The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The Westin Resort met all of our expectations. We enjoyed the shuttle over to the private beach. (Well worth the $20 charge). The food at Latitudes was amazing! Every employee was helpful and courteous. Our room faced the pool and with the sliding door shut you could not hear a sound. A cruise ship came in the second day of our stay. We rose early to watch it dock. We enjoyed watching all the people disembark. It was noted on the resort website that gutters were being replaced on the exterior of the hotel. I must applaud the installers! They worked so quietly and keep the work space clean. I give the Westin Resort and Staff an A+++++ July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comments Check in was average. I felt the staff was just going thru the motions, not attentive. Platinum meant a dedicated check in, nothing else. Breakfast was well but slow and, again, going thru the motions. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe this is a starwood hotel...its just unacceptable I almost never write reviews, but the service was so poor that I had to save the rest of you from spending even one night at this hotel. I had read the other reviews and did not think the service at the Westin Key West could be as bad as describes...so I figured I would give it a try...famous last words. 1) The poor service first started off upon checkin when the front desk staff indicated that there was nothing they could do to provide any upgrades and they were in a sold out capacity. I understand that if there truly is a sold out capacity there is nothing that could be done. When I got to my room I looked up availability for the "entire duration" of my current stay and there were multiple room and view accommodation that were available for the duration. If you don't want to provide the upgrade just say you're not going to do it....don't lie about not having availability. 2) Later that evening I found a hair ball the size of a golf ball in my shower. (again I can somewhat understand that housekeeping can miss these types of things) I called down to the front desk and asked them to send some one up....30 minutes later still no one. Called again and asked again to send someone up..another 30 minutes later no one showed, infact no one showed at all that evening after three calls. 3) The next morning I went down to the front desk to communicate to them these issues in person...my perception was that they could have cared less about what had happened... 4) I thought I this point I should just let it go and enjoy my two day vacation, but I thought management should know about the type of service that was being provided...and thought there is no way that they would think this is up to the standards of a westin / starwood property. So I placed a couple calls to management, but guess what...no returned calls.... I spend on average 200 nights in hotels every year and this by far was the worst service I have ever experienced in ten years. I can not believe that starwood and westin allows this hotel to carry their brand name. March 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOLSIDE-SADLY LACKING! While the bar servers and food service poolside was very good, the pool area and quad are less than adequate. Improper ventilation, pool water WAY-TOO- WARM-not the least bit refreshing. No breezes of any kind to alleviate intense heat. We spent a total of 40 minutes by the pool on Wednesday, unable to last more than 20 minutes subsequent days, opted for Sundeck up high where we found coastal breezes tolerable. I have a suggestion to alleviate hot pool water. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Platinum member that stays at SPG hotels about 140 nights a year, I was very disappointed. 1. I specifically asked for a quiet room, away from the elevators, and my first room was the closest possible room to an elevator. 2. My second room was further from the elevator, which was nice, but was not cleaned properly. There was hair stuck to the walls around the bath tub. 3. This is not a typical Westin resort. There is no lounge. The rooms have been somewhat refreshed, but the bathrooms have not. 4. This is the first hotel I've been in where the blinds do not block any light. As a light sleeper, it is very difficult to stay asleep after about 7:00 AM. I wouldn't be surprized if some motels had this problem - but this is supposed to be a WESTIN RESORT. 5. I stayed on points. After the first day I spoke with SPG and requested to leave the hotel early to go back to Miami and stay at a different Westin. The manager would not let me leave early without forfeiting ALL of my points. This is how they treat high revenue return customers at this hotel... 6. Arrived at the pool at about 2pm - no towels. I talked with someone who works there and he said he'll get right on it. About 30 minutes later somebody came out with some beach towels we can use at the pool area. Again - it may be ok in some motels, but not at a Westin Resort. There is a reason people pay over $300 / night or 12,000 points / night to stay there - THEY WANT SERVICE!!! VERY DISAPPOINTING STAY!!! December 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards As a loyal SPG member, I've always appreciated the service and product Starwood delivers. 