my favorite. the off-season rate was a bargain and the amenities, location, and staff exceeded my expectations. The hotel is right near Mallory Square and has a sunset roof deck for viewing impeccable sunsets. The gym was clean with modern equipment. The wi-fi was included and was fast. The front desk staff was excellent! Brian checked me in and front the first minute I arrived he was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers, couples, or friends for a weekend get away. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit to Key West My husband & I stayed at the Westin Key West for our Leap Year Anniversary and we truly enjoyed our stay. Elliot at the front desk upgraded us to an Ocean Front Suite which gave us the best room in the house to watch the sunset every day and even catch the Cat Man Dominique in action our 1st day! The location is great, as you can walk just about anywhere or not at all - everything you need is either on the resort property or a few steps away. This will definitely be our place to stay when we return to Key West. March 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service towards SPG members I booked an extended weekend stay here at this resort and was very excited to be able to stay right on the pier and be so close to Duval St. Unfortunately, my experience here did not meet the standards that I have come to expect from a Starwood property and the Westin brand. I was very disappointed in my stay and I will probably stay somewhere else next time we go to Key West. Location: Great until a cruise ship pulls in, and then you can't see a thing, Service: Seriously lacking. The guy who checked us in could barely communicate and was obviously new. Not really someone you want to put on our Platinum member check in desk. I had two reservations that needed to be linked together and it was a monumental effort for him (despite the fact that when I called the Platinum line to book, the guy there said no problem, no big deal). He didn't offer any sort of upgrade even though we had requested one when we booked, and told us nothing about the property (usually you get the spiel about where the gym is, etc.) On the day the two reservations would switch over, I went to the front desk and checked to make sure all was okay, and the girl there said yes. Then, later on, our keys no longer worked. We had to walk back up to the front desk (not close to our room at all) and get them reset. This is after we stopped by to make sure this didn't happen. Our flights home were late on our day of check out and I requested late check out when I booked (even though it is supposedly guaranteed for Platinum members). The guy on the Platinum line said of course, no problem. I asked the night before at the front desk and the girl said, well you have to call in the next morning to see. I asked again when we had to come back to get our keys fixed, and the guy there gave us a spiel about how they are a resort and you don't get the same privileges as you do in other hotels, but to call back in the morning and see. (I booked the later flights because I ALWAYS get late check out, no matter where I stay - resort or no) So when I called, I was told we could check out at noon. Noon. One hour later than normal check out. But that we could stay by the pool and use the showers in the gym if we would like. And oh by the way - your bags are going to be way over in the main building, so if you need anything, well, you keep them with you or walk back & forth. So much for being a loyalty member. When I asked about being able to at least charge to the room after we left it, so while we sat by the pool all afternoon waiting to leave we could buy drinks, etc. conveniently, I was told it was impossible. ( I get that it would be difficult, but really? I have been able to ask for far more difficult things at other properties. Why can't you keep my tab open?) I do have to say the Concierge was extremely helpful - from helping us find our room to booking our dinner at Latitudes, to recommending some other great places to eat. Food: The Bistro has an amazing Sunday brunch and the service there was fantastic, I am not sure why the service there was so much better than in the rest of the hotel. Maybe they just don't care about people staying at the resort, just those who walk in to the restaurant. Room; Bed was lumpy - Not a heavenly bed at all. The shower was missing the normal double shower heads for the "heavenly bath.". The furniture was mismatched and scratched. The towels were scratchy. The room never seemed to really cool down, and the maid never replenished our toiletries, even after I put them almost empty on the edge of the shower. If I had known they didn't accommodate Platinum status, I wouldn't have bothered to stay here. I guess I just have higher expectations for a Westin property, and the service I have received elsewhere just far exceed what I had here. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed messages for SPG Platinum I stayed twice at this hotel in 2011, once in February and once in December. In February, I was upgraded to a really fabulous suite. In December, however, there was no upgrade to be had and I was told it was because no suites were available. I went online immediately after check-in and discovered that there were, indeed, both suites and ocean front rooms still available to be booked. I don't know if there has been a change in policy or what, but clearly the property did not come through with what it should have done on the December 2011 stay. Everything else was fine; the room was clean, service was cordial, etc. I just don't understand why the place would get so restrictive with the upgrades. One of the reasons I went back twice in the year was because of the way I was treated the first time. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk unresponsive This was by far the worst stay I have ever had a at a Westin. My room should not even be rented. The view and noise from the cooling towers is unacceptable in a resort property. I asked to me moved 4 times and each time I was told no. Mean while other people in my group where be moved on request. In addition the shower was not functioning properly and this also fell on deaf ears. The only thing I can say is that the maid service and the AC were good. Upon check out I was asked how my stay was and I replied not good and once again the front desk did or asked nothing. I know I should have went to a manager but at this point I was completely disheartened . October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond our wildest dreams We were celebrating our 20th anniversary. Our room was upgraded to ocean front as opposed to ocean view. The room had the best view ever! This was also a bucket list trip I gave my husband for Christmas as he has terminal cancer. He was thrilled with our room. We have traveled 46 states and been to Key West 5 times.........this was the best trip we have in our memory bank. I can't think of of thing we would have changed. Everything was absolutely wonderful! February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade Stayed in a 3rd floor room with a great view of the gulf side but