The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

  • 7 North Dongsanhuan Road,
  • Chaoyang District
  • Beijing,
  • Beijing
  • 100027
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location SPG Recognition is definitely not enough, Did not prepare the Suite Room for me as a Platinum member, have to remind the reception staff to get it done. Reception staff is quite COOL, no smiling at all SPG hotel for me is more like a home, but Sheraton Chaoyang make me quite disappointed July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by allways enjoyable like allways, you step-in and you feel good. The lobby is so huge and has an international atmosphere July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noticeable decline of quality I stayed one night at Westin Chaoyang this week before flying home for its closer location to airport. I felt that the over-all quality I used to enjoy wasn't there anymore. The lobby was over crowded, front desk un-intentive. The room was visibly worn out. Rust spots were seen on metal surfaces. I highly doubt I will return to this place. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping in certain areas There was no complimentary fruit plate upon walking into my room, nor was it brought later; the skirt I sent to dry clean came back with the coffee stain still visible, and I had to argue with both service express and the in house laundry service guy to get it cleaned again; ordered a club sandwich which use to be cut into four pieces, and now only two; the fries used to be much thinner and crispier and now are basically large chunks of fried potatoes. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tops And not just because we were on the 24th floor. Tops in friendliness through attention. Every representative stepped out from behind the counter to greet us and help fulfill our needs and answer our questions. This Westin is the Tops in comfort, cleanliness and amenities. Starting with fine linens and right down to the bottled water replaced daily in the room. Very extensive breakfast buffet that covers multiple cuisines, and all very good. Thank you Westin for a most comfortable stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but ... not a true business hotel for International visitors yet Most people will agree that what hotels in PRC need is "software" improvement; despite have great "hardware". Location is great and rooms are first class. But the difference is always in the details. One detail here is Internet service: Unlike other 5 stars hotels in Beijing, including those under the same group, Internet service is still very "local". Most other international 5 star hotels already overcome the "China Firewall" issue but not Westin ChaoYang. This is an inconvenience. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by is it a Westin hotel? (1) This is the 1st Westin hotel in china which electricity socket in the room is not universal adapted socket. And I need to ask the housekeeping for a universal socket adaptor when I checking in every time. Is this an international standard? (2) The executive floor lounge staff didnt care if you finished your drink or food. They immediately taking away all your dirnk or food just the second you walk away from your table. I almost thought that I was in a local 2 stars hotel?! August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Degradation in quality over past few months July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Less than perfect. Perhaps the worst SPG hotel experience I have ever had. Wrong rooms assigned at check-in, despite the fact that I had confirmed two double beds in two rooms ahead of time. One room did not even have a shower. Sloppy work and forced to change rooms on the second day. Also, service express should NOT call at 9:45 PM (yes, at night) to inquire what time we were checking out the next day. As a gold SPG member, I expect a lot better service than this. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Week in Beijing When I checked in, they had been overbooked and put me in a smoking room for one night. (If you are sensitive to smoke, please be sure to request a non-smoking room.) They moved me into a luxurious corner suite and I was extremely happy! The King Bed was very comfortable. In my room, was a foot massager that I used daily. WiFi connectivity was excellent. I had no problems whatsoever. Shower and bath were also very modern and the bathroom was well kept. Bottled water was kept in abundance for me. Fitness room was also excellent. It had every single piece of equipment that I needed. From yoga mats to weights. Bottled water was also provided. Staff were also very friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel. Location was next to a subway station (#10) and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Great for people who want to explore by foot. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Westin, not for frequent travelers There is nothing terribly wrong with the hotel, just lots and lots of little things that make it unacceptable. Coffee maker is under a shelf so you can't use it there. Printer under the desk leaves no room for your feet. No towels at the pool. etc. etc. etc. I stopped counting at 10. Considering the Exec Lounge staff seriously pissed me off, I can't imagine staying here again. For your average "one time" visitor, it's fine. But very poorly managed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home in Beijing I have the pleasure of making the Westin Chaoyang my home several times a year. From the moment I exit the cab and am greeted by Henry, to a warm smile by Constance and Cherry, as the escort me to the Executive Club, to the exceptional service as I check in by Alice and her WEC staff, Moore, Vera, Niki, Vivian and Jolin. After settling into my room, I pop down for a refreshment in the Mix lounge where Ezekiel and his superb staff of Lily, Amanda, Daisy, Kevin and Crystal greet me and take great care of me. I enjoy the amazing breakfast buffet in the Taste with friendly service from Jenny, Alisa and Eric and end the evening in the great steak place, The Grange, were Jason, Janise, Jackie and Angel make me feel like an ol' friend. If you are a frequent visitor to Beijing and appreciate the attention you deserve by an amazing staff, choose Westin! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home in Beijing I started staying at this hotel since 2008 when it was built. This hotel is outstanding in all aspects (facilities, room, staff and location). On this particular stay, I did not check in until midnight. To my surprise, someone knocked the door in 10 minutes after my check-in and brought me a birthday cake and wine. When I saw their note from their General Manager to say "welcome to your home in Beijing", I know they meant it. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location This hotel is clean and room is comfortable. Further more conveniently located. The subway is not even 5 mins walk from the hotel. Closer to bar street and restaurants. Staff is efficient and speaks English. Highly recommended. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but ... All are great as usual except improvement needed in the Business Center area: Firstly, it closes at 8 pm and secondly, no courier service. Well, the front office manager was able to resolve the courier service matter but by default, there is no courier service. Thought this is a very profitable agency service for any hotel. Westin ChaoYang is the first Westin i stayed without courier services and I had been a SPG for over 15 years! June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness keep disappointing I pick this hotel because it is close to my office, not because I really appreciate it. Indeed, the overall value does of this hotel does not match with its the price (although I have corporate rate) and Westin branding/expectation. Consistently in the past experience of staying in Westin, especially the first checking in, into the room, the room was not that "clean". Sometimes, it is the bench covered with a mm dust, the other time will be the work desk with stain remains (I could easily remove those stain by a wetted tissue), sometimes it is the bathroom with stain. Another complaint is that Beijing is a dry city, once I called room service for more water, they said hotel only can provide 4 bottles per day. If I stay in a hotel for most of time, working etc, how can 4 small bottles of water be sufficient? Not to mention if I have two guests in the same room. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed the friendly dervice and good quality of the Restaurants...specialy the Chinese Restaurant was very good and Room Service. The pool we used and was fun...also the gym is very well organized. Location is perfect to use public transport! Family already requested to go back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience The Westin Beijing Chaoyang has left an everlasting impression. Amazing facilities well taken care of, a very comfortable stay, and flawless service. I would definitely return. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most excellent hotel I have ever stayed I thinks your hotel is very excellent in every aspect as accomodation facility. Good location and every facility and freindly staff..One thing I don't understand is my magnetic door card faced 4 times failure (during 2 night stay!) even if it did not make it close any electronic devices such as mobile phones..that needs to be improved definitely..without it I better say all perfect and enjoyable..thanks again...! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hardwares with need to improve services First time to stay in Westin CY although I travel to Beijing every week. My impression comparing to other five star hotels is not that excellent. I took hotel limosine from the airport. No one is attending at the door at all. I don't think this is an usual practise for a five star. The live music in Mix is excellent. Other than that, I have no other comments since I didn't use other facility pacticularly. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for your stay The hotel location is close to CBD and easy to get to airport. Rooms are quiet and comfortable, internet access is fast, and staffs are friendly. The swimming pool is fascinating, but should place more towels for the guests (currently it only places one towel for each guest and no one offer onsite assitance). The other problem is cell phone signal (very poor in room, have to stay close to the window). August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SImply Irresitable Westin Chaoyang is always my first choice when I come to Beijing and this is, I think, the 10th time I stay here. It is still able to maintain the standard and the energy since it first opened. The only complaint I have is the the changing room at the fitness center is a bit dirty and worn out. Also I wish to ask, I left my swimming gear in my room, who should I contact to see if I can get it back? May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Business Travel Good service, diligence in terms of following up on travel arrangements and requests, good dining options with breakfast included were additional positives. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been here 8 times Comfortable, good food etc - however I am writing for an indirect complaint about the curbside service. Over half of the times I have gone, the taxi has picked me up and refused to turn on their meter on the way to the airport. The service needs to do more to enforce the meter being turned on before it leaves the parking lot. Not any better than walking on the street and getting a cab. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hard to benefit platinum upgrades the hotel is relatively new nearby convenient location. hard to get spg platinum suite upgrades as always. there is no club in the premises. kind of boring.. drinking french primium wine in the lounge or room. you order few thousand $ wines, spg points never gets recorded unless u call them and wait few weeks. but hotel is new.. little noisy.. bad air in beijing next to the main road May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Counter service is bad I've stayed in Westin Chaoyang just because it's next to my office building in Beijing. The check in and check out services are unsatisfactory. The staff is not well trained and there's no one to manage the line. 9 out of 10 times I would have experienced someone cutting in the line and do the check in/check out ahead of me. No one is taking care of that at all. Another time on July 25, 2013, I paid for my colleague's room as well. I asked the staff to print me her room statement because simply the "fund transfer" in my bill may not be clear enough to our finance department. That gentleman showed me "impatient" face and didn't say "thank you" after he passed me the sheet. And one more time, I'm asked to submit the form 5 times because the nickname cannot be duplicated but there's no tip or suggestion to customers what name is actually available. The review system itself is complex and not welcoming feedback! December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better service please Cafe - No tea spoon every morning throughout my 2 weeks' stay. Have to request every time. Staff were not responsive. Either they are not well trained or you are under-staffed. Front Desk - didn't even know I am a SPG gold member, shouldn't it be in your system or must I always use the SPG counter and present my card? I know Gold members are a dime a dozen but why should we keep using Westin if such membership does not warrant any recognition or privilege? I think your Front Desk staff have seen too many SPG members they are numbed from it. They should not take us for granted. Room - generally satisfactory but toiletries were not replenished even when they are not available. My 1st such encounter in 6 stays this year. Overall - During my stay I could tell it was high occupancy but I expected the hotel to be able to manage better. You could tell the hotel team as a whole did not cope very well, especially the cafe. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Exec Floor Staff As a Platinum SPG exec floor privileges included in stay. The staff at the exec club met requests for original receipts for meeting rooms, even faster than expected and always arranged quiet meeting areas in order not to disturb other guests. Transport staff were very efficient and polite, meaning that while costs are high for hotel transport service, it is dependable. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you have alternatives, you had better book another hotel. It is not worth of coin. Westin is usually good hotel. and I usually prefer this brand. but Westin Chaoyang is not worth of coin. Room is very good and comfotabl. And breakfast & dining restraurant is also good. but the most problem of this hotel is attitude of staff. They maybe dose not care of you. You maybe feel some disregard. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am treated my soul when I stay This hotel. I am treated my soul when I stay The Westin Chaoyang. That's why I often visit This hotel even though I have lived in Beijing. I am healing in Heavenly bed. and seeing nice city view, using fantastic facilities, especially pool. I love mood of swimming place. FYI, This hotel is very easy to reach everywhere in Beijing and all hot spot is near there. December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>