95% of my travel is for work which requires flexibility with changing plans and crazy schedules. However, when I decided to take a short vacation at the Westin Key West I was very much disappointed... My wife was sick as we arrived at the hotel and I asked if anything could be done to put us in a room sooner then 4:00 as she could barely lift her head. They said they would take my number and give me a call (This was at 12:00). I received the call for "early" check-in at 3:00... We got to our room which was apparently an "Upgrade" to an ocean view, with no oceanview... just a balcony that you could barely even stand on b/c it was so small and a pool of water constantly on it from the air conditioner. Still we weren't there to be in our rooms so we shrugged it off... However, the air conditioner was apparently just there to create a pool of water on the balcony, b/c it didn't cool down the room and ran constantly. Lastly, I did need to do some work while I was there, so I was happy to see they offered free Wifi (which I think all hotels should do...) however, I couldn't get a signal in our room... When told, they said "just keep trying..." THANKS! Lastly, our flight was late on Tuesday and we asked for a late check out as soon as we got there. The person we orginally spoke to said there was nothing he can do, but if we call down on the departure day it shouldn't be a problem. Well that didn't work out... Every time I check into a SPG property they offer me a complimentary 4:00 PM check-out b/c of my status... Not this time. They told me they couldn't do it b/c our room was in high demand... Laughable, but we offered to switch, and we were told that's not an option, so no late check-out. My wife, being the more reasonable one, decided to go down and try it her way as we knew it wasn't a crowded weekend at the hotel... He told her that the hotel was all filled up and no way to offer us a late check-out. They kicked us out of the room and made us shower and get ready in the gym bathroom.... which btw was broken!!! FYI, I quickly went online and tried to book a room for the night at the property b/c I knew it wasn't booked... The online booking engine offered me about 20 different rooms available. So he basically just lied to us.... Upon check-out I mentioned all these things to the front desk to see how they would handle it... She smiled, said sorry about that... and come back and see us again. Once again, THANKS! I think part of the problem is I'm use to being given a certain level of service and product that just wasn't met. Free drinks, late check-outs, little chocolates, etc... Things I experience while on the road alone... It's a shame that the one time with my wife we had the opposite experience. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons Great location and view but... as they have not much competition, they don't try real hard to make you feel at home and are not very accommodating. Rooms are ok, but getting old.. little things are not done well. For the price you pay, your really paying for the location and view. Otherwise put this hotel anywhere else and it is nothing special. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience When we first arrived we had a few problems with the room type. It ended up working out, they upgraded our stay to a suite room. It was a wonderful spacious room with two bedrooms and a full size pull out in the living room. The bathroom set up is fantastic! The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of key west right off Duval street and just a few blocks down from Ft Zach beach. I have been coming to Key West for the last 5 years and this was by far the best experience! The Westin made the difference! We will be back May 2012!! BTW breakfast downstairs is a MUST! Well worth every penny!! March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I had the best time ever. My room had an ocean view. Thanks to ? Anisha for helping me with my reservations, made the experience great. I especially liked chosing one night or two when booking. (Most other motels require a 2 night minimum ). The check-in process and anything prior to check out was flawless. Giving 3 bottles of water was a nice meaningful touch as well. Perfect. I visit Key West about 4 times per year and the Westin will be my designated place to stay when I return. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay Our stay was outstanding, the only problem we had was that you charge $20 per person per day to go on the beach at the hotel I was staying at. To me that is ridiculous. I am paying for parking, and to stay at your hotel, and I can't even go on the beach. Very sad. You staff was outstanding the service was outstanding.. Regards, Ed Combs July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the Best Spot in Key West The view of the Sunset from the Westin is glorious. The Hotel looks out on the pier where the cruise ships dock and where everyone gathers on the boardwalk to drink the most delicious mojitos. Westin lodgers have the benefit of a rooftop bar and patio from which to view the late afternoon spectacle. Others of us just watch from our balconies. The location is unbeatable for walking up and down Duval Street or visiting Museums. Everything has the feel of casual luxury. We love it!!