The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful The location and amenities of this resort are fantastic! The gondola onsite on the back deck and the ski valet made hitting the slopes a breeze. The high touch service was also fantastic. My son became ill during our visit and the staff went above and beyond to provide comfort to him, including a plush mascot beaver, a jar of gummy beavers and a get well card! Who does that? March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel staff Horrible hotel staff. I arrived at my room and a few things were not working properly. I called the front desk to speak with the night manager (Tim) and he hung up on my twice and then would not take my call and let it go to vm. He did not fix any of the issues I had and didn't call call either . November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The lobby has an awful bartender. The bartender in the lobby needs significant customer service training. On (2) two separate visits, he 'FORGOT' to fulfill our drink orders! After 10 minutes, we had to remind him to fix our drinks. There were only 2 other people at the bar. To say the least....he was awful...just awful. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet trouble and early housekeeping This facility is amazing! It's location and amenities are unparalleled for the price in Avon. However, I struggled with the $25 per day valet fee. The staff fell short on multiple occasions readying my car. I called ahead each time during my stay, giving the staff 10-15 minutes to bring my car up and each time they failed to have my car waiting. Each time I was left waiting for an additional 5-10 minutes while someone retrieved my car. Major bust on their part since the valet parking was required. The hotel offers a green housekeeping policy and rewards patrons who turn down service with a $5 onsite credit per day. I fully support this initiative and was glad to decline housekeeping services for my weekend stay. The problem arose when the housekeeping service knocked on our door early on Sunday morning. Being the last day of our stay and having turned down the service, I was shocked to be woken by the housekeeping staff. These two disservices will require me to rethink further lodging with Starwood Resorts. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Owner? My wife stayed at the Riverfront with her sister, and was told upon arrival that because I (husband) was not with her she could not get the "gift" given upon arrival. My wife and I are both "owners" and either should be treated with the same respect and have the same privileges. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent!!! Not only is this hotel beautiful and my stay was excellent, I wanted to compliment your "Lost and Found" person who took care of my needs yesterday. I had left my IPad in my room and was already at the Denver airport when I realized I did not have it with me. I called and he immediately checked on it for me. The IPad was found and is being shipped ti me. Thank you so much for your integrity and responsiveness. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property on a Slipery Slop This was my third stay at this property. The location and the views are breathtaking. The décor and rooms are beautiful, well appointed. This property presents some issues that need to be addressed. Spg recognition is minimal. There is no place to have a good meal right now. The Market and the Lift have few choices and dull food. I had breakfast included with my status. For continental breakfast we were offered about 2 choices: some old croissant and a huge fatty, unhealthy high carb muffin that looked like Shreck's head. I ended up ordering from the regular menu and return the voucher to the front desk. They promised that I will be given the 500 points platinum amenity, which has not happened yet. This is one of the resorts where the $20 resort fee does not cover anything. It is just a way to improve bottom line and rip customers off, really. I love the area and the location, the walk along the river, the facilities. My favorite thing is the 3 hot spas on the river's shore with an amazing view of the Beavercreek. May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking and communication Parking for the hotel is $50 night for self-park and $25 night for valet. I do not like someone else driving my car and $50 a night is totally crazy. $25 is a lot on top of $20 per day resort fee. Especially off season. Why can't the garage use the key card for the room for access? I was there early (11:30am) and I checked just on the off chance a room might be ready. I was told a room was nearly ready ... cleaning crew was working on it ... and they would call my cell when room was ready for check in. I never got a call on my cell and when I went back at 4PM to check in I was told they were still cleaning the room. Who knows what happened and it wasn't that big of a deal but it is frustrating to get inaccurate information. They had a promo card in the room for future stays that indicated you HAD to book before you left and had an extension number. We were thinking of going in September so I called the extension to get the information and got a recording that the office hours were M-F from 8 to 5. To call back during regular business hours. Communication disconnect there if you are staying on a weekend. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cousin's Reunion We had a wonderful weekend playing golf, exploring the area and staying at the Westin. Our suite could not have been better. Thank you for having hjigh standards. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven Incredible place to stay. The bartendar was not friendly - very rude. Aside from that, we had a wonderful time. The accommodations are amazing. We plan to come back. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An outstanding hotel set in a majestic part of Colorado I feel that I should write a two- part review as the experience that my wife and I had was very binary. Our first room was adequate but certainly not the quality that we have come to enjoy and expect after our extensive experiences with Starwood properties--literally around the world. The view was out the back side of the hotel and the platinum vouchers for an "Eat Well" breakfast were certainly a misnomer and fell well short of our previous experences including at Sheraton properties. However, our feeling about the entire stay turned around after we were questioned about our experience at the hotel while we were attending an owners update with Charles and Jason. Our disappointments were forwarded to the hotel manager that day and we were contacted by Lucas ( front desk manager) the next morning who was able to transfer us to another room--far superior to the initial room and with a great view as well. He also addressed the breakfast voucher issue and corrected that . So once again we were able to enjoy another Starwood experiece with some very nice gestures toward our platinum status, in stark contrast to the rocky start. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location beware reduced services in early season.. This was our second year early season stay at Westin Riverfront. This is a lovely location with very nice large well equipped rooms. Hawever you need to be clear that some services are lacking in early season. One eample is the Diner Shuttle from the Westin to Beaver Creek; it does not start until 16 Dec so if you want to get to BC Village for dinner you will have to take a sometimes very cold 10 minute walk to and from the Elk parking lot to get to the bus to BC Village. The hotel staff are very quick to point out that it is not their fault because Avon/BC control the bus schedule. Well, in my experience, a service oriented GM would make special arrangements to cover this shortfall creatively. While staff were generally very helpfull and friendly; the front desk needs some serious fixing. Virtually every thing they said they would take care of had to be redone or fixed by the Service Express staff (who by the way are outstanding). If you are a platinum member plan to be dissappointed as there is very little recognition of your status and what you get will most likely have to be fought for.... No Club Lounge, no welcome drinks and less.. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend The stay was wonderful. I love the new restaurant CIMA. December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel-Platinum disappointment I really feel that SPG does a great job offering perks to platinum members that entice me to give back by spending more money than expected during my stay(s) and strive to keep platinum status. The Beaver Creek Riverfront Hotel does not seem to grasp this concept very well. During my several stays here, I have always felt like the management did not go as far as other hotels to accommodate me and make us feel like other hotels when arriving. During this past stay, the hotel appeared nearly 1/2 booked (if that). I was informed that there were three 2-bedrooms and two 3-bedrooms available. I requested to try one of these rooms out, but the manager informed me that unfortunately they were a for-profit business and he could not upgrade me to these rooms without a fee. He did give me a 1 -bedroom suite that was nice, but I looked out my balconies at other empty 1-bedroom suites with beautiful balcony/terraces and wondered why I was not given a chance to experience any of these other rooms when a hotel was so empty. Any upgrade to a nicer room would typically result in my payment of these rooms in a busier time. I have traveled with SPG around the world, for my engagement, my honeymoon and many special moments and am the biggest supporter of the SPG program. Fortunately, experiences like this stay are rare and SPG usually goes beyond my expectations with treatment. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Fun Loved our stay at the Westin Beaver Creek. Checkin: Was quick and easy, but no real Platinum upgrade or perks. Concierge: Heidi was great. Very knowledgeable and she spent a fair amount of time with us to ensure we had all the great info we needed. Valet: Tony was SUPER! Very helpful and knew us by name from Day 1. Our kids especially loved him with his dynamic personality. Lots of great advise for each of our outings. Kids Club: Fantastic!!!! Grounds: Spectacular. Restful even though the property was at capacity. Restaurant: Ate there once. Husband loved it, I didn't. Tons of activities available for the whole family to enjoy. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice resort overall, but lots of problems The hotel is lovely. Newer, and clean and beautifully decorated. Also, the apple pies from Cima were the best we have ever eaten! That's where the good ends. Check in went smoothly but not that impressive. When we arrived in our room, we noted that the mini fridge didn't work, and we had no room service menu. We were also waiting for a dog bed. So that was 3 different people coming to the room. We subsequently noticed that our internet ("free" with the $20 resort fee that doesn't include parking) was quite slow and the service was spotty. the air conditioning didn't really work well andthere was a chip in the paint in a prominent place on the wall. We didn't even to bother calling on those issues after our experience with the refrigerator repair. THe refrigerator repair guy came and told us that the fridge was turned up "too high" (we didn't touch it) and tried to explain to us the why and how - and that we should put anything we want cold in a certain spot in the fridge to get/stay cold. Ugh. Our stay was only a single night, or I would have asked to change rooms, but with two people and two small dogs, it just didn't seem like it was worth the trouble. Yesterday, when we were ready to leave, we call for bell service and waited over 20 minutes (5 minutes is what we were told) before we loaded up and carried everything down to the lobby, where our car was supposed to be pulled around. It wasn't. I then tried to find bell staff to assist, and couldn't find anyone. There was nobody at the valet stand either. I finally had to go to the front desk for help. That was way too much work for a resort of this expected caliber. Very, very disappointed. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent property, needs some staff training. Property is beautiful and the facilities are exactly what everyone, from a single traveler to a family, could need. Some service issues to highlight though: arrived on Christmas day by lunch time. Was not expecting to get into room right away but desk agent assumed that was my expectation and informed me she was only allowed to check in so many people per day early and I was not one of them. I had plans to spend the day in the spa and didnt need the room early, but I also did not need to feel like I was not welcome there. Later that evening, we went to the lobby bar for drinks and a bite and to catch the Bears game. The bartenderd was swamped! He needed help but seemed like he was not getting assistance from his colleagues. I asked to turn on the Bears game and was rudely told he had been there all day, was in the weeds, and simply has not had time to turn it on. I asked for the remote and handled the request myself; which I am totally happy to do had he just done that instead of telling me his frustrations. (I walked to the hostess and asked her to get him some help, he really did need it!) We left the lobby bar at halftime to visit a restaurant in town to eat due to the slow service and really not feeling comfortable. The next morning we went to the ski valet to retrieve our skis and snowboard. Our name was not noted on their inventory list so we searched the racks and found my personally owned snowboard. Sure enough, it was labelled correctly, but again not on their inventory list. The guy outside stopped helping us and started assisting the next guest, basically leaving us to fend for ourselves to find rental skis. We went back inside to the same gentlemen that assisted us in checking the skis in the previous night and he looked perplexed as to why the name was not on the list. Back outside again, three of us looking and we found the rental skis, which were labelled correctly. I understand service defficiencies, especially during a peak period such as Christmas. We are pretty low key travelers but I dont understand the communication from the team members as if we were making their day worse. All we simply wanted was to drop our bags, turn a TV on, and gather our personal items that we had to check. Its the simple things that are over complicated with some of the team members here. I will say that some of the Front Desk people were brilliant. I couldnt find lotion in the room so went to the desk. A woman quickly provided some lotion and even ran more over to the bar when I assume she saw that the lotion she gave us was empty. Thats service! The door guys, bellman, and concierge were great too! They all seemed to be enjoying their days and more importantly enjoy working there. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A striving heavenly Resort Just returned from this Westin. Our second stay. We enjoyed the overall experience. We were happy with the upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Spacious and elegant. The location is great, the views are beautiful, the fitness center is outstanding. Service is generally good. Some people exceed expectations, other are lacking. The pool area: the 3 infinity spas are awesome. The pool is ok, but it is not kids friendly. The food options at the property are quite limited. Cima has good food. The breakfast offerrings are lacking. Needs improvement in this regard. However, the area offers many eating venues. This hotel is a great Westin that is striving to be heavenly. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not worth the wait The Westin was a favorite of ours, however, the hotel did not meet our expectations this visit. First, our suite upgrade request was not honored. Then we waited two hours for access to our room after check-in. Front desk staff said our premium room (studio suite) would be worth waiting for. It wasn't. The extra large balcony was unusable since it and all the furniture was covered in ankle deep snow and ice. The balcony would have been lovely to enjoy in the morning sun. Our room location also allowed the live music played in the lobby to be heard in our room well into the night. Enormous bathroom space was a waste, room could have been larger for our family of four. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost and found needs to be revised Unfortunately, no one ever plans on leaving something behind when staying at a resort but it happens from time to time. And this time it happened to me and it was a nightmare trying to talk to the right person, I must have told a dozen people over and over again, the room number, the date, and item I left behind. And in the end, I never got it back. When I first realized I had left an item behind...my first thought was, " this is a quality place and it should not be an issue to get it returned". Not the case, their procedure is," well if it gets logged in the book, than maybe you'll get it back but more often it will never get logged into the book so oh well....sucks to be you!! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding location The view from our balcony was stupendous. The colors of autumn on the mountain were delightful. Our room was VERY comfortable and well designed. The staff was pleasant and attentive. My disappointment came when I made the mistake of leaving a few items in a drawer when I checked out. My scarf, shawl, shell and bag of pantyhose could not be found (despite the fact that no one had stayed in the room prior to my call asking if the items had been found! ) I was truly surprised to have this happen in such an upscale establishment. It was my error but I was certainly hoping to recover my items. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in the Portfolio I have stayed here 4 times now and every time I say to the staff that it is the best Westin in the portfolio. This time, we checked in late - almost 3am after flying in from Denver. After skiing the next day, I had voicemail from the front desk saying an owner was coming in our room the next day and we would have to move. I spoke to Lindsay at the front desk and she spoke with the manager, Bottom line - we got significantly upgraded to compensate for the move. These guys get it and everything is done right. Also, check out CIMA for Apres ski. Awesome Blood orange margaritas, and apps. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay in Janurary - Already Booked for February My husband and I arrived around 10am the day of check-in. Though our room was not ready, we were allowed to use their very nice Westin Athletic Club locker rooms to dress for a day on the mountain while they stored our bags. It was a very busy holiday weekend, so our room was not quite ready at 4pm. The reception staff were very patient & apologetic, and upgraded us to a beautiful 1-bdrm suite. Though the hotel sold out, the bars and restaurants were accessible and relaxing. The concierge gave us a very reasonably priced, tasty recommendation for brunch. Can't wait for our next visit! January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I reserved my room with one person who quoted me a rate, made a down payment that is required, and then after check out got a bill for over double what my downpayment was. No one would explain it to me and I was told the charges are explained in an email confirmation, which, by the way they are not. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! My wife and I stayed here the first week of December for our 30th wedding anniversary, and I have to say that our stay could not have been better! The staff was absolutely first rate, friendly and attentive to anything we needed. I would like to call out special attention to Matt, the concierge we talked to regarding restaurants to go to and setting up reservations for snowmobiling. He couldn't have been more helpful. Overall, our stay was great and I would recommend this Westin to anyone looking for an awesome place to stay if you're going to ski at Beavercreek. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted to stay longer!! I just spent the weekend at the Westin for the Teva games being held in Vail. My friend and I were amazed when we saw the room - it was a junior suite and was amazing!! The kitchen - fully functioning and stocked with cookware - was one a New yorker would have considered indulgent!! The bathroom was spacious and so clean, and the double headed shower was just what I needed the next morning. We had a huge deck off our room with gorgeous views of the mountains. Having arrived earlier than expected, the staff made our suite available at 10am, when check-in was 4pm! I was an SPG member, and I have to say this happens wherever I go. My car was always waiting for me when I needed to leave, and overall it was an amazing stay. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but fails to reach potential This Westin property has the potential to be a fantastic resort, but the "hit & miss" service levels and sparse SPG recognition leave you with an under-whelming experience. The highlight in terms of service is the "Service Express" team, who could be relied upon to fix the mess left by the front desk. I had several front desk issues, and almost everytime they were not followed through properly. The rooms are lovely, but 4 times I needed to call to get my toilet unblocked properly. Early ski season shuttles & services are spartan, it seems that if you arrive before December 16th, you are out of luck. The hotel needs to "handle" this situation and provide services..... Overall, needs improvement in several different areas. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Green Points Not Honored Great Location however was told I would receive 3,000 points for each day I did not have cleaning service... I confirmed this twice upon check in. Only received 3,000 point vs expected 9,000 Would expect hotel to honor their original offer April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay due to snow storm delays but what a wonderful surprise We had stayed in BC village for 4 days and had a wonderful time. Due to a snow delay that prevented us from leaving on our flight as regularly scheduled we had to stay one more night before heading to Denver and then SF. We opted to stay at the Westin for the one night. What a wonderful surprise. Great property. We loved everything about it. Jan (male) at your front desk was very helpful in getting us to our room extra fast as he knew we were weary from dealing with flight delays, etc. Thank you for a wonderful time. We look forward to visiting again. L&M March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great even with no snow on the slopes! On my way to and from school in the Midwest I stop each Spring and Fall at the Westin Riverfront in Avon, and it's absolutely amazing. Easy to get to from the freeway, it's still right at the base of the mountain and the ski lifts bring you directly to the hotel itself. Rooms and suites are uniformly spectacular, with kitchens and dining spaces, many with fireplaces. The food at Cima and room service is wonderful, and the staff are fantastic. The spa is terrific as well. It's not nearly as expensive as its very costly brethren in nearby Vail, but it easily tops them for beauty, comfort, and service. And the size of the rooms leaves everyone else in the dust - they're positively huge! As the French would say, "well worth the trip". May 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>