The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

  • 7 North Dongsanhuan Road,
  • Chaoyang District
  • Beijing,
  • Beijing
  • 100027
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping in certain areas There was no complimentary fruit plate upon walking into my room, nor was it brought later; the skirt I sent to dry clean came back with the coffee stain still visible, and I had to argue with both service express and the in house laundry service guy to get it cleaned again; ordered a club sandwich which use to be cut into four pieces, and now only two; the fries used to be much thinner and crispier and now are basically large chunks of fried potatoes. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, but extremly expensive drinks/cappucino two capuccino 142 RMB ... thats an unfair rate May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice View & Helpful Overall a fine experience. Hotel is very clean, peaceful and the staff in very helpful. The room was a platinum up grade with a very nice view. The layout was not very functional for a 5 night stay. There was a daybed in the corner but why? The bed was the only practical place to watch TV. There are NO drawers for clothes. You put them in the lovely wall divider which must have been meant for a placing your clothes. One annoyance is the money exchange. They use a machine which charges a 20RMB service fee in addition to a buy/sell rate differential. Other fine hotels, in China, have no service fee and no exchange discount. We would go back to this property. Very convenient to the subway which is EASY to get around Beijing. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel serves as a home away from home in Beijing Excellent hotel in Beijing with a good / short connection to both Airport and the City Facilities: gym, pool are excellent. The Club Lounge is one of the better ones I have seen, with very good and friendly staff. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean Very clean and luxurious. Breakfast was excellent!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay Westin Chaoyang in Beijing was an absolute joyful stay, thank you! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you have alternatives, you had better book another hotel. It is not worth of coin. Westin is usually good hotel. and I usually prefer this brand. but Westin Chaoyang is not worth of coin. Room is very good and comfotabl. And breakfast & dining restraurant is also good. but the most problem of this hotel is attitude of staff. They maybe dose not care of you. You maybe feel some disregard. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Week in Beijing When I checked in, they had been overbooked and put me in a smoking room for one night. (If you are sensitive to smoke, please be sure to request a non-smoking room.) They moved me into a luxurious corner suite and I was extremely happy! The King Bed was very comfortable. In my room, was a foot massager that I used daily. WiFi connectivity was excellent. I had no problems whatsoever. Shower and bath were also very modern and the bathroom was well kept. Bottled water was kept in abundance for me. Fitness room was also excellent. It had every single piece of equipment that I needed. From yoga mats to weights. Bottled water was also provided. Staff were also very friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel. Location was next to a subway station (#10) and easily accessible to the rest of the city. Great for people who want to explore by foot. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor check-in service More then once, the staff has gotten my check in wrong. They are very slow and extremely inefficient. There is really no need to be an spg member as they don't even recognize it. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Friendly and helpful staff, awesome rooms, great location. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by efficiency takes too much time for check-in and check-out. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotekl has geat employEyes I really anjoy that some employee at the 4 seasons restaurants speak with me and recongnize me during a 3 days stay. They really take care of the guest. We feel at home. Thank to them. I didn't take their name but I will next time I visit your hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Beijing Chaoyang provided relexations The Westin Beijing Chaoyang provided relexations and good memories in my Bisiness trip in Beijing. They up-graded the room and I enjoyed the foot massage in my room. I will reserve The Westin Beijing Chaoyang whenever I visit Beijing as I used to do. Thanks a lot. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home in Beijing I started staying at this hotel since 2008 when it was built. This hotel is outstanding in all aspects (facilities, room, staff and location). On this particular stay, I did not check in until midnight. To my surprise, someone knocked the door in 10 minutes after my check-in and brought me a birthday cake and wine. When I saw their note from their General Manager to say "welcome to your home in Beijing", I know they meant it. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect except with high profile guests You become less important with high profile guests in the hotel...would still expect courtesy but other guests were treated as a nuisance. I have come to expect more from the Westin. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I really enjoyed my four days/nights at WESTIN Beijing Chaoyang. The staff was very good, my room was perfect! Great bathrooms and as always I loved The Heavenly Bed. The Platinum Club Lounge was absolutely 5 Star and a welcome Oasis during my stay. The Fitness center was always very good. My only complaint would be that the Spa area lacked in presentation of amenities usually found in such a place: extar towels available, shaving needs, lotions, soaps, etc. Those were not available and only 1 towel for shower, steam, etc. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Might need to keep standards consistent I usually have a very good stay at the Westin, and will return. However, my latest visit wasnt very enjoyable. I booked in for a studio room, but the hotel was full, so they "upgraded" me to an executive floor. Room was smaller than a studio, but I didnt mind. However, I wasnt comfortable in the room and had wanted a change. There wasnt any rooms available, so I had to make do for a night. The laundry missed my laundry for the day, and I was penalized to wait for another, else, pay an additional 50%. Mix bar was also too busy, the staff didnt take notice for us sitting in the non-smoking area. I didnt want to make a big fuss, but its one of the most disappointing stays I ever had with this hotel March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel presents all required qualities like confort, location, restaurants, Facilities... March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very modern and well located in Beijing Comfortable rooms and good restauration. Staff always welcoming and smiling. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsatisfaying stay no free wifi though I am SPG member. check out took longer than breakfast. money changing took 8 minutes!! booking though website not possible! tried 3 times. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff support What set my stay here apart was the fine service provided by the concierge staff. I was in Beijing for a short time, but they were most supportive in finding ways to see the sights in the time I had. I've stayed with Westin twice -- Beijing and Abu Dhabi -- and found consistent, excellent service and very well-appointed facilities. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service level is not quite consistent Some hotel stuff are warm and nice, but not all of them. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am treated my soul when I stay This hotel. I am treated my soul when I stay The Westin Chaoyang. That's why I often visit This hotel even though I have lived in Beijing. I am healing in Heavenly bed. and seeing nice city view, using fantastic facilities, especially pool. I love mood of swimming place. FYI, This hotel is very easy to reach everywhere in Beijing and all hot spot is near there. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need trainging your hotel staff. your hotel have very very good location but unfortunetly almost all your staff need to be retrainging as a Westin staff. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Business Hotel Excellent location with Fantastic view and very comfortable room. Keep up the great genuine service. leo December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge Great service and very helpful in assisting with travel needs. They went above and beyond. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Counter service is bad I've stayed in Westin Chaoyang just because it's next to my office building in Beijing. The check in and check out services are unsatisfactory. The staff is not well trained and there's no one to manage the line. 9 out of 10 times I would have experienced someone cutting in the line and do the check in/check out ahead of me. No one is taking care of that at all. Another time on July 25, 2013, I paid for my colleague's room as well. I asked the staff to print me her room statement because simply the "fund transfer" in my bill may not be clear enough to our finance department. That gentleman showed me "impatient" face and didn't say "thank you" after he passed me the sheet. And one more time, I'm asked to submit the form 5 times because the nickname cannot be duplicated but there's no tip or suggestion to customers what name is actually available. The review system itself is complex and not welcoming feedback! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems in Room 2720 In generell this is a really great Hotel. Probably one of the best Hotels in China. But this time I had a problem with this specific room. The sealing of the window was somehow damaged and therefore it was noisy all night. I couldn't really sleep well! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Westin among global network Superb Hotel. Great facilities (Gym, Spa), superb Restaurants on site. Staff is superb at making one's stay most enjoyable; friendly, attentive and professional. Stay at Starwoods globally; this is one of the best anywhere. Will come back soon. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice with glitch Nice hotel. Except that when I checked out and rushing to the airport, the Bellboy did not have a sense to manage the incoming taxi for the guest who lined up properly (I was supposed to be the one getting it as I was the first in the line) and letting someone else came out right from the hotel and jumped into it... November 28, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:46:32.854-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_264, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_1967, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>