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably The Best in Key West I have traveled the world and stay in great hotels but this resort exceeded my expectations. A very friendly staff, very comfortable room, the A/C was "EXCELLENT", the pool facilities are "GREAT", the restaurant facing the ocean was awesome with great food, great prices and very "FRIENDLY STAFF". Every time I come to Key West I am looking forward to staying at this great Hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient location The Westin was conveniently located and we enjoyed our time in Key West. The Westin showers make staying at Westin worthwhile. Thought the staff (other than the night time concierge and security) could have been more attentive and customer service focused. The night time concierge and security were very friendly and helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I have been a faithful SPG member for 5 years. I was hesitant to book this stay based on previous reviews. I should have listened. I reserved 7 nights at the Westin Key West and saved my SPG suite night awards.This is the first trip in 5 years that we did not get an upgrade. I completely understand if the hotel is oversold but you can go on the website today and book a number of different suites. It is more of a matter of management choice here. When I asked about my reservation the front desk manager stated, "Well, you are only using points!!!" As if that does not count. The most loyal customers at the key west west in are at he bottom of the list: I wish that is where it would end! This is in no way a level 6 SPG resort. There are very junior level staff and leadership that do not get the meaning of client service, the rooms are old, the sir conditioning units ridiculously loud, maybe from the 80's and their is no beach. The pool area is below average without pool service and below average food and drink. If you are a seasoned SOG member stay away!!!! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five-star hotel all around! The location of this Westin is the best in Key West. You can walk anywhere and never move your vehicle. The staff is so accommodating. Our room and all of the common areas were spotless. Cleanliness at this hotel was impeccable!! Also, so close to the marina to enjoy all of the excursions. You literally step right out of your door! Whatever you are doing, keep it up Westin!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming for money Great if you love a view of cruise ships and rooms that are hardly resort-like. Very disappointing. Stay with caution. November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close Proximity This particular SPG hotel is close to all the shops, Duval Street, and the different attractions that Key West has to offer. The Staff was lacking in some areas. The Concierge were great but several of the Bistro staff were not. Take care of your guests and don't complain. Otherwise, the room was comfortable but the AC was quite loud. It woke me up every time it went off. Food prices were the same as if anyone went out and ate around town. Breakfast was great. Pool water was enjoyable. Not too hot but also not too cold. Great spot was the second floor above the Bistro, to watch the sunrise in the evenings. In addition, it was a short walk to many of the shops, and in the evenings, the performers. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was very clean, staff was knowledgeable and courteous. It is perfectly located to enjoy all the attractions within walking distance. Food was pricey for the quality. Would definitely stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL PROPERTY We have been coming to Key West for many years to celebrate our anniversary. Have stayed at the Westin for the past 5-7 years and would not stay anywhere else on the Island. The location cannot be beat. Some complain about the cruise ships, but my wife loves to watch them come in and depart. They are gone by dinner time and do not affect the sunset view. The staff is attentive and caring. The front desk staff is absolutely the BEST. Bistro 245 has a great wait staff and the food and views cannot be beat. Housekeeping was better than almost any property I stay at and I travel a great deal. The service at the pool was also top notch. This is an outstanding property in every regard and the management should be complimented. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holds Galore My room was paid in full upon arrival. A minimum hold of $250 was needed for "incidentals". The following days holds on my account ranged from $1,900 to $608, when my wife and I didn't charge anything to the room. Two mornings were spent talking to management/accounting, and my bank to have these holds removed. On several occasions I was unable to do anything outside of the Westin because the holds exceeded my balance. On one specific occasion I was stuck at the Schooner Wharf, waiting for the holds to be released so I could pay my bill! The hold amounts could not be justfied by managment or accounting. The best explanation I recieved was that it involves a calculation process!! In short if you stay here, watch your money!! Accounting and Managment are clueless or at least they claim to be, about the account program involved with putting insane holds on your account!! August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected We did not like the original hotel we were staying at and decided to upgrade to the Westin which was a downgrade. We had a two bedroom suite which was terrible. The handles on several different pieces of furniture were broken (when trying to open a drawer the handle came off in my hand). Room was very shabby with broken and chipped furniture, plastic plants and caulking on the base of the toilet that looked terrible. Unable to control the ceiling fans because the strings were too short (even though they tried to attach an additional cord that broke). Our room had an ocean view which was a view of the pool. When I contacted the front desk regarding our view they told me to stand on the balcony and look left between the foliage. The shower did not have very much water pressure. This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is the location and the beds were comfortable. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise Our family has traveled to Key West for over 20 years. Our stay at the Westin was by far the best experience we have ever had. The staff was spectacular, the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the location cannot be beat. Definately the BEST place to stay on the island. April 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement after the hotel gave our room away, acted like it was our fault. They were suppose to comp the resort fees which they did not do. We moved the next day to our regular room and our stolen , again they acted like it was our fault. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service did not meet my expectations Having stayed at many SPG hotels, this is one of the first where I was disappointed by the service level from the front desk. Not very accomodating and low recognition for status. Otherwise, location is great and well-located. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paradise Unmanaged On the first day we were awaken by a terrible screaching alarm at 8 am. It was a horrible scare, not to mention the terrrible noise that triggered my husband's vertigo. Aftter that, The two managers on duty the nights we stayed were the worst. Our room was hot. They sent ac guy who said that's the best the unit could do. Two different managers argued with us that we weren't hot. Never apologized and both had terrible attitudes. In fact when we checked out early the best the manager could do was say "you are more than welcome to check out". No apology, no let me make you more comfortable, not even a complimentary bottle of water. The valet and other front desk staff were great. What a shame. Thegrounds and location are one pf the best in the world. Westin should consider sending their management staff to Disney's Customer Service training because they did everything wrong. Even as we were checking out, she was kicking us out. That one and the one from the night before went to the Cruella DeVille school of customer service. It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location My wife and I just left the Key West Westin Marina Resort Hotel after a 12 day stay. Everything was perfect. From the moment we entered the lobby your staff recognized we were gold Starwood members and upgraded us immediately. We had a larger suite facing the ocean. All the new pool furniture was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant was great especially all the seafood dishes. The use of the beach at sunset key is a great experience, and we cannot forget the sunsets while eating at Latitudes. We highly recommend that restaurant . Thank you Westin and SPG March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort in Key West There's no better place to stay in Key West. Location, property all pristine and so well maintained, incredible views. Staff were all friendly, accommodating . So many amenities in room and poolside. Sunset celebration is unforgettable. Food was outstanding and definitely rivals many of the local restaurants in taste and price. 3 short blocks from all the nightlife & fun. I can't wait to come back again, next time with friends and family. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay at Westin Recently stayed at Westin hotel and marina in Key West. Had an amazing experience. The staff, especially Ghizlane at front desk was extremely accommodating and helpful. WE had our small dog with us and received a wonderful dog bed with food and water bowls within minutes of getting to our room. Five star service all the way. Would go there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service We booked our trip months in advance with a note asking for early check in due to the fact that we were coming in on the Key West Express Ferry, however, we did not come to the hotel until 5 minutes to 4 pm which is check in time. When we arrived we were told our room would not be ready for another 30 to 45 minutes. We were told that a customer with Premier status was still in the room. While I was the one who booked the trip and only have Preferred level status, two of my friends who were staying in the room have Premier status. Eric, the front desk person offered us a late check out the next day which was appreciated. We went to sit in the lobby to wait out the 30 to 45 minutes and he asked us to go wait in the bar instead, which we found to be rude. When we got to the bar and explained our situation, the bartenders Dave and Mike then took over and called the front desk for us every 20 minutes or so. We did not get access to our room until 6:30 pm, which is way after the 30 to 45 minutes we were told. If it wasn't for Mike and Dave constantly calling I am not sure what time we would have gotten into the room. Eric gave us a couple of breakfast certificates to make up for the time that was wasted, which we appreciated but really did not make up for the fact that he was rude, dishonest and we had to wait 2 1/2 hours after your posted check in time! June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, though some areas clearly need work The property's location is excellent. The rooms are nicely appointed and the bathrooms very clean. However, the beds are a bit hard and the air conditioning takes a long time to cool off. The two big disappointments for me at this hotel were the pool (which is simply way too small for the size of the hotel and was always super crowded) and the food/beverage (very limited menus both at the restaurant and room service). Also, the resort's daily charge is excessive when guests are not even provided freshly baked cookies like at its sister property Sheraton Suites Key West when Westin is supposed to be a more refined brand. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>