furniture was early 1980s, card keys did not work, carpet was worn / torn, paint color was something out of the 1980s (surely not key west colors). I would not recommend this hotel for the price you pay! August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmed staff, underwhelming stay. We tried to check in early only to find the reception overwhelmed with unhappy customers. We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend yet only one person and sometime 2 checking people in. The woman checking us in kept disappearing to the back for long periods of time. We paid a significant amount of money to upgrade to a suite and we were disappointed that we had to call maintenance to change light bulbs that where out. Also no fridge in these expensive suites. We called and where told they would bring us one which never came. We were denied late check out even though I am a Platinum member. Also the hot tub was not hot. The best part of this hotel is the location. January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff needs training You expect certain things to be completed. However, when you put on a robe you expected to washed and cleaned and put your hands in the pockets to discover a tissue in one pocket and the previous room card key in the other you get the feeling not everything is cleaned. Brought this to the attention to the staff, and they felt taking the "resort charge" which in another issue, off is satisfactory when they agreed in front of the crowd while I was discrete in my complaint, to comp the room for one of my nights. The next day i checked on my breakfast charge since the restuarant didn't recognize or accept the prepaid breakfast card only to discover the took off the resort charge. After my complaint of the lack of grossness, the staff reluctantly took off $100. IF you put your own hand in a rope and felt a tissue in one pocket and an room key in the other, would a $100 satisfy you in a resort hotel? March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing... We recently celebrated our anniversary in Key West and stayed at the Westin and it was amazing! Thanks to Alberto and the entire staff for going above and beyond to make our stay beyond memorable. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money The pool was minuscule and overcrowded. Unusable. Maid service was never during the agreed upon window even when I spoke to the maid who probably didn't understand English though she said she did. Cruise ships were right outside 2 days but we weren't told beforehand. The total I was given on the phone was NOT the total I was billed. Staff was not outwardly friendly. No one ever asked if they could help us or if everything was good. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel & Wonderful View Very Nice Hotel with a Wonderful View of the ocean and the sunset (as long as there are not cruise ships there). Very close to lots of things to do and to Duvall Street. We could sit on balcony and watch the Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square. Only downfall is the view is blocked when cruise ships are docked, but we knew that when we booked it, so it was ok. The room rates are pricey but I think most are in Key West. The staff was very helpful. Our luggage did not make it on our flight so the hotel sent up goody package of toothpaste, toothbrush, soap, razor, etc. They also left a very nice plate of cheese and crackers for us as an Anniversary gift. Very nice staff! September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not accommodating I just went to a board review at this hotel. They were rude and not accommodating to me and my fellow colleagues --- refused to open board rooms early, late every morning with coffee and water. Made us constantly feel like we were an inconvenience. My room was ridiculously expensive and I didn't receive cleaning services 3 of the 5 day stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and one of the best on Key West My wife and I planned on staying at another SPG hotel in Key West and moved quickly after a poor experience( Mainly because of the location to Old Town Key West).This hotel is in the best location to capture all that Old Town Key West has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Key West. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons Great location and view but... as they have not much competition, they don't try real hard to make you feel at home and are not very accommodating. Rooms are ok, but getting old.. little things are not done well. For the price you pay, your really paying for the location and view. Otherwise put this hotel anywhere else and it is nothing special. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief Had to relocate from another property due to unsatisfactory conditions found at the location found. Had stayed at this property 4 previous time, but the Key West Westin is my new "go to" location August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend My husband and I stayed for a night. When I made the reservation, I requested an early check in for 1pm, as we were attending a wedding at the hotel that day. When we arrived, our room was not ready and we were told to wait 1 hour. After strolling Duvall Street and enjoying lunch, we returned to the hotel. Our room was still not ready. Another 30 minutes passed before we were given a room. However - it was a room that was already occupied by another guest. I returned to front desk and asked to speak with a manager. Another 30 minutes passed before anyone would come talk to me. We had waited 2 and half hours for our room and the manager that spoke with me was completely rude and incompetent. I have always stayed at Westins during my travels and have NEVER been treated as POORLY and without any respect as I was here. I will never recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends - nor will I ever consider staying at this Westin again. I would think for $500 a night - customer service would be a priority at the Westin. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I just returned from a three day trip to Key West and the Westin Key West Resort & Marina and wish to thank Diane S., the hotel's General Manger for managing and leading such a professional staff. I would like to especially thank Jennifer, the front office supervisor for ensuring our stay was an exceptional one. Understanding the unique difficulties a high redemption property can present, Jennifer went above and beyond to personally see that the Platinum room and upgrade I requested exceeded our expectations. She should be commended for her cheerful, cooperative, and professional attitude. When travel becomes more than just leisure and the road a second home, room quality, service, and comfort is paramount. It is directly because of employees like Jennifer that I remain a loyal Starwood member even when other comparable choices are available. The quality and care I received as a guest at this property is the main reason I will choose to stay at the Westin Key West Resort & Marina whenever I return in the future. Thank you for a job very well done. June 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>